在線捐贈–讓您的道德指南針指引您

最後更新時間為26年2021月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

到年底,是時候考慮向確實需要禮物的人贈送禮物了。 即使在像現在這樣的經濟困難時期,令人驚訝的是,消費者跑步機的運行情況仍然一如既往。 實際上,根據《經濟時報》的報導,這比預期的要好得多,

假期購物季的結果比任何人預期的都要好。 從2.5月到週六的銷售額增長了32%。 美國人在網上花費了32,000,000,000億美元(15億美元),比一年前增加了XNUMX%。 XNUMX月零售銷售連續第六個月上升。 人們尤其在衣服,汽車,電子產品和家具上花費。” 

如果只有這筆網上支出的1%的三分之一(即3.2萬美元)直接用於志願者組織的慈善事業,例如 Food for Life Global可以為數百萬兒童帶來巨大的好處。 實際上,我們實際上可以為超過12.8萬的孩子提供服務! 是的,因為 每捐一美元,FFLG可以切實可行地幫助我們從全球範圍內的一個項目中為至少4名兒童提供健康的熱餐。 每捐款400美元,就有100多名兒童.

為什麼考慮 Food for Life Global 超過其他機構?

保羅·特納(Paul Turner)董事在2005年斯里蘭卡海嘯救援中志願服務
Food for Life Global’s 我們的使命是通過純食品團結世界。 我們在50多個國家/地區的分支機構僅提供最健康的食物。 在我們的食物生產中沒有動物受到傷害。 所有食物均由員工營養師精心設計,所有廚師均為志願者。 換句話說,您的捐贈將以最大的效率和最大的影響力來使用,並以道德慈悲為導向,指向同情和健康。

  • 自1974年以來為世界服務
  • 是義工嗎
  • 已提供超過1億頓飯
  • 重大自然災害的第一響應者
  • 每餐平均0.25美分
  • 僅限素食主義者/素食主義者

得知作為組織的負責人我也是一名志願者,可能會感到驚訝。 當我成立時,我在該組織工作的時間超過90% Food for Life Global 在1995年,在此之前,自1984年以來,他一直擔任廚房志願者。

給予的方式

有很多方法可以幫助您 Food for Life Global。 這裡僅僅是少數:

所有捐款 Food for Life Global 可通過我們的財政合作夥伴A Well-Fed World(ID:27-0865905)減稅。 您可以通過以下方式幫助支持“生命食品”的工作:

您可以用禮物來改變 Food for Life Global。 您的捐款將幫助更多人擺脫飢餓。 我們依靠像您這樣的人來幫助我們繼續進行重要的項目,因此請支持我們。 從以下安全交易服務之一中進行選擇。

一般捐贈

技術支援 Food for Life Global’s 日常運營




通過支票

照顧Vrindavan Inc.
美國捐贈註冊了501C-3公司。 聯邦稅號#73-3078856
在支票上標記: 以受益 Food for Life Global
PO箱982
薩拉託加溫泉紐約12866
電話:+ 1(0)518 587-5700

其他捐款方式

發表評論

如何產生影響

捐贈

幫助他人

加密貨幣

捐贈加密貨幣

動物

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新新聞動態

Blog

Online giving – Let your moral compass direct you

The end of year is time to consider making a gift to those that really need it. Even in economically challenging times like now, it is astonishing to see the consumer treadmill is running as good as ever. In fact, way better than expected according to a report by the Economic Times,

The holiday shopping season has turned out better than anyone expected. Sales from November through Saturday were up 2.5 per cent. Americans have spent $32 billion ($32,000,000,000) online, 15 per cent more than a year ago. Retails sales were up in November for the sixth month in a row. People are spending, in particular, on clothes, cars, electronics and furniture.” 

If only one hundredth of 1% of that online spending or $3.2 million was directed to the work of volunteer-run charities like Food for Life Global, tremendous good could be done for millions of children. In fact, we could realistically serve more than 12.8 million kids! That’s right, for every dollar donated, FFLG could feasibly help provide at least 4 children a healthy hot meal from one of our projects around the world. That is over 400 children with every $100 donated.

Why consider Food for Life Global over other agencies?

Director, Paul Turner volunteering during the 2005 Tsunami relief in Sri Lanka

Food for Life Global’s mission is uniting the world through pure food. Only the healthiest food is served by our affiliates in over 50 countries. No animal is harmed in the production of our food. All food is carefully designed by on-staff nutritionists and all cooks are volunteers. In other words, your donation is used with maximum efficiency and impact in mind and guided by a moral compass pointing towards compassion and health.Let your moral compass direct your charitable giving to a non-profit that has:

  • Served the world since 1974
  • Is Volunteer run
  • Has served over 1 BILLION meals
  • A first responder in major natural disasters
  • Averaging 0.25 cents per meal served
  • Vegan/vegetarian only

It may come as a surprise to learn that as the director of the organisation I am also a volunteer. I have been for more than 90% of my time with the organisation, when I founded Food for Life Global in 1995 and before that as a volunteer kitchen hand since 1984.

WAYS TO GIVE

There are so many ways to help Food for Life Global. Here are just a few:

All donations to Food for Life Global are tax deductible via our fiscal partner A Well-Fed World (ID: 27-0865905). You can help support the work of Food for Life in the following ways:

You can make a difference with a gift to Food for Life Global. Your donation will help more people become free of hunger. We rely on people like you to help us continue our vital projects, so please do support us. Choose from one of the following secure transaction services.

General Donation

Support Food for Life Global’s day to day operations




By Check

Care for Vrindavan Inc.
USA donations Registered 501C-3 Corporation. Federal Tax ID # 73-3078856
Mark on check: To Benefit Food for Life Global
P.O. Box 982
Saratoga Springs NY 12866
Tel: +1 (0)518 587-5700

Other Ways to Donate

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment