23年1996月100日(星期六)标志着“世界饲料日”(FWD)的揭幕仪式。 在这一天,为纪念一百周年纪念,全球XNUMX多个国家的“生命食品”志愿者和朋友提供了无业素的素食。 斯瓦米·帕布帕德 (1896-1996),《生命之粮》背后的灵感源泉,他曾写道: prasadam 和sankirtan(唱精神歌),整个世界就会变得和平与繁荣。”
图片
1997年,为了促进更大的合作和增加食品分配,该活动又扩展了6天,并更名为“世界粮食日”(15月21日至XNUMX日)。 Food for Life Global我们的使命是通过纯食品团结世界,因此我们邀请任何人和所有人加入我们!

十月 15-21将标志着世界粮食日(FWW)的年度庆祝活动。 在本周中,全球60多个国家的“生命食品”志愿者和受过启发的素食主义者,素食主义者和动物爱好者将向全世界提供数百万种无业力的无植物性食品!

目标

养活世界周基于一个简单的原则:在一周的时间里,世界应该享受有益健康的非暴力饮食,从而为真正的和平与繁荣铺平道路。

养活世界周是一个开放的社区活动,向人们展示如何用爱心准备和分发食物, 团结并治愈世界。

养活世界周呼吁采取行动:让世界远离动物农业,这是造成环境污染的最大原因,也是当今世界上如此饥饿的根本原因。 大多数非素食主义者都不知道世界上超过70%的谷物产量是喂给预定用于屠宰场的牲畜的。 同样的谷物可以养活人类。 每年,在发展中国家,数以百万计的儿童都死于饥饿,此外,还有用于西方家畜的饲料田。

为了纠正地球资源的这种不平衡,“生命之粮”志愿者每天向世界上需要帮助的人分发多达XNUMX万无业力的膳食!

在“世界粮食日”期间,我们分享了健康的非暴力食品,以纪念全世界1.3亿的饥饿人口。 事实是,如果美国人将肉类消费量减少10%,则可以节省足够的谷物来养活六千万人!

如何获得 参与其中?

FWW是一个开放社区活动,旨在促进 prasadam 分配 作为解决世界饥饿与世界和平的最积极方法。 如果您想参与其中,可以在当地志愿服务 生命食品项目 或执行您自己的程序,如 我们的入门指南。 联系您当地的 ISKCON 寺庙或饭店 为志愿者提供机会

赞助

每个大型节日都需要钱。 如果您或您认识的某个人对FWW感兴趣,但无法参与主要宴会计划的分发,烹饪,运输或服务,那么为什么不要求他们赞助那些可以参加的宴会呢? 与您的本地项目谈机会。

捐赠

捐赠给我们的普通基金 或捐赠食物或设备来养活世界。 但是,以下是支持世界粮食日的其他一些方法:有机产品谷物,豆类,豆类服务设施服务设备盘子,勺子和杯子印刷广告空间的纸广告牌运送食物的车辆。 所有捐款均可免税。 请联系您所在地区的FWW协调员,或 电子邮件FFL Global。

常见问题

前面提到的四个目标是向公众宣传的关键信息。 但是,关于自己的FWW活动,您可能还需要说些其他话。 以下是一些常见问题的答案,仅作为指导原则,您可以根据需要制定最合适的答案:

什么是世界饲料周?

养活世界周是一项独特的计划,旨在通过食物团结世界,并唤醒人们以无残酷的世界的利益。

您能详细说明一下这些好处吗?

简而言之,基于植物的饮食现在是世界专家推荐的饮食选择,其原因有很多:心脏健康; 经济上合理; 它对环境更好,并且可以让更多的人用餐。 您知道吗?世界谷物产量的75%是用于饲养牲畜的。 同样的粮食可以养活现在被认为营养不良的1.3亿人口。

您是否认为这有点冒昧-“为世界提供食物?”

关键是世界上不乏粮食。 地球有能力养活目前人口的十倍。 我们庆祝“养活世界周”的目的是使这一事实引起世界的关注-确实有可能养活整个世界。 只有人类社会存在饥饿问题。

这是为什么?

因为贪婪。 一个人的收入超过了配额,而另一个人被剥夺了份额。 Srila Prabhupada,是 Hare Krishna 世界上最大的素食食品救济-“生命之粮”(Food for Life)希望通过自由分配食物来纠正这种社会失衡。 prasadam (成圣食品)。 从本质上讲,贪婪是世界饥饿问题的根源,这种贪婪表明了一个不道德和在精神上无知的社会。

我需要成为会员吗 ISKCON 参加?

