颶風救濟食品服務

颶風是地球上最威脅生命的自然災害,大約在 90倍 全世界每年(在太平洋中濃度最高) 和10,000一樣多 在這一過程中,每年都有無辜的生命。 

最重要的是,颶風對自然棲息地,財產和基礎設施的災難性影響也不容忽視:風暴帶來的嚴重洪水和強風對沿海城市及其周圍的自然環境造成了巨大破壞。

由於暴雨,狂風和洪水,颶風受害者常常無家可歸,失業和滯留。

在短短幾分鐘內就遭受颶風和颱風破壞生活的人們無​​法獲得食物,水,運輸,住所和醫療服務,無法確定何時能夠恢復生活,因為這些基礎設施旨在提供幫助他們還遭受了災難性颶風的影響。

氣候變化在颶風嚴重程度中的作用

隨著歲月的流逝,受颶風影響的人口所面臨的挑戰只會越來越嚴重。

實際上,隨著全球變暖和氣候變化的後果繼續破壞我們的星球,颶風變得越來越強,對內陸地區和沿海城鎮造成了更大的代價,並威脅著生命。

根據 最近的研究由於氣候變化帶來的溫暖和潮濕,北大西洋颶風一旦撞到陸地,它們的力量將保持更大的強度,持續時間更長,造成的破壞也比以往任何時候都要大。 從最新數據來看,隨著全球氣候變暖,颶風的衰減速度正在減緩,過去50年的衰減時間翻了一番,並以毀滅性的力量向內陸移動。

雖然大西洋和太平洋地區颶風的頻率在最後一次也一直在增加 50年,未來可能舉行的不一定是更多的颶風,而是更激烈和更具破壞性的洪水和暴風雨。

隨著越來越多的4級和5級颶風襲擊北美海岸,2000年代中期經歷了一次 令人不安的增長 與過去15年相比,在颶風嚴重性方面,國際社會必須繼續提供援助,以幫助受氣候變化破壞性影響最大的人口和生境。 他們必須開始重新考慮其颶風救援行動,以納入一種更具可持續性和成本效益的模式,以支持地面受害者。

這是我們在提供颶風物資和向全球颶風災民提供緊急食品救濟方面發揮的作用,以及您如何也可以在幫助有需要的人中發揮作用:

颶風影響受害者的地區

受颶風影響最嚴重的地區

可悲的是,颶風在北美和中美洲很普遍,因為大西洋的西側繼續產生越來越嚴重的風暴,將破壞沿海城鎮和內陸地區。

我們都記得,在毀滅人類之後,悲慘的生命喪失 卡特里娜颶風颶風桑迪,累計損失超過370億美元,其中包括財產,交通,農作物和工作場所的破壞。

這些自然災害的影響至今仍在受影響的當地社區中感受到,使許多人失業,無家可歸,背負著債務。

東太平洋海岸和周圍盆地仍然是災難性颶風和熱帶氣旋的另一個熱點,颶風和熱帶氣旋經常襲擊孟加拉國和菲律賓,以及越南,中國,日本和台灣。

如何幫助颶風救濟

如果您想為受颶風影響的社區提供救濟和援助,則可以通過捐款來實現自己的職責,甚至只是在線傳播對災難的認識。

鼓勵那些可以安全地獻血的人這樣做,以便他們在災難發生後可以支持對獻血的不斷增加的需求。 

如果您由於地理距離而無法在當地參與志願工作,那麼您也可以向接受衣物,食品和其他基本物品的非營利組織和當地慈善機構捐贈物品。

FFL如何幫助颶風受害者

作為我們全球業務的一部分 緊急糧食援助計劃數十年來,“生命之糧”一直在為遭受颶風和熱帶颱風影響的社區提供營養豐富且可持續的植物性食品。

在人們相信食物不僅可以滋養身體而且還可以滋養靈魂的信念的驅使下,我們的食物救濟組織一直在實地開展工作,以應對遭受強烈暴風雨襲擊最嚴重地區的糧食不安全狀況,為大多數災民提供舒適和寄託具有成本效益和可持續性的方式。

FFL進行的颶風救援行動

多年來,當缺乏食物,無家可歸和基礎設施喪失威脅到他們生命的最大威脅時,Food for Life令人難以置信的志願者就一直在颶風災民面前。

在發生致命事故後,我們的團隊在孟加拉國提供了緊急糧食救援 2007旋風是1998年在尼加拉瓜提供援助的颶風災民,在 卡特里娜颶風.

