慈善机构

慈善捐款如何帮助您的企业组织

千禧一代更有可能在与他们分享慈善事业的组织后面集会。 最近的研究 表明70%的千禧一代将在社会响应型组织上花费更多。 现在, 千禧年挥舞着 $ 2.3 万亿 在购买力方面,企业慈善事业可以提高组织在这些圈子中的影响力.

企业慈善事业是指企业为帮助社会而采取的行动。 企业慈善的概念并不是一个全新的概念。 它可以追溯到很久以前 到罗马时代,公司为军事行动提供资金。 然而,在过去的两个世纪中,随着新兴行业的兴起,企业捐赠已变得司空见惯。 

向慈善机构捐款将如何帮助您的企业组织?

使您的品牌看起来不错

公司捐款使您的业务前景乐观。 将其视为替代营销渠道。 慈善标签可能会增强您的公司形象和公众声誉。 倡导您对慈善事业的支持会公开传达您公司的价值观。

以苹果员工为例,到600年,他们捐赠了价值近2020亿美元的礼物.

冠状病毒大流行已经表明了现实,并需要一个相互连接的星球。 尽管大流行在蔓延,导致粮食和其他基本资源短缺,但更需要全球导向的支持。 就这样,食物 非营利组织 支持类似的事业比以往任何时候都需要更多的帮助 世界饥饿加剧 和其他迫切需要。

但是,您将要确保您的奉献与组织的核心价值观保持一致。 您不希望您的企业徒劳地宣传。 查找与您的公司相符的事件或原因,并与它们合作。 例如,食品包装企业可以找到 致力于消除儿童饥饿的非营利组织。

在帮助弱势群体或社区时,其他人也可以了解您的公司。 谁知道? 它可能不仅仅包含公众知识,还包括您公司的总体正面(也许是盈利的)前景。

建立士气团队

当您捐赠给慈善机构时,您会更积极地参与社区活动。 这样可以提高员工的士气。 他们的产出有助于某人生活的认识可以改善工作场所的文化。 实现这一目标的一种方法是让您的员工直接参与组织的慈善活动。

还有另一种方法可以将贵公司的企业社会责任引入增强的工作场所文化中。 让您的员工将工作时间捐赠给有需要的社区。 这样,您的业务团队就会知道自己在发挥作用,因此会感到鼓舞以提高生产力。 他们也倾向于在情感上与雇主联系起来。

组织可能会在关心社区方面获得员工的更多尊重。 一个 研究发现 雇主捐赠给慈善机构的千禧一代对他们的组织抱有积极的看法。 他们也是 “将他们的企业文化评为非常积极的可能性是两倍。”

回馈社区

慈善捐款不必在全球范围内进行。 当您回馈当地社区时,您可以从公司慈善活动中受益。 社区中的居民和工人将注意您的努力。 这样可以大大提高您公司的声誉。

同样,在为慈善事业筹集资金时,您可以直接与潜在客户建立联系。 由于潜在客户最有可能在同一个社区中,因此以后您将成为一个熟悉的名字。 筹款可以帮助增加和扩大您的客户群。 

您可以将现金捐款用于赞助街头儿童的餐食,而无需组织大型团队来完成这项工作。 有一些慈善机构可以满足此类需求。

此外,企业捐赠可以帮助减轻政府机构解决人为问题的负担。 尽管地方当局和全球组织都在尽力而为,但人类的苦难依然存在。 您可以联系符合您公司价值观的组织,并为他们提供支持。 对于特权较低的人,您可能认为很小的东西更多。

提供良好的营销

两只手

企业慈善事业的优势之一是,这是推销您的组织的途径。 例如,如果您的组织经营运动器材,则向当地体育赛事捐赠设备是推销产品的绝佳方式。

潜在客户可以与帮助周围有需要的组织的情感联系。 你猜怎么着? 您的受益人可能会出于对您的友善姿态的赞赏而对您的组织做广告。

也有一些慈善组织将其网站上的广告收益转用于慈善事业。 也就是说,它们允许公司在其网站上做广告以感谢现金捐赠。 这样做可以使您的公司获得更多客户,特别是在对慈善事业充满同情的个人(和组织)中。 公司捐赠给慈善机构还有哪些其他好处? 

