飢餓的孩子

如何捐贈$ 5000或更多來餵養飢餓的兒童

兒童飢餓是一個世界性的問題,現在需要解決! 

僅在美國, 每1個孩子中有5個 營養食品供應不足。 營養不良的兒童來自掙扎的家庭,父母在其中也面臨飢餓。 全世界有超過一半的家庭必須購買最便宜的食物才能吃得飽。 飢餓的統計數字令人震驚,而COVID-19危機使許多家庭的情況更加糟糕。 

好消息是您可以做些什麼!

只需5美元的小額捐款即可養活需要幫助的人 Food for Life Global 養活20個有需要的人。 但是,如果您的財務狀況更好,您甚至可以向我們的慈善機構捐款5000美元(在線或支票),這將使我們的志願者能夠養活20,000名貧困兒童。 

如此之大的捐贈$ 5000或更多,實在是非常榮幸,所以讓我們來看看您可以通過哪些不同的方式獲得財務支持 Food for Life Global 捐贈的去向和去向。 

當孩子麵對飢餓時會發生什麼?

飢餓的孩子在進一步潛水之前,我們需要詳細說明當您幫助餵養飢餓的孩子時會發生什麼。 首先,飲食不足的孩子,特別是在他們的發育年期,面臨嚴重的健康狀況。 他們會發展為貧血,糖尿病甚至心髒病。 

如果您向有需要的孩子們捐款,就可以防止所有這些事情的發生! 當孩子們上飽餐的學校時,他們將能夠集中精力學習,然後繼續改善他們的生活條件。 這是一個連鎖反應,其中一件小事可能會產生巨大影響。 您有機會確保產生積極影響。 

捐款的金額(可以幫助多少個孩子)

對兒童的捐款用於資助各種與飢餓和貧困作鬥爭的項目。 我們用這筆錢來支持我們的會員,為他們提供製作和分配天然和植物性食品所需的資源。 我們還將兒童捐贈用於教育,培訓和指導計劃,因此我們也可以長期幫助貧困兒童。

孩子的女人我們將行政和籌款費用降至最低; 例如,FFL的總裁每天只付自己25美元! 這允許盡可能多的錢用於我們的事業。 我們的食品計劃是當務之急,我們會仔細計算應為這些計劃分配多少資金。 

例如,捐贈350美元可以教育和 餵孩子一年。 我們與合作夥伴“生命之糧”弗林達文組織的讚助計劃為印度的飢餓兒童提供了植物性的餐食,教育,衣物和醫療服務。 我們的合作夥伴Sandipani Muni學校(SMS)照顧印度1500名最貧窮的女孩。 他們需要您的幫助以繼續提供教育和營養,以便這些女孩可以成為健康成功的成年人。 我們在斯里蘭卡也有合作夥伴,您可以在那裡贊助一個孤兒。 

如果每天的捐款少於$ 1.50可以做到這一點,請想像一下,如果您捐贈$ 5000,可以提供多少幫助! 您需要的只是一顆善良的心和願意提供幫助! 

減稅

捐贈給慈善機構不僅有益於您所信奉的事業(例如餵養孩子和消除飢餓),而且還可以幫助您節省稅費。 進行慈善捐贈是目前最好的節稅機會之一,因此,您應始終從慈善機構獲得稅收收據,​​並要求扣除稅款。 

如果您想捐款,最好使用信用卡代替現金。 這樣,您就可以跟踪稅收減免的捐款,並保護自己免受慈善騙局的侵害。 不論您捐獻的是$ 5000還是$ 100,您都應該申請 扣除您的聯邦稅。 確保您捐贈給501(c)3慈善組織(例如FFL),並提前整理必要的文檔,以免造成麻煩。 

兩個女人

為了在美國申請慈善扣除,您需要保留捐款記錄。 如前所述,您必須從慈善機構獲得稅收收據。 然後,當您要納稅時,您應該提交 國稅局 1040表格  或 安排一個 用於逐項扣除。 如果您要進行非現金捐贈,則還可能會獲得其他文件。 

您可以扣除的稅額取決於捐贈的類型,當然還取決於捐贈的金額。 在很多情況下,您可以在附表A上扣除的最高金額為調整後總收入(AGI)的60%。 但是,在2020年,您可以扣除AGI最高100%的合格供款。 要符合資格,貢獻必須為 金錢,並交給合格的組織。 非現金財產供款受正常限制。 

終生食品提供的選項

生命食品公司創造了很多機會,因為我們知道人們希望以不同的方式提供幫助。 從一次性捐贈到贊助計劃,有很多選擇。 你可以看到 我們所有的給予機會 捐贈頁面,但讓我們解釋一下每個選項以使過程盡可能簡單。 

我想幫忙

慈善商店

如果您從我們的商店購買產品 慈善商店,有50名兒童將獲得營養純素的一餐。 當然,您購買的越多,我們就能提供的飯菜就越多。 您還可以從亞馬遜上的關聯商店購買產品,並以這種方式幫助孩子們。 最好的部分? 在閱讀有關素食主義和營養,素食主義者的靈性和飲食瑜伽的書籍時,您也可以進行自我教育。 看看這家亞馬遜商店 找到各種各樣有趣的東西。

贊助計劃

兒童捐贈可以用於贊助計劃。 我們的 與激勵和啟發教育學院(MIEdu)合作 幫助教育和餵養印度最貧困地區的飢餓兒童。

這個MIEdu項目是由學生企業家Anirudh Bikmal創立的,他知道在印度成為一名貧困兒童是多麼困難。 該項目的目的是讓高中生輔導中學生並使其獲得成功。 該學院利用其利潤來幫助 生命食品,這是一家隸屬於FFL的附屬學校,為1500多個孩子提供教育和飲食。 如果您捐款$ 5000或以上,則可以用您的捐款來贊助其中一個孩子一整年。

我們還通過提供照顧和教育貧困兒童的援助,幫助了斯里蘭卡的Gokulam-Bhaktivedanta孤兒院。 孤兒院提供適合每個孩子需求的完整教育,那裡的工作人員還照顧孩子的健康和營養。 醫生會定期到孤兒院做檢查,孤兒院每天為孩子們提供三頓健康的飯菜,並定期進行娛樂活動(包括瑜伽,團隊運動和舞蹈課)。 

終身會員

如果您捐款$ 1000或更多,您將成為 FFLG終身會員。 終身會員是成功餵養全球兒童的關鍵組成部分。 我們珍惜每位從慷慨的人那裡得到的禮物,作為對您幫助我們完成任務的感謝,您將獲得終身會員證書,一本Food Yoga書(數字版),一個禮品籃和一個旅行手提袋。 

每月會員

無論是一次性捐贈還是一次性捐贈,我們始終歡迎捐贈 每月捐款。 您可以每月訂閱10美元,也可以每年120美元來成為支持者。 您無需每月更新會員資格,因為我們已使該過程自動化。 

捐贈加密貨幣

我們始終努力滿足捐助者的需求,很多人喜歡 捐贈加密貨幣 因為它是申請慈善扣除的最省稅的選擇。 美國國稅局(IRS)將加密貨幣歸類為財產,因此您無需就增值金額繳納資本利得稅,您可以從稅收中扣除該收益。 當您將加密貨幣捐贈給註冊慈善機構時,例如 Food for Life Global,您將大大減輕稅收負擔! 

給塊 特別是一個安全,受人尊敬的加密貨幣捐贈平台。 我們也接受貨幣,例如比特幣,以太幣,萊特幣,比特幣現金,Zcash,雙子座美元,基本注意令牌和Chainlink。 

捐贈飛行里數

生命食品志願者如果您渴望幫助並且有很多未使用的里程,則可以 捐贈飛行里程 至 Food for Life Global 輕鬆! 通常,捐贈里程需要您登錄航空公司里程網站並選擇一家慈善機構以接收捐贈。 儘管這是贈送里程數的快捷方法,但並非所有慈善機構都包含在航空公司的清單中。 如果您可以花一些額外的時間,則可以兌換里程,以“生命之糧”志願者的名義發行機票。 

我們只需要就誰將在哪裡旅行,何時何地旅行進行溝通,那麼您將有足夠的信息將機票發送給我們。 這可能需要更多的時間,但是對於您確切地知道您如何在與飢餓和貧困的鬥爭中有所幫助將是更大的收穫。

