شهد يوم السبت ، 23 نوفمبر 1996 ، تدشين إطعام اليوم العالمي (FWD). في هذا اليوم ، قدم متطوعون وأصدقاء في الغذاء من أجل الحياة في أكثر من 100 دولة وجبات نباتية خالية من الكارما على شرف الذكرى المئوية سوامي برابوبادا (1896-1996) ، الإلهام وراء الغذاء من أجل الحياة ، الذي كتب ذات مرة: "ببساطة من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي لـ prasadam و sankirtan (غناء الأغاني الروحية) ، يمكن للعالم كله أن يصبح مسالمًا ومزدهرًا. "
صورة
في عام 1997 ، من أجل تسهيل المزيد من التعاون وزيادة توزيع الغذاء ، تم توسيع هذا الحدث 6 أيام أخرى وأعيدت تسميته "إطعام الأسبوع العالمي (15-21 أكتوبر). Food for Life Globalتتمثل مهمة اتحاد العالم من خلال الغذاء النقي ، لذلك ندعو أي شخص وكل شخص للانضمام إلينا!

اكتوبر 15-21 سيكون الاحتفال السنوي لأسبوع تغذية العالم (FWW). خلال هذا الأسبوع ، سيقدم متطوعو الغذاء من أجل الحياة والنباتيين الملهمين والنباتيين وعشاق الحيوانات في أكثر من 60 دولة خدمة ملايين الوجبات النباتية الخالية من الكارما إلى العالم!

اهدافنا

يعتمد برنامج إطعام الأسبوع العالمي على مبدأ بسيط:لمدة أسبوع ، يجب على العالم تجربة نظام غذائي صحي وغير عنيف ، وبالتالي يمهد الطريق لسلام وازدهار حقيقيين.

يُعد Feed the World Week حدثًا مجتمعيًا مفتوحًا لإظهار كيف أن الطعام عند إعداده وتوزيعه بالحب له القدرة على ذلك توحد وشفاء العالم.

إطعام الأسبوع العالمي هو دعوة للعمل: لكي يبتعد العالم عن الزراعة الحيوانية - أكبر سبب للتلوث البيئي والسبب الرئيسي لوجود الكثير من الجوع في العالم اليوم. لا يدرك معظم غير النباتيين أن أكثر من 70٪ من إنتاج الحبوب في العالم يتم إطعامه للماشية المخصصة للمسلخ. يمكن لهذه الحبوب نفسها إطعام البشر. في كل عام ، يموت ملايين الأطفال في العالم النامي بسبب الجوع ، إلى جانب حقول الأعلاف الموجهة إلى ماشية الغرب.

في محاولة لتصحيح هذا الخلل في موارد الأرض ، يوزع متطوعو الغذاء من أجل الحياة يوميًا ما يصل إلى مليوني وجبة خالية من الكارما على المحتاجين في العالم!

خلال برنامج Feed the World Week ، نشارك الطعام الصحي غير العنيف في ذكرى 1.3 مليار جائع في العالم. والحقيقة هي أنه إذا خفض الأمريكيون استهلاكهم للحوم بنسبة 10 في المائة ، فسيتم توفير ما يكفي من الحبوب لإطعام ستين مليون شخص!

كيف تحصل على متورط؟

FWW هو حدث مجتمع مفتوح للترويج prasadam توزيع باعتبارها الحل الأكثر استباقية للجوع والسلام العالمي. إذا كنت ترغب في المشاركة ، يمكنك إما التطوع في منطقتك مشروع الغذاء من أجل الحياة أو إجراء البرنامج الخاص بك ، كما هو موضح في دليلنا المبدئي. الاتصال المحلية الخاصة بك ISKCON معبد أو مطعم لفرص التطوع

رعاية

كل مهرجان كبير يتطلب المال. إذا كنت أنت أو أي شخص تعرفه مهتمًا بـ FWW ، ولكن لا يمكنك المشاركة في التوزيع أو الطهي أو النقل أو التقديم في برامج العيد الرئيسية ، فلماذا لا تطلب منهم رعاية أولئك الذين يمكنهم ذلك؟ تحدث إلى مشروعك المحلي حول الفرص.

