為紀念死者捐款

最後更新於 25 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日
保羅·羅德尼·特納保羅·羅德尼·特納

如果你曾經為一個你認識的人的死而感動,而他的生活對需要幫助的人充滿同情和憐憫,那麼你知道 幫助別人 在他們的記憶中將是紀念他們的絕佳方式。 那些離開我們的人並不一定會離開我們——他們留在我們的心中——做一些慈善活動來紀念他們是件好事。

為紀念某人而捐款意味著什麼?

如果您將紀念捐贈作為臨別禮物,您能想到會感激的人嗎? 捐贈以紀念某人是通過捐贈一定數量的金錢或向慈善組織捐贈一些有價值的東西來紀念死者的一種方式。

是否可以提供帶有紀念性捐贈的appropriate葬禮物?

當死者的家人要求捐贈以紀念逝者時,捐贈以紀念某人是適當的。 換句話說,它來自訃告請求向慈善組織捐款以記住誰已過世。 傳統上,在悼念中,鮮花總是在葬禮上獻上。 大多數家庭成員都要求鮮花。 

但是,如果家人或訃告沒有要求追悼,並不意味著你不能給予你所擁有的。 您仍然可以通過購買紀念禮物、鮮花或慰問花束來提供經濟支持,以表達對他們願望的尊重。 或者,您可以通知家人您將向慈善機構捐款,以紀念他們已故親人。 除了鮮花之外,您還可以提供其他紀念禮物(要求或不要求)以及紀念捐款。

食品

送食物是一種司空見慣且流行的葬禮傳統。 為死者的家人提供一些東西給他們的來訪者吃將減少與餵養每個人相關的費用負擔。 您可以選擇烘烤自製食品以彰顯個人風格,或者只是從雜貨店購買一些新鮮水果或沙拉。

同情卡

這是廉價的,幾乎不費吹灰之力,但非常寶貴,因為您正在向悲痛的家人分享您最深切的哀悼以及鼓勵的話語和其他深思熟慮的信息。 您可以表達您對他們的感受,從而更好地將您與死者的家人聯繫起來。

紀念花圈

您可以提供一個花圈,而不是單獨採摘的鮮花作為給逝者的禮物。 這個禮物也不貴,很漂亮。 死者的家人會很感激這份禮物。 它可以放在棺材或墓碑上或附近。

請記住,您的出席比禮物更重要,尤其是當您與死者家人關係密切時。 參加葬禮可能沒有必要帶禮物,但贈送上面列出的禮物之一併進行紀念捐贈以紀念或紀念已故的人是一種善意的表示。

教堂祈禱燈

您如何向紀念慈善捐款?

沿著記憶之路走一趟,看看你能記得你已故的親人。 

他們是否熱衷於幫助無家可歸者、餵養飢餓者或拯救受虐者? 他們是否積極地加入了一個有正當事業的組織? 他們有沒有提到他們會做一些事情來幫助別人? 

這些問題將幫助您在想出最好的紀念捐贈方式時提供指導。 您可以信任慈善組織,例如 Food For Life Global (FFLG),以確保您對已故親人的紀念捐款將得到適當使用。 

一旦您決定向我們捐款, 請點擊這裡,聯繫我們 (contact us) or 訪問我們的捐贈頁面 了解從哪裡開始。 在我們的網站上,有很多方法可以安全地捐贈,而不會冒任何私人財務細節的風險。 如果您在附近,您甚至可以訪問我們的總部親自討論捐贈事宜。

牢記家人的願望

首先,你應該確定家人的意願。 他們可能會要求錢去特定的慈善機構或事業。 他們甚至可能決定自己籌集資金,以便以死者的名義做出更大的捐款。

查看紀念、訃告或葬禮邀請是了解家人意圖的最佳方法。 在這裡您可以找到任何“代替鮮花”或捐贈的請求。 在選擇慈善機構和捐款時,尊重家人的願望始終至關重要。

如果家里人已經選好了要籌款的事業,接下來的動作基本上就是把你的捐款交給負責人。 這通常是家庭成員。 確保您的付款是安全的,並為您自己的文件保存一份您的捐款記錄。

你應該給多少?

