自從我發行本書以來, 瑜伽食品–滋養身體,心靈和靈魂 我已經看到其他人正在使用“食品瑜伽士”或“食品瑜伽”這一術語來促進他們的健康生活方式或烹飪課程。 但是,有什麼構成食品瑜伽士的標準。 作為巴克提瑜伽(Bhakti Yoga)的長期練習者(33年),世界上最大的純素食救濟品的負責人, 瑜伽食品–滋養身體,心靈和靈魂 我負責食品瑜伽和食品瑜伽士的定義。 我想在這裡說清楚。

什麼食物 瑜伽是

ART:以食物為媒介的個人對愛與奉獻的創造性表達;

科學:對萬物的美麗和相互聯繫的讚賞,以及對萬物起源的不斷增長的能量意識。 瑜伽修行者在準備餐點時會考慮到良好食物的物理規律以及最微妙的意圖規律。
圖片
美食瑜伽是一種全新的整體生活方式。 到目前為止,關於健康生活和營養的哲學一直專注於健康和幸福的機制,而僅關注身體。 通過這樣做,這些哲學促進了一種使另一種方式疏遠了許多人的做法和飲食。

結果,儘管有大量的文獻和研究,但在哪種飲食或生活方式上沒有最好的共識。 他們都沒有發現的是一個基本真理,將我們所有人聯繫在一起,所有衛生系統都可以從中調和和/或提升到其最終地位。 事實是: 我們的憲法本質是精神 我們在精神上都是平等的。 因此,任何健康的生活計劃都需要解決兒童的“營養”需求。 身體,思想和精神。

食品瑜伽標準是所有真正的 Food for Life Global 會員跟隨。

什麼食物 瑜伽士

一個負責任的人類,以尊重所有創造並維護自然微妙平衡的方式服務,飲食和行為。 尊重自己身體的人,他們將其視為祝福或“上帝的聖殿”。
圖片
一個人一生都完全意識到彼此之間的相互依存和相互聯繫。

完全擁護對社會負責,對環境負責的生活方式,包括選擇食物,衣物,化妝品,清潔材料和棲息地的人。 精心選擇所有產品,以使對環境和其他生物的傷害最小。

一個在言行和思想上都遵守阿姆薩(非暴力)原則的人。

美食瑜伽 不是

-專門與宗教教義相關的宗教或哲學
-Vaisnava傳統的壟斷。
-沒有精神意義的素食主義
-沒有精神意義的素食主義
-缺乏精神意義的植物性純素食飲食

美食瑜伽 只能使用

新鮮水果,蔬菜,豆類,豆類,堅果,種子和穀物以及在做飯時被視為“純熟”的食品。

盡可能多的本地和有機種植產品。

美食瑜伽 不使用

-肉,魚或蛋。
-洋蔥或大蒜。
-任何含有動物來源成分的產品。
-在動物身上測試過的任何產品。

Since I released my book, FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul I have seen that other people are using the term food yogi or food yoga to promote their healthy lifestyle or cooking courses. However, there is a standard for what constitutes a food yogi. As a long time practitioner of bhakti yoga (33 years), director of the world’s largest vegan food relief and author of FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul I carry the responsibility for the definition of food yoga and a food yogi. I want to make that clear here.

What Food Yoga is

ART: An individual’s creative expression of love and devotion using food as the medium;

SCIENCE: An appreciation for the beauty and interconnectedness of all things, coupled with an unceasing awareness of the Energetic Source from which all things emanate. A food yogi considers the physical laws of good food combining as well as the most subtle laws of intention while preparing the meal.
Image
Food Yoga is a completely new approach to holistic living. Until now, philosophies on healthy living and nutrition have focused on the mechanics of health and happiness, exclusively focusing on the body alone. In doing so, these philosophies have promoted practices and diets that in one way or another have alienated vast numbers of people.

As a result, despite volumes of literature and research, there is no consensus on what diet or mode of living is best. What they have all failed to identify is one underlying truth that connects us all and from which all health systems can be reconciled and/or elevated to their ultimate stature. That truth is: our constitutional nature is spirit and we are all spiritually equal. Any healthy living program, therefore, needs to address the “nutritional” needs of the body, mind, and spirit.

The Food Yoga Standard is what all bonafide Food for Life Global affiliates follow.

What a Food Yogi Is

A responsible human that serves, eats and behaves in ways that respect all of the creation and help maintain the delicate balance of nature. A person that is respectful of their own body, which they treat as a blessing or a “temple of God.”
Image
A person who lives their entire life in full awareness of their interdependence and interconnectedness of all things.

A person who fully embraces a socially responsible and environmentally respectful lifestyle, including their choice of food, clothing, cosmetics, cleaning materials and habitat. All are chosen carefully so that the least amount of harm is inflicted upon the environment and other living things.

A person that adheres to the principle of ahimsa (non-violence) in words, deeds and thoughts.

Food Yoga is Not

A religion or a philosophy exclusively tied to a religious doctrine

The monopoly of the Vaisnava tradition.

Vegetarianism devoid of spiritual significance

Veganism devoid of spiritual significance

Plant-based raw vegan diets devoid of spiritual significance

A Food Yogi Only Uses

Fresh fruits, vegetable, beans, pulses, nuts, seeds and grains and foods considered to be “sattvic” (pure) in preparing meals.

As much local and organically-grown produce as available.

A Food Yogi Does Not Use

Meat, fish, or eggs.

Onion or garlic.

Any products that contain animal-derived ingredients.

Any products that were tested on animals.