当灾难发生时,我们准备帮助有需要的人。 加入我们的紧急粮食援助计划,以便我们为飓风,野火,洪水和世界其他灾难做更多的准备。

飓风紧急食物救济

世界需求遭受飓风和台风袭击后,许多人处于严重而直接的危险中。 在这些情况下,基本问题之一是获得食物(除了水,住房,疏散和医疗救助外)。 Food for Life Global 准备通过为有需要的人提供物资来提供帮助。

我们在2013年帮助了菲律宾的人们 台风海燕 打。 我们的救灾组织为紧急包裹提供了以植物为基础的营养餐。 我们提供了数千顿饭,为身体和灵魂提供了营养。 

与我们的会员 ISKCON 粮食救济基金会及其生命之粮Annamrita团队也为2014年遭受飓风Phillus灾难的人们提供了帮助。我们的志愿者提供了30,000顿纯素食!

我们也在那里的时候 卡特里娜飓风 袭击,我们在丽塔飓风过后在那里为人们服务。 为了继续提供此类食品服务,我们可以使用 您的协助

 

野火救济

我们的组织还为遭受野火袭击的人们提供新鲜烹制的纯素食餐。 第一个紧急响应旨在遏制火灾,安置居民和分发医疗物资。 低收入者因火灾而失去家园特别挣扎,通过为他们提供健康,纯素食,我们可以减轻他们的负担。 我们准备并准备有营养的植物性食品,您也可以通过以下方式加入我们的世界饥饿救济组织 成为Patreon or 捐赠 尽你所能地。 

防洪

洪水可能是灾难性的,并且随着气候变化而变得越来越严重。 因此,我们的纯素食救灾食品服务专注于为有需要的人准备和提供纯植物性食品。 我们的目标不仅是提供紧急食物救济,而且还要在不伤害动物的情况下做到这一点–这样,我们就能扩大覆盖范围,使地球上的所有生物受益。 

Food for Life Global 在西孟加拉邦(2015),日本海啸(2011)以及其他洪灾之后,为人们提供了帮助。 我们尽力为人民提供营养食品,但我们总能做得更多。 你可以 网上捐款, 捐赠飞行里程, 开始筹款活动,或使用 其他方法 帮助我们为有需要的每个人提供食物。 无论选择哪种捐赠方式,您都可以放心,您的钱将直接用于为我们的事业而战。 

尼泊尔

FFLG之类的世界饥饿救济组织已向地震灾区的人们提供了援助。 在过去几年中,我们已经向墨西哥,海地,尼泊尔,古吉拉特邦,巴基斯坦和其他遭受地震袭击的国家的人们提供了援助。 

地震发生时没有预警,并且使许多人无家可归,需要医疗救助。 我们的纯素食有助于在地震后的灾难中培育这些人,从而他们可以维护自己的健康并克服面前的巨大障碍。 

战争救济

在饱受战争摧残的社会中,人们每天都需要营养食品。 儿童尤其容易受到伤害,因此FFLG及其附属机构致力于为冲突社会中的每个孩子提供健康的纯素食,以防止每个人挨饿。 这就是顿涅茨克从2014年到2016年在乌克兰的“生命之粮”所做的事情。志愿者为冲突受难者提供了超过500,000份热餐! 

难民救济

难民近80万人,其中有30万人是儿童。 像我们这样的救灾组织正在通过提供热素食餐和淡水来解决这些人所面临的问题。 我们的分支机构正在与当地的非营利性饥饿救济组织合作,因为我们可以共同解决这一人道主义危机。 

捐赠给a灾组织的税收减免

如您所知,慈善捐款可以从您的纳税申报表中扣除。 Food for Life Global 是501(c)3慈善组织,这意味着它已获得美国国税局(IRS)的慈善扣除。 您可以通过帮助我们资助我们的餐饮服务并节省税款来改变世界。 那太好了!

FFLG将为您提供税收收据,以便您记录您的捐款记录。 然后,当您要纳税时,您就可以轻松地选择慈善扣除。 这里 您可以从IRS中找到有关个人和企业紧急救济的必要信息,以及所需的所有表格和出版物。

消除世界饥饿的其他方式

我们列出了一些您可以帮助我们的紧急食品援助计划的方法,但是我们提供了更多的捐赠机会。 例如,越来越多的人 捐赠加密货币。 如果您捐赠加密货币,您将不必为所赚取的任何利润缴纳资本利得税,并且可以在纳税申报表中扣除当前加密货币的全部价值! 

您也可以选择参与我们的活动 赞助儿童节目。 您的$ 350捐款可以确保一个孩子全年健康的植物性膳食! 我们的会员食品安纳姆利塔生命之源和维林达文生命之源正在努力为世界各地的儿童提供食物和教育,他们需要您的帮助才能做到。 

最后的思考

您可以为紧急食物救济做很多事情。 通过向FFLG捐款,您会知道捐款的地点和方式,因为我们会定期更新项目信息。 通过贡献并加入我们的救灾行动和紧急食品援助计划,您将产生巨大的变化。 我们等不及您加入我们的使命!