進一步了解我們多年來的颶風救援行動: 

FFL如何幫助洪都拉斯颶風受害者

FFL如何幫助洪都拉斯颶風受害者

2020年XNUMX月,中美洲地區遭受了兩次自然災害的毀滅性打擊,埃塔颶風和艾奧塔颶風席捲危地馬拉,洪都拉斯和尼加拉瓜。 兩次災難,幾乎沒有發生
閱讀更多»
生命之糧哥斯達黎加在受ETA颶風影響的地區分發純素食

生命之糧哥斯達黎加在受ETA颶風影響的地區分發純素食

哥斯達黎加“糧食為生命”的志願者與 Food For Life Global,已努力在受到
閱讀更多»
休斯頓生命食品,向颶風倖存者提供素食

休斯頓生命食品,向颶風倖存者提供素食

幫助美國德克薩斯州洪水災民由於哈維颶風,休斯頓地區估計有21萬億加侖的降雨,造成51英寸的洪水。
閱讀更多»

如何為颶風災區捐款

圖片

如果您相信植物性食品具有以最具成本效益,最有效和環境可持續的方式解決糧食不安全問題的力量,則可以幫助我們實現我們的目標,並為全世界更多的颶風受害者提供營養,預計未來幾年熱帶颱風,旋風和颶風的數量將增加。

我們在那裡去的是菲律賓的 颱風海安,那是卡特里娜颶風和麗塔颶風,那是2007年孟加拉國的颶風。 我們希望繼續在那裡,為發生悲劇的颶風災民提供緊急食物救援和安慰,並進一步擴大我們的救援工作 - 但是,我們需要你們的幫助。

你可以捐贈 根據您的情況一次性捐贈給我們的食品救濟服務或註冊成為有價值的人 每月會員 每月只需​​支付$ 10,您就可以隨時取消訂閱以及擴展您的 一生的會員資格 慷慨捐贈$ 1000或更多。

對於喜歡使用更靈活,可持續和稅收優惠的捐贈方式的捐贈者,我們也很樂意接受 加密貨幣捐贈.

我們的緊急食物援助計劃只能在全世界支持我們事業的傑出成員的幫助下蓬勃發展 - 不要猶豫 聯繫我們 如果您對捐款有任何疑問,並想進一步了解我們的颶風救援行動,我們的使命以及我們的美好未來計劃!

立即向救災捐款!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。
Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

Hurricanes are some of the most life-threatening natural disasters on the planet, occurring roughly 90 times every year all around the world (with the biggest concentration found in the Pacific Ocean) and claiming as many as 10,000 innocent lives each year in the process. 

On top of that, the catastrophic effects of hurricanes on natural habitats, property, and infrastructure cannot be ignored either: The severe floods and high winds that accompany the storms are known to cause tremendous damage to coastal cities and their surrounding natural environments.

As a result of the torrential rains, high winds, and flooding, hurricane victims are often left homeless, jobless, and stranded.

Populations who have seen their livelihoods destroyed by hurricanes and typhoons in a matter of minutes lack access to food, water, transportation, shelter, and medical care, unsure of when they’ll be able to get their lives back as the infrastructures designed to help them also have suffered the effects of a disastrous hurricane.

The Role of Climate Change in Hurricane Severity

And as the years progress, the challenges facing hurricane-affected populations are only getting worse.

In fact, as the consequences of global warming and climate change continue to ravage our planet, hurricanes are becoming stronger and causing more costly and life-threatening damage to inland areas as well as coastal towns.

According to recent research, North Atlantic hurricanes are retaining far more of their strength once they hit land, persisting longer and causing much more damage than they ever did, powered by the increased warmth and humidity associated with a changing climate. Judging by the latest figures, hurricanes are now decaying at a slower rate as the global climate gets warmer, doubling in the timescale of decay during the last 50 years and moving inland with devastating force.

While the frequency of hurricanes in the Atlantic and Pacific ocean area has also been increasing in the last 50 years, what the future is likely to hold is not necessarily more hurricanes but more intense and destructive floods and storms.

As more category 4 and category 5 hurricanes are hitting the shores of North America, with the mid-2000s having experienced a troubling increase in hurricane severity compared to the previous 15 years, the international community must continue to collaborate by aiding the populations and habitats most affected by the devastating consequences of climate change. They must start to rethink their hurricane relief operations to incorporate a more sustainable and cost-efficient model for supporting victims on the ground.

Here is how we’re playing our role in delivering hurricane supplies and providing emergency food relief to hurricane victims across the world, and how you can play a part in helping those in need, too:

Areas in Which Hurricanes Affect Victims

Areas in Which Hurricanes Affect Victims the Most

Hurricanes are sadly a common occurrence in North America and Central America, as the western side of the Atlantic continues to produce increasingly severe storms set to damage coastal towns and inland areas.

We all remember the tragic loss of life following the destruction of Hurricane Katrina and Hurricane Sandy, having collectively accumulated over $370 billion in damages, including destruction to property, transportation, crops, and workplaces.

The effects of these natural disasters are still felt within the local communities affected to this day, leaving much of the population jobless, homeless, and in debt.

The eastern Pacific coast and surrounding basins remain another hotspot for catastrophic hurricanes and tropical cyclones, which often hit Bangladesh and the Philippines, as well as Vietnam, China, Japan, and Taiwan.

How to Help with Hurricane Relief

If you want to provide relief and aid to hurricane-affected communities, you can do your part by donating to the cause or even just spreading awareness of the disasters online.

Those who can donate blood safely are encouraged to do so so that they can support the increased demand for blood donations in the wake of a disaster. 

If you can’t take part in volunteer efforts on the ground because of geographical distance, you can also donate goods to non-profit organizations and local charities that are accepting clothes, food, and other basic goods.

How FFL Helps Hurricane victims

As part of our global emergency food assistance program, Food for Life has been providing nutritious and sustainable plant-based meals to communities affected by hurricanes and tropical typhoons for decades.

Driven by the belief that food should not only feed the body but also nourish the soul, our food relief organization has been working in the field to tackle food insecurity in the areas most struck by severe storms, providing comfort and sustenance to victims in the most cost-efficient and sustainable way possible.

Hurricane Relief Operations by FFL

Over the years, Food for Life’s incredible volunteers have been there for hurricane victims when lack of food, homelessness, and loss of infrastructure have threatened their lives the most.

Our team provided emergency food relief in Bangladesh after the deadly 2007 cyclone, aided hurricane victims in Nicaragua in 1998, and was one of the first responders on the scene in the wake of Hurricane Katrina.

Learn more about our hurricane relief operations throughout the years: 

How FFL Is Helping Honduras Hurricane Victims

How FFL Is Helping Honduras Hurricane Victims

In November 2020, Central America felt the devastating force of two natural disasters, as Hurricane Eta and Hurricane Iota swept across Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaraguan. Both catastrophes, which happened barely
Read More »
Food For Life Costa Rica distributed vegan food in areas affected  by the passage of hurricane ETA

Food For Life Costa Rica distributed vegan food in areas affected by the passage of hurricane ETA

Volunteers from Food For Life Costa Rica in coordination with Food For Life Global, have made an effort to distribute vegan food in areas highly affected by the passage of
Read More »
Food for Life Houston Serving Vegan Meals to Hurricane Survivors

Food for Life Houston Serving Vegan Meals to Hurricane Survivors

HELP US HELP TEXAS FLOOD VICTIMS An estimated 21 trillion gallons of rain fell on the Houston area as a result of Hurricane Harvey, causing 51 inches of flooding in
Read More »

How to Donate for Hurricane Relief

Image

If you believe in the power of plant-based food for tackling food insecurity in the most cost-efficient, effective, and environmentally sustainable way, you can help us achieve our goals and feed more hurricane victims all across the world, just as the severity of tropical typhoons, cyclones, and hurricanes is projected to increase in the years to come.

We were there for the Philippines’s Typhoon Hayan, there for Hurricane Katrina and Rita, there for the 2007 cyclone in Bangladesh. We want to continue being there, providing emergency food relief and comfort to hurricane victims for when tragedy strikes, and expand our relief efforts even further but we need your help.

You can donate to our food relief services with a one-time donation that fits your circumstances or sign up to become a valued monthly member for $10 per month, with the opportunity to unsubscribe any time as well as to extend your membership for a lifetime with a generous donation of $1000 or more.

For donors who prefer to use a more flexible, sustainable, and tax-beneficial method of donating, we are also happy to accept cryptocurrency donations.

Our emergency food assistance program can only thrive with the help of the amazing members that support our cause from all over the globe don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions about your donation and want to learn more about our hurricane relief operations, our mission, and our plans for a brighter future!

Donate now to Disaster Relief!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.