إعصار هايان غذاء نباتي - تحديث

600 طاقم مطبخ طبخ مقابل 1000 ضحية

من اليسار: Ekachakra Das يساعد الطهاة Gokula Chandra و Rajendra في إعداد وليمة نباتية.

من 20 إلى 30 نوفمبر - تم تقديم حوالي 8,200 وجبة نباتية ساخنة في تاكلوبان في الفترة من 15 نوفمبر إلى 20 نوفمبر من قبل فريق Sankirtan FFL برئاسة Balarama Dasa. في الوقت نفسه ، تم تقديم 2,730 وجبة نباتية أخرى في مانيلا من قبل فريق Food for Life برئاسة Makanlal Dasa ورئيس الطهاة Gokula Chandra Dasa.

في سيبو ، تم تقديم 4,200 وجبة نباتية ساخنة في الفترة من 23 إلى 30 نوفمبر في بعض الأماكن في شمال سيبو بمساعدة جوبال كريشنا داسا وجياسري ديفي داسي وعائلتها التي تمتلك مدرسة مونتيري حيث أقام فريق FFL المطبخ. تم تقديم وجبات ساخنة بينما كان بعض الرهبان المحليين يستمتعون بالسكان المحليين بالكيرتان.

تم تقديم ما مجموعه 15,130،13 وجبة خلال الـ XNUMX يومًا الماضية.

المسؤولون المحليون يدعمون بالكامل FFL

في 30 نوفمبر ، وصل فريق الإغاثة الطارئة من أجل الغذاء من أجل الحياة إلى جزيرة بانتايان ، التي استغرقت 5 ساعات براً وبارجة لمدة ساعة. كان المسؤولون المحليون عن البلدية داعمين جدا لل Hare Krishna المتطوعون من أجل الحياة قدموا بحماس كل ما يحتاجه الفريق. كانوا سعداء بشكل خاص لمعرفة أنهم سيقدمون وجبات ساخنة.

في يوم الأحد 1 ديسمبر ، بدأ الفريق في تقديم وجبتين ساخنتين يوميًا. قالت بالاديفا داسا: "كانت الاستجابة ساحقة". "كان الكثير من الناس يتضورون جوعًا ويسارعون للحصول على الطعام". عمل رئيس الطهاة ، راجندرا داسا ومساعدوه بلا كلل ليلاً ونهارًا لإعداد وجبات الطعام وتوزيعها على اللاجئين. في بعض الأحيان يكون المتطوعون مرهقين ولديهم شعور بالتوقف لبعض الوقت ، ولكن بعد ذلك عندما يرون الحماس والتقدير في أعين الناس ، يشعرون بالحيوية تمامًا مرة أخرى. وأوضح أحد المتطوعين: "شعرت براحة كبيرة في قلبي عندما رأيت ابتساماتهم المشرقة". قال آخر: "أرى أن وجباتنا تمنحهم شرارة من الأمل وهذا يجعلنا مستعدين للطهي للمزيد والمزيد من الناس".

مشكلتنا الوحيدة هي نفاد إمدادات الحبوب والخضروات اللازمة للطهي ، ونقص وسيلة لنقل الطعام من مكان إلى آخر. تكاليف البضائع هنا مرتفعة للغاية. وأوضح بالاديفا داسا أن المواصلات صعبة للغاية بدون سيارتنا الخاصة.

يتلقى فريق الإغاثة الطارئة من أجل الغذاء مدى الحياة بعض التبرعات من الإمدادات الغذائية ، ولكن تخزين واستخدام بعض هذه التبرعات يمثل مجموعة أخرى من التحديات.

على مدى الأسبوعين الماضيين ، عانى متطوعو الغذاء من أجل الحياة من أشياء لم يروها أو يشعروا بها طوال حياتهم. شارك مدير FFL Manilla ، Radha Lila:

"رؤية الأشخاص الذين فقدوا أحبائهم ؛ الذين فقدوا منازلهم ، وأموالهم ، وكل شيء في الأساس ، والذين كانوا الآن يتوقون للحصول على كأس واحد من الماء بأشد المشاعر اليائسة ، جلبوا الدموع إلى أعيننا. نحن مصممون أكثر الآن على المضي قدمًا والتواصل مع المزيد من الأشخاص. إطعامهم مرة واحدة فقط لا يكفي ".

أعرب كل فرد من الحاصلين على وجبات نباتية لذيذة من Food for Life عن سعادة غامرة. ومع ذلك ، فحتى آلاف الوجبات المطبوخة التي يقدمونها إلى أماكن مختلفة كل يوم لا تكفي لملء بطون كل الناس في كل قرية. قالت رادها ليلا: "لإرضائهم ، نحاول تحضير وجبات ثقيلة مثل الأرز والفياند (خضروات مختلطة بالصويا أو الفاصوليا البيضاء)".

كارثة بالأرقام

في شمال سيبو ، تضررت أكثر من ثماني قرى بشدة من إعصار يولاندا-هايان. وشهدت جزيرة بانتايان ومالاباسكوا ومايا دمارًا بنسبة 98٪. تضم جزيرة بانتايان وحدها أكثر من 30,000 أسرة فقدت منازلها.

في مانيلا ، تم نقل 18,000 شخص تم إجلاؤهم من تاكلوبان خلال الأسبوعين الماضيين وقبل ذلك تم توطين معظمهم مؤقتًا في مراكز إخلاء مختلفة أو "مدن خيام" في ماندالويونج وتاجويج وباساي وكافيت.

استراتيجية FFL

يعطي فريق الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ الغذاء من أجل الحياة الأولوية الآن لإطعام الناس في الأماكن النائية الذين لا يتلقون حاليًا الدعم حتى من الحكومة. معظم هؤلاء الأشخاص هم أولئك الذين لم يكونوا مستعدين لمغادرة منازلهم قبل ضرب الإعصار أو أشخاص لم يكن لديهم خيار العيش في أي مكان آخر. في الوقت الحالي ، تحاول الحكومة والمنظمات غير الحكومية الأخرى الحفاظ على وإطعام الناس في مراكز الإخلاء فقط.

يستعد فريق آخر من أجل الغذاء لتوزيع وجبات نباتية ساخنة (prasadam) في تاكلوبان الأسبوع المقبل والمدن المجاورة الأخرى.

المعلومات التي جمعها:
جولي آن بورخا
(رادها ليلى ديفي داسي)
مدير FFL مانيلا ، الفلبين

يرجى زيارة موقع FFL الفلبين: http://foodforlifeph.webs.com/
اتصل بنا على: (+632) 215-0076، 890-1947، 0917-8378176
اطلب رادها ليلى (جولي آن) أو أناندا أو جوبال أو جوبي ماتا.
مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان التالي: hkffl.ph@gmail.com, radha_lila@yahoo.com

لإرسال التبرعات مباشرة إلى فود فور لايف مانيلا:

تفاصيل البنك:

أسم الحساب: ISSRMM- الغذاء من أجل الحياة
رقم الحساب : 291-729182246-7
مصرف: بنك متروبوليتان وشركة ترست
فرع: باجتيكان ، مدينة ماكاتى
رمز السرعة / كود IBAN: MBTCPHMM

مواطنو الولايات المتحدة (تبرعات قابلة للخصم من الضرائب)

اكتب تعليقا

Blog

Typhoon Haiyan Vegan Food Relief – Update

600Kitchen-crew-cooking-for-1000-victims

From left: Ekachakra Das helps head chefs Gokula Chandra and Rajendra prepare a vegan feast.

November 20-30 — About 8,200 hot vegan meals were served in Tacloban from November 15 to November 20 by the Sankirtan FFL team headed by Balarama Dasa. Simultaneously, another 2,730 vegan meals were served in Manila by the Food for Life team headed by Makanlal Dasa &  head chef Gokula Chandra Dasa.

