1美元捐款有什麼好處? 超出您的想像

上次更新時間為22年2022月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

自1989年以來,我一直從事慈善活動,當時我在澳大利亞的第一個非營利組織註冊 Hare Krishna 獵人谷的生命食品。 那時我是一個和尚,雖然充滿熱情,但在與捐助者的關係方面我需要學習很多東西。 您不能僅僅期望人們在不問他們的情況下就付出,而大多數人會在您在正確的時間以正確的方式問他們。

但是,過去十年來發生了一件奇怪的事,這極大地影響了非營利部門-捐助者的疲勞感。 根據Google趨勢,過去十年來,人們對支持貧困,飢餓和動物福利的興趣大大下降。

也許是因為這些天有太多好的原因需要,而且許多人發現很難選擇一種比另一種更好的方法。 除了這些善功之外,您還擁有不穩定的美元,估計有48萬美國公民購買食品券,軍事活動增加以及有關元帥法的言論,這也難怪人們會害羞地交出強硬的貨幣,賺了美元。 他們想著其他事情,離家很近。

美國的貧富差距大於其他任何發達國家。 從1980年代開始,利率一直超過其他富裕國家。 根據美國的統計,美國一半的人口生活在貧困中或處於低收入狀態 人口調查 數據。 根據一項調查 美聯社,五分之四的美國成年人至少在部分生活中都因失業,貧困或依賴福利而苦苦掙扎。

我對此表示完全同情。 悲觀情緒從圖表中飆升,而金錢如此稀缺,許多人可能想知道,從長遠來看,他們的小額捐款將有什麼好處? “我的意思是1美元什麼都沒有,對吧?”

好吧,當涉及到像哥倫比亞這樣的國家時,比索目前的價值約為美元的1/3300,大約30%的人口每天的收入不到2美元,即使是1美元的小額捐款也可以做很多事

但是,驕傲是一件有趣的事,在眾籌活動中,在網站上醒目地顯示了捐贈者及其捐贈金額的情況下,有些人只是對這麼小的捐贈感到不自在,因此他們不願意捐贈1美元,而是根本不給,但是禮貌地拒絕,說他們此時沒有能力給。 但是說實話,什麼普通人無法負擔$ 1?

世界人口的近一半 2.8億人,每天的生活費不足2美元。 約佔世界人口的20%, 1.2億人,每天的生活費不足1美元。 幾乎 1億人 是文盲,十億沒有安全水。

在以下方面 Food for Life Global為提高支出效率,每捐款1美元,就可以在印度提供5至7頓熱純素食! 是的,平均而言, Food for Life Global’s 會員, 生命食品安納姆里塔 每個成本約13美分。 顯然微不足道的1美元可以帶來很多好處。

我太太的慈善事業 朱莉安娜的動物保護區,位於哥倫比亞,目前有一個 目標為25,000美元的眾籌活動。 廣告系列頁面已被分享700次以上,文章由 Care2.com (超過1,500股), 生態拉齊 (60股), 渡渡鳥 (9,883股),以及兩篇文章(1文章2文章)通過 一個綠色星球 (總計4,300股),再加上眾多Facebook帖子達到數千次展示,則表明 100,000個眼球 看過廣告系列的吸引力和視頻。 但是,只有157人(截至21月XNUMX日)決定捐贈。

如果所有人都看過廣告系列頁面,或者閱讀其中的一篇文章,或者喜歡她上的其中一篇文章 Facebook 活動 捐贈了 每個$ 1,則該廣告系列可能籌集了50,000美元,從而使廣告系列目標提高了一倍!

因此,我的結論是,人們不捐贈的原因不是他們不在乎,甚至不是通常的“捐贈者疲勞”,而僅僅是尷尬和對1美元捐贈價值的嚴重錯誤估計。 我希望到現在為止,您了解 這不是真的。 $ 1有很多好處。 因此,下次有人尋求您的改變或慈善機構要求您為他們的競選活動做出貢獻時,就去做。 給那一美元,我向您保證,它將大有幫助。

支持 Food for Life Global’s 素食食品救濟
[PayPal捐贈]
為了支持哥倫比亞的動物營救和動物福利,請訪問 www.julianasanimalsanctuary.org

 
 
 

立即捐贈!

https://ffl.org/app/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。

Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

發表評論

Blog

What good is a $1 donation? More than you can imagine

I have been running charities since 1989 when I registered by my first non-profit in Australia, called Hare Krishna Food for Life Hunter Valley. Back then I was a monk and while full of enthusiasm, I had much to learn when it came to donor relations. You can’t just expect people to give without asking them and most people will if you ask them the right way at the right time.

However, something odd has been happening over the last 10 years that has tremendously impacted the non-profit sector — donor fatigue. Interest in supporting poverty, hunger and animal welfare have significantly declined over the last decade according to Google Trends.

Maybe it’s because there are so many good causes in need these days, and many people find it hard to choose what one is better than the other. Added to this avalanche of good causes you also have an unstable US dollar, an estimated 48 million US citizens on food stamps, an increase in military activity with talk of marshal law, it is no wonder that people are shy to hand over their hard-earned dollars. They have other things on their minds, closer to home.

The gap in income between rich and poor is greater in the United States than in any other developed country. Starting in the 1980s rates have consistently exceeded those of other wealthy nations. Half of the U.S. population lives in poverty or is low-income, according to U.S. census data. According to a survey by the Associated Press, four out of five U.S. adults struggle with joblessness, near-poverty or reliance on welfare for at least parts of their lives.

I can fully empathize with this. With pessimism soaring off the charts, and money so scarce, many people are probably wondering what good will their small donation do in the long run? “I mean $1 is nothing, right?”

Well, when it comes to countries like Colombia, where the peso is currently around 1/3300 the value of the US dollar, and some 30% of the population earn the equivalent of less than $2 a day, even small donations, like $1 can do an amazing amount of good.

However, pride is a funny and thing and when it comes to crowdfunding campaigns where donors and their donation amount are prominently advertized on the site, some people just feel uncomfortable with making such a small donation, and so rather than giving $1, they don’t give at all, but politely decline by saying they can’t afford to give at this time. But honestly, what average person can’t afford to donate $1?

Nearly half the world’s population, 2.8 billion people, survive on less than $2 a day. About 20 percent of the world’s population, 1.2 billion people, live on less than $1 a day. Nearly 1 billion people are illiterate and 1 billion do not have safe water.

In terms of Food for Life Global‘s spending efficiency, a $1 donation could potentially serve 5 to 7 hot vegan meals in India! Yes, on average, most meals served by Food for Life Global’s affiliate, Food for Life Annamrita cost around 13 cents each. That apparently insignificant $1 can do a hell of a lot of good.

My wife’s charity, Juliana’s Animal Sanctuary, located in Colombia, currently has a crowdfunding campaign with a goal of $25,000. The campaign page has been shared over 700 times and articles by Care2.com (over 1,500 shares), EcoRazzi (60 shares), The Dodo (9,883 shares), and two articles (article 1 and article 2) by One Green Planet (totally 4,300 shares), plus numerous Facebook posts reaching thousands of impressions, would indicate that over 100,000 eyeballs have seen the campaign appeal and video. And yet, only 157 people (as of September 21) have decided to donate.

If everyone that has seen the campaign page, or read one of the articles, or liked one of the posts on her Facebook page had donated just $1 each, the campaign could have potentially raised $50,000 dollars, doubling the campaign goal!

So my conclusion is that the reason for people not donating is not that they don’t care, or even the usual “donor fatigue,” but simply embarrassment and a gross miscalculation of the value of a $1 donation. I hope by now, however, you understand that this is just not true. $1 does a lot of good. So the next time someone approaches you for change, or a charity asks you to contribute something to their campaign, just do it. Give that one dollar and I assure you it will help tremendously.

To support Food for Life Global’s vegan food relief


To support animal rescue and animal welfare in Colombia, visit www.Julianasfarm.org

 

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment