塔尔火山喷发

塔尔火山爆发:随着成千上万的人逃离,菲律宾警告发生大规模喷发

专家警告菲律宾人民,由于菲律宾塔尔火山喷出大量的烟灰,即将发生“大规模喷发”。

突然的喷发看到火山灰中喷出的灰烬,烟雾和熔岩迫使数千人逃离。 马尼拉的主要机场,办公室和学校都已经关闭。 

到目前为止,自12月XNUMX日星期日爆发以来没有发生人员伤亡或重大损失的报告。 

塔尔火山在哪里,谁受到影响?

菲律宾塔尔火山位于吕宋岛上首都马尼拉以南60公里处。 目击者说,他们看到了马尼拉的灰烬。 塔尔火山是该国最小但最活跃的火山之一。 在周日的首次喷发之后,灰烬被喷向空中长达14公里。

塔尔火山唤醒

灰烬已迅速流向首都马尼拉,那里的当局被迫关闭主要机场。 在吕宋岛现场拍摄的照片捕获了从火山喷涌而出的熔岩流以及来自菲律宾火山与地震研究所的科学家(菲沃克斯)说岛上即将爆发大火山。 

塔尔火山实际上并没有那么大,但是由于居住在近距离内的人口众多,这是一个巨大的威胁。 目前,这些人正被成千上万人疏散到远离该岛的安全地区。 

根据联合国人道主义事务协调厅(OCHA)的说法,将近五十万人居住在火山爆发时被认为危险的区域内。 这些人都居住在火山周围14公里半径内,使他们很脆弱。 还有930,000人居住在17公里半径内,并且也有危险。 

菲律宾官员怎么说

PHIVOLCS要求所有居住在17公里半径内的人必须立即撤离到安全区。 这意味着需要将多达1.53万人撤离塔尔火山。

菲律宾联邦当局现在正在为响应和疏散程序提供支持。 陆军已派出20辆军车和120名人员,以帮助火山紧邻地区的所有受影响居民。

巴列特镇市长威尔逊·马拉里特(Wilson Maralit)告诉DZMM电台:“我们有一个问题,我们的人民由于火山而感到恐慌,因为他们想挽救他们的生计,他们的猪和牛,我们正在努力制止他们避免返回并警告火山随时可能再次爆炸并击中它们。”

马拉利特(Maralit)敦促当局向周边地区提供更多支持,以帮助人们更快地撤离并阻止任何试图溜回自己家园以保存财产的人。

国防部长还出来敦促当地居民离开家园,并尽快逃离该地区。 红十字会已经在该地区提供车辆和补给,以帮助支持撤离人员。

据英国广播公司新闻报道,在过去的30年中,菲律宾塔尔火山在该岛上爆发了500次以上。 上一次是在1977年。

菲律宾接下来要做什么?

塔尔火山熔岩

人们认为,从塔尔火山喷出的熔岩现在对当地人涌入附近城镇,摧毁房屋和毒化河流构成了严重威胁。 但是,火山灰对当地人民是最危险的威胁。 

香港大学地球与行星科学系主任约瑟夫·米哈尔斯基说:“火山灰会杀死你,而不是熔岩,火山爆发时的火山灰可以每小时行进数百公里。” 美国有线电视新闻网.

如果火山再次爆发,它可能会将危险的火山灰散发到100公里之外,威胁到其半径内超过25万菲律宾人的生命和健康。

还没有人知道下一次喷发的规模,当局正设法尽快撤离人员,以免造成人员伤亡。 政府现在已将警告级别提高到4级,这意味着随时可能爆发大喷发。 级别5表示火山喷发已经在进行中。 

星期天喷发的照片显示了整个街道,房屋,汽车和其他被火山灰覆盖的建筑物。 灰分比雪重,在周围区域留下厚厚的毯子。 人们看到当地人从他们的家中铲起一堆烟灰。 

这次喷发的破坏以及即将爆发的喷发可能造成的破坏性影响,可能会对吕宋岛及其周围的人造成严重破坏。 人们的生计可能会损失,农场被毁,牲畜被杀死,这将严重阻碍该地区的旅游业。 当前,旅游业是该地区当地人最大的收入来源。

现在该地区和马尼拉的许多公共机构已经关闭,包括政府大楼,学校和办公室。 当局担心火山灰掉落对健康的危害。 

菲律宾和当地居民现在只能等待未来几天的进一步喷发,甚至可能更大。 当该国为进一步的毁灭性自然灾害做好准备时,将继续疏散居民。 这是继最近 6.8级地震 仅在几周前震撼了菲律宾。

塔尔火山视频

帮助受塔尔火山爆发影响的社区

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持Food for Life Global 的重要工作,服务其遍布200个国家/地区的60多家分支机构的国际网络。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善组织,EIN 36-4887167。 在没有适用于特定纳税人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐赠均被视为可抵扣税收;没有提供任何商品或服务来交换您的捐助。
Food For Life Global主要的任务是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的纯植物性餐食,实现世界和平与繁荣。

Taal volcano eruption

Taal Volcano Eruption: the Philippines warns of a huge eruption as thousands flee

Experts have warned the people of the Philippines that a ‘massive eruption’ is imminent as huge plumes of ash are seen pouring out of the Taal Volcano Philippines.

