這是您如何將加密貨幣捐贈給慈善機構

29 月2020, XNUMX
亞歷山大·祖夫亞歷山大·祖夫

Food for Life Global (FFLG)是一家致力於為有需要的兒童提供營養純素餐的組織。 您的金錢 捐款可以幫助 我們實現了這個目標,但是您知道嗎,您也可以捐贈加密貨幣來支持我們的使命? 我們是極少數接受加密貨幣的食品救濟慈善機構之一,我們相信非營利性加密貨幣捐贈在可訪問性和可持續性方面可以發揮重大作用。

三個孩子坐在一起吃食物

實際上,捐贈加密貨幣是支持我們事業的最可持續和最省稅的方式。 如果您想更多地了解這一切如何運作以及如何參與慈善加密貨幣捐贈的新時代,請繼續閱讀!

捐贈加密貨幣如何運作? 

Cryptocurrencies 是相對較新的數字資產形式。 它們基於虛擬網絡和分散結構,這意味著它們不受政府或金融機構的控制。 如今,只需點擊一個按鈕,在線捐款很容易,我們認為這同樣也很容易 捐贈加密貨幣, 也。 你好

我們接受哪些加密貨幣?

如果您決定支持我們執行我們的任務,並將您滿意的金額捐贈給高效且環保的慈善機構,那麼加密貨幣可以幫助您更輕鬆地進行交易。

使用FFLG,您可以選擇進行在線交易時喜歡的加密貨幣:您可以捐贈比特幣,以太(ETH),萊特幣(LTC),比特幣現金(BCH),Zcash(ZEC),雙子座美元(GUSD),基本注意令牌(BAT)和Chainlink(LINK)。 

您如何將加密貨幣捐贈給慈善機構?

那麼,如何才能捐贈加密貨幣呢? 在FFLG,我們確保我們的界面友好且簡單。 無論您是要捐贈比特幣還是NFT的收益,都可以前往我們的網站。 加密捐贈頁面,選擇您喜歡的貨幣,然後選擇您想要捐贈的金額,就像通過銀行轉帳一樣。 接下來,您將需要提供個人信息(當然,這是我們的100%隱私保護),僅此而已 - 您現在已成為消除糧食不安全狀況的使命的一部分!

許多孩子吃食物

通過使用加密貨幣進行慈善捐款,您可以以最安全,最具成本效益的方式,充分利用這一新的數字資產的高額升值。 但是,您首先應該熟悉一些稅收方面的考慮,因此您可以確保您的慈善加密貨幣捐贈能夠為您帶來應有的收益。

進行加密貨幣捐贈之前要記住的事情

首先,您應該確保保留記錄,以作為您所捐贈金額的證明。 對於250美元以下的捐贈,捐贈者必須索取並保存收據,顯示慈善機構的名稱和地址,以及捐贈日期和所使用的貨幣類型.

對於高於該金額但低於500美元的捐贈,要求捐贈者從慈善機構獲得併顯示書面記錄,稱為“同期書面確認”, 顯示對捐贈的描述,以及關於是否向捐贈人提供商品或服務的免責聲明。

一旦完成,捐助者必須在收到捐款年份的納稅申報表之前收到該聲明。 對於超過$ 500的捐贈,則要求捐贈者提交 IRS表格8283 (Noncash慈善捐款)和納稅申報表,對於超過$ 5,000的慷慨捐贈,在經過合格評估後,還需要他們填寫表格B部分。

Food for Life Global 當然,如果您決定 捐贈加密貨幣 幫助我們完成消除兒童飢餓的使命。

我的加密貨幣捐贈可以免稅嗎?

現在,讓我們來解釋一下為什麼非營利性加密貨幣捐贈會成為這種經濟高效且可訪問的捐款媒介的原因。

加密貨幣被歸類為財產資產(例如股票和債券),這意味著 向501(c)3非營利組織捐款 如果您是美國的捐贈者,(例如 FFLG)可以完全免稅。 除此之外,如果你決定 將比特幣捐贈給慈善機構 除了提供現金捐款,您還可以進一步降低稅收。 這怎麼可能? 

簡而言之,捐贈加密貨幣不是一項應課稅的活動。 由於您不出售資產,因此無需支付資本利得稅,這意味著您可以扣除稅款中的增值額,而無需支付額外費用。 

讓我們用一個例子來澄清一下。

您可能是幸運的人之一,比如說以100美元的價格購買比特幣,但現在它們的價值可能超過50,000美元。 如果您將這些比特幣捐贈給慈善機構,則無需為49,900美元的收益徵稅! 您只會扣除貨幣的 公平市場價值 在捐贈時,這意味著您將扣除全部50,000美元,而無需為49,900美元繳納資本利得稅。 它絕對比出售比特幣,繳納資本利得稅,然後捐贈現金更有效。 

為什麼我們接受加密貨幣捐贈?

兒童慈善機構需要適應性強,並為捐助者提供現代化的選擇。 比特幣和其他加密貨幣在替代性經濟體系方面處於領先地位。 年輕人對加密貨幣的投資超過對債券和股票的投資,因為他們希望利用點對點技術,並避免在每筆交易中都使用銀行。 

加密貨幣吸引年輕人,因為它們是開放,無邊界和中立的現金系統的一部分,沒有政府和金融機構的監管。 當然,這會帶來一些不確定性(所謂的波動性),但通常不會讓年輕的投資者灰心。

儘管如此,這項新資產不僅僅在年輕人群中很受歡迎。

我們決定開放加密貨幣捐贈並繼續努力使非營利性加密貨幣捐贈更容易獲得的一些原因如下:

透明度

總體而言,加密貨幣比傳統貨幣更透明,以至於捐贈者能夠追踪捐贈的去向和用途,甚至可以追溯到具體情況。 由於傳統貨幣是可互換的(這意味著它們可以被另一單位替代,幾乎沒有影響),因此增加透明度是支持捐贈給具有加密貨幣的慈善機構的主要要點。

地理獨立

FFLG像許多其他跨國界和許多不同國家的國際慈善機構一樣,由於國際銀行轉賬的手續費過高,因此在將其捐贈資金轉移到不同的國際賬戶時會蒙受損失。

另一方面,加密貨幣是一種非地理和分散的資產,使捐贈和使用捐款的方式更具成本效益和更有效。

免費捐贈

加密貨幣投資者不僅擁有產生新收入和巨額資本的手段,而且還可以使用專為慈善捐贈而設計的採礦軟件,從而使採礦所產生的任何收入中的一部分能夠自動用於慈善事業。

這些舉措幾乎可以實現無成本的捐贈,從而導致更多的潛在捐助者更加頻繁地向他們想要支持的慈善機構捐款。

您可以以最適合自己的方式做出貢獻

簡而言之,我們認為慈善捐贈加密貨幣是未來。

這就是為什麼我們決定通過將加密貨幣捐贈作為我們提供的各種捐贈選項的一部分來滿足捐贈者不斷變化的需求的原因。 我們的捐助者非常熱衷於拯救兒童,保護動物和保護環境,因此,通過為每個人提供捐贈選擇來鼓勵這種熱情是很自然的。 

不過,如果您確定不適合使用加密貨幣,則無需擔心。 我們的標準程序仍在運行中,因此如果您願意 貨幣捐款 or 贊助一個孩子,我們非常高興收到您的來信! 您可以為您的捐款將幫助全世界的兒童挨餓而感到自豪,並且您的慈善捐款將以最環保,最具成本效益和最善意的方式使用。

您可以訪問我們的網站,了解有關我們的核心價值觀和我們的食品救濟工作的更多信息 緊急救濟 頁面或 . 直接與我們聯繫您的捐贈問題 - 我們可以共同努力,實現一個更加美好的未來,擺脫兒童糧食不安全的狀況。

我們接受以下
加密貨幣:

發表評論

donate cryptocurrency to charity

Here’s how you can Donate Cryptocurrency to Charity

Food for Life Global (FFLG) is an organization dedicated to providing nutritious vegan meals to children in need. Your monetary donations can help us achieve that goal, but did you know that you can also donate cryptocurrency to support our mission? We are one of the very few food relief charities accepting crypto, and we believe that nonprofit cryptocurrency donations can make a considerable difference when it comes to accessibility and sustainability.

Three children sitting while eating food

Donating cryptos is, in fact, the most sustainable and tax-efficient way to support our cause. If you want to learn more about how it all works and how you can take part in this new era of charity cryptocurrency donations, keep on reading!

How Does Donating Cryptocurrencies Work? 

Cryptocurrencies are relatively new forms of digital assets. They’re based on a virtual network and decentralized structure, which means they’re not under the control of the government or financial institutions. Since nowadays it’s very easy to donate money online with the click of a button, we believe it should be equally as easy to donate cryptocurrency, too. Hi

What Cryptocurrencies Do We Accept?

If you’ve decided to support us in our mission and donate the amount you’re comfortable with to a highly effective and environmentally sustainable charity, cryptocurrency can help you make the transaction much more easily.

With FFLG, you can pick and choose the cryptocurrency you prefer when carrying out online transactions: You can donate Bitcoin, Ether (ETH), Litecoin (LTC), Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Zcash (ZEC), Gemini Dollar (GUSD), Basic Attention Token (BAT), and Chainlink (LINK). 

How Can You Donate Cryptocurrencies to Charity?

So, how can you make a cryptocurrency donation? At FFLG, we’ve made sure that our interface is user-friendly and simple. Whether you’re looking to donate Bitcoin or proceeds from an NFT, you can head over to our crypto donation page, select your preferred currency, and select the amount you wish to donate, just like you would with a bank transfer. Next, you will need to provide personal information (which is, of course, 100% privacy-protected by us), and that’s it you’re now part of the mission to end food insecurity!

Many Children Eating Food

By making your charitable contribution with cryptocurrency, you can make the most out of the sky-high appreciation of this new digital asset in the most secure and cost-efficient way possible. However, there are a few tax considerations you should get familiar with first, so you can make sure your charity cryptocurrency donation will give you the benefits you’re after.

Things to keep in mind before doing Cryptocurrency Donations

First of all, you should make sure to keep records as proof of the amount you’ve donated. For donations under $250, the donor has to request and keep a receipt showing the name and address of the charity, along with the date the donation was made and the type of currency used.

For donation above that sum but under $500, donors are required to obtain and show a written record from the charity, known as a “contemporaneous written acknowledgement,” showing a description of the donation made and a disclaimer about whether goods or services were given to the donor as a result.

Once completed, this statement must be received by the donor before they file their tax return for the year the contribution was made. For donations over $500, donors are instead required to file an IRS Form 8283 (Noncash Charitable Contributions) alongside their tax return, while for generous donations over $5,000, they will also be required to complete section B of the form following a qualified appraisal.

Food for Life Global will, of course, automatically provide the receipts you need if you decide to donate cryptocurrency to help us in our mission to end child hunger.

Is My Cryptocurrency Donation Tax-Deductible?

Now, let’s get to the reason why, exactly, nonprofit cryptocurrency donations make for such a cost-efficient and accessible contribution medium.

Cryptocurrencies are classified as property assets (like stocks and bonds), meaning that donations to 501(c)3 nonprofits (such as FFLG) are completely tax-deductible if you’re a US-based donor. On top of this, if you decide to donate Bitcoin to charity instead of making cash contributions, you can lower your taxes even more. How is that possible? 

In short, donating cryptocurrency isn’t a taxable event. Since you’re not selling your assets, you don’t have to pay capital gains tax, meaning you can deduct the appreciated amount on your taxes without additional costs. 

Let’s clarify a bit with an example.

You might have been one of the lucky ones to buy Bitcoin for, say, $100, but now they might be worth over $50,000. If you donate those Bitcoin to charity, you won’t be taxed for the $49,900 gain! You’ll only be deducting the currency’s fair market value at the moment of donation, meaning you’ll deduct the whole $50,000 without paying capital gains tax on $49,900. It’s definitely more efficient than selling Bitcoin, paying capital gains tax, and then donating cash. 

Why Do We Accept Cryptocurrency Donations?

Here's how you can Donate Cryptocurrency to Charity

Charities for children need to be adaptable and offer modern options for their donors. Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are taking the lead when it comes to alternative economic systems. Young adults are investing in cryptos more than in bonds and stocks because they want to utilize peer-to-peer technology and avoid using banks for every transaction they have. 

Cryptos are appealing to young people because they’re a part of the open, borderless, and neutral cash system without regulations from the government and financial institutions. This, of course, comes with some uncertainties (the so-called volatility), but young investors aren’t generally discouraged by them.

Still, there’s more to this new asset than just being popular among the younger crowd.

Here are some of the reasons why we decided to open our doors to crypto donations and keep working toward making nonprofit cryptocurrency donations more accessible:

Transparency

Cryptocurrencies are overall more transparent than traditional currencies, so much so that donors are able to trace where their donation went and what it was used for, down to specifics. As traditional currencies are fungible (meaning they can be replaced by another unit with little to no effect), increased transparency is a major point in favor of donating to charities with cryptocurrency.

Geographical Independence

FFLG, like many other international charities operating across borders and in many different countries, incurs losses when transferring their donation funds to different international accounts, due to the exorbitant fees of international bank transfers.

Cryptocurrency, on the other hand, is a non-geographic and decentralized asset, making for a more cost-efficient and effective way of both donating and using contributions.

Cost-Free Giving

Cryptocurrency investors not only have the means to generate new income and hefty capital, but they can also use mining software designed for charitable giving, allowing a portion of any revenue generated from the mining to automatically go to charity.

These initiatives allow for virtually cost-free giving, leading to more prospective donors donating more frequently to charities they want to support.

You Can Contribute in the Way that Suits You Best

In a nutshell, we believe that charity cryptocurrency donations are the future.

That’s why we have decided to meet the evolving needs of our donors by including crypto donations as a part of the various donation options we offer. Our donors are very passionate about saving children, protecting animals, and taking care of the environment, so it’s only natural to encourage that passion by providing donating options for everyone. 

Still, if you decide cryptos aren’t for you, there’s no need to worry. Our standard programs are still up and running, so if you want to give monetary contributions or sponsor a child, we’d be more than happy to hear from you! You can take pride in the fact that your contributions will help starving children all over the world, and that your charitable donations will be used in the most environmentally sustainable, cost-efficient, and kind way possible.

You can learn more about our core values and our food relief efforts by visiting our emergency relief page or get in touch with us directly with your donation questions we can work toward a brighter future free from child food insecurity together.

Write a comment