如果您想做的事情超出了我们在此描述的范围,我们将很高兴收到您的来信。 我们欢迎您的意见,并且始终需要志愿者。 不要犹豫 联系我们 这样我们才能使世界变得更美好。

When disasters happen, we’re ready to help people in need. Join our emergency food assistance program so we can be more prepared for hurricanes, wildfires, floods, and other disasters across the world.

Hurricane Emergency Food Relief

The World NeedsAfter hurricanes and typhoons, many people are in serious and immediate danger. One of the basic concerns in these situations is access to food (in addition to water, shelter, evacuation, and medical assistance). Food for Life Global is ready to help by providing supplies to people in need.

We aided people in the Philippines in 2013 when Typhoon Haiyan hit. Our disaster relief organization provided emergency packages with plant-based and nutritious meals. We served thousands of meals and provided nourishment for both the body and the soul. 

With our affiliate ISKCON Food Relief Foundation and its Food for Life Annamrita team, we also helped the people who suffered during the Cyclone Phillus disaster in 2014. Our volunteers have served 30,000 vegan meals!

We were also there when Hurricane Katrina struck, and we were there for people after Hurricane Rita. To continue food services like these, we could use your assistance

 

Wildfire Relief

Our organization also provides freshly cooked vegan meals to people affected by wildfires. The first emergency response is aimed at containing the fire, relocating citizens, and distributing medical supplies. People with low income who lost their homes due to fires are especially struggling, and by providing  healthy, vegan meals to them, we can take a huge weight off their shoulders. Preparing and serving nutritious plant-based meals is our passion, and you can join our World Hunger relief organization too by becoming a Patreon or donating as much as you can. 

Flood Relief

Floods can be catastrophic, and they’re getting worse with climate changes. Hence, our vegan disaster relief food service is focused on preparing and serving pure plant-based food to people in need. Our goal is not only to provide emergency food relief but also to do it without harming animals – this way, we’re able to extend our reach to benefit all of the earth’s creatures. 

Food for Life Global has helped people after floods in West Bengal (2015), the Japan Tsunami (2011), and after other flood disasters. We do as much as we can to bring nutritious food to the people, but we could always do more. You could donate money online, donate flight miles, start a fundraiser, or use other ways to help us provide food supplies to everyone in need. Whichever donation route you choose, you can rest easy knowing your money is going directly to fighting for our cause. 

Earthquake Relief

World hunger relief organizations such as FFLG have provided aid to people in earthquake-struck areas. We’ve aided people in Mexico, Haiti, Nepal, Gujarat, Pakistan, and other countries hit by earthquakes in previous years. 

Earthquakes happen without warning, and they leave a lot of people homeless and needing medical assistance. Our vegan food helps nurture those people in the devastating aftermath of an earthquake so they can preserve their health and overcome the monumental obstacles in front of them. 

War Relief

People in war-torn societies need daily access to nutritious food. Children are especially vulnerable, so FFLG and its affiliates are focused on providing healthy vegan meals to every child in conflict societies to keep everyone from starving. That’s what Food for Life Donetsk was doing in Ukraine from 2014 to 2016. Volunteers served more than 500,000 hot meals to conflict victims! 

Refugee Relief

Nearly 80 million people are refugees, and among them 30 million are children. A disaster relief organization such as ours is addressing the problems these people face by providing access to hot vegan meals and freshwater. Our affiliates are working with local non-profit hunger relief organizations because together we can solve this humanitarian crisis. 

Tax Deductions on Donations to a Disaster Relief Organization

As you know, charitable donations can be deducted from your tax returns. Food for Life Global is a 501(c)3 charity organization, meaning it’s recognized by the IRS for charitable deductions. You can make a difference in the world by helping us fund our food service and also save on your taxes. How great is that!

FFLG will provide you with tax receipts so you can keep a record of your contributions. Then, when it’s time to do your taxes, you won’t have a problem sorting out your charitable deductions. Here you can find the necessary information on emergency relief for individuals and businesses and all the forms and publications you’ll need from the IRS.

Additional Ways to End World Hunger

We listed some of the ways you can help our emergency food assistance program, but we offer many more donating opportunities. For example, more and more people are donating cryptocurrency. If you donate cryptos, you won’t have to pay a capital gains tax on any profits you’ve made, and you could deduct the whole sum of your current cryptos’ worth on your tax returns! 

You can also choose to get involved with our sponsor a child program. Your donation of $350 can secure healthy plant-based meals for one child for an entire year! Our affiliates Food for Life Annamrita and Food for Life Vrindavan are working hard to provide food and education to children around the world, and they need your help to do it. 

Final Thoughts

There’s so much you can do for emergency food relief. By donating to FFLG, you’ll know where and how your donation is spent because we regularly update the information on our projects. You’ll make a huge difference by contributing and joining our disaster relief actions and emergency food assistance programs. We can’t wait for you to join our mission!

If you want to do more than we’ve described here, we’d be so happy to hear from you. We welcome your opinion, and there’s always a need for volunteers. Don’t hesitate to contact us so we can make the world a better place.