不。FWW是非宗派的开放社区活动。

Feed the World Week – Oct 15 – 21

Niti_Moratuwa2-045Saturday, November 23, 1996 marked the inauguration of Feed the World Day (FWD). On this day, Food for Life volunteers and friends in over 100 countries served karma-free vegetarian meals in honor of the Centennial of Swami Prabhupada (1896-1996), the inspiration behind Food for Life, who once wrote: “Simply by the liberal distribution of prasadam and sankirtan (singing spiritual songs), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

In 1997, in order to facilitate greater cooperation and to increase food distribution, the event was expanded another 6 days and was renamed “Feed the World Week (Oct 15-21). Food for Life Global’s mission is to UNITE THE WORLD THROUGH PURE FOOD, and so we invite anyone and everyone to join us!

October 15-21 will mark the annual observance of Feed the World Week (FWW). During this week, Food for Life volunteers and inspired vegans, vegetarians and animal lovers in over 60 countries will serve out millions of karma-free plant-based meals to the world!

Objectives

  • Feed the World Week is based on a simple principle: For one week, the world should experience a wholesome, nonviolent diet, and thus pave the way for genuine peace and prosperity.
  • Feed the World Week is an open community event to show how food when prepared and distributed with love, has the power to unite and heal the world.
  • Feed the World Week is a call for action: for the world to move away from animal agriculture—the greatest cause of environmental pollution and the principle reason why there is so much hunger in the world today. Most non-vegetarians are unaware that more than 70% of the world’s grain production is fed to livestock destined for slaughterhouses. That same grain could feed humans. Every year, millions of children in the developing world die from hunger, alongside fields of fodder destined for the West’s livestock.
  • In an attempt to correct this imbalance of the earth’s resources, Food for Life volunteers daily distribute up to two million karma-free meals to the needy of the world!
  • During Feed the World Week, we share healthy non-violent food in remembrance of the world’s 1.3 billion hungry. The fact is, if Americans reduced their meat consumption by 10 percent, enough grains would be saved to feed sixty million people!

How To Get Involved?

FWW is an open community event to promote prasadam distribution as the most proactive solution to the world hunger and world peace. If you would like to get involved, you can either volunteer at your local Food for Life project or conduct your own program, as outlined in our starter guide. Contact your local ISKCON temple or restaurant for volunteer opportunities

Sponsorship

Every big festival requires money. If you or someone you know is interested in FWW, but cannot get involved with distributing, cooking, transporting or serving at the main feast programs, then why not ask them to sponsor those that can? Talk to your local project about opportunities.

Donate

Donate to our general fund or donate food or equipment to Feed the World activities. However, the following are some other ways that one can support Feed the World Week:  Organic produce Grains, beans, pulses Serving facilities Serving equipment Plates, spoons, and cups Paper for printing advertisement space Billboards Vehicles to deliver food. All donations are tax deductible. Please contact the FWW coordinator in your area or email FFL Global.

FAQs

The four objectives mentioned earlier are the key messages to get out to the public. However, you may have something else you need to say regarding your own FWW activities. The following answers to some common questions are just a guideline that you can work with to formulate the most suitable responses for your needs:

Q. What is Feed the World Week?

A. Feed the World Week is a unique scheme to unite the world through food and a way to awaken people to the benefits of a cruelty-free world.

Q. Could you elaborate on those benefits?

A. Briefly, a plant-based diet is now the recommended dietary choice by world experts for a number of reasons: it’s healthier for the heart; it’s economically sound; it’s better for the environment and it enables more people to eat. Did you know that 75 percent of the world grain production is fed to livestock. That same grain could feed the 1.3 billion people now considered undernourished.

Q. Don’t you think it is a bit presumptuous — “Feed the World?”

A. The point is that there is no lack of food in the world; the earth has a capacity to feed ten times the present population. Our aim in celebrating Feed the World Week is to bring this fact to the attention of the world — it is indeed possible to feed the world. Only human society has a hunger problem.

Q. Why is that?

A. Because of greed. One person is taking more than their quota while another person is deprived of his share. Srila Prabhupada, the Founder of Hare Krishna Food for Life, the world’s largest vegetarian food relief, desired to correct this imbalance in society, through the liberal distribution of prasadam (sanctified food). In essence, it is greed that is at the root of the world hunger problem and this greed is an indication of an immoral and spiritually ignorant society.

Q. Do you I need to be a member of ISKCON to participate?

A. No. FWW is non-sectarian open community event.