最後的思考

無論您是選擇捐贈5000美元,從慈善商店購買產品還是以其他方式捐贈,您都應該知道,我們非常感謝您的幫助。 我們珍視每筆捐款,因為只有共同努力,我們才能有所作為。 如果您需要任何幫助 您的捐款,不要猶豫 請點擊這裡,聯繫我們。 我們每天都在為這個世界上的兒童,動物和環境而戰,我們期待著您與我們一起使世界變得更美好。

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。

Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

發表評論

How to Donate $5000 or More to Feed Hungry Children

December 16, 2020
Alexandr ZuevAlexandr Zuev

Child hunger is a worldwide problem that needs to be addressed now! 

In the United States alone, 1 in 5 kids do not have a sufficient supply of nutritious food. Malnourished children come from struggling families in which parents also face hunger. More than half of the households around the world have to purchase the cheapest food possible just to have enough to eat. Hunger statistics are shocking, and the COVID-19 crisis has just made things much worse for many families. 

The good news is  there is something you can do!

Feeding a needy person can start with a small donation of just $5, which will enable Food for Life Global to feed 20 needy people. However, if you are in a better financial position, you can even donate $5000 to our charity (online or by check), which will enable our volunteers to feed 20,000 needy children. 

It’s incredibly honorable to make such a large donation of $5000 or more, so let’s find out what the different ways you can financially support Food for Life Global are and where your donation actually goes. 

What Happens When a Child Faces Hunger?

hungry kidsBefore we dive further, we need to detail exactly what happens when you help to feed a hungry child. Firstly, kids that don’t eat enough, especially during their development years, face serious health conditions. They can develop anemia, diabetes, or even heart disease. 

If you give donations to children in need, you can prevent all of this from happening! When kids go to school well-fed, they’ll be able to concentrate on studying and later go on to improve their living conditions. It’s a chain reaction in which one tiny thing can have a huge impact. You have the chance to ensure that impact will be positive. 

How Far the Donations Will Go (How Many Children It Can Help)

Donations for children are used to fund various projects that fight hunger and poverty. We use the money to support our affiliates, giving them the necessary resources for making and distributing natural and plant-based food. We also use child donations for educational, training, and mentorship programs, so we can help needy children in the long-term as well.

Woman with kidWe keep our administrative and fundraising expenses to a minimum; for example, the president of FFL only pays himself $25 a day! This allows as much money as possible to go toward our cause. Our food programs are a top priority, and we carefully calculate how much money we should allocate toward these programs. 

For example, a donation of $350 can educate and feed a child for a year. The sponsorship program that we organize with our partner Food for Life Vrindavan provides plant-based meals, education, clothing, and medical care to hungry children in India. Our partner Sandipani Muni School (SMS) cares for 1500 of the poorest girls in India. They need your help to keep providing education and nutrition so these girls can become healthy and successful adults. We also have a partner in Sri Lanka, and you can sponsor an orphaned child there. 

If a donation of less than $1.50 per day can do this, just imagine how much you can help if you donate $5000! All you need is a kind heart and willingness to help! 

Tax Deductions

Giving to charities not only benefits the cause you believe in (such as feeding kids and ending hunger), but it also helps you save on tax expenses. Making a charitable donation is one of the best tax-saving opportunities out there, so you should always get the tax receipt from the charity and claim your tax deduction. 

If you want to make financial donations, it’s better to use credit cards instead of cash. That way you can keep track of your donations for tax deductions and protect yourself from charity scams. And whether you donate $5000 or $100, you should file for a deduction on your federal taxes. Make sure you donate to a 501(c)3 charity organization (like FFL) and sort out the necessary documentation in advance to save yourself from trouble. 

Two Women

In order to claim a charitable deduction in the USA, you need to keep a record of the contribution. As mentioned, you have to get a tax receipt from the charity. Then, when it’s time to do your taxes, you should file an IRS form 1040  and Schedule A for itemized deductions. If you’re making a non-cash donation, you may also acquire additional documents. 

