您如何可以幫助的不僅僅是捐款

12 月2020, XNUMX
亞歷山大·祖夫亞歷山大·祖夫

金錢有幫助。 這沒有秘密。 但是,還有其他方法可以幫助慈善機構而不花一毛錢嗎? 繼續閱讀以了解您的貨幣和非財政狀況 捐款 可以幫助您最喜歡的本地或國際慈善機構。

貨幣捐款

金錢是您可以幫助組織的最佳方法之一。 儘管您通過志願工作所付出的時間是非常寶貴的,但它並不需要支付房租。  如果您可以多花些錢,貨幣捐款將是很大的幫助,並且視金額而定,它們也可以沖銷您的稅款。 大多數網站將使您顯而易見地如何向他們捐款。 如果您想捐款但又不能花錢,那就創建一個籌款活動! 要求捐贈給您喜歡的慈善機構,而不是節日或生日禮物,是回饋社會的好方法。 生命之糧是一個通過針對撒哈拉以南非洲的純素食計劃促進道德和環境穩定的組織。 只需10美元的小額捐款就可以養活20個孩子,或者,如果您能多花一點錢,50美元就可以養活200個孩子。  僅從這些數字,您就可以看到您的金錢捐贈有多麼寶貴。 今天捐贈!

通過熟練勞動捐款

幫助慈善機構的一種好方法是捐贈您的熟練勞動力。 可能沒有列出適合您技能的志願職位,因此請向組織發送電子郵件。 例如,如果您是一名電工,則只需一個小時的志願者工作即可為慈善機構提供很多價值,否則他們將需要為此付費。  以下是一些要問自己的問題的想法:

  • 我該做什麼工作?
  • 我喜歡做什麼?
  • 人們認為我擅長什麼?
  • 我的第二天性是什麼?
  • 人們稱讚我什麼?

這些問題可以幫助您縮小技能範圍,然後將其帶入組織。

志願者工作

雖然類似 捐贈 您的技術工人,志願工作要多一些。 為了獲得特定類型的幫助,許多組織已經設計了志願者角色。 動物庇護所可能需要幫助來清潔動物區域,或者湯廚房可能需要清潔線上的幫助。 在《生命食品》中,我們實際上需要大量的志願者幫助。 因為我們需要經過特殊培訓的人員來幫助分發地麵食物,所以我們可以使用虛擬志願者幫助。 終身食用需要從媒體工具包專家到Google控制台天才的所有人。 如果您希望幫助的慈善機構似乎在網上沒有任何志願者機會,請通過電子郵件與我們聯繫。 在大多數情況下,組織需要始終如一的志願者,這樣他們就不必繼續對人員進行培訓。 通常,您可能會發現沒有機會在感恩節或聖誕節這樣的日子做義工,但是在夏季,組織需要大量幫助。 今天捐贈!

捐贈自己成長的東西

您知道您可以不用花錢或花很多時間就可以捐款嗎?  這裡有一些想法:

  • 頭髮:接受化療的癌症患者通常會因該過程而掉頭髮。 如果您有長發,可以捐贈它作為假髮。 只是要小心您向其捐贈頭髮的組織,因為一些組織會向患者收取購買假髮的費用,使假髮不能成為慈善機構。
  • 鮮血:紅十字會經常在當地學校或圖書館等公共場所經營鮮血活動。 精心抽取血液,用於外科手術或需要立即輸血的患者。 如果要捐贈,您將不會有任何血液傳播的疾病。 所有的血液類型都是有價值的,但是如果您是O陰性,請真正考慮捐贈。 您的血液可用於所有類型的人。 更重要的是,患有O陰性血型的人只能接受其他O陰性血型的血液。 您實際上可以通過獻血來挽救生命。
  • 母乳:母乳是一項非常寶貴的捐贈。 許多人希望為嬰兒餵母乳,但無論是不生產母乳,還是母乳喂養都不在等式(收養,單親,死亡,同性戀夫婦等)中,您可以捐出的多餘母乳都會家庭生活的巨大差異。
  • 器官:通過在線或在DMV上進行簡短註冊,您就可以捐獻器官,以便在死後使用。 諸如心臟,肺,腎臟,肝臟,虹膜等之類的東西可以用來挽救生命。

你不應該捐贈的東西

有些物品是您永遠不應該捐贈的,因為這將不可避免地給慈善機構的人們帶來更多的工作。

  • 無法使用的衣服:如果您認為它是由於污漬或撕裂而不能穿著的,那麼其他大多數人也會這樣做。 通過將這樣的物品扔到捐款箱中,您將為需要處理這些物品的人們創造更多的工作。
  • 損壞的技術:任何不再工作且無法輕鬆固定的玩具或電子產品都不應添加到捐款箱中,因為它們很可能會丟到垃圾箱中。 相反,請考慮在您附近的區域回收電子產品。 
  • 過期或被召回的物品:很容易理解,如果由於過期或召回令您不安全食用或使用,則對其他任何人都不安全。

志願者還是捐贈更好?

