منذ أن أصدرت كتابي ، FOOD YOGA - الجسم المغذي والعقل والروح لقد رأيت أن أشخاصًا آخرين يستخدمون مصطلح yogi food أو yoga food للترويج لأسلوب حياتهم الصحي أو دورات الطبخ. ومع ذلك ، هناك معيار لما يشكل يوغي الغذاء. كممارس لفترة طويلة في بهاكتي يوغا (33 عامًا) ، مديرة أكبر إغاثة غذائية نباتية في العالم ومؤلفة FOOD YOGA - الجسم المغذي والعقل والروح أتحمل مسؤولية تعريف يوجا الطعام واليوغي الغذائي. أريد أن أوضح ذلك هنا.

يا له من طعام اليوجا

ART: التعبير الإبداعي للفرد عن الحب والتفاني باستخدام الغذاء كوسيط ؛

علم: تقدير للجمال والترابط بين جميع الأشياء ، إلى جانب الوعي المتواصل للمصدر النشط الذي تنبع منه كل الأشياء. يوغي الطعام ينظر في القوانين الفيزيائية للطعام الجيد الذي يجمع بين أفضل قوانين النية أثناء إعداد الوجبة.
صورة
الغذاء اليوغا هو نهج جديد تماما للعيش الشمولي. حتى الآن ، ركزت الفلسفات على الحياة الصحية والتغذية على آليات الصحة والسعادة ، مع التركيز حصريًا على الجسم وحده. من خلال القيام بذلك ، عززت هذه الفلسفات الممارسات والأنظمة الغذائية التي أدت بشكل أو بآخر إلى إبعاد أعداد كبيرة من الناس.

ونتيجة لذلك ، على الرغم من كميات الأدب والبحث ، لا يوجد إجماع على النظام الغذائي أو نمط المعيشة الأفضل. ما فشلوا جميعًا في تحديده هو حقيقة أساسية واحدة تربطنا جميعًا والتي يمكن من خلالها التوفيق بين جميع النظم الصحية و / أو الارتقاء بها إلى مكانتها النهائية. هذه الحقيقة هي: طبيعتنا الدستورية هي الروح ونحن جميعا متساوون روحيا. لذا فإن أي برنامج حياة صحية يحتاج إلى معالجة الاحتياجات "التغذوية" الجسد والعقل والروح.

معيار اليوغا للغذاء هو كل ما يميزه Food for Life Global تتبع الشركات التابعة.

يا له من طعام جزيرة يوجي

إنسان مسؤول يخدم ويأكل ويتصرف بطرق تحترم كل الخلق وتساعد على الحفاظ على التوازن الدقيق للطبيعة. شخص محترم لجسدهم ، يعاملونه على أنه نعمة أو "هيكل الله".
صورة
الشخص الذي يعيش حياته كلها في وعي كامل بترابطها وترابطها بين جميع الأشياء.

شخص يحتضن تمامًا أسلوب حياة مسؤول اجتماعيًا ومحترمًا للبيئة ، بما في ذلك اختياره للطعام والملابس ومستحضرات التجميل ومواد التنظيف والسكن. يتم اختيار الجميع بعناية بحيث يتم إلحاق أقل قدر من الضرر بالبيئة والكائنات الحية الأخرى.

الشخص الذي يلتزم بمبدأ "اللاعنف" في الكلام والأفعال والأفكار.

يوجا الغذاء ليس

- دين أو فلسفة مرتبطة حصراً بمذهب ديني
- احتكار تقاليد فايسنافا.
- نباتية خالية من الأهمية الروحية
- نباتية خالية من الأهمية الروحية
- الحمية النباتية الخام النباتية الخالية من الأهمية الروحية

يوغي الغذاء يستخدم فقط

الفواكه الطازجة ، والخضروات ، والفاصوليا ، والبقول ، والمكسرات ، والبذور والحبوب والأطعمة التي تعتبر "ساتفيتش" (نقية) في إعداد وجبات الطعام.

أكبر قدر ممكن من المنتجات المحلية والمزروعة عضويا.

يوغي الغذاء لا تستخدم

- اللحم أو السمك أو البيض.
- بصل أو ثوم.
- أي منتجات تحتوي على مكونات مشتقة من الحيوانات.
- أي منتجات تم اختبارها على الحيوانات.

Since I released my book, FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul I have seen that other people are using the term food yogi or food yoga to promote their healthy lifestyle or cooking courses. However, there is a standard for what constitutes a food yogi. As a long time practitioner of bhakti yoga (33 years), director of the world’s largest vegan food relief and author of FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul I carry the responsibility for the definition of food yoga and a food yogi. I want to make that clear here.

What Food Yoga is

ART: An individual’s creative expression of love and devotion using food as the medium;

SCIENCE: An appreciation for the beauty and interconnectedness of all things, coupled with an unceasing awareness of the Energetic Source from which all things emanate. A food yogi considers the physical laws of good food combining as well as the most subtle laws of intention while preparing the meal.
Image
Food Yoga is a completely new approach to holistic living. Until now, philosophies on healthy living and nutrition have focused on the mechanics of health and happiness, exclusively focusing on the body alone. In doing so, these philosophies have promoted practices and diets that in one way or another have alienated vast numbers of people.

As a result, despite volumes of literature and research, there is no consensus on what diet or mode of living is best. What they have all failed to identify is one underlying truth that connects us all and from which all health systems can be reconciled and/or elevated to their ultimate stature. That truth is: our constitutional nature is spirit and we are all spiritually equal. Any healthy living program, therefore, needs to address the “nutritional” needs of the body, mind, and spirit.

The Food Yoga Standard is what all bonafide Food for Life Global affiliates follow.

What a Food Yogi Is

A responsible human that serves, eats and behaves in ways that respect all of the creation and help maintain the delicate balance of nature. A person that is respectful of their own body, which they treat as a blessing or a “temple of God.”
Image
A person who lives their entire life in full awareness of their interdependence and interconnectedness of all things.

A person who fully embraces a socially responsible and environmentally respectful lifestyle, including their choice of food, clothing, cosmetics, cleaning materials and habitat. All are chosen carefully so that the least amount of harm is inflicted upon the environment and other living things.

A person that adheres to the principle of ahimsa (non-violence) in words, deeds and thoughts.

Food Yoga is Not

A religion or a philosophy exclusively tied to a religious doctrine

The monopoly of the Vaisnava tradition.

Vegetarianism devoid of spiritual significance

Veganism devoid of spiritual significance

Plant-based raw vegan diets devoid of spiritual significance

A Food Yogi Only Uses

Fresh fruits, vegetable, beans, pulses, nuts, seeds and grains and foods considered to be “sattvic” (pure) in preparing meals.

As much local and organically-grown produce as available.

A Food Yogi Does Not Use

Meat, fish, or eggs.

Onion or garlic.

Any products that contain animal-derived ingredients.

Any products that were tested on animals.