How much tax you can deduct depends on the type of your donation and, of course, the amount you donated. In a lot of cases, the maximum amount you can deduct on Schedule A is 60% of your adjusted gross income (AGI). However, in 2020 you may deduct qualified contributions of up to 100% of AGI. To qualify, the contribution must be monetary and made to a qualifying organization. Non-cash property contributions are subjected to normal limits. 

Options Available at Food for Life

We at Food for Life have created a lot of giving opportunities because we know people want to help in different ways. From one-time donations to sponsorship programs, there are lots of options to choose from. You can see all the giving opportunities on our donation page, but let’s explain each option to make the process as easy as possible. 

I want to help

Charity Shop

If you purchase a product from our charity shop, 50 children will get a nutritious vegan meal. Of course, the more you buy, the more meals we’ll be able to serve. You can also buy products from an affiliated shop on Amazon and help the kids that way. The best part? You’ll be able to educate yourself, too, while reading books on veganism and nutrition, vegan spirituality, and food yoga. Check out this Amazon shop to find all sorts of interesting things.

Sponsorship Program

Child donations can go toward sponsorship programs. Our cooperation with Motivate and Inspire Educational Academy (MIEdu) helps educate and feed the starving children from the poorest parts of India.

This MIEdu project was founded by student entrepreneur Anirudh Bikmal, who knows how difficult it is to be an underprivileged child in India. The project’s aim is for high school kids to tutor middle-school students and empower them to succeed. The Academy uses its profits to help Food for Life Vrindavan, a FFL-affiliate school that educates and feeds over 1500 kids. You can sponsor one of those kids for an entire year with your donation if you donate $5000 or more.

We also help another one of our affiliates, the Gokulam-Bhaktivedanta Orphanage in Sri Lanka, by providing aid for taking care of and educating destitute children. The orphanage provides a complete education tailored to each child’s needs, and the staff there also look after the children’s health and nutrition. Doctors come to the orphanage regularly to give check-ups, and the orphanage provides the kids with three healthy meals daily and regular recreation activities (including yoga, team sports, and dance classes). 

Life Member

If you donate $1000 or more, you’ll become a Life Member of FFLG. Life members are key components for succeeding in feeding kids across the world. We cherish each gift we get from generous people, so as a thank-you for helping our mission, you will get a Life Member certificate, a Food Yoga book (digital), a gift basket, and a travel tote bag. 

Monthly Member

Donations are always welcome, whether they’re one-time only or monthly donations. You can subscribe to give $10 donations each month, or you can be a yearly supporter for $120. You don’t have to renew your membership each month because we have automated this process. 

Donate Cryptocurrency

We always try to cater to our donors’ needs, and a lot of people like to donate cryptocurrency because it’s the most tax-efficient option for claiming charitable deductions. The IRS classifies cryptos as property, so you don’t owe capital gains tax on the appreciated amount, and you can deduct it on your taxes. When you donate cryptos to a registered charity like Food for Life Global, you’ll reduce your tax burden by a lot! 

The  Giving Block in particular is a safe, well-respected platform for cryptocurrency donation. We also accept currencies such as Bitcoin, Ether, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Zcash, Gemini Dollar, Basic Attention Token, and Chainlink. 

Donate Flight Miles

Food for Life VolunteersIf you’re eager to help and have a lot of unused miles, you can donate flight miles to Food for Life Global with ease! Usually, donating the miles requires you to log in to your airline mileage website and choose a charity to receive your donation. Although it’s a quick way to make a gift of your miles, not all charities are included in the airlines’ lists. If you could spend a bit of extra time, you could instead redeem your miles for tickets issued in the name of Food for Life volunteers. 

We would just have to communicate on who will be traveling, when, and where, so you would have enough information to mail us the tickets. It might require a bit more time, but it would be more rewarding for you to know exactly how you helped in the fight against hunger and poverty.

Final Thoughts

Whether you choose to donate $5000, buy a product from the charity shop, or give in some other way, you should know that your help is highly appreciated. We value each donation because only together can we make a difference. If you need any kind of help with your donation, don’t hesitate to contact us. We’re fighting every day for this world’s children, animals, and environment, and we’re looking forward to you joining us in making the world a better place.

http://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Leave a comment