帮助肯尼亚受洪水和泥石流影响的人

29月2019日XNUMX年
Alexandr ZuevAlexandr Zuev

根据肯尼亚内政部长的说法, 34人丧生 由于23月29日星期六在肯尼亚西部发生了一夜的洪水。 在确认死亡的34人中,有17人死于泥石流。 在波科特中央地区的一个村庄塔克玛尔的一个山体滑坡中有12人死亡,在波科特南部的帕鲁阿和塔帕赫,又有XNUMX人死亡。

当他们在连接两个肯尼亚村庄Kitale和Lodwar的道路上行驶时,来自两条当地河流的洪水冲刷了其余五辆汽车。 不幸的是,这是 不是第一次袭击该地区的灾难.

洪灾袭击肯尼亚

在过去的一个半月中,异常降雨和由此引发的洪灾已经使72名东非人丧生。 据估计,已经有超过一百万的人受到影响,倾盆大雨预计将持续四到六周。 根据内部救援委员会的说法, 索马里雨来临时,南苏丹和肯尼亚遭受了严重的干旱。 专家说,最近的降雨异常严重,对肯尼亚的农业构成了极大的威胁,肯尼亚的农业完全依靠降雨作为其供水。

由于先前干旱造成的歉收,周六已经减弱 夜晚的洪水 只会增加对该地区的破坏,夺走生命并摧毁幸存者的生命。 肯尼亚内阁秘书弗雷德·马蒂安吉(Fred Matiangi)表示,政府通过直升机派遣了军事和警察援助来帮助村民,但当时灾难的范围尚不确定。 Matiangi说,在继续评估局势的严重性时,救援和恢复工作是他们的头等大事,但该地区持续的极端天气使这一挑战变得非常艰巨。

您如何自愿参加慈善视频

如果您希望通过为受影响的个人和家庭提供100%的纯素食来加入救灾工作,则可以 捐赠给 Food For Life Global。 与其他粮食救济组织相比,“生命之粮”以更少的钱提供更多的饭菜,从而使您的捐款和收益最大化 努力帮助 尽可能多的人。

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持Food for Life Global 的重要工作,服务其遍布200个国家/地区的60多家分支机构的国际网络。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善组织,EIN 36-4887167。 在没有适用于特定纳税人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐赠均被视为可抵扣税收;没有提供任何商品或服务来交换您的捐助。

Food For Life Global主要的任务是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的纯植物性餐食,实现世界和平与繁荣。

Floods in Kenya

Help Those Affected by Floods and Mudslides in Kenya

According to Kenya’s interior minister, 34 people lost their lives as a result of overnight floods in Western Kenya on Saturday, November 23rd. Mudslides killed 29 of the 34 confirmed dead. 17 people died in a mudslide in Takmal, a village in the Pokot Central district and they claimed 12 more in the Parua and Tapach in Pokot South.

Floodwaters from two local rivers swept the remaining five away in their car while they were traveling on a road connecting the two Kenyan villages of Kitale and Lodwar. Unfortunately, this is not the first disaster to strike the region.

Floods strikes Kenya

Unusually heavy rainfall and resulting floods have killed 72 East Africans over the past month and a half. It’s estimated that more than a million have been affected and the downpour is expected to continue for four to six weeks. According to the Internal Rescue Committee, Somalia, South Sudan, and Kenya had been suffering from severe drought when the rains came. Experts say the severity of the recent rains is unusual and exceptionally threatening to Kenya’s agriculture, which relies entirely on rainfall as its water supply.

Already weakened by failing crops from the prior drought, Saturday night’s floods only increased the damage to the region, claiming lives and destroying those of survivors. Fred Matiangi, Kenya’s interior cabinet secretary, said the government sent in military and police aid via helicopter to help the villagers, but the full extent of the disaster was uncertain at the time. Matiangi says rescue and recovery efforts are their top priority as they continue to evaluate the gravity of the situation, but the persisting extreme weather in the region makes this very challenging.

How you can volunteer for charity video

If you wish to join the disaster relief effort by providing 100% vegan meals to the individuals and families affected, you can donate to Food For Life Global. Food for Life serves more meals for less money than any other food relief organization, making the most of your donation and working hard to help as many people as possible.

https://secureservercdn.net/198.71.233.109/4hr.f77.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.