您如何志願為慈善事業

二零二一年十二月三日
保羅·羅德尼·特納保羅·羅德尼·特納

為慈善事業提供志願服務的不僅是童子軍和退休人員。 志願服務是與志趣相投的人建立聯繫,回饋社區並提高簡歷或大學申請的一種好方法。 對志願服務感興趣,但不知道從哪裡開始?

現在,您可以立即開始自願參加慈善活動。

尋找合適的志願者組織

選擇一個對您來說很重要的組織。 您關心什麼原因? 您對環境充滿熱情嗎? 也許您想支持動物福利或教育。 選擇一個組織將幫助您了解可以為您提供什麼樣的志願服務機會。

這是列表 最佳素食主義者慈善機構 需要您的支持。

尋找您喜歡的工作。 您喜歡做什麼工作? 您是否喜歡在室外進行體力勞動時呼吸新鮮空氣? 也許您寧願呆在裡面,而要幫忙一些辦公室工作。 大多數組織將至少有一些不同的志願者機會。

志願者女孩在戶外種植

考慮一下您必須提供的技能和經驗。 通過從事自己擅長的工作來與組織合作,這是一種實踐技能的好方法,同時可以幫助您激發自己的熱情。 志願服務機會也是增加免費學習機會的好方法。

確定時間承諾。 您需要提供多少時間? 我們建議從小處入手,然後根據需要增加時間和投入。 根據工作的不同,志願者每週的工作時間為1-40個小時,因此,切實可行的服務至關重要。

這一步非常重要。 如果您承擔的工作超出了您的承受能力,則您可能會放棄。 長期的志願者機會對您和您與之合作的組織都更好。

入門

一旦確定了志願者機會,請訪問組織的網站或聯繫其志願者協調員以獲取有關志願者申請過程的更多信息。

人穿著紅色外套與志願者題字

研究申請流程。 每個組織在招募新志願者方面都有不同的流程,因此您需要提前進行研究。 在您的電子郵件或電話中,一定要包括您如何了解該組織以及為什麼要與他們一起自願。

如果有面試過程,應該像申請工作時那樣對待。 與正式工作環境相比,大多數志願者機會要寬鬆得多,但是務必要注意組織的工作環境和文化。 在面試期間,您的面試官可能會要求您提供參考資料並描述您的經歷。 尊重,誠實和專業地回答。

如果您自願獲得經驗來建立簡歷或改善職業生涯,請盡快通知組織。 他們可以嘗試幫助您找到最適合您目標的職位。

提出重要問題。 如果您因擔任志願者職位而接受了面試,那麼面試官可能會給您一個提問的機會。 確保您準備好兩個或三個。 我們建議您詢問以下幾件事:

  • 工作期望
  • 時間承諾
  • 必要的教育,培訓或經驗

志願者得到報酬嗎?

志願者沒有得到報酬,但是許多組織通過提供寶貴的經驗來幫助您建立事業,從而彌補了薪水。 有意義的志願者經驗可以幫助您上大學或找到下一份工作。 一些大學 公司甚至要求申請人至少完成一些志願者工作。

多彩的手創造了心

其他志願者機會(例如活動)志願者有時會獲得一些好處,例如免費商品,免費或減價的活動入場券,膳食,教育材料和幫助。

如何在 Food For Life Global

如果您想在Food For Life中志願服務並幫助支持我們在世界各地的項目, 訪問我們的網站 並查看我們現有的機會。 各種機會包括園藝,教孩子英語,為孤兒提供藝術療法,為印度的貧困婦女提供家庭手工業培訓等。

志願者需要題詞

在網頁上填寫表格,以供我們在世界各地的一個項目中使用FFL緊急救濟服務或一般FFL服務考慮。 我們將花時間查看您的資格,並使其符合我們組織的需求。 我們可能會或可能不會立即與您聯繫,但是如果將來需要您的技能或專業知識,您的姓名將會輸入到我們的志願者數據庫中。

不同類型的生命食品志願者

因為 Food for Life Global 辦公室空間有限,我們許多出色的志願者在家中工作,提供技術支持並作為組織的倡導者。

裝滿食物的可憐兒童

技術援助志願者

這些是出色的志願者,他們在幕後工作,以幫助宣傳我們的努力。 技術援助志願者為從社交媒體推廣和圖形設計到志願者協調和公共關係的所有事務提供幫助。

如果您只是想幫助他人了解我們的努力,則可以利用您的社交媒體影響力來 成為FFL的擁護者.

直接聯繫志願者

直接接觸的志願者通過準備和上餐並在國際上協助緊急救濟項目,為FFL餵養計劃提供第一手幫助。 各種工作職責包括為FFL項目建設基礎設施,為客戶提供醫療援助,幫助學校開展教育工作或為有需要的家庭分發飯菜。

如果您對志願服務感興趣 Food for Life Global, 訪問我們的網站,請查看可用的機會並立即申請!

