开始你自己
FFL项目

你自己的ffl项目

你有勇气和
开始自己的热情
生命之粮计划?

开始自己的

成为 FFLG 附属公司

申请成为Food for Life Global的会员 一旦获得批准,我们将在不断增长的分支机构家族中列出您的组织。 如果您想购买官方的FFLG启动套件,请 联系我们。
开始自己的

我们导演的书

如何建立一个伟大的粮食救济项目


如果您想尝试,那么《生命人生》导演保罗·特纳(Paul Turner)的新书将使您走上正确的道路。

《如何建立一个伟大的粮食救济项目(How to Build a Great Food Relief Project)》不仅是一本针对正在萌芽的人道主义者的快速参考指南。 本书各页中包含的10个成功要素将把您对食物的看法从身体上的要求变成一种强大的转化媒介。 像书本《食品瑜伽(FOOD YOGA)》一样,这是一个非宗派的,包罗万象的分步计划,旨在团结整个社区。 系统地应用课程,确保您取得成功。

开始自己的

书后的故事


从我在“生命之粮(Food for Life)”职业生涯的早期开始,我一直喜欢分享同龄人和吠陀经教给我的款待之乐。

吠陀经的主要教义之一是,所有众生在精神品质上基本上是平等的,因此通过美丽的共生服务网络紧密相连。 本质上,我们都是一个大家庭,看似被种族,性别和物种隔开,但实际上却是密不可分和相互依存的。

有了这种理解后,我觉得有必要矿大Food for Life慈善的规模,从只有ISKCON[1]的成员变成任何人都可以拥抱和参与的社会变革运动。

您所拥有的是一本简明的指导性手册,可以帮助您和您的朋友,教会或社区团体根据管理每个Food for Life计划的相同原则启动自己的喂养计划。 我希望您的项目能够成为创始慈善机构的会员。

Food for Life的创始人Swami Prabhupada于1977年去世,但他给所有Life for Life志愿者的指示非常明确:“每个人都应有机会得到 prasadam(已献给上帝的圣餐)。” 他还说:“应该普遍扩大他的活动,以停止有罪的饮食习惯以及仅适合魔鬼的其他行为。” 他显然知道变革的力量, prasadam 可以对社会产生影响,因此,从他在美国开始工作之初,他就鼓励人们准备和分发成圣食品。

当我沉思于这些任务时,对我来说越来越明显的是,履行这些任务远远超出了一个慈善组织的能力,但实际上,这需要一种更加广阔和充满活力的方法,这种方法需要开放,爱心和信仰。

我意识到,这些指示的核心是人们需要理解“纯”食品的概念及其增强意识的能力。 我想:“我们只需要分享这些知识并放手。” 这种信念促使我写了一本名为《 FOOD YOGA》的书,教人们如何使食物成为他们日常精神仪式的重要组成部分,然后写了这本配套手册给那些不属于克里希纳传统的人,着重于向公众分发纯食品的实际行动。

但是,实际上,这本手册是我在1996年为志愿者编写的手册的更新和修订版。主题已扩展,但基本信息仍然相同,而我所分享的成功的秘诀有小的修改。

最后,我感到有必要强调任何希望加入 Food for Life Global 的项目的必须只提供植物性食品。 这样做的原因很多,其中最主要的原因是没有理由将无辜动物的生命当作食物。 这种残酷的行为面对不了Food for Life的哲学-所有生物都是平等创造的,因此应受到尊重。 在下一章中,我还将分享一些其他原因。

此外,不会有新项目被认可为 Food for Life Global 除非它符合有关食物生产,选择,准备和服务的阿希姆萨政策。

我谨代表世界各地的Food for Life志愿者,衷心感激你在世界上发挥积极作用的希望。

–保罗·罗德尼·特纳(Priyavrata das)

只需3.15美元即可在AMAZON上购买Kindle版

开始自己的

获取食物瑜伽

滋养身体,
心灵与灵魂

点击购买印刷版

或购买(Kindle 版) 仅 3.15 美元(英文) OR 2.39 美元(德语)

*以上价格以美元为单位*

开始自己的

发布商

成为会员并填写我们的会员表格以获得您自己的食品支持
生活计划!

开始自己的

请填写以下表格,以便考虑加入 FFL 全球附属公司。

我们将评估贵组织的资质并做出相应回应。 感谢您的关注。

开始自己的

保持透明

Food for Life Global 是一个 100% 自愿资助的组织。 您每捐赠 1 美元,就有 70 美分直接用于支持粮食救济的计划。 在剩余的资金中,10 美分帮助运行 Food for Life Global,包括宣传、培训、教育和 20 美分用于筹集下 1 美元以帮助我们继续我们的重要工作。

Start Your Own
FFL Project

your own ffl project

Do you have the courage and
enthusiasm to start your own
Food for Life program?

Start your own

BECOME AN FFLG AFFILIATE

Apply to become an Affiliate of Food for Life Global. Once approved we will list your organization amongst our growing family of affiliates. If you would like to purchase the official FFLG Start-up kit, please contact us.
Start your own

Our Director’s book

How to Build a Great Food Relief Project


If you want to get your feet wet first, a new book by Paul Turner, the director of Food for Life will get you on the right track.

How to Build a Great Food Relief Project is more than a quick reference guide for the budding humanitarian. The 10 ingredients of success contained within the pages of this book will change the way you view food from that of a bodily requirement to a powerful medium for transformation. Like the companion, FOOD YOGA, this book is a non-sectarian, all-inclusive, step-by-step plan for uniting your entire community. Apply the lessons systematically and your success is assured.

Start your own

The Story Behind the Book


Since the early years of my career with Food for Life, it has been my passion to share the joy of hospitality as taught to me by my peers and within the teachings of the Vedas.

One of the key teachings of the Vedas is that all sentient beings are essentially equal in spiritual quality and thus intimately connected through a beautiful symbiotic web of service. Essentially, we are all one big family, seemingly separated by race, gender and species, but in reality, inseparable and interdependent.

With this understanding, I felt the need to expand the scope of the Food for Life charity, from an outreach program of ISKCON[1] members to a social change movement that anyone could embrace and participate in.

What you have here is a condensed instructional booklet that can serve to empower you and your friends, church, or community group to start your very own feeding program based on the same principles that govern every Food for Life program. It is my hope that your project will become an affiliate of the founding charity.

Swami Prabhupada, the founder of Food for Life, passed away in 1977, but the instructions he left to all Food for Life volunteers were crystal clear: “Everyone should get a chance to take prasadam (sanctified food that has been offered to God).” He also stated: “(T)his activity should be expanded universally to stop sinful eating habits as well as other behavior befitting only demons.” He obviously knew the power of transformation that prasadam could have on society, and thus, right from the very beginning of his work in the United States, he encouraged the preparation and distribution of sanctified food to the public.

As I meditated on these mandates, it became more and more obvious to me that fulfilling them was far beyond the capacity of one charitable organization, but in truth required a more expansive and dynamic approach—an approach that would demand openness, love, and faith.

I realized that at the heart of these instructions was the need for people to understand the concept of “pure” food and its capacity to elevate consciousness. “We simply have to share this knowledge and let go,” I thought. This belief led me to write a book, FOOD YOGA to teach people how to make food an essential part of their daily spiritual ritual, and then to write this companion booklet, which focuses more on the practical execution of pure food distribution to the public for those outside the Krishna tradition.

In truth, however, this booklet is an updated and modified version of the one I wrote for our volunteers in 1996. The subject matter has been expanded, but the essential message remains the same, and the ingredients I share as my formula for success are as they were back then with only minor modifications.

Finally, I feel the need to stress the absolute necessity that any project wishing to affiliate with Food for Life Global must serve only plant-based foods. The reasons for this mandate are many, foremost of which is that there is no justification for taking the life of an innocent animal for food. Such cruelty flies in the face of the Food for Life philosophy—that all living beings are created equal and should be respected as such. I have shared some additional reasons in a later chapter.

Moreover, no new project will be recognized as an affiliate of Food for Life Global unless it complies with an ahimsa policy in relation to food production, selection, preparation, and serving.

On behalf of Food for Life volunteers around the world, I thank you for your sincere desire to make a positive difference in the world.

– Paul Rodney Turner (Priyavrata das)

Buy the Kindle Edition on AMAZON for just $3.15

Start your own

GET FOOD YOGA

Nourishing Body,
Mind & Soul

Click To Purchase Print Edition

Or Purchase (Kindle EDITION) only $3.15 (English) OR $2.39 (German)

*Prices above are in USD*

Start your own

Affiliates

Become an Affiliate and fill out our Affiliate Form to get support with your own Food for
Life Program!

Start your own

Please complete the form below to be considered for FFL Global Affiliate.

We will assess your organization’s qualifications and respond accordingly. Thank you for your interest.

Start your own

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.