تبرع

تبرع لصندوقنا العام أو التبرع بالطعام أو المعدات لإطعام أنشطة العالم. ومع ذلك ، فيما يلي بعض الطرق الأخرى التي يمكن للمرء أن يدعمها إطعام الأسبوع العالمي: المنتجات العضوية الحبوب والفاصوليا والبقول مرافق الخدمة خدمة المعدات ، والملاعق ، والأكواب الورقية لطباعة مساحة الإعلان لوحات الإعلانات المركبات لتقديم الطعام. جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب. يرجى الاتصال بمنسق FWW في منطقتك أو البريد الإلكتروني FFL Global.

أسئلة متكررة

الأهداف الأربعة المذكورة سابقًا هي الرسائل الرئيسية التي يجب إيصالها للجمهور. ومع ذلك ، قد يكون لديك شيء آخر تحتاج إلى قوله بشأن أنشطة FWW الخاصة بك. تعد الإجابات التالية على بعض الأسئلة الشائعة مجرد إرشادات يمكنك العمل معها لصياغة الاستجابات الأكثر ملاءمة لاحتياجاتك:

ما هو إطعام الأسبوع العالمي؟

يُعد برنامج Feed the World Week مخططًا فريدًا لتوحيد العالم من خلال الطعام وطريقة لإيقاظ الناس بفوائد عالم خال من القسوة.

هل يمكنك توضيح هذه الفوائد؟

باختصار ، النظام الغذائي النباتي هو الخيار الغذائي الموصى به من قبل خبراء العالم لعدد من الأسباب: إنه أكثر صحة للقلب. انها سليمة اقتصاديا. إنها أفضل للبيئة وتمكن المزيد من الناس من تناول الطعام. هل تعلم أن 75 في المائة من إنتاج الحبوب العالمي يتم إطعامه للماشية. يمكن لهذه الحبوب نفسها إطعام 1.3 مليار شخص يعانون الآن من نقص التغذية.

ألا تعتقدين أنه من الغرابة بعض الشيء - "إطعام العالم؟"

النقطة هي أنه لا يوجد نقص في الغذاء في العالم. الأرض لديها القدرة على إطعام عشرة أضعاف السكان الحاليين. هدفنا في الاحتفال بتغذية الأسبوع العالمي هو لفت انتباه العالم إلى هذه الحقيقة - من الممكن بالفعل إطعام العالم. فقط المجتمع البشري لديه مشكلة الجوع.

لماذا؟

بسبب الجشع. يأخذ شخص واحد أكثر من حصته بينما يحرم شخص آخر من حصته. Srila Prabhupadaمؤسس Hare Krishna الغذاء من أجل الحياة ، أكبر إغاثة غذائية نباتية في العالم ، أراد تصحيح هذا الخلل في المجتمع ، من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي prasadam (طعام مقدس). إن الجشع هو في جوهره مشكلة الجوع في العالم ، وهذا الجشع هو مؤشر على مجتمع غير أخلاقي يجهل روحياً.

هل أحتاج أن أكون عضوا ISKCON كي يشارك؟

لا. FWW هو حدث مجتمعي مفتوح غير طائفي.

Feed the World Week – Oct 15 – 21

Niti_Moratuwa2-045Saturday, November 23, 1996 marked the inauguration of Feed the World Day (FWD). On this day, Food for Life volunteers and friends in over 100 countries served karma-free vegetarian meals in honor of the Centennial of Swami Prabhupada (1896-1996), the inspiration behind Food for Life, who once wrote: “Simply by the liberal distribution of prasadam and sankirtan (singing spiritual songs), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

In 1997, in order to facilitate greater cooperation and to increase food distribution, the event was expanded another 6 days and was renamed “Feed the World Week (Oct 15-21). Food for Life Global’s mission is to UNITE THE WORLD THROUGH PURE FOOD, and so we invite anyone and everyone to join us!

