Food Yoga Musikk

Diese 1996 produzierte CD trug ursprünglich den Titel „Prasada Sevaya“ und bedeutet, spirituelles Essen zu servieren. Es enthält neun Songs, eine Mischung aus Tanz-, Rap- und Ambient-Stilen, und konzentriert sich auf die Mission von Food for Life, karmafreies Essen an Bedürftige der Welt zu verteilen.
Jedes Lied enthüllt ein besonderes Merkmal der Arbeit unserer Wohltätigkeitsorganisation, beginnend mit der grundlegendsten Wahrheit auf Track 1, dass spirituelles Leben mit der Kontrolle der Zunge beginnt. Das nächste Lied, Track 2, ist eine moderne Version eines alten Essensrituals, das von jedem verwendet werden kann, der sein Essen segnen möchte. Track 3 zeigt, wie wichtig es ist, alle Sinne zu kontrollieren und wie unersättlich die Zunge ist.
Bild
Track 4 ist ein Dankesgebet für den Segen des Essens. Track 5 ist eine moderne Version eines klassischen bengalischen Songs, der die Geschichte erzählt, wie Krishna mit seinen Freunden zu Mittag essen würde. Track 6 ist ein unbeschwerter Blick auf die richtige Art, einen Gast zu begrüßen. Track 7 ist das Titellied für Food for Life Global. Track 8 ist ein bescheidenes Gebet zur Inspiration hinter dem Food for Life-Projekt Swami Prabhupada und schließlich wird Track 9 aus den Lehren der Bhagavad-Gita über die drei Arten von Lebensmitteln, die Menschen essen, und die Auswirkungen, die sie auf unser Bewusstsein haben, entnommen.

Physische Kopien sind derzeit nicht vorrätig.

Künstler

Gauri Devi Dasi: Lead & Backing Vocals.

Michael Mityushin: Gitarren, Trompeten, Keyboard, Melodien, Arrangements, Mixing & Mastering.

Priyavrata das (Paul Turner): Lead-Gesang, Text.

Andrew Chapelenko: Keyboards, Schlagzeug, Melodien, Arrangements & Humor.

Food Yoga Music

This CD, produced in 1996, was originally titled, “Prasada Sevaya,” and means serving spiritual food. It contains nine songs, a mixture of dance, rap, and ambient styles and focuses on Food for Life’s mission to distribute karma-free food to the needy of the world.
Every song unveils a particular feature of the work our charity does, starting with the most fundamental truth on Track 1 that spiritual life begins with controlling the tongue. The next song, Track 2 is a modern version of an ancient food offering ritual which can be used by anyone wishing to bless their food. Track 3 highlights the importance of controlling all the senses and how the tongue is the most voracious.
Image
Track 4 is a prayer of gratitude for the blessing of food. Track 5 is a modern version of a classic Bengali song that tells the story of how Krishna would take his lunch with his friends. Track 6, is a light-hearted look at the proper way to greet a guest. Track 7 is the theme song for Food for Life Global. Track 8 is a humble prayer to the inspiration behind the Food for Life project, Swami Prabhupada and finally, Track 9 is taken from the teachings of the Bhagavad-gita on the three types of food people eat and the effect they have on our consciousness.

Physical copies are currently out of stock.

Artists

Gauri Devi Dasi: Lead & backing vocals.

Michael Mityushin: Guitars, trumpets, keyboard, melodies, arrangements, mixing & mastering.

Priyavrata das (Paul Turner): Lead vocals, lyrics.

Andrew Chapelenko: Keyboards, drums, melodies, arrangements & humor.