أطفال جائعون

كيفية التبرع بمبلغ 5000 دولار أو أكثر لإطعام الأطفال الجياع

جوع الأطفال مشكلة عالمية يجب معالجتها الآن! 

في الولايات المتحدة وحدها ، 1 من كل 5 أطفال ليس لديك إمدادات كافية من الطعام المغذي. ينحدر الأطفال الذين يعانون من سوء التغذية من أسر تكافح حيث يواجه الآباء أيضًا الجوع. يتعين على أكثر من نصف الأسر حول العالم شراء أرخص طعام ممكن لمجرد الحصول على ما يكفي من الطعام. إحصاءات الجوع صادمة ، وأزمة COVID-19 جعلت الأمور أسوأ بكثير للعديد من العائلات. 

الخبر السار هو أن هناك شيئًا ما يمكنك القيام به!

يمكن أن تبدأ إطعام الشخص المحتاج بتبرع صغير قدره 5 دولارات فقط ، وهو ما سيمكنك من ذلك Food for Life Global لإطعام 20 محتاجاً. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت في وضع مالي أفضل ، يمكنك التبرع بمبلغ 5000 دولار لمؤسستنا الخيرية (عبر الإنترنت أو بشيك) ، مما سيمكن متطوعينا من إطعام 20,000 طفل محتاج. 

إنه لشرف كبير جدًا تقديم مثل هذا التبرع الضخم بقيمة 5000 دولار أمريكي أو أكثر ، لذا دعنا نتعرف على الطرق المختلفة التي يمكنك من خلالها تقديم الدعم المالي Food for Life Global وأين تذهب تبرعاتك بالفعل. 

ماذا يحدث عندما يواجه الطفل الجوع؟

أطفال جائعونقبل أن نتعمق أكثر ، نحتاج إلى تفصيل ما يحدث بالضبط عندما تساعد في إطعام طفل جائع. أولاً ، الأطفال الذين لا يأكلون ما يكفي ، خاصة خلال سنوات نموهم ، يواجهون ظروفًا صحية خطيرة. يمكن أن يصابوا بفقر الدم أو السكري أو حتى أمراض القلب. 

إذا قدمت تبرعات للأطفال المحتاجين ، يمكنك منع حدوث كل هذا! عندما يذهب الأطفال إلى المدرسة وهم يتغذون جيدًا ، سيتمكنون من التركيز على الدراسة ثم المضي قدمًا لاحقًا لتحسين ظروفهم المعيشية. إنه تفاعل متسلسل يمكن أن يكون فيه لشيء واحد صغير تأثير كبير. لديك فرصة للتأكد من أن التأثير سيكون إيجابيًا. 

إلى أي مدى ستذهب التبرعات (كم عدد الأطفال الذي يمكن أن تساعد)

تُستخدم التبرعات للأطفال لتمويل مشاريع مختلفة لمكافحة الجوع والفقر. نحن نستخدم الأموال لدعم الشركات التابعة لنا ، ومنحهم الموارد اللازمة لصنع وتوزيع الأغذية الطبيعية والنباتية. نستخدم أيضًا تبرعات الأطفال في البرامج التعليمية والتدريبية والإرشادية ، حتى نتمكن من مساعدة الأطفال المحتاجين على المدى الطويل أيضًا.

امرأة مع طفلنبقي نفقاتنا الإدارية وجمع الأموال إلى الحد الأدنى ؛ على سبيل المثال ، رئيس FFL يدفع لنفسه 25 دولارًا فقط في اليوم! هذا يسمح بأكبر قدر ممكن من المال من أجل قضيتنا. تعد برامجنا الغذائية أولوية قصوى ، ونحن نحسب بعناية مقدار الأموال التي يجب أن نخصصها لهذه البرامج. 

على سبيل المثال ، يمكن للتبرع بمبلغ 350 دولارًا أن يثقف و إطعام طفل لمدة عام. يوفر برنامج الرعاية الذي ننظمه مع شريكنا Food for Life Vrindavan الوجبات النباتية والتعليم والملابس والرعاية الطبية للأطفال الجياع في الهند. ترعى مدرسة سانديباني موني الشريكة لنا 1500 من أفقر الفتيات في الهند. إنهم بحاجة إلى مساعدتك لمواصلة توفير التعليم والتغذية حتى تصبح هؤلاء الفتيات راشدات أصحاء وناجحات. لدينا أيضًا شريك في سريلانكا ، ويمكنك رعاية طفل يتيم هناك. 

إذا كان التبرع بأقل من 1.50 دولارًا في اليوم يمكن أن يفعل ذلك ، تخيل فقط كم يمكنك المساعدة إذا تبرعت بمبلغ 5000 دولار! كل ما تحتاجه هو قلب طيب واستعداد للمساعدة! 

التخفيضات الضريبية

إن التبرع للجمعيات الخيرية لا يفيد فقط القضية التي تؤمن بها (مثل إطعام الأطفال والقضاء على الجوع) ، ولكنه يساعدك أيضًا في توفير نفقات الضرائب. يعد التبرع الخيري أحد أفضل الفرص المتاحة لتوفير الضرائب ، لذلك يجب عليك دائمًا الحصول على إيصال الضريبة من المؤسسة الخيرية والمطالبة بخصمك الضريبي. 

إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم تبرعات مالية ، فمن الأفضل استخدام بطاقات الائتمان بدلاً من النقد. بهذه الطريقة يمكنك تتبع تبرعاتك للتخفيضات الضريبية وحماية نفسك من عمليات الاحتيال الخيرية. وسواء كنت تتبرع بمبلغ 5000 دولار أو 100 دولار ، فيجب عليك تقديم ملف خصم على الضرائب الفيدرالية الخاصة بك. تأكد من التبرع لمنظمة خيرية 501 (c) 3 (مثل FFL) وفرز الوثائق اللازمة مسبقًا لإنقاذ نفسك من المتاعب. 

امرأتان

للمطالبة بخصم خيري في الولايات المتحدة ، تحتاج إلى الاحتفاظ بسجل للمساهمة. كما ذكرنا ، يجب أن تحصل على إيصال ضريبي من المؤسسة الخيرية. بعد ذلك ، عندما يحين وقت دفع الضرائب ، يجب عليك تقديم ملف مصلحة الضرائب شكل 1040  و الجدول أ للخصومات المفصلة. إذا كنت تقدم تبرعًا غير نقدي ، فيمكنك أيضًا الحصول على مستندات إضافية. 

يعتمد مقدار الضريبة التي يمكنك خصمها على نوع تبرعك ، وبالطبع المبلغ الذي تبرعت به. في كثير من الحالات ، يكون الحد الأقصى للمبلغ الذي يمكنك خصمه في الجدول أ هو 60٪ من إجمالي دخلك المعدل (AGI). ومع ذلك ، في عام 2020 ، يمكنك خصم مساهمات مؤهلة تصل إلى 100٪ من الذكاء الاصطناعي العام. للتأهل ، يجب أن تكون المساهمة نقديًا ومُقدم إلى منظمة مؤهلة. تخضع مساهمات الممتلكات غير النقدية للحدود العادية. 

الخيارات المتاحة في Food for Life

لقد أنشأنا في Food for Life الكثير من الفرص لأننا نعلم أن الناس يريدون المساعدة بطرق مختلفة. من التبرعات لمرة واحدة إلى برامج الرعاية ، هناك الكثير من الخيارات للاختيار من بينها. يمكنك ان ترى كل فرص العطاء لدينا صفحة التبرع، ولكن دعنا نشرح كل خيار لجعل العملية سهلة قدر الإمكان. 

أريد ان اساعد

متجر خيري

إذا قمت بشراء منتج من موقعنا متجر خيري، سيحصل 50 طفلاً على وجبة نباتية مغذية. بالطبع ، كلما اشتريت أكثر ، زاد عدد الوجبات التي يمكننا تقديمها. يمكنك أيضًا شراء المنتجات من متجر تابع على أمازون ومساعدة الأطفال بهذه الطريقة. أفضل جزء؟ ستكون قادرًا على تثقيف نفسك أيضًا أثناء قراءة الكتب عن التغذية النباتية والروحانية النباتية واليوغا الغذائية. تحقق من متجر أمازون هذا للعثور على كل أنواع الأشياء الممتعة.

برنامج الرعاية

يمكن أن تذهب تبرعات الأطفال نحو برامج الرعاية. لنا التعاون مع أكاديمية Motivate and Inspire التعليمية (MIEdu) يساعد في تعليم وإطعام الأطفال الجائعين من أفقر مناطق الهند.

تم تأسيس مشروع MIEdu من قبل رجل الأعمال الطالب أنيرود بيكمال ، الذي يعرف مدى صعوبة أن تكون طفلاً محرومًا في الهند. يهدف المشروع إلى أن يقوم أطفال المدارس الثانوية بتعليم طلاب المدارس المتوسطة وتمكينهم من النجاح. تستخدم الأكاديمية أرباحها للمساعدة الغذاء من أجل الحياة Vrindavan، مدرسة منتسبة إلى FFL تقوم بتعليم وإطعام أكثر من 1500 طفل. يمكنك رعاية أحد هؤلاء الأطفال لمدة عام كامل من خلال تبرعك إذا تبرعت بمبلغ 5000 دولار أو أكثر.

نحن نساعد أيضًا شركة أخرى تابعة لنا ، وهي دار الأيتام جوكولام بهاكتيفيدانتا في سريلانكا ، من خلال تقديم المساعدة لرعاية الأطفال المعوزين وتعليمهم. يوفر دار الأيتام تعليماً كاملاً مخصصًا لاحتياجات كل طفل ، كما يعتني الموظفون هناك بصحة الأطفال وتغذيتهم. يأتي الأطباء إلى دار الأيتام بانتظام لإجراء فحوصات طبية ، وتوفر دار الأيتام للأطفال ثلاث وجبات صحية يوميًا وأنشطة ترفيهية منتظمة (بما في ذلك اليوغا والرياضات الجماعية ودروس الرقص). 

عضو مدى الحياة

إذا تبرعت بمبلغ 1000 دولار أو أكثر ، فستصبح عضوًا عضو دائم في FFLG. أعضاء الحياة هم مكونات أساسية للنجاح في إطعام الأطفال في جميع أنحاء العالم. نحن نعتز بكل هدية نحصل عليها من أشخاص كرماء ، لذا نشكرك على مساعدتنا في مهمتنا ، ستحصل على شهادة Life Member ، وكتاب Food Yoga (رقمي) ، وسلة هدايا ، وحقيبة سفر. 

عضو شهري

نرحب دائمًا بالتبرعات ، سواء كانت لمرة واحدة فقط أو تبرعات شهرية. يمكنك الاشتراك لتقديم تبرعات بقيمة 10 دولارات شهريًا ، أو يمكنك أن تكون داعمًا سنويًا مقابل 120 دولارًا. لا يتعين عليك تجديد عضويتك كل شهر لأننا أتمتة هذه العملية. 

تبرع بـ Cryptocurrency

نحاول دائمًا تلبية احتياجات المتبرعين ، ويحب الكثير من الناس ذلك التبرع بالعملات المشفرة لأنه الخيار الأكثر فعالية من الناحية الضريبية للمطالبة بالخصومات الخيرية. تصنف مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية العملات المشفرة على أنها ملكية ، لذلك لا تدين بضريبة أرباح رأس المال على المبلغ المقدر ، ويمكنك خصمه من ضرائبك. عندما تتبرع بالعملات المشفرة لجمعية خيرية مسجلة مثل Food for Life Global، ستقلل من عبءك الضريبي كثيرًا! 

إن إعطاء كتلة على وجه الخصوص منصة آمنة ومحترمة للتبرع بالعملات المشفرة. نقبل أيضًا عملات مثل Bitcoin و Ether و Litecoin و Bitcoin Cash و Zcash و Gemini Dollar و Basic Attention Token و Chainlink. 

تبرع بأميال الرحلة

متطوعو الغذاء من أجل الحياةإذا كنت حريصًا على المساعدة ولديك الكثير من الأميال غير المستخدمة ، يمكنك ذلك التبرع بأميال الطيران إلى Food for Life Global بسهولة! عادة ، يتطلب التبرع بالأميال تسجيل الدخول إلى موقع ويب الأميال الخاص بشركة الطيران واختيار مؤسسة خيرية لتلقي تبرعك. على الرغم من أنها طريقة سريعة لتقديم هدية لأميالك ، إلا أنه لا يتم تضمين جميع المؤسسات الخيرية في قوائم شركات الطيران. إذا كان بإمكانك قضاء بعض الوقت الإضافي ، يمكنك بدلاً من ذلك استبدال الأميال الخاصة بك بتذاكر صادرة باسم متطوعي Food for Life. 

سيكون علينا فقط التواصل بشأن من سيسافر ومتى وأين ، لذلك سيكون لديك معلومات كافية لإرسال التذاكر إلينا بالبريد. قد يتطلب الأمر مزيدًا من الوقت ، ولكن سيكون من المجزي لك أن تعرف بالضبط كيف ساعدت في مكافحة الجوع والفقر.

خاطرة النهائي

سواء اخترت التبرع بمبلغ 5000 دولار ، أو شراء منتج من متجر خيري ، أو التبرع بطريقة أخرى ، يجب أن تعلم أن مساعدتك موضع تقدير كبير. نحن نقدر كل تبرع لأننا معًا فقط يمكننا إحداث فرق. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي نوع من المساعدة تبرعكلا تتردد في ذلك اتصل بنا. نحن نقاتل كل يوم من أجل أطفال هذا العالم ، والحيوانات ، والبيئة ، ونتطلع إلى انضمامك إلينا في جعل العالم مكانًا أفضل.

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

دعم العمل الهام Food for Life Global لخدمة شبكتها الدولية التي تضم أكثر من 200 شركة تابعة في 60 دولة.
Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) (3) ، EIN 36-4887167. تعتبر جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب في غياب أي قيود على الخصم تنطبق على دافع ضرائب معين. لم يتم تقديم أي سلع أو خدمات في مقابل مساهمتك.

Food For Life Global’s المهمة الأساسية هي تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي أعدت بنية محبة.

اكتب تعليقا

How to Donate $5000 or More to Feed Hungry Children

December 16, 2020
Alexandr ZuevAlexandr Zuev

Child hunger is a worldwide problem that needs to be addressed now! 

In the United States alone, 1 in 5 kids do not have a sufficient supply of nutritious food. Malnourished children come from struggling families in which parents also face hunger. More than half of the households around the world have to purchase the cheapest food possible just to have enough to eat. Hunger statistics are shocking, and the COVID-19 crisis has just made things much worse for many families. 

The good news is  there is something you can do!

Feeding a needy person can start with a small donation of just $5, which will enable Food for Life Global to feed 20 needy people. However, if you are in a better financial position, you can even donate $5000 to our charity (online or by check), which will enable our volunteers to feed 20,000 needy children. 

It’s incredibly honorable to make such a large donation of $5000 or more, so let’s find out what the different ways you can financially support Food for Life Global are and where your donation actually goes. 

What Happens When a Child Faces Hunger?

hungry kidsBefore we dive further, we need to detail exactly what happens when you help to feed a hungry child. Firstly, kids that don’t eat enough, especially during their development years, face serious health conditions. They can develop anemia, diabetes, or even heart disease. 

If you give donations to children in need, you can prevent all of this from happening! When kids go to school well-fed, they’ll be able to concentrate on studying and later go on to improve their living conditions. It’s a chain reaction in which one tiny thing can have a huge impact. You have the chance to ensure that impact will be positive. 

How Far the Donations Will Go (How Many Children It Can Help)

Donations for children are used to fund various projects that fight hunger and poverty. We use the money to support our affiliates, giving them the necessary resources for making and distributing natural and plant-based food. We also use child donations for educational, training, and mentorship programs, so we can help needy children in the long-term as well.

Woman with kidWe keep our administrative and fundraising expenses to a minimum; for example, the president of FFL only pays himself $25 a day! This allows as much money as possible to go toward our cause. Our food programs are a top priority, and we carefully calculate how much money we should allocate toward these programs. 

For example, a donation of $350 can educate and feed a child for a year. The sponsorship program that we organize with our partner Food for Life Vrindavan provides plant-based meals, education, clothing, and medical care to hungry children in India. Our partner Sandipani Muni School (SMS) cares for 1500 of the poorest girls in India. They need your help to keep providing education and nutrition so these girls can become healthy and successful adults. We also have a partner in Sri Lanka, and you can sponsor an orphaned child there. 

If a donation of less than $1.50 per day can do this, just imagine how much you can help if you donate $5000! All you need is a kind heart and willingness to help! 

Tax Deductions

Giving to charities not only benefits the cause you believe in (such as feeding kids and ending hunger), but it also helps you save on tax expenses. Making a charitable donation is one of the best tax-saving opportunities out there, so you should always get the tax receipt from the charity and claim your tax deduction. 

If you want to make financial donations, it’s better to use credit cards instead of cash. That way you can keep track of your donations for tax deductions and protect yourself from charity scams. And whether you donate $5000 or $100, you should file for a deduction on your federal taxes. Make sure you donate to a 501(c)3 charity organization (like FFL) and sort out the necessary documentation in advance to save yourself from trouble. 

Two Women

In order to claim a charitable deduction in the USA, you need to keep a record of the contribution. As mentioned, you have to get a tax receipt from the charity. Then, when it’s time to do your taxes, you should file an IRS form 1040  and Schedule A for itemized deductions. If you’re making a non-cash donation, you may also acquire additional documents. 

How much tax you can deduct depends on the type of your donation and, of course, the amount you donated. In a lot of cases, the maximum amount you can deduct on Schedule A is 60% of your adjusted gross income (AGI). However, in 2020 you may deduct qualified contributions of up to 100% of AGI. To qualify, the contribution must be monetary and made to a qualifying organization. Non-cash property contributions are subjected to normal limits. 

Options Available at Food for Life

We at Food for Life have created a lot of giving opportunities because we know people want to help in different ways. From one-time donations to sponsorship programs, there are lots of options to choose from. You can see all the giving opportunities on our donation page, but let’s explain each option to make the process as easy as possible. 

I want to help

Charity Shop

If you purchase a product from our charity shop, 50 children will get a nutritious vegan meal. Of course, the more you buy, the more meals we’ll be able to serve. You can also buy products from an affiliated shop on Amazon and help the kids that way. The best part? You’ll be able to educate yourself, too, while reading books on veganism and nutrition, vegan spirituality, and food yoga. Check out this Amazon shop to find all sorts of interesting things.

Sponsorship Program

Child donations can go toward sponsorship programs. Our cooperation with Motivate and Inspire Educational Academy (MIEdu) helps educate and feed the starving children from the poorest parts of India.

This MIEdu project was founded by student entrepreneur Anirudh Bikmal, who knows how difficult it is to be an underprivileged child in India. The project’s aim is for high school kids to tutor middle-school students and empower them to succeed. The Academy uses its profits to help Food for Life Vrindavan, a FFL-affiliate school that educates and feeds over 1500 kids. You can sponsor one of those kids for an entire year with your donation if you donate $5000 or more.

We also help another one of our affiliates, the Gokulam-Bhaktivedanta Orphanage in Sri Lanka, by providing aid for taking care of and educating destitute children. The orphanage provides a complete education tailored to each child’s needs, and the staff there also look after the children’s health and nutrition. Doctors come to the orphanage regularly to give check-ups, and the orphanage provides the kids with three healthy meals daily and regular recreation activities (including yoga, team sports, and dance classes). 

Life Member

If you donate $1000 or more, you’ll become a Life Member of FFLG. Life members are key components for succeeding in feeding kids across the world. We cherish each gift we get from generous people, so as a thank-you for helping our mission, you will get a Life Member certificate, a Food Yoga book (digital), a gift basket, and a travel tote bag. 

Monthly Member

Donations are always welcome, whether they’re one-time only or monthly donations. You can subscribe to give $10 donations each month, or you can be a yearly supporter for $120. You don’t have to renew your membership each month because we have automated this process. 

Donate Cryptocurrency

We always try to cater to our donors’ needs, and a lot of people like to donate cryptocurrency because it’s the most tax-efficient option for claiming charitable deductions. The IRS classifies cryptos as property, so you don’t owe capital gains tax on the appreciated amount, and you can deduct it on your taxes. When you donate cryptos to a registered charity like Food for Life Global, you’ll reduce your tax burden by a lot! 

The  Giving Block in particular is a safe, well-respected platform for cryptocurrency donation. We also accept currencies such as Bitcoin, Ether, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Zcash, Gemini Dollar, Basic Attention Token, and Chainlink. 

Donate Flight Miles

Food for Life VolunteersIf you’re eager to help and have a lot of unused miles, you can donate flight miles to Food for Life Global with ease! Usually, donating the miles requires you to log in to your airline mileage website and choose a charity to receive your donation. Although it’s a quick way to make a gift of your miles, not all charities are included in the airlines’ lists. If you could spend a bit of extra time, you could instead redeem your miles for tickets issued in the name of Food for Life volunteers. 

We would just have to communicate on who will be traveling, when, and where, so you would have enough information to mail us the tickets. It might require a bit more time, but it would be more rewarding for you to know exactly how you helped in the fight against hunger and poverty.

Final Thoughts

Whether you choose to donate $5000, buy a product from the charity shop, or give in some other way, you should know that your help is highly appreciated. We value each donation because only together can we make a difference. If you need any kind of help with your donation, don’t hesitate to contact us. We’re fighting every day for this world’s children, animals, and environment, and we’re looking forward to you joining us in making the world a better place.

http://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Leave a comment