In Cebu, 4,200 hot vegan meals were served from November 23-30 in some places in Northern Cebu with the help of Gopal Krishna Dasa, Jayasri Devi Dasi and her family who owns the Monterey School where the FFL team set up the kitchen. Hot meals were served while some local monks entertained the locals with kirtan.

A total of 15,130 meals have been served over the past 13 days.

Local Officials Fully Supporting FFL

On November 30th, the Food for Life emergency relief team reached Bantayan Island, which took 5 hours by road and a 1 hour barge. The local municipal officials were very supportive of the Hare Krishna Food for life volunteers and enthusiastically provided everything the team needed. They were particularly pleases to learn that they would be serving hot meals.

On Sunday December 1st, the team began serving two hot meals daily. “The response was overwhelming,” said Baladeva Dasa. “So many people were starving and rushing to grab the food.” Head chef, Rajendra Dasa and his assistants worked tirelessly day and night to prepare the meals and distribute them to the refugees. Sometimes the volunteers are exhausted and have feelings of stopping for some time, but then when they see the enthusiasm and appreciation in the eyes of the people, they feel totally enlivened again. “I felt so much relief in my heart seeing their bright smiles,” one volunteer explained. “I see that our meals give them a spark of hope and that makes us ready to cook for more and more people,” said another.

“Our only problem is running out of supplies of grains and vegetables to cook and and lacking a vehicle to bring the food from one place to another. The costs of goods here are very high. Transportation is also very difficult without our own vehicle,” explained Baladeva Dasa.

The Food for Life Emergency Relief team have been receiving some donation of food supplies, but storing and using some of these donations presents another set of challenges.

Over the last two weeks, the Food for Life volunteers have experienced things they have never seen or felt in their entire lives. FFL Manilla Director, Radha Lila shares:

“Seeing people who have lost their loved ones; who lost their homes, money, basically everything, and who were now hankering for even one glass of water with the most desperate emotion, brought tears to our eyes. We are even more determined now to go on and reach out to more people. Feeding them just one time is not enough.”

Every one of the recipients of Food for Life’s delicious vegan meals expressed overwhelming happiness. However, even the thousands of cooked meals they deliver to different places every day is not enough to fill the stomachs of all the people in each village. “To satisfy them, we try to prepare heavy meals like rice and viand (mixed vegetable with soya or white beans),” said Radha Lila.

Disaster by the Numbers

In Northern Cebu, more than eight villages were hit hard by Typhoon Yolanda-Haiyan. Bantayan island, Malapasqua and Maya experienced 98% devastation. Bantayan Island alone has more than 30,000 families who have lost their homes.

In Manila, 18,000 evacuees have been transferred from Tacloban over the past 2 weeks and before that most of them were settled temporarily in different evacuation centres or “tent cities” in Mandaluyong, Taguig, Pasay and Cavite.

FFL Strategy

The Food for Life Emergency Relief team is now prioritising to feed people in the remotest places who do not currently receive support even from the government. Most of these people are those that were not prepared to leave their homes before the Typhoon hit or people who just didn’t have a choice of living anywhere else. At the present time, the government and other NGOs are trying to maintain and feed people in the evacuation centres only.

Another Food for Life team is preparing to distribute hot vegan meals (prasadam) in Tacloban next week and other nearby cities.

Information compiled by:
Julie Anne Borja
(Radha Lila Devi Dasi)
Director-FFL Manila, Philippines

Please visit FFL Philippines website : http://foodforlifeph.webs.com/
Contact us at : (+632) 215-0076, 890-1947, 0917-8378176
Ask for Radha Lila (Julie Anne), Ananda, Gopal or Gopi Mata.
Email us at : hkffl.ph@gmail.com, radha_lila@yahoo.com

To send donations directly to Food for Life Manilla:

Bank Details:

Account Name: ISSRMM-Food for Life
Account Number : 291-729182246-7
Bank: Metropolitan Bank and Trust Company
Branch: Bagtikan, Makati City
Swiftcode / IBAN code: MBTCPHMM

US Citizens (Tax Deductible Donations)

Please share

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment