學校教育

新的生活食品

為戈瓦爾丹提議的學校

Govardhan Hill是印度最神聖的景點之一。 在這裡,克里希納勳爵(Lord Krishna)與奶牛一起度過了他的許多童年時光-明確確立了奶牛和公牛在健康,可持續的社會中的重要性。 每年,成千上萬的遊客都會參觀Govardhana,但它卻是世界上最貧窮的地方之一。

生命食品弗林達文(FFLV)

Food for Life Vrindavan (FFLV) 承擔了為這個精神社區服務的任務,在 Govardhan 建立了一所新學校,為數百名生活在貧困中、四處乞討的貧民窟兒童提供教育。 FFLV 主任 Rupa Raghunatha das(右)認為:“適當的教育和滿足這些兒童的基本需求將打破貧困循環,使他們能夠自立,在世界上取得進步。 這所新學校將拯救許多否則會因疾病和貧困或因擁有女性身體而死亡的人。

” 22 年 2010 月 XNUMX 日,FFLV 為第三所 Sandipani Muni 學校揭幕。 同一天,他們在戈瓦爾丹舉行了第四所學校的奠基儀式。

印度的亞洲貧困兒童人數更多,其80億兒童中的400%被嚴重剝奪。 實際上,印度60%的兒童被視為絕對貧困。

Food for Life Vrindavan 自 120 年以來一直滿足 Vrindavan 地區(新德里以南 1990 公里)最貧困村莊的需求,並已成為全印度領先的非營利組織之一。

學校教育
學校教育
學校教育

FFLV服務包括:

與眾不同的學校

“教育是成功未來的基礎。 我們為此做好了學校女生的準備。”

每天早上,勤奮地走著,你會看到一小群女孩在溫達文的街道上,在去桑迪帕尼穆尼學校的路上接受適當的教育。 他們優雅地坐在教室裡,為明天做準備。 每天,這些女孩都會享用早餐和午餐,對許多人來說,這是她們當天唯一的一餐。 我們有大約 1,500 名女孩在我們位於 Vrindavan 和附近村莊 Kiki Nagla 的三所學校學習。

教育我們的女孩

我們制定了一項計劃,旨在通過讓年輕女孩在學校上學直到 18 歲來防止童婚。一個女孩可以得到每月 45 美元的資助。 在 45 美元中​​,40 美元用於她們的教育、制服、膳食、技能發展、醫療等。剩下的 5 美元每月存放在專項基金中,直到女孩年滿 18 歲。 之後,她將獲得資金並能夠選擇她想要的支出方式。 事實證明,教育為就業鋪平了道路,使女孩能夠結束貧困循環。

送女孩上大學

在當今競爭激烈的世界中,一個人上大學才能找到一份好工作是絕對必要的,特別是如果一個人來自貧困背景。 這就是為什麼在女孩完成學業後,您可以通過支持她的大學教育來幫助她上大學。 您可以以每月 3,000 盧比(45 美元)的相同金額資助女子學院/大學。 這樣,您可以幫助女孩繼續深造。 我們非常感謝贊助女孩接受高等教育的姿態,因為這涉及到您在整個課程期間支持她的承諾,根據學生的課程不同,該課程可能從 3 年到 5 年不等。 您的捐款將包括她的費用、書籍、制服、差旅費和文具。

校外獎學金

每年只需支付 18,000 盧比(285 美元),您就可以為家庭負擔不起在 Sandipani Muni 學校以外的教育費用的學生提供獎學金。 該獎學金最高可達 12 年級,包括學習學費以及製服、書籍和學習用品。

為什麼是女孩?

根據 BYUH 的一項調查:我們學校 97% 的女孩的母親沒有受過正規教育。

這充分說明了該地區女性教育的狀況。 桑迪帕尼穆尼學校的大多數女孩都來自貧困背景,生活在貧民窟,為基本需求而苦苦掙扎。 許多女孩在進入學校之前在寺廟附近乞討。 即使在溫達文這片聖地,年輕女孩也面臨著童婚、童工和其他形式的虐待,她們被迫扮演成年人的角色。 這就是為什麼我們的目標是教育女孩並使她們能夠打破這種貧困循環並提高她們的生活水平。

學校教育

保持透明

Food for Life Global 是一個 100% 自願資助的組織。 您每捐贈 1 美元,就有 70 美分直接用於支持糧食救濟的計劃。 在剩餘的資金中,10 美分幫助運行 Food for Life Global,包括宣傳、培訓、教育和 20 美分用於籌集下 1 美元以幫助我們繼續我們的重要工作。

Schooling

New Food for Life

School Proposed for Govardhan

Govardhan Hill is one of the most sacred sites in India. It is the place where Lord Krishna performed many of his childhood pastimes with the cows — clearly establishing the importance of cows and bulls in a healthy and sustainable society. Govardhana is visited by millions of tourist every year and yet it is one of the poorest places in the world.

Food for Life Vrindavan (FFLV)

Food for Life Vrindavan (FFLV) has taken on the task of serving this spiritual community by building a new school in Govardhan to educate hundreds of slum kids who live in poverty and run around begging. FFLV director, Rupa Raghunatha das (right) believes: “Proper education and meeting the basic needs of these children would break the poverty cycle and enable them to stand on their own feet and progress in the world. This new school will save many who would otherwise die due to disease and poverty or for having a female body.

”On October 22nd, 2010, FFLV inaugurated the third Sandipani Muni School. On that same day, they had the ground-breaking ceremony for their fourth school at Govardhan.

India has the larger number of poor children in Asia with 80% of its 400 million children severely deprived. In fact, 60% of India’s children are considered absolutely poor.

Food for Life Vrindavan has served the needs of the poorest villages in the Vrindavan area (120 Km south of New Delhi) since 1990 and has become one of leading non-profits in all of India.

Schooling
Schooling
Schooling

FFLV Services include:

A School with a Difference

“Education is the basis for a successful future. And we prepare our school girls for it.”

Walking diligently, you will see small groups of girls on the streets of Vrindavan every morning, on their way to Sandipani Muni School where they receive proper education. Seated gracefully in their classrooms, they prepare for their tomorrow. Every day, these girls are served breakfast and lunch, which for many is the only meal they will have that day. We have about 1,500 girls studying in our three schools located in Vrindavan and a nearby village, Kiki Nagla.

Educate our girls

We have a Program in place that is aimed at preventing child marriage by keeping the young girls in school until the age of 18. A girl can be sponsored at US$ 45 per month. Out of $45, $40 is used towards their education, uniform, meals, skill development, medical care etc. The remaining US$ 5 is held per month in a special fund until the girl is 18 years old. After which she will get the funds and be able to choose how she would like to spend it. Education is proven to pave a pathway to employment, enabling the girls to end the cycle of poverty.

Send a Girl to University

In today’s competitive world it is absolutely necessary for an individual to attend college to be able to get a good job, especially, if one is from an impoverished background. That is why after a girl finishes school, you can help her attend college by supporting her college education. You can support a girl’s college/universities at the same amount of Rs.3,000 (USD $45) per month. This way, you can help a girl continue her higher studies. We deeply appreciate the gesture of sponsoring a girl’s higher education because that involves your commitment of supporting her throughout the duration of her course which may vary from 3 to 5 years depending on the student’s course. Your contribution will cover her fee, books, uniform, travelling expenses and stationery.

Outside Scholarship

For Rs 18,000 per year (US$ 285) you can contribute towards scholarship of a student whose family cannot afford his/her education outside of Sandipani Muni School. This scholarship is up to 12th grade and covers tuition fees for studies as well as uniforms, books and school supplies.

Why Girls?

According to a survey by BYUH: 97% of the mothers of our school girls have had no formal education.

That says a lot about the state of women education in the area. Most of the girls at Sandipani Muni school are from poverty stricken backgrounds, living in slums and struggling for basic needs. Many girls were seen begging near the temple before they joined the school. Even in this holy land of Vrindavan, the young girls face intense hardship in the form of child marriage, child labor and other forms of abuse where young girls are forced into adult roles. This is why we aim to educate the girls and enable them break this cycle of poverty and to improve their standard of living.

Schooling

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.