飲食哲學

food for life Global

食物是愛的媒介

“告訴我你吃什麼,我會告訴你你是什麼。”
- Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

食物瑜伽節選——滋養身體、心靈和靈魂™,保羅·羅德尼·特納 (Paul Rodney Turner)

無論假期是感恩節,聖誕節,復活節,光明節,簡瑪斯塔米還是排燈節,您都可以肯定,這裡有很多的and宴和歡樂的氣氛。 的確,如果沒有共享豐盛的食物,這些公共假期或宗教節日都將是不完整的。 不幸的是,這些節日通常以犧牲無辜動物的生命為代價來慶祝。

飲食理念

例如,美國的感恩節一天就奪走了約50萬隻火雞的生命! 並非一定要這樣,但是由於無知,錯誤信息或只是單純的情慾,人們在這些喜慶的場合選擇吃死的屍體。

我記得我第一次素食後,第一次與澳大利亞的朋友一起參加聖誕晚會,看到桌上的豬腿讓我感到震驚。 我問我的朋友,“你知道桌上有屍體嗎?” 他難以置信地看著我,說:“哦,來吧,那隻是火腿腿!” 究竟。 當有許多其他選擇時,是什麼賦予了我們吃另一條生物腿的權利?

看看任何超市過道; 實際上,有數千種非暴力食品可供選擇。 實際上,在過去的二十年中,食品技術取得了巨大進步,以至於模擬肉和模擬乳製品遍及整個超市,從“魚片”到“牛排”,“熱狗”和“奶酪”都融化了。由非動物成分製成,但如此地道,甚至可以欺騙硬核食肉動物。 但是,最近在洛杉磯進行的一項調查顯示,從台灣出來的許多模擬肉中實際上都含有動物提取物。2因此,如果您想食用完全基於植物的飲食,那麼就不會受到動物來源成分的污染,解決方案是種植自己的食物,然後在家準備,然後種到盤子。

你有選擇

您選擇的食物充分說明了您對世界的愛和尊重。 儘管您有良好的意願,但如果表達愛意以犧牲無辜動物的生命為代價,那麼您的奉獻是不純的。 食物像水一樣會振動,被屠殺的動物的屍體充滿恐懼,憤怒,痛苦和悲傷。 當您消耗這種腐爛的肉時,同樣的能量會吸收到您身體的每個細胞中。 那麼,我們如何才能通過燒焦或烘烤的腐爛肉來真正地慶祝這些節日假期,在光明,愛與希望的日子裡得到榮耀呢? 這樣做是虛偽的,也是不合理的。

不幸的是,我們已經成為便利的懶惰奴隸。 遵循這些虛假的傳統,而不是動搖船是太容易了。 奉行愛與光的原則,為我們的孩子和朋友樹立榜樣,這不是難事嗎? 一個勇敢的人抬起頭來站在人群上方,為無辜者辯護。

飲食理念

食品聯合

在這個世界上,沒有什麼比食物更能團結具有衝突性質的人們的了。 無論差異是哲學上的,政治上的還是飲食上的差異,幾乎每個人都會將差異放在一邊,一起吃飯。 這就是舌頭的力量! 正是基於這種理解,吠陀的好客文化是基礎。 最純淨的食物是表達對每個生物的尊重和愛的最佳渠道。

(1) Jean Anthelme Brillat-Savarin(1755-1826,巴黎)是一位法國律師和政治家,以美食家和美食家而聞名。

(2) 煎餅行動:2009 年 XNUMX 月,Quarry Girl 對洛杉磯素食餐廳進行了秘密調查,並在她的博客上進行了報導。

下載 免費的介紹 食物瑜伽介紹(手冊)PDF。 點擊 食品瑜伽 網站

飲食理念

我們的素食主義政策

Food for Life Global 致力於通過解決不平等的根本原因來解決世界飢餓。 我們的策略是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的非暴力植物性餐食來表達對所有生物的愛和尊重。 在行動中是愛與尊重。

飲食理念
飲食理念

我們了解到商業奶製品與數十億無辜奶牛,公牛和犢牛的批發濫用之間的明確聯繫。 我們不容忍在我們的任何項目中使用任何商業奶製品。 捐助者收集的所有資金僅用於純素食成分。 可以向捐贈者保證,所有捐贈都僅用於純素食的分發和運營。

怎麼能有所幫助

產生影響

飲食理念

幫助他人

飲食理念

捐贈加密貨幣

飲食理念

幫助動物

飲食理念

保持透明

Food for Life Global 是一個 100% 自願資助的組織。 您每捐贈 1 美元,就有 70 美分直接用於支持糧食救濟的計劃。 在剩餘的資金中,10 美分幫助運行 Food for Life Global,包括宣傳、培訓、教育和 20 美分用於籌集下 1 美元以幫助我們繼續我們的重要工作。

Food Philosophy

food for life Global

Food as a Medium of Love

"Tell me what you eat, and I will tell you what you are.”
- Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

EXCERPT from FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul™ by Paul Rodney Turner

Whether the holiday is Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Hanukah, Janmastami, or Diwali, you can be sure that there is plenty of feasting and lots of joy in the air. Indeed, none of these public holidays or religious festivals would be complete without the sharing of sumptuous food. Unfortunately, these festive holidays are often celebrated at the expense of innocent animals’ lives.

Food philosophy

For example, Thanksgiving in the US takes the lives of some 50 million turkeys in one day! It does not have to be that way, but due to ignorance, misinformation or just plain lust, people choose to eat dead carcasses on these joyous occasions.

I remember the first time I attended a Christmas party with friends in Sydney, Australia, after turning vegetarian and how shocked I was to see a pig’s leg on the table. I asked my friend, “Do you know there is a corpse on your table?” He looked at me incredulously and said, “Oh come on, it’s just a leg of ham!” Exactly. What gives us the right to eat another living being’s leg when there are so many other options?

Look at any supermarket aisle; there are literally thousands of non-violent foods to choose from. In fact, food technology has advanced so much over the last two decades that mock meats and mock dairy products fill entire sections of the supermarket, from “fish fillets,” to “steaks,” “hot dogs,” and melting “cheeses” all made with non-animal ingredients, but so authentic that they can fool even a hard-core carnivore. However, a recent investigation in Los Angeles revealed that many mock meats coming out of Taiwan actually contained animal extracts.2 If you want to eat an entirely plant-based diet, therefore, with no chance of contamination by animal-derived ingredients, the only solution is to grow your own food and prepare it at home, seed to plate.

You Have a Choice

The food choices you make say much about the kind of love and respect you have for the world. Despite your good intentions, if the expression of your love comes at the expense of an innocent animal’s life, your offering is impure. Food, like water, carries a vibration, and a slaughtered animal’s corpse is filled with fear, anger, pain, and sadness. That same energy is absorbed into every cell of your body when you consume such rotting flesh. How, then, can we truly celebrate these festive holidays, glorified as days of light, love and hope, by passing around scorched or baked rotting flesh? To do so is hypocritical and unjustifiable.

Unfortunately, we’ve become lazy slaves to convenience. It is just too easy to follow these bogus traditions and not rock the boat. Isn’t far nobler to act on the principle of love and light and set an example for our children and friends? It takes a brave person to raise his head above the crowd and take a stand for the innocent.

Food philosophy

Food Unites

In this world, there is no greater medium than food to unite people of conflicting natures. Whether the difference is philosophical, political or even dietary, just about everyone will put aside differences to come together and eat. Such is the power of the tongue! It is on this understanding that the Vedic culture of hospitality is based. Food in its most pure form is the best conduit to express respect and love to every living being.

(1) Jean Anthelme Brillat-Savarin (1755–1826, Paris) was a French lawyer and politician who gained fame as an epicure and gastronome.

(2) Operation Pancake: an undercover investigation of LA vegan restaurants was conducted by Quarry Girl and reported on her blog in June, 2009.

DOWNLOAD the free Introduction to FOOD YOGA Introduction (Brochure) PDF. Visit the FOOD YOGA web site

Food philosophy

Our Policy on Veganism

Food for Life Global is committed to solving world hunger by addressing its root cause — inequality. Our strategy is to demonstrate love and respect for all living beings through the liberal distribution of non-violent, plant-based meals prepared with loving intention. It is love and respect in action.

Food philosophy
Food philosophy

We understand the clear connection of commercial dairy with the wholesale abuse of billions of innocent cows, bull and calves. We do not condone the use of any commercial dairy in any of our projects. All funds collected by donors are exclusively used for vegan ingredients. Donors can be assured that all donations are only used for vegan food distribution and operations.

how you can help

Make An Impact

Food philosophy

Help People

Food philosophy

Donate Crypto

Food philosophy

Help Animals

Food philosophy

Fundraise

Food philosophy

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.