沒有規定你應該在內存中捐贈多少或 為了紀念某人. 沒有壓力給你,我們鼓勵你付出任何金額——無論大小——你可以全心全意、真誠地付出。 畢竟,這是為了慈善組織的利益,也是為了已故的親人和他們的家人。

紀念捐贈可以根據捐贈者的意願或多或少。 如果您的預算有限,但仍想通過捐贈來紀念特別的人,5 美元是一個很好的選擇。 如果這就是你能負擔得起的,捐幾美元也沒什麼可恥的。

另一方面,如果你有資源,想捐出更大的紀念捐款,接收者無疑會很感激。 為紀念親人而捐贈的任何金額都是一種深思熟慮的姿態。

在內存中進行一次或定期捐贈

您可以與我們聯繫,以幫助您決定是一次性捐贈還是紀念某個人或定期進行捐贈。 無論哪種方式,每一分錢都必須保存您所愛的人及其家人和朋友的記憶。

捐贈以紀念某人可能包括現金捐贈,以及 籌款獎學金. 雖然您可以只進行一次捐贈,但您可以讓其他人加入一項善意的事業,以紀念死者,同時幫助有需要的人。

您在捐贈卡上寫什麼以紀念某人?

逝者的捐贈卡應包括以下內容:

  • 死者的姓名。
  • 死者的地址。
  • 死者家屬的姓名。
  • 向認識死者的人表達同情的安慰信息。
  • 可選:向已故親人的倖存者傳達積極信息。

除了這些,您還可以添加一些您想親自向家人表達的東西。 無論如何,無論您選擇寫什麼,始終保持真誠是很重要的。

黑色表面上的紀念花

捐贈後

確保您跟踪您的捐贈。 捐款後,您將收到一份證書或確認書。 如果您是親自捐款,請從某人那裡獲得驗證。 為什麼要保存如此細緻的記錄? 即使您在別人的賬戶中捐款,也可能是 免稅. 這意味著當您需要提交稅款時,您將需要此記錄。

捐款後,通知家人。 為了通知家人以他們的名義進行了捐贈,許多機構會發送電子賀卡或其他信件。 您也可以發送一張便條,表明您已捐款以紀念死者。

如果您不確定,請在紀念卡中提供此信息。 表達你關心的家人的最好方法就是給他們寄一張紀念卡。 通過包含您的捐贈聲明,您已經超越了做一些獨特的事情。

“紀念”和“以紀念”有何區別?

“紀念”是為了紀念逝去的人。 同時,在應得榮譽時使用“in Honor of”這個短語,通常表示對還活著的人的尊重或欽佩。 簡單地說,何時使用這兩個短語中的每一個的依賴因素是捐贈的人是生是死。

為 FFLG 捐款以紀念

衷心的紀念捐贈給 Food For Life Global. 我們是一個慈善組織,每天為飢餓的人提供數百萬份素食餐。 到目前為止,我們已經提供了超過 7 億份餐食! 成為我們事業的一部分 現在結束全球飢餓!

我們可以共同幫助消除貧困。

網上捐贈

https://ffl.org/app/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。

Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

Donations in Memory of the Deceased

Last updated on May 25, 2022
Paul Rodney TurnerPaul Rodney Turner

If you have ever been moved by the death of a person whom you knew had lived a life filled with compassion and mercy for people in need then you know that helping other people in their memory would be an excellent way to honor them. Those who have left us do not necessarily depart from us—they stay in our hearts—and it’s nice to do something charitable to remember them.

What does it mean to make a donation in memory of someone?

Can you think of someone who would appreciate it if you made a memorial donation as a parting gift? Donating in memory of someone is done by giving a certain amount of money or donating something valuable to a charity organization as a way to remember the deceased.

Are appropriate funeral gifts with memorial donations possible?

Donating in memory of someone is appropriate in times when the family of the deceased asked for memorial donations to give a great and lasting tribute to the memory of the departed. In other words, it comes from an obituary request to give donations to a charitable organization to remember who has passed on.  Traditionally, in memoriam, flowers have always been offered at funerals. Most family members ask for flowers. 

However, if the family or the obituary did not request memorial donations, it doesn’t mean you can’t give what you have. You can still offer financial support by buying memorial gifts, flowers, or sympathy bouquets to show respect for their wishes. Or, you can inform the family that you will donate to charity to contribute to their deceased loved one’s memory. Other than flowers, there are other memorial gifts (requested or not requested) that you can offer along with memorial donations.

Food

Giving food is a commonplace and popular funeral tradition. Offering the family of the departed something for their visitors to eat will reduce the burden of the expense associated with feeding everyone. You can choose to bake homemade goods for a personal touch, or simply pick up some fresh fruit or a salad from the grocery store.

Sympathy Card

This is inexpensive and almost effortless, but invaluable because you’re sharing your deepest heartfelt condolences as well as words of encouragement and other thoughtful messages to the grieving family. You can express what you feel for them, which connects you better to the family of the deceased.

