一個女孩抱著用硬幣做一個成年筆記

比特幣慈善捐款:您需要了解的有關向慈善機構捐贈比特幣的全部知識

近年來,尤其是在2021年的頭幾個月中,比特幣和加密貨幣的話題已成為一種與金融界一樣的媒體現象,升值預測使比特幣的價格飆升至 $ 400,000 今年晚些時候。

結果,越來越多的投資者開始將這種日益流行的數字資產視為未來的貨幣,從而推動其主流應用的發展。

考慮到作為分散式在線貨幣降級到互聯網深處的開端,加密貨幣的興起在全球金融領域已成為某種出乎意料的現象。 然而,以營利為目的的企業和非營利組織都在越來越多地開放加密貨幣交易之門,越來越多的國際慈善機構現在接受比特幣捐款或其他流行的加密貨幣的捐款 以太幣 和萊特幣。

Food for Life Global 我們很榮幸成為引領這一變化的國際食品救濟慈善機構之一,因為我們相信接受加密貨幣捐贈不僅將滿足捐助者不斷變化的需求和喜好,而且還將幫助我們實現更可持續和更有效地消除兒童飢餓的目標。

因此,在開始使用比特幣或其他加密貨幣捐贈之前,您需要了解什麼?為什麼我們相信使用加密貨幣將有助於我們擺脫糧食不安全的局面?

比特幣,加密貨幣,區塊鏈……這一切意味著什麼?

首先,讓我們仔細研究一下加密貨幣領域中一些最常用的術語,並了解這種革命性的數字資產是如何工作的。

加密貨幣是 分散的虛擬貨幣,由 加密,這是一種高度安全的系統,因此無法偽造貨幣。 加密貨幣依賴於稱為區塊鏈技術的去中心化網絡,該網絡允許該貨幣存在於任何地理限制之外和任何政府之外,因此可以從放鬆管制和慷慨的稅收減免中受益。

儘管加密貨幣因其匯率波動性而聞名,但由於加密貨幣的價格波動,越來越多的投資者和消費者繼續將其用於在線交易 透明度,便攜性和抗通脹性.

雖然比特幣是國際上最著名的加密貨幣,但實際上 以上4,000 截至2021年XNUMX月可用的不同加密貨幣,有些加密貨幣的交易量和交易量很少甚至沒有,而有些則越來越受歡迎,例如Litecoin,Polkadot,Doge,Elongate和Chainlink等。

加密貨幣如何工作?

那麼,在進行在線交易時,這些虛擬貨幣實際上是如何工作的呢?

首先, 用戶需要將其離線貨幣兌換為比特幣或其他面額,並將其收集在用於簽署交易的數字“錢包”中。

使用數字貨幣完成在線交易的另一種方法是使用 加密代幣,更常用於投資目的和眾籌計劃。 通過這種方法, 加密貨幣以虛擬“令牌”命名,每個“令牌”代表一定的價值單位,並作為具有自己的區塊鏈的可交易資產呈現。

如何將比特幣和其他加密貨幣捐贈給慈善機構

排隊的人

因此,除了定義和內部機制外,讓我們看看首次使用比特幣的用戶如何利用這種交易方法的安全性和透明度來向他們選擇的慈善機構捐款。

首先,您應該知道並非所有慈善機構目前都接受比特幣或其他加密貨幣作為付款,因此您應該首先進行檢查。 如果該慈善機構確實接受比特幣或其他加密貨幣,那麼您可以通過選擇虛擬貨幣並共享您的虛擬錢包並放下希望捐贈的代幣數量來處理交易。 大多數加密貨幣捐贈頁面還將顯示一個自動轉換器,因此您可以輕鬆跟踪以本國貨幣為單位的支出。

慈善採礦 在精通技術的比特幣用戶中也變得越來越知名,允許捐助者與志趣相投的社區一起開採加密貨幣。 這些“為慈善而採礦”計劃將用戶的設備功能整合在一起,以產生貨幣,然後將所得收益的一部分捐贈給他們選擇的慈善機構。

如何將比特幣捐贈給FFLG

如果您想將比特幣或其他加密貨幣捐贈給 Food for Life Global,我們已使該過程變得盡可能簡單和直觀,因此您可以通過環境可持續發展和以植物為基礎的友好食品捐贈來支持我們組織消除兒童飢餓的願景。

您要做的就是前往我們的 加密捐贈 頁面或在下面向下滾動,選擇要使用的加密貨幣,然後完成交易。 除了比特幣和以太坊,我們還接受大量其他加密貨幣,例如Litecoin,Chainlink,Bitcoin Cash和Basic Attention Token。 交易完成後,我們會為您的捐贈提供收據,以作稅收用途。

如您所知,交易過程與常規銀行交易一樣容易完成。 但是,在將比特幣捐贈給我們的慈善機構之前,您應該熟悉一些與稅收相關的注意事項。

比特幣捐贈應納稅嗎?

其中一個 慈善比特幣捐贈的最大好處是,這被認為是免稅事件,這意味著您不會欠任何東西 資產增值稅 增值額 這樣您就可以從稅收中扣除捐款了。

通過將兩項重大稅收優惠合而為一,捐贈者可以從慈善比特幣捐贈中受益匪淺。 稅收季節臨近時,您可以扣除的金額是基於物業的公平市場價值,該公平市場價值等於捐贈時的現貨價格。

關於如何在年度納稅申報表中報告加密貨幣捐贈,該過程將在很大程度上取決於捐款額。

對於250美元以下的捐贈,捐贈者僅需出示捐贈收據(由慈善機構提供)並將其保存為記錄,而對於250到500美元之間的捐贈,則要求捐贈者顯示組織的“同期書面確認” 。

對於超過500美元和5,000美元以上的款項,捐助者將需要提交 IRS表格8283 (Noncash慈善捐款),而後者的捐款金額需要進行額外的合格評估。

孩子們拿著比特幣

為什麼將比特幣捐贈給我們的慈善機構, FFLG?

考慮到這些慷慨的稅收優惠,不難理解為什麼越來越多的捐助者選擇使用比特幣和其他流行的加密貨幣進行慈善捐款。

但是為什麼要考慮選擇 Food for Life Global 作為您的比特幣慈善捐款的接收者?

生命之糧的核心願景是一個沒有世界的世界 兒童飢餓糧食不安全,並且我們已經在全球範圍內開展了食品救濟計劃超過XNUMX年,以實現這一願景。 我們敬業的團隊全天候工作,為有需要的人群提供可持續且營養豐富的植物性餐食,我們為被譽為世界上最具成本效益的食品救濟慈善機構而感到自豪。

通過使用您喜歡的比特幣或其他加密貨幣為我們的事業捐款,可以幫助我們使我們的運營更加可持續,快速且具有成本效益,以便我們可以繼續幫助有需要的兒童。

實際上,加密貨幣捐贈可免除標準捐贈所涉及的巨額國際交易費,從而使我們能夠使用更大的資金來維持我們的項目,而您的慷慨捐贈中的任何部分都不會捐給中介銀行。

這樣,您也可以保證自己的捐款會流到想要的地方,而且由於區塊鏈技術的透明和負責任的性質,您還可以看到捐款的確切用途。 

總而言之,這對於慈善機構和捐贈者來說都是一個難以置信的機會,它可以更好地掌管其資金,對於非營利組織也要對捐贈的使用方式負責。 儘管我們確實確保潛在的捐助者可以通過多種不同方式進行捐贈,包括 直接贊助 和標準銀行轉帳 捐款,我們將繼續努力,使希望以盡可能最具成本效益,最快和最有效的方式支持我們的捐贈者更容易獲得比特幣捐贈!

青少年兒童食品救濟

有關比特幣捐贈的常見問題

您還有很多疑問和疑問嗎? 對於初學者而言,加密貨幣的世界可能會很複雜,因此這裡有一些您可能想在開始潛水之前會提出的常見問題的綜述:

你可以捐贈比特幣嗎?

您可以將比特幣捐贈給越來越多的致力於解決全球社會和經濟問題的國際慈善機構。

您可以選擇在組織的網站上直接捐贈加密貨幣,或訪問平台 給予塊,甚至參與“為慈善而採礦”計劃,以將您的加密貨幣採礦收入的一部分捐贈給您選擇的非營利組織。

我在哪裡可以要求比特幣捐贈?

另一方面,希望開始接受這種不斷增長的數字資產的慈善機構可以輕鬆地註冊 Coinbase Commerce 或其他數字免費工具,設置個人資料和比特幣錢包,然後開始通過其網站或有組織的眾籌方式接收比特幣捐款。

什麼是比特幣捐贈?

比特幣捐贈是通過比特幣令牌進行的慈善捐款,可通過公共領域軟件區塊鏈進行跟踪和註冊。

可以將比特幣捐贈兌換為本國貨幣,進行投資或將其交換為商品和服務。

用比特幣和加密貨幣做自己的事

對於希望以更透明,更具成本效益和更直接的方式管理其資金的捐助者和非營利組織而言,加密貨幣捐贈是一個令人激動的新里程碑。

我們鼓勵捐贈者更深入地研究加密捐贈的變化方式並改善慈善組織(例如 Food for Life Global,您可以選擇以自己更滿意的任何方式為我們的事業做出貢獻,並且 . 與我們的團隊一起解決您可能遇到的其他問題。

給老人的食物

分佈在世界各地的7億頓飯餐和計數正分發給那些面臨糧食不安全狀況的人們 包括受災難性自然災害影響的兒童和人口在內的大多數人,我們的糧食救濟慈善組織只能在我們令人難以置信的捐助者的幫助下擴大其努力 - 如果您希望參與我們的事業並幫助我們建立更好,更可持續的未來,則可以捐贈以下比特幣或其他加密貨幣:

發表評論

A girl holding make a chenge note with a coins

Bitcoin Charity Contributions: All You Need to Know About Donating Bitcoin to Charity

In recent years and especially in the first few months of 2021, the topic of Bitcoin and cryptocurrency has become as much of a media phenomenon as a finance sensation, and an appreciation projection set the price of Bitcoin to skyrocket to $400,000 later this year.

As a result, more and more investors are starting to look at this increasingly popular digital asset as the currency of the future, driving its mainstream adoption forward.

Given its humble beginnings as a decentralized online currency relegated to the deep corners of the Internet, the rise of cryptocurrency has been a somewhat unexpected phenomenon in global finance. And yet, for-profit businesses and nonprofits alike are increasingly opening their doors to cryptocurrency transactions, with more and more international charities now accepting Bitcoin donations or contributions with other popular cryptocurrencies like Ethereum and Litecoin.

Food for Life Global is proud to be one of the international food relief charities spearheading this change, as we believe that accepting cryptocurrency donations will not only meet the evolving needs and preferences of our donors but also help us achieve our goal of ending child hunger more sustainably and efficiently.

So, what do you need to know before getting started with Bitcoin or other cryptocurrency donations, and why do we believe using Cryptocurrency will help us create a future free from food insecurity?

Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency, Blockchain… What Does It All Mean?

Let’s start by taking a closer look at some of the most used terms in the realm of cryptocurrency and understand how this revolutionary digital asset works.

Cryptocurrency is a decentralized virtual currency secured by cryptography, a highly secure system making the currency impossible to counterfeit. Cryptocurrencies rely on a decentralized network called blockchain technology, which allows the currency to exist outside of any geographical restrictions and outside of any government, therefore benefitting from deregulation and generous tax breaks.

Although cryptocurrencies are known for their exchange rate volatility, a rising number of investors and consumers continue to use them for online transactions thanks to their transparency, portability, and inflation resistance.

While Bitcoin is the most well-known cryptocurrency on an international level, there are actually over 4,000 different cryptos available as of January 2021, some with little to no traction and trading volume, and some enjoying increasing popularity, like Litecoin, Polkadot, Doge, Elongate, and Chainlink.

How Do Cryptocurrencies Work?

So, how do these virtual currencies actually work when it comes to making an online transaction?

First of all, users need to exchange their offline currency for Bitcoin or other denominations and collect them in a digital “wallet,” which is used to sign transactions.

Another way of completing online transactions with digital currency is the use of crypto tokens, more commonly used for investment purposes and crowdfunding initiatives. Through this method, cryptocurrencies are denominated in virtual “tokens,” each representing a certain unit of value and presented as a tradable asset with its own blockchain.

How to Donate Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies to Charity

People in line for food

So, with definitions and inner mechanisms aside, let’s see how first-time Bitcoin users can leverage the security and transparency of this transaction method to donate to a charity of their choice.

First things first, you should know that not all charities currently accept Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies as payment, so you should first check. If the charity does accept Bitcoin or other cryptos, you’ll be able to process the transaction by sharing your virtual wallet and putting down the number of tokens you wish to donate after selecting your cryptocurrency of choice. Most cryptocurrency donation pages will also display an automatic converter so you can easily keep track of your expenditures in your national currency.

Charity mining is also becoming more well-known among tech-savvy Bitcoin users, allowing donors to mine cryptocurrency alongside a like-minded community. These “mining for charity” initiatives put the users’ device power together for generating the currency and then donating a portion of the resulting revenue to a charity of their choice.

How to Donate Bitcoin to FFLG

If you’re looking to donate Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies to Food for Life Global, we’ve made the process as easy and as intuitive as it can be, so you can support our organization’s vision of ending child hunger through environmentally sustainable and kind plant-based food donations.

All you have to do is head over to our crypto donations page or scroll down below, select the cryptocurrency you wish to use, and complete the transaction. We accept a large number of different cryptocurrencies besides Bitcoin and Ethereum, such as Litecoin, Chainlink, Bitcoin Cash, and Basic Attention Token. Once the transaction has come through, we will provide a receipt for your donation for tax purposes.