October 15-21 will mark the annual observance of Feed the World Week (FWW). During this week, Food for Life volunteers and inspired vegans, vegetarians and animal lovers in over 60 countries will serve out millions of karma-free plant-based meals to the world!

Objectives

  • Feed the World Week is based on a simple principle: For one week, the world should experience a wholesome, nonviolent diet, and thus pave the way for genuine peace and prosperity.
  • Feed the World Week is an open community event to show how food when prepared and distributed with love, has the power to unite and heal the world.
  • Feed the World Week is a call for action: for the world to move away from animal agriculture—the greatest cause of environmental pollution and the principle reason why there is so much hunger in the world today. Most non-vegetarians are unaware that more than 70% of the world’s grain production is fed to livestock destined for slaughterhouses. That same grain could feed humans. Every year, millions of children in the developing world die from hunger, alongside fields of fodder destined for the West’s livestock.
  • In an attempt to correct this imbalance of the earth’s resources, Food for Life volunteers daily distribute up to two million karma-free meals to the needy of the world!
  • During Feed the World Week, we share healthy non-violent food in remembrance of the world’s 1.3 billion hungry. The fact is, if Americans reduced their meat consumption by 10 percent, enough grains would be saved to feed sixty million people!

How To Get Involved?

FWW is an open community event to promote prasadam distribution as the most proactive solution to the world hunger and world peace. If you would like to get involved, you can either volunteer at your local Food for Life project or conduct your own program, as outlined in our starter guide. Contact your local ISKCON temple or restaurant for volunteer opportunities

Sponsorship

Every big festival requires money. If you or someone you know is interested in FWW, but cannot get involved with distributing, cooking, transporting or serving at the main feast programs, then why not ask them to sponsor those that can? Talk to your local project about opportunities.

Donate

Donate to our general fund or donate food or equipment to Feed the World activities. However, the following are some other ways that one can support Feed the World Week:  Organic produce Grains, beans, pulses Serving facilities Serving equipment Plates, spoons, and cups Paper for printing advertisement space Billboards Vehicles to deliver food. All donations are tax deductible. Please contact the FWW coordinator in your area or email FFL Global.

FAQs

The four objectives mentioned earlier are the key messages to get out to the public. However, you may have something else you need to say regarding your own FWW activities. The following answers to some common questions are just a guideline that you can work with to formulate the most suitable responses for your needs:

Q. What is Feed the World Week?

A. Feed the World Week is a unique scheme to unite the world through food and a way to awaken people to the benefits of a cruelty-free world.

Q. Could you elaborate on those benefits?

A. Briefly, a plant-based diet is now the recommended dietary choice by world experts for a number of reasons: it’s healthier for the heart; it’s economically sound; it’s better for the environment and it enables more people to eat. Did you know that 75 percent of the world grain production is fed to livestock. That same grain could feed the 1.3 billion people now considered undernourished.

Q. Don’t you think it is a bit presumptuous — “Feed the World?”

A. The point is that there is no lack of food in the world; the earth has a capacity to feed ten times the present population. Our aim in celebrating Feed the World Week is to bring this fact to the attention of the world — it is indeed possible to feed the world. Only human society has a hunger problem.

Q. Why is that?

A. Because of greed. One person is taking more than their quota while another person is deprived of his share. Srila Prabhupada, the Founder of Hare Krishna Food for Life, the world’s largest vegetarian food relief, desired to correct this imbalance in society, through the liberal distribution of prasadam (sanctified food). In essence, it is greed that is at the root of the world hunger problem and this greed is an indication of an immoral and spiritually ignorant society.

Q. Do you I need to be a member of ISKCON to participate?

A. No. FWW is non-sectarian open community event.