這個答案將因組織而異。 幾乎每個慈善機構都可以使用金錢幫助,但是某些技能無法購買。  如果您熱衷於與無家可歸的社區合作,並且擁有良好的人際交往能力,那麼作為 志願者 但是,如果您不確定自己的技能,但仍想提供幫助,則捐贈物品或金錢將永遠不會被拒絕。

立即幫助!

現在,您對所有偉大的方式有了更好的了解 可以幫助 列出您在全球最喜歡的慈善機構,為什麼不幫助我們! 在“生命之糧”中,我們正在努力養活數百萬挨餓和營養不良的家庭和兒童。 今天捐贈或自願!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。
Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

donation

How You Can Help With More Than Just Donations

Money helps. There’s no secret about that. But are there other ways that you can help charities without spending a dime? Keep reading to find out how your monetary and non-fiscal donations can help out your favorite local or international charity.

Monetary Donations

Money is one of the best ways that you can help an organization. As much as your time given through volunteer work is incredibly valuable, it doesn’t pay the rent.  If you can spare a bit of your paycheck, monetary donations are a big help and depending on the amount, they can also be written off on your taxes. Most websites will make it very obvious how you can donate to them. If you want to make a donation but can’t spare the money, create a fundraiser! Asking for donations to your favorite charity instead of holiday or birthday gifts is a great way to give back. Food for Life is an organization that promotes ethical and environmental stability through vegan food programs focused on sub-Saharan Africa. A small donation of just $10 can feed 20 children or, if you can spare a little more, $50 can feed 200 children.  From these numbers alone you can see just how valuable your monetary donations are. Donate today!

Donations Through Skilled Labor

One great way to help charities is to donate your skilled labor. There may not be a volunteer position listed that fits your skill set, so send an email to the organization. For example, if you’re an electrician you can provide a great deal of value to a charity through just an hour of volunteer work that they would otherwise have to pay for.  Here are some ideas of questions to ask yourself:

  • What do I do for work?
  • What do I enjoy doing?
  • What do people think I’m good at?
  • What is second nature to me?
  • What do people compliment me on?

These questions can help you narrow down your skill set, which you can then bring to an organization.

Volunteer Work

While similar to donating your skilled labor, volunteer work is a little more general. Many organizations have volunteer roles already designed in order to get a specific type of help. An animal shelter might need help cleaning animal areas or a soup kitchen might need help on the cleanup line. At Food for Life, we need a great deal of volunteer assistance on the virtual side. Because we need people with specific training who are helping to give out food on the ground, we can use virtual volunteer help. Food for Life needs everyone from media kit experts to Google Console geniuses. If the charity that you’re hoping to help doesn’t seem to have any volunteer opportunities available online, reach out via email. Most of the time, organizations need consistent volunteers so that they don’t have to keep retraining people. Often, you might find that there are no opportunities to volunteer on days like Thanksgiving or Christmas, but during the summer organizations need a great deal of help. donate today!

Donate Things That You Grow

Did you know that you can donate without spending money or very much time?  Here are a few ideas:

  • Hair: Cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy often lose hair due to the process. If you have long hair you can donate it to be made into a wig. Just be careful about the organization that you donate your hair to, as some organizations charge patients to purchase the wig making it not a charity.
  • Blood: The Red Cross often runs blood drives in local schools or public areas like a library. Blood is carefully drawn and used for patients in surgery or who need immediate blood transfusions. You can’t have any diseases that are transmitted by blood if you want to donate. All blood types are valuable, but if you’re O negative, really consider donating. Your blood can be used for people of all blood types. Even more importantly, people who have an O negative blood type can only receive blood from other O negative types. You could literally be saving a life with your blood donations.
  • Breast Milk: Breast milk is an incredibly valuable donation. Many wish to feed their babies breastmilk but whether they can’t produce, or a female is not part of the equation (adoption, single-parent, death, gay couple, etc.), any extra breast milk that you can donate will make a big difference in a family’s life.
  • Organs: With just a short registration online or at the DMV, you can donate your organs to be used after you die. Things like hearts, lungs, kidneys, livers, irises and more can be used to save lives.

Things That You Should Not Donate

There are some items that you should never donate because you’ll inevitably cause more work for the people at charities.

  • Unusable Clothing: If you deem it unwearable because of a stain or rip, most other people will too. By tossing items like this into your donation box you’re creating more work for the people who have to go through these items.
  • Broken Technology: Any toys or electronics that are no longer working and can’t easily be fixed should not be added to the donation bin since they’ll likely end up in the trash. Instead, look into recycling electronic items in an area near you. 
  • Expired or Recalled Items: Easy enough to understand, if it’s not safe for you to eat or use because of an expiry date or a recall, it’s not safe for anyone else.

Is It Better to Volunteer or Donate?

This answer is going to vary by organization. Almost every charity can probably use monetary help, but some skills can’t be purchased.  If you’re passionate about working with a homeless community and you have good people skills, you’re probably going to be more valuable as a volunteer However, if you’re a bit unsure about your skill set but you still want to help, a donation of items or money will never be turned down.

Help Today!

Now that you have a better understanding of all the great ways that you can help out your favorite charities around the world, why not help us! At Food for Life, we’re working to feed millions of starving and malnourished families and children. Donate or volunteer today!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.