تعليم

طعام جديد من أجل الحياة

مدرسة مقترحة لجوفاردان

يعد Govardhan Hill أحد أكثر المواقع المقدسة في الهند. إنه المكان الذي أجرى فيه اللورد كريشنا العديد من تسلية طفولته مع الأبقار - مما يثبت بوضوح أهمية الأبقار والثيران في مجتمع صحي ومستدام. يزور Govardhana ملايين السائحين كل عام ومع ذلك فهي واحدة من أفقر الأماكن في العالم.

الغذاء من أجل الحياة فريندافان (FFLV)

أخذت منظمة Food for Life Vrindavan (FFLV) على عاتقها مهمة خدمة هذا المجتمع الروحي من خلال بناء مدرسة جديدة في Govardhan لتعليم المئات من أطفال الأحياء الفقيرة الذين يعيشون في فقر ويتسولون. تعتقد مديرة FFLV ، روبا راجوناثا داس (يمين): "إن التعليم المناسب وتلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية لهؤلاء الأطفال من شأنه كسر حلقة الفقر وتمكينهم من الوقوف على أقدامهم والتقدم في العالم. ستنقذ هذه المدرسة الجديدة العديد ممن قد يموتون لولا ذلك بسبب المرض والفقر أو بسبب وجود جسد أنثوي.

في 22 أكتوبر 2010 ، افتتحت FFLV مدرسة سانديباني موني الثالثة. في نفس اليوم ، أقاموا حفل وضع حجر الأساس لمدرستهم الرابعة في جوفاردان.

يوجد في الهند عدد أكبر من الأطفال الفقراء في آسيا حيث يعاني 80٪ من أطفالها البالغ عددهم 400 مليون طفل من الحرمان الشديد. في الواقع ، يُعتبر 60٪ من أطفال الهند فقراء تمامًا.

خدمة Food for Life Vrindavan قد خدمت احتياجات أفقر القرى في منطقة فريندافان (120 كم جنوب نيودلهي) منذ عام 1990 وأصبحت واحدة من المؤسسات غير الربحية الرائدة في جميع أنحاء الهند.

تشمل خدمات FFLV ما يلي:

مدرسة مع اختلاف

"التعليم هو الأساس لمستقبل ناجح. ونعد فتيات مدرستنا لذلك ".

المشي بجد ، سترى مجموعات صغيرة من الفتيات في شوارع فريندافان كل صباح ، في طريقهن إلى مدرسة سانديباني موني حيث يتلقين التعليم المناسب. يجلسون بأمان في فصولهم الدراسية ، ويستعدون لغدهم. كل يوم ، يتم تقديم وجبتي الإفطار والغداء لهؤلاء الفتيات ، وهي الوجبة الوحيدة التي يتناولونها في ذلك اليوم بالنسبة للكثيرين. لدينا حوالي 1,500 فتاة يدرسن في مدارسنا الثلاث الواقعة في فريندافان وقرية قريبة ، كيكي ناجلا.

علموا بناتنا

لدينا برنامج يهدف إلى منع زواج الأطفال من خلال إبقاء الفتيات في المدرسة حتى سن 18 عامًا. يمكن رعاية الفتاة مقابل 45 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر. من أصل 45 دولارًا ، يتم استخدام 40 دولارًا لتعليمهم ، والزي الرسمي ، والوجبات ، وتنمية المهارات ، والرعاية الطبية وما إلى ذلك. ويتم الاحتفاظ بالمبلغ المتبقي البالغ 5 دولارات شهريًا في صندوق خاص حتى تبلغ الفتاة 18 عامًا. وبعد ذلك ستحصل على الأموال وستكون قادرة على اختيار الطريقة التي ترغب في إنفاقها. ثبت أن التعليم يمهد طريقا للتوظيف ، ويمكّن الفتيات من إنهاء حلقة الفقر.

أرسل الفتاة إلى الجامعة

في عالم اليوم التنافسي ، من الضروري للغاية أن يلتحق الفرد بالكلية حتى يتمكن من الحصول على وظيفة جيدة ، خاصة إذا كان الشخص من خلفية فقيرة. هذا هو السبب في أنه بعد أن تنتهي الفتاة من المدرسة ، يمكنك مساعدتها في الالتحاق بالجامعة من خلال دعم تعليمها الجامعي. يمكنك دعم كلية / جامعات الفتاة بنفس المبلغ البالغ 3,000 روبية (45 دولارًا أمريكيًا) شهريًا. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكنك مساعدة الفتاة على مواصلة دراستها العليا. نحن نقدر بشدة لفتة رعاية التعليم العالي للفتاة لأن ذلك ينطوي على التزامك بدعمها طوال مدة دراستها والتي قد تختلف من 3 إلى 5 سنوات حسب دورة الطالبة. ستغطي مساهمتك الرسوم والكتب والزي الرسمي ونفقات السفر والقرطاسية.

منحة خارجية

مقابل 18,000 روبية في السنة (285 دولارًا أمريكيًا) ، يمكنك المساهمة في منحة دراسية للطالب الذي لا تستطيع أسرته تحمل تكاليف تعليمه خارج مدرسة Sandipani Muni. تصل هذه المنحة إلى الصف الثاني عشر وتغطي الرسوم الدراسية للدراسات بالإضافة إلى الزي المدرسي والكتب واللوازم المدرسية.