Memorial Wreath

You can offer a wreath instead of individually picked flowers as a gift for the departed. This gift is also inexpensive and is very beautiful. The family of the departed will appreciate this gift. It can be laid on or near the coffin or tombstone.

Remember, your presence counts more than gifts, especially when you’re close to the family of the deceased. It may not be necessary to bring gifts to funerals, but it is a kind gesture to give one of the gifts listed above and also make a memorial donation in memory or in honor of the departed.

church-prayer-lights

How do you donate to charity in memory?

Take a trip down memory lane and see what you can remember about your late loved one. 

Did they have a passion for helping the homeless, feeding the hungry, or rescuing the abused? Were they actively part of an organization with a good cause? Did they ever mention something they would do just to help others? 

These questions will help guide you when coming up with the best way to donate in memoriam. You can trust charitable organizations, such as Food For Life Global (FFLG), to ensure your memorial donation to your late loved one will be used appropriately. 

Once you have decided to donate to us, contact us or visit our donation page to get an idea of where to start. On our website, there are many ways to donate securely without risking any private financial details. You can even visit our headquarters to discuss a donation in person if you’re nearby.

Keep the Family Members’ Wishes in Mind

First and foremost, you should ascertain the wishes of the family. They might ask for money to go to a specific charity or cause. They may even decide to raise the money themselves in order to make a bigger donation in the deceased’s name.

Reviewing the memorial, obituary, or funeral invitation is the best method to find out what the family intends. This is where you’ll find any requests for “in lieu of flowers” or donations. When it comes to picking a charity and making a donation, it’s always crucial to honor the desires of the family.

If the family has already chosen a cause for which they are raising funds, the next action is to basically give your donation to the person in charge. This is usually a member of the family. Ascertain that your payment is safe, and maintain a note of your contribution for your own files.

How much should you give?

There’s no rule regarding how much you should donate in memory or in honor of someone. No pressure is bestowed upon you, and it is encouraged that you give with whatever amount—big or small—that you can wholeheartedly and genuinely. After all, it’s for the benefit of the charitable organization, as well as for the late loved one and their family.

Memorial donations can be as small or as large as the donor desires. If you’re on a limited budget but still want to honor someone special with a donation, $5 is an excellent choice. If that’s all you can afford, there’s no shame in donating just a few dollars.

On the other hand, if you have the resources and would like to make a larger memorial donation, the receiver will undoubtedly appreciate it. Any amount donated in memory of a loved one is a thoughtful gesture.

Making a single or regular donation in memory

You can talk with us to help you decide whether to make a one-time donation in memory of someone or to do it regularly. Either way, every penny counts in preserving the memory of your loved one and their family and friends.

Donating in memory of someone could include cash donations, and fundraising such as scholarship funds. While you can make a single donation and leave it at that, you could get others to join in a good cause to honor the deceased while helping those in need.

What do you write on a donation card in memory of someone?

A donation card for the departed should include the following:

  • The name of the deceased.
  • The address of the deceased.
  • The names of the family of the deceased.
  • A consoling message that expresses sympathy to those who knew the deceased.
  • Optional: A positive message to those surviving the deceased loved one.

Aside from these things, you can also add something that you would like to personally express to the family. Regardless, it’s important to always be sincere in whatever you choose to write.

memorial flowers on a black surface

After Donation

Ensure that you maintain track of your donation. Following your donation, you will receive a certificate or confirmation. If you’re making a donation in person, get verification from someone. Why is it necessary to keep such meticulous records? Even when you’re making a donation in somebody else’s account, it may be tax-deductible. This implies that when it’s time to submit your taxes, you’ll need this record.

After you’ve made your donation, inform the family. To inform the family that a donation has been made in their name, numerous agencies send e-cards or other correspondence. You also could send a note indicating that you have donated to honor the deceased.

Provide this information in your memorial card if you’re unsure. The greatest method to express the family you care about is to send them a memorial card. You’ve gone above and beyond to do something unique by including a statement of your donation.

How do “in memory of” and “in honor of” differ from each other?

“In memory of” serves to remember those who have passed on. Meanwhile, the phrase, “in honor of” is used when honor is due, often to show respect or admiration to someone who is still living. To put it simply, the dependent factor for when to use each of the two phrases is whether the person for whom the donation is made is alive or dead.

Make a donation in memory to FFLG

Make a heartfelt memorial donation to Food For Life Global. We are a charitable organization that feeds millions of vegan meals to the hungry every day. We’ve served over 7 billion meals so far! Be part of our cause towards ending global hunger now!

Together, we can help end poverty.

Donate Now

https://ffl.org/app/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts