عندما تحدث الكوارث ، نحن على استعداد لمساعدة المحتاجين. انضم إلى برنامج المساعدة الغذائية في حالات الطوارئ حتى نكون أكثر استعدادًا للأعاصير وحرائق الغابات والفيضانات والكوارث الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم.

إعصار الإغاثة الغذائية الطارئة

احتياجات العالمبعد الأعاصير والأعاصير ، يتعرض الكثير من الناس لخطر جسيم ومباشر. أحد الشواغل الأساسية في هذه المواقف هو الحصول على الطعام (بالإضافة إلى الماء والمأوى والإخلاء والمساعدة الطبية). Food for Life Global على استعداد للمساعدة من خلال توفير الإمدادات للأشخاص المحتاجين.

ساعدنا الناس في الفلبين في عام 2013 عندما الاعصار حيان نجاح. قدمت منظمتنا للإغاثة من الكوارث حزمًا للطوارئ مع وجبات نباتية ومغذية. لقد قدمنا ​​آلاف الوجبات ووفرنا الغذاء لكل من الجسد والروح. 

مع شركائنا ISKCON مؤسسة الإغاثة الغذائية وفريق Food for Life Annamrita التابع لها ، ساعدنا أيضًا الأشخاص الذين عانوا من كارثة إعصار فيلوس في عام 2014. وقد قدم متطوعونا 30,000 وجبة نباتية!

كنا هناك أيضا عندما إعصار كاترينا ضربنا ، وكنا هناك من أجل الناس بعد إعصار ريتا. لمواصلة خدمات الطعام مثل هذه ، يمكننا استخدامها مساعدتكم

 

الإغاثة من حرائق الغابات

تقدم منظمتنا أيضًا وجبات نباتية مطبوخة طازجة للأشخاص المتضررين من حرائق الغابات. وتهدف الاستجابة الطارئة الأولى لاحتواء الحريق ونقل المواطنين وتوزيع المستلزمات الطبية. يعاني الأشخاص ذوو الدخل المنخفض الذين فقدوا منازلهم بسبب الحرائق بشكل خاص ، ومن خلال توفير وجبات صحية ونباتية لهم ، يمكننا أن نضع ثقلًا كبيرًا على أكتافهم إن تحضير وجبات نباتية مغذية وتقديمها هو شغفنا ، ويمكنك الانضمام إلى منظمة الإغاثة العالمية من الجوع أيضًا عن طريق أصبح Patreon or تبرع بقدر ما تستطيع. 

الإغاثة من الفيضانات

يمكن أن تكون الفيضانات كارثية ، وتزداد سوءًا مع التغيرات المناخية. ومن ثم ، فإن خدمة الغذاء النباتي للإغاثة من الكوارث لدينا تركز على إعداد وتقديم الطعام النباتي النقي للأشخاص المحتاجين. هدفنا ليس فقط تقديم الإغاثة الغذائية الطارئة ولكن أيضًا القيام بذلك دون الإضرار بالحيوانات - وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكننا توسيع نطاق وصولنا لإفادة جميع مخلوقات الأرض. 

فيضان

Food for Life Global ساعد الناس بعد فيضانات غرب البنغال (2015) ، وتسونامي اليابان (2011) ، وبعد كوارث الفيضانات الأخرى. نحن نفعل كل ما في وسعنا لجلب الطعام المغذي للناس ، ولكن يمكننا دائمًا فعل المزيد. يمكنك التبرع بالمال عبر الإنترنت, التبرع بأميال الطيران, بدء حملة لجمع التبرعات، او استعمل طرق أخرى لمساعدتنا في توفير الإمدادات الغذائية لجميع المحتاجين. بغض النظر عن طريق التبرع الذي تختاره ، يمكنك أن تطمئن لأن أموالك ستذهب مباشرة إلى النضال من أجل قضيتنا. 

الإغاثة من الزلازل

قدمت منظمات الإغاثة من الجوع العالمية مثل FFLG المساعدة للأشخاص في المناطق التي ضربها الزلزال. لقد ساعدنا الناس في المكسيك وهايتي ونيبال وجوجارات وباكستان ودول أخرى تعرضت للزلازل في السنوات السابقة. 

تحدث الزلازل دون سابق إنذار وتترك الكثير من الناس بلا مأوى ويحتاجون إلى مساعدة طبية. يساعد طعامنا النباتي في رعاية هؤلاء الأشخاص في أعقاب الزلزال المدمر حتى يتمكنوا من الحفاظ على صحتهم والتغلب على العقبات الهائلة التي تواجههم. 

إغاثة الحرب

أوقف الحرب

يحتاج الناس في المجتمعات التي مزقتها الحروب إلى الوصول اليومي إلى الأطعمة المغذية. الأطفال معرضون للخطر بشكل خاص ، لذلك تركز FFLG والشركات التابعة لها على تقديم وجبات نباتية صحية لكل طفل في مجتمعات الصراع لمنع الجميع من الجوع. هذا ما كانت تفعله منظمة الغذاء من أجل الحياة دونيتسك في أوكرانيا من 2014 إلى 2016. قدم المتطوعون أكثر من 500,000 وجبة ساخنة لضحايا النزاع! 

إغاثة اللاجئين

ما يقرب من 80 مليون شخص هم من اللاجئين ، من بينهم 30 مليون طفل. تعالج منظمة الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث مثل منظمتنا المشاكل التي يواجهها هؤلاء الأشخاص من خلال توفير الوصول إلى وجبات نباتية ساخنة ومياه عذبة. تعمل الشركات التابعة لنا مع المنظمات المحلية غير الربحية للإغاثة من الجوع لأننا معًا يمكننا حل هذه الأزمة الإنسانية. 

التخفيضات الضريبية على التبرعات لمنظمة إغاثة الكوارث

كما تعلم ، يمكن خصم التبرعات الخيرية من إقراراتك الضريبية. Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) 3 ، مما يعني أنها معترف بها من قبل IRS للخصم الخيري. يمكنك أن تحدث فرقًا في العالم من خلال مساعدتنا في تمويل خدمات الطعام لدينا وكذلك توفير ضرائبك. ما أعظم ذلك!

ستزودك FFLG بإيصالات الضرائب حتى تتمكن من الاحتفاظ بسجل لمساهماتك. بعد ذلك ، عندما يحين وقت دفع الضرائب ، لن تواجه مشكلة في فرز خصوماتك الخيرية. هنا يمكنك العثور على المعلومات اللازمة حول الإغاثة الطارئة للأفراد والشركات وجميع النماذج والمنشورات التي ستحتاجها من مصلحة الضرائب.

طرق إضافية للقضاء على الجوع في العالم

قمنا بإدراج بعض الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها مساعدة برنامج المساعدة الغذائية في حالات الطوارئ ، لكننا نقدم العديد من فرص التبرع. على سبيل المثال ، المزيد والمزيد من الناس التبرع بالعملات المشفرة. إذا تبرعت بالعملات المشفرة ، فلن تضطر إلى دفع ضريبة أرباح رأس المال على أي أرباح جنيتها ، ويمكنك خصم المبلغ الكامل لقيمة العملات المشفرة الحالية على إقراراتك الضريبية! 

الجوع

يمكنك أيضًا اختيار المشاركة مع رعاية برنامج الطفل. تبرعك بمبلغ 350 دولارًا يضمن وجبات نباتية صحية لطفل واحد لمدة عام كامل! تعمل الشركات التابعة لنا Food for Life Annamrita و Food for Life Vrindavan بجد لتوفير الغذاء والتعليم للأطفال في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وهم بحاجة إلى مساعدتك للقيام بذلك. 

خاطرة النهائي

هناك الكثير الذي يمكنك القيام به للإغاثة الغذائية الطارئة. من خلال التبرع لـ FFLG ، ستعرف أين وكيف يتم إنفاق تبرعك لأننا نقوم بتحديث المعلومات الخاصة بمشاريعنا بانتظام. ستحدث فرقًا كبيرًا من خلال المساهمة والانضمام إلى إجراءات الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث وبرامج المساعدة الغذائية الطارئة. لا يسعنا الانتظار حتى تنضم إلى مهمتنا!

إذا كنت تريد أن تفعل أكثر مما وصفناه هنا ، فسيسعدنا أن نسمع منك. نحن نرحب برأيك وهناك حاجة دائمة للمتطوعين. لا تتردد في اتصل بنا حتى نتمكن من جعل العالم مكانًا أفضل.

When disasters happen, we’re ready to help people in need. Join our emergency food assistance program so we can be more prepared for hurricanes, wildfires, floods, and other disasters across the world.

Hurricane Emergency Food Relief

The World NeedsAfter hurricanes and typhoons, many people are in serious and immediate danger. One of the basic concerns in these situations is access to food (in addition to water, shelter, evacuation, and medical assistance). Food for Life Global is ready to help by providing supplies to people in need.