提供减税

数以亿计的人勉强糊口,组织的捐款很少能改变生活。 但是,如果按照相关税法规定进行捐赠,这些捐赠将具有税收优惠。 公司可以在支持有需要的慈善机构的同时尽量减少税收。

减税是企业捐赠的最直接的奖励之一。 建立团队士气等其他好处可能不会很快体现出来。 但是您很快就会发现节省了税款。 我们不希望您为经济利益而捐款。 但是,从支持非营利组织那里可以获得金钱上的回报。

公司可以通过赞助慈善项目获得税收减免。 根据 US 国税局,对注册的非营利组织的捐赠可以享受免税。 在扣除之前,请确保您遵守政府的条款和条件。

帮助建立网络

企业与其网络或合作伙伴组织一样强大。 世界各地的组织和人员更全面地衡量他们的成功。 他们希望为个人进步而努力,并影响周围的世界,这意味着企业慈善事业正在获得全球的认可。

千禧一代是这一运动的主要推动力,但其他人也参与其中。 因此,企业不能忽视这一变化。 此外, 慈善捐赠可以通过提高公司声誉来帮助组织建立高知名度的网络。

那不是全部:

您可以在广告和职位描述中加入税前贡献,以吸引真正的人才。 这样,您不仅可以吸引最优秀的个人和合作伙伴组织,还可以保留有才能的员工。

关于FFL

生命之粮(FFL)是全球最大的纯素食食品慈善机构之一。 他们旨在为弱势群体提供健康的植物性食品,以改善他们的生活质量。 这个全球性组织每天为超过XNUMX万人提供营养食品。

Food for Life Global 不只是免费用餐他们还支持动物救援任务。 FFL时不时地向人们传授植物性饮食的好处。 他们担心通过饥饿救济基金保护脆弱的社区以消除世界饥饿。

生命之餐的食物以植物为基础,因此可以更有效地利用慈善捐款,而不会降低营养不良人群的食物的营养品质。 您是否还有关于生命食品的未解决问题? 进一步了解 这页.

慈善捐款方式

地图上的3只手

支持慈善的方式有很多。 您选择的方法取决于您的可用资源和公司价值。 一些儿童慈善机构设有赞助计划,使捐助者能够满足儿童的基本需求。 该网站的第一个改版版本已上线,您可以 赞助一个孩子的喂养和教育,并永久影响生活。

您的组织也可以成为慈善组织的终身会员。 例如,生命食品 终身会员 个人和组织的机会。 你也可以 在线给予 通过各种支付平台。 通过他们的网站找到您附近的注册慈善机构的付款方式,然后进行捐款。

此外, 您的组织可以 志愿者 通过捐赠工作时间来帮助社区的社会公益事业。 志愿服务不仅与员工的时间和实际存在有关。 有些慈善组织需要为他们的项目提供技术技能。

总结

企业慈善事业可以直接或通过慈善组织改变弱势社区。 虽然企业改善了周围人们的生活,但捐赠者也会从中受益。 您的企业可以利用慈善捐款的好处,同时为更美好的世界做出贡献。

 

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持Food for Life Global 的重要工作,服务其遍布200个国家/地区的60多家分支机构的国际网络。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善组织,EIN 36-4887167。 在没有适用于特定纳税人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐赠均被视为可抵扣税收;没有提供任何商品或服务来交换您的捐助。

Food For Life Global主要的任务是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的纯植物性餐食,实现世界和平与繁荣。

发表评论

Charity

How Charitable Donations Can Help Your Corporate Organization

Millennials are more likely to rally behind an organization that shares charitable causes with them. Recent research shows that 70% of Millennials will spend more on socially responsive organizations. Now, with Millenials wielding $2.3 trillion in purchasing power, corporate philanthropy can elevate an organization’s clout among these circles.

Corporate philanthropy refers to actions that businesses take to help society. The concept of corporate charity is not entirely new. It dates far back to the Roman era where companies funded military campaigns. However, over the last two centuries, corporate donations have become commonplace as new industries emerge. 

How can donating to charities help your corporate organization?

Makes Your Brand Look Good

Corporate donations give your business a positive outlook. Consider it an alternative marketing channel. A philanthropic tag is likely to strengthen your company profile and public reputation. Being vocal about your support for charitable causes publicly communicates your company’s values.

Apple employees, for instance, have donated gifts worth almost $600 million through 2020.

The coronavirus pandemic has shown the reality and need for an interconnected planet. While the pandemic spreads, resulting in food and other basic resources scarcity, there’s even more need for global oriented support. As such, food nonprofits and organizations supporting similar causes need more help than ever owing to increasing world hunger and other dire needs.

However, you’ll want to ensure that your giving aligns with your organization’s core values. You don’t want your business pursuing vain publicity. Find events or causes that align with what your company does and partner with them. For instance, a food packaging business can locate nonprofits working to end child hunger.

While helping disadvantaged groups or communities, others could also get to know about your company. Who knows? It could go beyond public knowledge to include an overall positive (and perhaps, profitable) outlook for your company.

Builds Team Morale

When you give to charities, you participate more actively in your community. And that can boost employees’ morale. The awareness that their output contributes to someone’s life can improve workplace culture. One way to achieve that is to get your employees directly involved in your organization’s charitable activities.