 

網上捐贈

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。

Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

如何產生影響

您如何志願為慈善事業

幫助他人

您如何志願為慈善事業

捐贈加密貨幣

您如何志願為慈善事業

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新新聞動態

Volunteer title on white background and colorful hands on the bottom

How you can volunteer for charity

Volunteering for a charity isn’t just for boy scouts and retirees. Volunteering is a great way to connect with like-minded individuals, give back to your community, and boost your resume or college application. Interested in volunteering but don’t know where to start?

Here’s how you can begin volunteering for a charity right now.

Finding the right volunteer organization

Choose an organization doing work that is important to you. What causes do you care about? Are you passionate about the environment? Maybe you want to support animal welfare or education. Choosing an organization will help you learn about what kind of volunteering opportunities are available for you.

Here is the list of the best vegan charities that need your support.

Look for work that you enjoy. What kind of work do you like to do? Do you like getting some fresh air doing manual labor outdoors? Maybe you would prefer to stay inside and help out with some office work instead. Most organizations will have at least a few different volunteer opportunities available.

Volunteer girl is planting outdoors

Think about the skills and experience you have to offer. Getting involved with an organization by doing work that you’re good at is a great way to practice your craft while helping a cause you’re passionate about. Volunteer opportunities can also be a great way to further your learning for free.

Decide on a time commitment. How much time do you have to offer? We recommend starting small and then adding time and commitments as you are able. Volunteers work anywhere from 1-40 hours per week depending on the work, so it’s important to be realistic about what you can offer.

This step is very important. If you take on more work than you can handle, you’re likely to give up. A long-standing volunteer opportunity is better for you and the organization you work with.

Getting started

Once you decide on a volunteer opportunity, visit the organization’s website or contact their volunteer coordinator to get more information about the volunteer application process.

Person is wearing red coat with volunteer inscription

Research the application process. Every organization has a different process for onboarding new volunteers, so you’ll want to research this ahead of time. In your email or call, be sure to include how you found out about the organization and why you want to volunteer with them.

If there’s an interview process, you should treat this as you would if you were applying for a job. Most volunteer opportunities are more relaxed than formal work settings, but it’s always important to be mindful of the work environment and culture of the organization. During the interview, your interviewer may ask for references and have you describe your experience. Answer respectfully, honestly, and professionally.

If you are volunteering to gain experience to build your resume or enhance your career, let the organization know as soon as possible. They can try to help you find a position that best suits your goals.

Ask important questions. If you are interviewed for your volunteer position, your interviewer will likely give you an opportunity to ask questions. Make sure you have two or three ready. Here are a few things we recommend you ask about:

  • Job expectations
  • Time commitment
  • Necessary education, training, or experience

Do volunteers get paid?

Volunteers don’t get paid, but many organizations make up for a paycheck by providing valuable experience that can help you build your career. Meaningful volunteer experience can help you get into college or land your next job. Some universities and companies even require applicants to have completed at least some volunteer work.

Colorful hands created hearts

Other volunteer opportunities like events volunteers sometimes receive benefits like free merchandise, free or reduced-price admission to an event, a meal, or educational materials and assistance.

How to volunteer at Food For Life Global

If you would like to volunteer at Food For Life and help support our projects around the world, visit our website and check out the current opportunities we have available. Various opportunities include gardening, teaching children English, providing art therapy for orphans, cottage industry training for poor women in India, etc.

Volunteer needed inscription

Fill out the form on the webpage to be considered for FFL emergency relief services or for general FFL services at one of our projects around the world. We will take the time to look over your qualifications and match them to the needs of our organization. We may or may not contact you right away, but your name will be entered into our volunteer database in the event that your skills or expertise are needed in the future.

Different types of Food For Life volunteers

Because the Food for Life Global offices has limited space, many of our amazing volunteers work from home, providing technical support and working as advocates for the organization.

Poor children with food in the boxes

Technical Assistance Volunteers

These are the amazing volunteers who work behind the scenes to help spread the word about our efforts. Technical assistance volunteers help with everything ranging from social media promotion and graphic design to volunteer coordination and public relations.

If you would simply like to help others learn about our efforts, you can use your social media influence to become an FFL advocate.

Direct Contact Volunteers

Direct contact volunteers provide firsthand assistance to FFL feeding programs by preparing and serving meals and assisting with emergency relief projects internationally. Various job duties include building infrastructure for FFL projects, providing medical assistance to clients, helping educational efforts at schools, or distributing meals to homes in need.

If you’re interested in volunteering for Food for Life Global, visit our website, check out the available opportunities and apply today!

 

Donate Now

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.