لماذا البنات؟

وفقًا لمسح أجرته BYUH: 97٪ من أمهات فتيات مدرستنا لم يتلقين تعليمًا رسميًا.

هذا يقول الكثير عن حالة تعليم المرأة في المنطقة. تنحدر معظم الفتيات في مدرسة سانديباني موني من خلفيات فقيرة ، ويعشن في أحياء فقيرة ويكافحن من أجل تلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية. شوهدت العديد من الفتيات يتسولن بالقرب من المعبد قبل التحاقهن بالمدرسة. حتى في هذه الأرض المقدسة في فريندافان ، تواجه الفتيات الصغيرات صعوبات شديدة في شكل زواج الأطفال وعمالة الأطفال وأشكال أخرى من الإساءة حيث تُجبر الفتيات الصغيرات على القيام بأدوار بالغة. هذا هو السبب في أننا نهدف إلى تعليم الفتيات وتمكينهن من كسر حلقة الفقر هذه وتحسين مستوى معيشتهن.

الحفاظ على شفافية الأشياء

Food for Life Global هي منظمة ممولة طوعًا بنسبة 100٪. مقابل كل دولار واحد تقدمه ، يذهب 1 سنتًا مباشرةً إلى البرامج التي تدعم الإغاثة الغذائية. من الأموال المتبقية ، تساعد 70 سنتات في الجري Food for Life Global، بما في ذلك المناصرة ، والتدريب ، والتعليم ، و 20 سنتًا يتم تخصيصها لجمع الدولار التالي لمساعدتنا على مواصلة عملنا المهم.

Schooling

New Food for Life

School Proposed for Govardhan

Govardhan Hill is one of the most sacred sites in India. It is the place where Lord Krishna performed many of his childhood pastimes with the cows — clearly establishing the importance of cows and bulls in a healthy and sustainable society. Govardhana is visited by millions of tourist every year and yet it is one of the poorest places in the world.

Food for Life Vrindavan (FFLV)

Food for Life Vrindavan (FFLV) has taken on the task of serving this spiritual community by building a new school in Govardhan to educate hundreds of slum kids who live in poverty and run around begging. FFLV director, Rupa Raghunatha das (right) believes: “Proper education and meeting the basic needs of these children would break the poverty cycle and enable them to stand on their own feet and progress in the world. This new school will save many who would otherwise die due to disease and poverty or for having a female body.

”On October 22nd, 2010, FFLV inaugurated the third Sandipani Muni School. On that same day, they had the ground-breaking ceremony for their fourth school at Govardhan.

India has the larger number of poor children in Asia with 80% of its 400 million children severely deprived. In fact, 60% of India’s children are considered absolutely poor.

Food for Life Vrindavan has served the needs of the poorest villages in the Vrindavan area (120 Km south of New Delhi) since 1990 and has become one of leading non-profits in all of India.

Schooling
Schooling
Schooling

FFLV Services include:

A School with a Difference

“Education is the basis for a successful future. And we prepare our school girls for it.”

Walking diligently, you will see small groups of girls on the streets of Vrindavan every morning, on their way to Sandipani Muni School where they receive proper education. Seated gracefully in their classrooms, they prepare for their tomorrow. Every day, these girls are served breakfast and lunch, which for many is the only meal they will have that day. We have about 1,500 girls studying in our three schools located in Vrindavan and a nearby village, Kiki Nagla.

Educate our girls

We have a Program in place that is aimed at preventing child marriage by keeping the young girls in school until the age of 18. A girl can be sponsored at US$ 45 per month. Out of $45, $40 is used towards their education, uniform, meals, skill development, medical care etc. The remaining US$ 5 is held per month in a special fund until the girl is 18 years old. After which she will get the funds and be able to choose how she would like to spend it. Education is proven to pave a pathway to employment, enabling the girls to end the cycle of poverty.

Send a Girl to University

In today’s competitive world it is absolutely necessary for an individual to attend college to be able to get a good job, especially, if one is from an impoverished background. That is why after a girl finishes school, you can help her attend college by supporting her college education. You can support a girl’s college/universities at the same amount of Rs.3,000 (USD $45) per month. This way, you can help a girl continue her higher studies. We deeply appreciate the gesture of sponsoring a girl’s higher education because that involves your commitment of supporting her throughout the duration of her course which may vary from 3 to 5 years depending on the student’s course. Your contribution will cover her fee, books, uniform, travelling expenses and stationery.

Outside Scholarship

For Rs 18,000 per year (US$ 285) you can contribute towards scholarship of a student whose family cannot afford his/her education outside of Sandipani Muni School. This scholarship is up to 12th grade and covers tuition fees for studies as well as uniforms, books and school supplies.

Why Girls?

According to a survey by BYUH: 97% of the mothers of our school girls have had no formal education.

That says a lot about the state of women education in the area. Most of the girls at Sandipani Muni school are from poverty stricken backgrounds, living in slums and struggling for basic needs. Many girls were seen begging near the temple before they joined the school. Even in this holy land of Vrindavan, the young girls face intense hardship in the form of child marriage, child labor and other forms of abuse where young girls are forced into adult roles. This is why we aim to educate the girls and enable them break this cycle of poverty and to improve their standard of living.

Schooling

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.