There’s also another way to channel your company’s corporate social responsibility into an enhanced workplace culture; allowing your employees to donate their work hours to communities in need. That way, your business team would feel encouraged to boost productivity, knowing that they’re making a difference. They’ll also tend to feel more emotionally connected to their employers.

Organizations will likely earn more respect from employees for caring for their communities. A study discovered that millenials whose employers give to charities have positive perceptions about their organizations. They’re also “twice as likely to rate their corporate culture as very positive.”

Giving Back to the Community

Charitable donations don’t have to be on a global scale. When you give back to your local community, you can reap the benefits of corporate charity. Residents and workers in the community will take note of your efforts. And that could raise your company’s reputation significantly.

Also, while raising funds for charities, you may relate directly with prospective customers. Since prospective customers are most likely in the same community, you’ll become a familiar name afterward. Fundraising can help increase and broaden your customer base. 

You can channel your cash donations towards sponsoring meals for a child on the streets without having to organize a large team to get that done. There are select charities for such needs.

Moreover, corporate donations can help reduce the burden on government authorities to solve human problems. While local authorities and global organizations alike are doing their best, human suffering remains with us. You can reach out to organizations in line with your company values and support them. What you might consider small is much more to less privileged individuals.

Gives Good Marketing

Two Hands

One of the advantages of corporate philanthropy is that it’s an avenue to market your organization. For instance, if your organization deals in sports equipment, donating equipment to a local sports event is an excellent way to market your products.

Prospective customers can get emotionally connected to organizations that help the needy around them. And guess what? Your beneficiaries could themselves advertise your organization out of appreciation for your kind gesture.

There are also charitable organizations that divert proceeds from ads on their site towards charity. That is, they allow companies to advertise on their websites in appreciation for cash donations. Doing so could get your company more clients, especially among individuals (and organizations) who empathize with charities. What other benefits are available for companies giving to charity? 

Offers Tax Deduction

With hundreds of millions of people barely getting by, little donations from organizations can change lives. However, these donations have tax benefits if done according to relevant tax regulations. Companies can minimize their taxes while they support charities in need.

A tax deduction is one of the most instant rewards of corporate donations. Other benefits such as building team morale may not reflect quickly. But you’ll soon notice savings off your taxes. We don’t expect that you donate solely for financial gains. However, there are monetary rewards that accrue from supporting nonprofit organizations.

Corporate firms can receive tax deductions by sponsoring charitable projects. According to the US Internal Revenue Service, donations to registered nonprofit organizations can enjoy tax exemptions. See to it that you comply with your government’s terms and conditions before making deductions.

Helps in Building Networks

Businesses are as strong as their network or partner organizations. Organizations and people around the world measure their success more holistically. They want to work for personal advancement and impact the world around them, implying that corporate philanthropy is gaining global acceptance.

Millennials are the main drivers of this movement, but others are also strongly involved. So, businesses can’t afford to ignore this change. Moreover, charitable giving can help organizations build a high profile network by enhancing company reputation.

That’s not all:

You can include your pre-tax contributions to adverts and job descriptions to attract real talent. That way, you won’t just attract the best individuals and partner organizations, you can also retain talented employees.

About FFL

Food for Life (FFL) is one of the biggest vegan food charities worldwide. They aim to give underprivileged persons healthy plant-based foods to improve their quality of life. This global organization offers nutritious foods to more than two million people daily.

Food for Life Global isn’t only giving free meals; they also support animal rescue missions. From time to time, FFL teaches people the benefits of plant-based diets. They’re concerned about protecting vulnerable communities through hunger relief funds to end world hunger.

Seeing as Food for Life’s meals are plant-based, they can utilize charitable donations more efficiently without watering down the nutritional quality of foods offered to malnourished populations. Do you still have unanswered questions about Food for Life? Find out more on this page.

Ways to Donate to Charity

3 hands on the map

There are different ways to support charities. The method you choose depends on your available resources and company values. Some charities for children have sponsorship programs that enable donors to cater to a child’s essential needs. You can sponsor a child‘s feeding and education and impact a life permanently.

Your organization can also become a life member of a charity organization. Food for Life, for instance, has a life membership opportunity for persons and organisations. You can also give online through various payment platforms. Locate the payment methods of registered charities around you through their websites and make your contributions.

Moreover, your organization can volunteer to help social causes in your community by donating work hours. Volunteering isn’t only about the time and physical presence of your employees. There are charity organizations in need of technical skills you can offer for their projects.

Conclusion

Corporate philanthropy can transform disadvantaged communities either directly or through charity organizations. While businesses better the lives of people around them, there are attendant benefits for the donors. Your business can leverage the benefits of charitable donations while contributing to a better world.

 

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Write a comment