We aided people in the Philippines in 2013 when Typhoon Haiyan hit. Our disaster relief organization provided emergency packages with plant-based and nutritious meals. We served thousands of meals and provided nourishment for both the body and the soul. 

With our affiliate ISKCON Food Relief Foundation and its Food for Life Annamrita team, we also helped the people who suffered during the Cyclone Phillus disaster in 2014. Our volunteers have served 30,000 vegan meals!

We were also there when Hurricane Katrina struck, and we were there for people after Hurricane Rita. To continue food services like these, we could use your assistance

 

Wildfire Relief

Our organization also provides freshly cooked vegan meals to people affected by wildfires. The first emergency response is aimed at containing the fire, relocating citizens, and distributing medical supplies. People with low income who lost their homes due to fires are especially struggling, and by providing  healthy, vegan meals to them, we can take a huge weight off their shoulders. Preparing and serving nutritious plant-based meals is our passion, and you can join our World Hunger relief organization too by becoming a Patreon or donating as much as you can. 

Flood Relief

Floods can be catastrophic, and they’re getting worse with climate changes. Hence, our vegan disaster relief food service is focused on preparing and serving pure plant-based food to people in need. Our goal is not only to provide emergency food relief but also to do it without harming animals – this way, we’re able to extend our reach to benefit all of the earth’s creatures. 

Food for Life Global has helped people after floods in West Bengal (2015), the Japan Tsunami (2011), and after other flood disasters. We do as much as we can to bring nutritious food to the people, but we could always do more. You could donate money online, donate flight miles, start a fundraiser, or use other ways to help us provide food supplies to everyone in need. Whichever donation route you choose, you can rest easy knowing your money is going directly to fighting for our cause. 

Earthquake Relief

World hunger relief organizations such as FFLG have provided aid to people in earthquake-struck areas. We’ve aided people in Mexico, Haiti, Nepal, Gujarat, Pakistan, and other countries hit by earthquakes in previous years. 

Earthquakes happen without warning, and they leave a lot of people homeless and needing medical assistance. Our vegan food helps nurture those people in the devastating aftermath of an earthquake so they can preserve their health and overcome the monumental obstacles in front of them. 

War Relief

People in war-torn societies need daily access to nutritious food. Children are especially vulnerable, so FFLG and its affiliates are focused on providing healthy vegan meals to every child in conflict societies to keep everyone from starving. That’s what Food for Life Donetsk was doing in Ukraine from 2014 to 2016. Volunteers served more than 500,000 hot meals to conflict victims! 

Refugee Relief

Nearly 80 million people are refugees, and among them 30 million are children. A disaster relief organization such as ours is addressing the problems these people face by providing access to hot vegan meals and freshwater. Our affiliates are working with local non-profit hunger relief organizations because together we can solve this humanitarian crisis. 

Tax Deductions on Donations to a Disaster Relief Organization

As you know, charitable donations can be deducted from your tax returns. Food for Life Global is a 501(c)3 charity organization, meaning it’s recognized by the IRS for charitable deductions. You can make a difference in the world by helping us fund our food service and also save on your taxes. How great is that!

FFLG will provide you with tax receipts so you can keep a record of your contributions. Then, when it’s time to do your taxes, you won’t have a problem sorting out your charitable deductions. Here you can find the necessary information on emergency relief for individuals and businesses and all the forms and publications you’ll need from the IRS.

Additional Ways to End World Hunger

We listed some of the ways you can help our emergency food assistance program, but we offer many more donating opportunities. For example, more and more people are donating cryptocurrency. If you donate cryptos, you won’t have to pay a capital gains tax on any profits you’ve made, and you could deduct the whole sum of your current cryptos’ worth on your tax returns! 

You can also choose to get involved with our sponsor a child program. Your donation of $350 can secure healthy plant-based meals for one child for an entire year! Our affiliates Food for Life Annamrita and Food for Life Vrindavan are working hard to provide food and education to children around the world, and they need your help to do it. 

Final Thoughts

There’s so much you can do for emergency food relief. By donating to FFLG, you’ll know where and how your donation is spent because we regularly update the information on our projects. You’ll make a huge difference by contributing and joining our disaster relief actions and emergency food assistance programs. We can’t wait for you to join our mission!

If you want to do more than we’ve described here, we’d be so happy to hear from you. We welcome your opinion, and there’s always a need for volunteers. Don’t hesitate to contact us so we can make the world a better place.