园艺

印度戈瓦尔丹生态村

关于 Govardhan Annakshetra

我们已经在 Govardhan Ecovillage (Wada) 以 Govardhan Annakshetra 的形式开始了我们的卑微尝试。 这是我们提供免费全餐午餐的倡议 prasadam 对任何来到 Govardhan Ecovillage 和 Palghar 村庄的人都没有任何歧视。 我们正在目睹该项目对人们生活产生的巨大影响。

园艺项目
园艺项目

公司介绍

Govardhan Annakshetra 是 Govardhan Ecovillage 的一项倡议,旨在为任何来到这里的人提供食物。 该项目最近于 18 年 2018 月 XNUMX 日在和田美丽的 Govardhan 生态村落成。 在 Govardhan Annakshetra,我们为克里希纳提供全餐 Prasadam 日常的。 每天约有 500 至 1000 人受益于这项社会倡议。

园艺项目

所有人免费用餐

Govardhan Annakshetra 为附近的每个人提供免费餐点。 作为 Srila Prabhupada 说:“没有人应该从我们的寺庙挨饿”。 秉承这一思想,我们认为食物应该进入某人的嘴里,而不是浪费掉。 这个想法使我们开始了这场导致 Govardhan Annakshetra 成立的食物运动。

园艺项目

安纳丹

Govardhan Annakshetra,在所有慈善形式中,Annadaan 被认为是最高美德的行为。 衣服、住所和教育等所有其他人类需求只会影响生活质量,但食物会影响生活本身。 Govardhan Annakshetra 是任何人都可以体验为有需要的人提供食物的绝对幸福的理想场所。

Podrska 基金会,乌干达

由 Dash Meizler 于 2018 年成立的 c 是一个非营利性草根素食志愿者组织,致力于在乌干达维护人类和非人类生活的伦理道德。

园艺项目

愿景

我们的愿景是教育和赋权最脆弱的人类,以满足他们和非人类动物的需求,从而过上健康、环境可持续、最重要的是道德导向的生活。

园艺项目

使命

我们的使命是应对处于危险中的人类的迫切需求,并倡导非人类动物。 我们的每个项目都鼓励参与者根据对非人类动物的同情心做出选择。

园艺项目

价值观

我们以同理心满足弱势群体的需求。 我们及时应对危机。 我们诚实和公开地与我们的受益人接触。 我们展示了服务的乐趣。 我们对自己的行为负责并记录费用。

改变世界,造福所有人。
野生动物、农场动物、人类、自然都是相连的。 为一个人做好事就是为所有人服务。

园艺项目

创始人

达什·梅兹勒

从小在乌干达长大,我就一直热衷于帮助人类。 我看到我的父母努力让我和我的四个兄弟姐妹接受教育。 2007年,当我不得不从小学过渡到中学时,我的父母没有钱支付我的中学教育,但他们并没有放弃。 由于我没有父亲的谎言,我被带到一个偏远的农村地区,在那里我找到了一所学校; 那次经历让我好几个晚上都失眠了。 完成学业时,我第一次感到饥饿,因为那里没有东西可吃。 对教育和食物的渴望促使我从事人道主义工作。 我不希望其他人空腹睡觉或孩子辍学,因为他们的父母负担不起教育费用。

我对非人类动物的同情在我长大的家禽养殖场停止工作后很久才生根发芽。 这一切都始于一个朋友给我发了一段视频,显示塔利班砍掉人们的头。 我很不安,所以我要求我的朋友不要给我发送这样的视频。 他回答说“gwe nga osala bano”——意思是“你怎么也屠杀别人?” 我问他“还有哪些?” 他回答“鸡”。 直到有一天,我在屠宰一只鸡时,我认为他的评论很可笑,并且在摘下他们的头的过程中,他们的血溅到了我的脚上。 那一刻,我希望我永远不会就这样死去。 突然间,我的脑海中浮现出那个给我发视频的朋友说的一句话:“所以你不想像杀鸡一样死去,但你已经在以同样的方式杀死生物,这是在扮演上帝你不想死。” 我突然感觉到了杀鸡和杀人之间的联系。 那是我最后的杀戮行为。 然而,我并没有立即成为素食主义者,因为我继续吃别人屠宰的东西。 但我开始在动物产品和痛苦之间建立联系,我开始像珍视人类一样珍视非人类动物的生命。 自 2018 年以来,我一直过着纯素食的生活方式,并帮助其他人对我们这个星球上的非人类同胞产生同情和正义。

https://podrskafoundation.org/

园艺项目
园艺项目
园艺项目

怎么能有所帮助

产生影响

园艺项目

帮助他人

园艺项目

捐赠加密货币

园艺项目

帮助动物

园艺项目

募捐筹款

园艺项目

保持透明

Food for Life Global 是一个 100% 自愿资助的组织。 您每捐赠 1 美元,就有 70 美分直接用于支持粮食救济的计划。 在剩余的资金中,10 美分帮助运行 Food for Life Global,包括宣传、培训、教育和 20 美分用于筹集下 1 美元以帮助我们继续我们的重要工作。

Gardening

Govardhan Eco Village, India

About Govardhan Annakshetra

We have started our humble attempt in the form of Govardhan Annakshetra at Govardhan Ecovillage (Wada). It is an initiative where we serve free full meal lunch prasadam to whoever comes at Govardhan Ecovillage and also in the villages of Palghar without any discrimination. We are witnessing the massive impact that this project has created in the lives of people.

Gardening Projects
Gardening Projects

Who We Are

Govardhan Annakshetra is an initiative by Govardhan Ecovillage to feed whoever comes to it. The project was recently inaugurated at the beautiful Govardhan Ecovillage in Wada on 18 December 2018. At Govardhan Annakshetra, we feed full meal Krishna Prasadam daily. Everyday around 500 to 1000 people benefit from this social initiative.

Gardening Projects

Free Meals For All

Govardhan Annakshetra provides free meals for everyone within its vicinity. As Srila Prabhupada said “No one should go hungry from our temple”. Adhering to this thought, we believe that food should go in someone’s mouth rather than going waste. This thought led us to begin this food movement leading to the inception of Govardhan Annakshetra.

Gardening Projects

Annadaan

Govardhan Annakshetra, among all the forms of charity, Annadaan is considered as an act of highest virtue. All the other human needs like clothes, shelter, and education impact only the quality of life but food impacts the life itself. Govardhan Annakshetra is the ideal place for anyone to experience sheer bliss of feeding the needy.

Podrska Foundation, Uganda

Established by Dash Meizler in 2018, the c is a non-profit grassroots vegan organization of volunteers dedicated to an ethics of care for both human and non-human lives in Uganda.

Gardening Projects

Vision

Our vision is to educate and empower the most vulnerable humans to fulfil their needs and those of non-human animals, and thus live lives that are healthy, environmentally sustainable, and, above all, ethically oriented.

Gardening Projects

Mission

Our mission is to respond to the urgent needs of at-risk human beings and to advocate for non-human animals. Each of our programs encourages participants to make choices informed by compassion for non-human animals.

Gardening Projects

Values

We meet the needs of the vulnerable with empathy. We respond to crises in a timely fashion. We engage with our beneficiaries honestly and openly. We demonstrate the joy of service. We take responsibility for our actions and keep record of expenses.

Transforming the World, for the Good of All.
Wild animals, farm animals,humans, nature are all connected. Doing good for one serves all.

Gardening Projects

The Founder

Dash Meizler

My passion for helping humans has been with me since I was a child growing up in Uganda. I saw my parents struggle to get my four siblings and me educated. In 2007, when I had to transition from my primary school to a secondary school, my parents had no money to pay for my secondary education but they did not give up. As a result of a lie about me having no father, I was taken to a remote rural area where I secured a place in a school; that experience left me sleepless for many nights. While finishing school, I experienced hunger for the first time as there was nothing available to eat there. The hunger for both an education and food was what motivated me to undertake humanitarian work. I don’t want others to sleep on empty stomachs or children to drop out of school because their parents can’t afford to educate them.

My compassion for non-human animals took root late in my life long after I stopped working on a poultry farm on which I had grown up. It all started when a friend sent me a video showing the Taliban cutting off people’s heads. I was so disturbed that I asked my friend not to send me such videos. He replied “gwe nga osala bano” – which means “how come you also slaughter others?” I asked him “which others?” and he replied “chickens.” I dismissed his comment as laughable until one day when I was slaughtering a chicken, and, in the process of taking off their head, their blood spilt on my foot. At that moment I hoped that I would never die like that. And, suddenly, a statement made by the same friend who sent me the videos popped up in my head: “So you don’t want to die the way you kill chickens, but you are playing God by already killing living things the same way in which you don’t want to die.” I suddenly felt a connection between the taking of a chicken’s life and the taking of a human life. That was my last act of slaughter. However, I did not become vegan immediately as I continued to eat what others slaughtered. But I started making connections between animal products and suffering, I started valuing the lives of non-human animals as much as I valued humans. Since 2018 I have been living a vegan lifestyle and helping others develop empathy for and justice towards our non-human fellow inhabitants of this planet.

https://podrskafoundation.org/

Gardening Projects
Gardening Projects
Gardening Projects

how you can help

Make An Impact

Gardening Projects

Help People

Gardening Projects

Donate Crypto

Gardening Projects

Help Animals

Gardening Projects

Fundraise

Gardening Projects

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.