The sudden eruption has seen ash, smoke and lava pouring out of the volcano forcing thousands to flee. The main airport in Manila, offices and schools have all been closed. 

So far, there have been no casualties or any major damage reported after the eruption that started on Sunday 12th January. 

Where is the Taal Volcano and Who is Affected?

The Taal Volcano Philippines is located 60km south of the capital Manila on the island of Luzon. Witnesses have said they have seen the ash from Manila. The Taal Volcano is one of the country’s smallest but most active volcanoes. Ash was spewed up to 14km into the air following the initial eruption on Sunday.

Taal volcano awakes

That ash has moved quickly towards the capital of Manila where authorities have been forced to close the main airport. Photos taken at the scene in Luzon captured streams of lava pouring out of the volcano and scientists from The Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology (PHIVOLCS) are saying a huge eruption is imminent on the island. 

The Taal volcano is not actually considered to be that big but it is a huge threat due to the number of people living within a close radius. Those people are now being currently evacuated in the thousands to areas where they will be safe away from the island. 

According to the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA), nearly half a million people live within a zone considered dangerous in the event of a volcano eruption. These people all live within a 14km radius around the volcano leaving them vulnerable. A further 930,000 people live within a 17km radius and are also in danger. 

What the Philippines officials have said

PHIVOLCS has requested that all people living within a 17km radius must evacuate immediately to safe zones. This means a whopping 1.53m people need to be evacuated away from the Taal volcano.

The Philippines federal authorities are now involved in offering their support for response and evacuation procedures. 20 military vehicles have been sent from the army plus 120 personnel to help any affected residents in the immediate area of the volcano.

The mayor of Balete town, Wilson Maralit, has told DZMM radio.“We have a problem, our people are panicking due to the volcano because they want to save their livelihood, their pigs and herds of cows, we’re trying to stop them from returning and warning that the volcano can explode again any time and hit them.”

Maralit has urged authorities to provide more support to the surrounding areas to help people evacuate quicker and stop anyone trying to sneak back to their homes to save their possessions.

The defence secretary has also come out to urge local residents to leave their homes and flea the area as quickly as possible. Red Cross is already in the area with vehicles and supplies helping to support evacuees.

The Taal volcano Philippines has seen eruptions on the island more than 30 times in the last 500 years, according to BBC News. The last time was in 1977.

What next for the Philippines?

Taal volcano lava

It’s thought the lava spewing out of the Taal volcano is now a serious threat to locals spilling into nearby towns, destroying homes and poisoning rivers. However, volcanic ash is the most dangerous threat to local people. 

"The ash is what will kill you, not the lava, the ash flow from an exploding volcano can travel hundreds of kilometres an hour," said Joseph Michalski, director of the Earth and Planetary Science division at the University of Hong Kong told CNN.

Should the volcano erupt again it could send dangerous ash as far as 100 kilometres threatening the lives and health of over 25 million Filipinos living within its radius.

No one yet knows how large the next eruption will be, authorities are trying to evacuate people as quickly as possible to avoid any casualties. The government has now raised the warning level to level 4 meaning a large eruption is due any moment. A level 5 would indicate that the volcano eruption is already in process. 

Photos from the eruption on Sunday show entire streets, houses, cars and other buildings covered with volcanic ash. The ash is heavier than snow leaving a thick blanket in the surrounding areas. Locals have been seen shovelling piles of ash from their homes. 

The damage of this eruption and the potentially devastating effects of an imminent eruption could cause severe havoc for the island of Luzon and it’s surrounding people. People’s livelihoods could be lost, farms destroyed, livestock killed and it would put a serious hold up in tourism in the area. Tourism is currently the biggest source of income for local people in the region.

Many public institutions have now been closed in the area and in Manila including government buildings, schools and offices. Authorities are concerned about the health risk of falling volcanic ash. 

The Philippines and local residents can now only wait for a further and possibly much bigger eruption over the next coming days. Residents will continue to be evacuated while the country braces itself for a further devastating natural disaster. This follows the recent 6.8 magnitude earthquake that shook the Philippines only a few weeks ago.

Taal Volcano Video

Help communities affected by Taal Volcano eruption

Image