As you can already tell, the transaction process is just as easy to complete as a regular bank transaction. However, there are a few tax-related considerations you should get familiar with before pledging Bitcoin to our charity.

Are Bitcoin Donations Taxable?

One of the biggest benefits of charity Bitcoin donations is that it is considered a non-taxable event, meaning that you will not owe any capital gains tax on the appreciated amount and that you might be able to deduct the donation from your taxes.

By getting two considerable tax benefits in one, donors can benefit enormously from charity Bitcoin donations. The amount you can deduct once tax season comes around is based on the property’s fair market value, which is equal to the spot price at the time of the donation.

In terms of how to report your cryptocurrency donation on your yearly tax return, the process will largely depend on the contribution amount.

For donations under $250, the donor just has to show a receipt of the donation (provided by the charity) and keep it for the records, while for donations between $250 and $500 donors are required to show a “contemporaneous written acknowledgement” from the organization.

For sums over $500 and over $5,000, donors will be required to file an IRS Form 8283 (Noncash Charitable Contributions), with the latter contribution amount requiring an additional qualified appraisal.

Children Holding Bitcoin

Why Donate Bitcoin to Our Charity, FFLG?

With these generous tax benefits in mind, it’s easy to see why more and more donors are choosing to make their charitable contributions by using Bitcoin and other popular cryptocurrencies.

But why should you consider choosing Food for Life Global as the recipient of your Bitcoin charity donation?

Food for Life’s core vision is one of a world free of child hunger and food insecurity, and we have been running food relief initiatives across the world for over twenty-five years to see this vision through. Our dedicated teams work around the clock to deliver sustainable and nutritious plant-based meals to populations in need, and we are proud to be known as the most cost-effective food relief charity in the world.

By donating to our cause using Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies you prefer, you can help us make our operations even more sustainable, fast-acting, and cost-effective so that we can continue helping children in need.

Cryptocurrency donations, in fact, are exempt from the hefty international transaction fees involved in standard donations, allowing us to use larger funds to sustain our projects, with no portion of your generous donation going to intermediary banks.

This way, you’ll also be guaranteed that your contribution is going where you want it to go, and thanks to the transparent and accountable nature of blockchain technology, you’ll also be able to see where, exactly, your donation is being spent. 

All in all, this is an incredible opportunity for both charities and donors to be more in charge of their funds and for nonprofits to be held accountable for the way donations are being used. While we do make sure that prospective donors can donate in a number of different ways, including direct sponsorship and standard bank transfer donations, we continue working toward making Bitcoin donations more accessible to donors who wish to support us in the most cost-effective, fast, and efficient way possible!

Youth Children Food Relief

Frequently Asked Questions about Bitcoin Donations

Do you still have your fair share of questions and doubts? The world of crypto can be complex for first-timers, so here’s a roundup of frequently asked questions you might want to ask before diving in:

Can You Donate Bitcoin?

You can donate Bitcoin to a growing number of international charities working to tackle social and economic issues around the world.

You can choose to make a direct cryptocurrency donation on the organization’s website, or visit the platform The Giving Block, or even participate in a “mining for charity” initiative to donate a portion of your cryptocurrency mining revenue to a nonprofit of your choice.

Where Can I Ask for Bitcoin Donations?

On the other side of the spectrum, charities wishing to start accepting this growing digital asset can easily sign up to Coinbase Commerce or other digital free tools, set up a profile and a Bitcoin wallet, and start receiving Bitcoin donations through their website or through organized crowdfunding.

What Is a Bitcoin donation?

A Bitcoin donation is a charitable contribution made through Bitcoin tokens, tracked and registered through the public-domain software blockchain.

The Bitcoin donation can be exchanged for national currencies, invested, or traded for goods and services in return.

Doing Your Bit with Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency

Cryptocurrency donations are an exciting new milestone for donors and nonprofits looking to manage their funds in a more transparent, cost-effective, and direct way.

While we encourage our donors to look deeper into how crypto donations are changing and improving the work of charitable organizations like Food for Life Global, you can choose to contribute to our cause in any way you feel more comfortable with, and get in touch with our team with any additional questions you might have along the way.

Food given to the elderly people

With 7 billion meals and counting distributed around the world to the people who are experiencing food insecurity the most, including children and populations affected by devastating natural disasters, our food relief charity can only expand its efforts with the help of our incredible donors if you wish to take part in our cause and help us build a better, more sustainable future, you can donate Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies below:

Write a comment