与Z世代为非营利组织的5种方式

18月2021日, XNUMX年
Alexandr ZuevAlexandr Zuev
Z世代 占美国人口的27% 今天,但是与来自这些不同人群的支持者互动可能会非常困难。 但是,他们中的许多人真诚地关心环境和社会问题,并且他们愿意做出贡献。 您的非营利组织可以有效地激发这种热情。 随着Z世代的加入,他们很可能也在寻找能分享自己动力的高效合作伙伴。 您的慈善机构可以吸引Z代人的捐助者,甚至获得终身支持者。 但是,您可以从发现这些未充分利用的人们的热情以及如何与他们建立联系开始。

Z世代是谁?

Z世代Z世代是指1990年代末及以后出生的年轻人。 此外,这组由社会推动,充满活力的年轻人占地球上2亿的人口。 他们继承了千禧一代和前几代人,并且大多是X世代的孩子。  他们有时也被称为“数字原生代”,他们一生都了解移动和互联网技术。 通俗地说,Z世代带有标签“ zoomers”。 他们还被赋予了Gen Tech,后千禧一代,Y-Fi Gen等标签。 无论您怎么说,Z代都是下一代捐助者。

Z世代名人

我们可以通过查看他们最明显的成员来了解他们。 这些Z世代影响者通过不同的战线到达他们的同龄人和全球其他地方。 虽然有些是时装模特,但另一些是环境拥护者或社交媒体影响者。 我们将看到一些著名的Z代人,他们在这一代内外都享有很高的知名度。

比莉Eilish

比莉Eilish 是位歌手兼歌手,她的音乐生涯始于13岁。这位出生于2001年的歌手在2015年在SoundCloud上发行“ Ocean Eyes”时受到广泛关注。 Billie的首张专辑使她成为英国有史以来最年轻的女性专辑榜。 她还成为21世纪出生的第一位在美国发行顶级专辑的艺术家。 然而,Eilish并非只与音乐有关。 她以其离奇的时尚意识引起了媒体的广泛关注。 作为素食主义者长大的Eilish还定期向动物权利和素食主义者表达自己的声音。 屡获殊荣的获奖者已入选“ Time100下一榜”,体现了Z代族的刻板印象。

Greta Thunberg

葛丽泰 是一位坦率直言的瑞典少年,他已跳过课程,发起国际抗议气候变化的抗议活动。 她启发了世界各地的许多人,包括全球领导者,为环境做画。 这位2003年出生的环保主义者在赢得当地气候变化论文竞赛后开始竞选。 她从2015年开始跳过星期五的课程。但是今天,全世界有数百万其他人参加了她的气候变化罢工。 格雷塔曾在联合国发表过一次演讲,并被《时代》杂志评为2019年年度人物。 非营利组织可以向她学习有关Z世代慈善行为倾向的很多知识。

戴维·多布里克

戴维·多布里克 是斯洛伐克裔美国居民YouTuber,截​​至20年2021月,拥有近XNUMX万YouTube关注者。 Vlog小队 并且可以说是当今YouTube博客之王。 他的频道是2019年观看次数排名第五的YouTube创作者频道。 但是,在世界各地的其他年轻人中,多布里克(Dobrik)的影响力更大。 2020年,他第二次获得青少年最佳社交媒体影响力称号。多布里克(Dobrik)是30年《福布斯》杂志30岁以下2021岁以下社交媒体类别之一。 他还是演员,真人秀节目评委,被称为Z世代的吉米·法伦(Jimmy Fallon)。

马拉拉·优莎泽

马拉拉Yousafza 是巴基斯坦女性受教育权的拥护者,也是诺贝尔奖获得者中最小的一位。 马拉拉(Malala)的活动强化了Z代正以无私的方式改变世界的事实。 她开始提倡在她的巴基斯坦家乡为女童提供教育,塔利班在那里禁止了女童上学。  马拉拉(Malala)为英国广播公司(BBC)撰写了一个匿名博客,在该博客中,她分享了塔利班危机期间的经历。 在因行动主义者而于2012年被暗杀后幸存下来后,她的知名度上升。 马拉拉的倡导获得了许多国家和国际荣誉和认可。                                                                                                                              

诺亚Centineo的

诺亚Centineo的 是一位24岁的美国模特和演员,拥有超过18万的Instagram粉丝。 Centineo以他的电影而闻名,其中包括 给我以前喜欢的所有男孩。 他于2009年开始电影生涯,目前获得了多项殊荣。 诺亚也不对社会问题保持沉默。 他 共同创立了“最惠国待遇”, 一个在捐助者和其他有利可图的原因之间进行调解的慈善组织,包括2020年BLM抗议活动。 诺亚·辛蒂尼奥(Noah Centineo)还动员了Z世代成员在2020年全国大选中投票。 诺亚的活动为Z世代的观点和典型的世界观提供了见识。

Z代价值

是什么让Z世代打勾? Z世代的基本价值观在某些方面与前几代人(包括千禧一代)不同。 您的非营利组织有很多机会让他们参与您的社会事业。 如果您可以针对大多数主题找到他们的立场,则也可以更适当地吸引他们。  Z世代拥有灵活的社交生活,极大地依赖于移动和互联网技术。 他们几乎总是在线上,并且还享有很高的声望。 因此可以理解,他们关心信息的连通性和可用性。  但是,尽管iGen在社交媒体和Netflix之前花了很多时间,但技术并不是他们自己的优先事项。 他们非常关心与前几代人相同的事情。 许多人认为他们比前辈更具有社会和教育意义。 由于21世纪的移动技术,Z世代在智能方面的增长速度甚至甚至超过了千禧一代。 

Z世代重视平等与社会正义

Z世代是种族最多样化的一代,其血统比其他前辈还多。 这就是为什么他们通常不太关心同龄人的肤色或血统。 对他们而言,拥有亚洲女性副总统或黑人总统并不是某种范式转变。 这是21世纪生活的主要方面。 尽管个别例外情况有所不同,但总体而言,Z世代并不像他们的前辈那样受到种族或性别偏见。 他们倾向于更多地接受具有其他说服力和血统的人。 他们也更有可能保护这些团体。 

他们重视个性和独特性 

Z世代比任何其他世代都更想“做自己”。 他们对趋势的了解并不多,在同龄人中普遍接受的东西也不多。 相反,它是关于表达个性和个人身份的。 Z世代在化妆方面具有创业倾向。 他们很乐意带头或支持那些走在最前线的人,以推动他们的核心价值观,即使这些价值观违背了常规。  Z世代更青睐那些具有个性和个性的品牌。 而且,他们愿意为那些因其独特性而备受关注的产品付费。 他们希望与符合其信念和核心价值观的组织合作。 希望将其纳入慈善事业的非营利组织将很好地彰显Z世代的个性。 

他们的钱去了价值所在

Z世代不仅会捐献任何对自己有好处的事情。 相反,他们会支持他们认为实现既定目标的社会事业。 而当他们这样做时,他们不介意用钱投票支持一项运动。  由于这种倾向,Z世代将为可持续和合乎道德的产品支付更多的费用。 诸如气候变化之类的重大社会原因对他们至关重要。 公司越来越意识到,他们再也无法摆脱不道德的环境承诺。 

Z世代重视隐私保护 

Z世代成员热衷于在网上或其他地方保护自己的隐私。 IBM调查显示 Z世代中有超过三分之二的人不太愿意分享完整的个人信息。 相反,他们会与自己信任的品牌共享个人信息,以充分保护其详细信息。

非营利组织的Z代参与策略

的估计 Z世代仅在美国的消费能力就超过140亿美元。 对于慈善组织而言,这意味着终身捐赠者的潜力不断增加。 让我们来看一些与Z世代互动和交流的最佳策略。

1.对您的事业充满热情 

您想让Z世代参与您的慈善组织吗? 然后,如果您描述自己对自己的事业充满热情,那将会有所帮助。 向他们详细展示每笔捐款对您的组织目标的作用。 十美元能解决多少社会挑战?  处理带注释的信息图表和鼓舞人心的故事,这些故事可以激发人们对组织目标的看法。 考虑一个简短的视频或照片画廊,展示真实的人如何从您的活动中受益。 当人们可以影响捐助者时,您会为任务积累更多的支持者。

2.在线与他们联系

每个人都知道Z世代在线。 因此,非营利组织可以利用数字营销技巧与Z世代在线联系。 在线与他们联系可以为他们提供一个轻松的机会,以便在社交媒体上传播您的事业。 我们在FFL更加专注于 迎合这一代人的虚拟活动。 例如,考虑制作真实的和原始的YouTube广告,以讲述您的组织故事。 您可能还会想到通过在线活动和病毒标签来提高组织的知名度。 例如#BLM和#SchoolStrike4气候在线运动。 让他们参与进来,鼓励他们为您的社会事业促进对等筹款。

3.在社交媒体上使用简洁明了的沟通方式

Z世代对移动技术的亲和力 减少他们的注意力跨度到仅八秒。 如果您希望他们参与您的组织,请集中精力在社交媒体上传达一条简单的消息。 保留有关弱势群体的深入信息,或有关如何完成任务并将其保存到您的网站的特定信息。  与其说出具体的细节,不如说:“在线上消除世界饥饿”。 然后附上一个简短的视频或链接,以更详尽地表达您的公益组织的事业。 保持简明扼要的沟通-Z世代将通过他们的捐款表达对您的感谢。

妇女起重包裹

4.建立多个捐赠平台

请注意,您的慈善机构为准捐助者提供了多种捐助选择。 Z世代长时间的Internet暴露使他们可以轻松地一次访问复杂的流程。 他们希望可以简化流程,而不必进行复杂的在线转账。 请记住,他们宁愿与众不同,也不愿随风而逝。 在FFL Global,我们提供了多种捐赠选择,包括信用卡,贝宝,赞助人, 在线加密货币捐赠,甚至每月赞助。 例如,类似的每月10美元的捐赠计划可能会鼓励Z世代获得比您预期的更多的捐赠。 关键是给予他们自由,并让他们有机会在支持自己的事业的同时表达自己。

5.保持真实

Z世代不仅具有技术意识。 他们也精通行销,尤其是在网络上。 由于他们收到的“善意信息”,他们希望能真正发挥作用的合作伙伴。 并且他们会检测出一个真正的组织何时试图获得他们的捐款。 Z世代希望您对自己的信息真实,真实。 如果他们感到其中的一部分,您很快就会让他们坚定地站在自己的事业后面。 Z世代正在迅速进入劳动力大军,将其独特的世界观带入企业界。 他们想要一个真正的,经过数字优化的社会事业,该事业关心他人,并且也认识到他们的个性。 将他们的价值观与您的事业联系起来会使他们感到更加参与,并始终受到您组织的欢迎。 好吧,那里有! 从长远来看,将Gen-Z纳入您的非营利组织肯定会为您带来很多好处,不仅在财务上,而且在营销和宣传方面。 避免延误。 记住,及时缝一针可节省九个!

你可以帮忙!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持Food for Life Global 的重要工作,服务其遍布200个国家/地区的60多家分支机构的国际网络。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善组织,EIN 36-4887167。 在没有适用于特定纳税人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐赠均被视为可抵扣税收;没有提供任何商品或服务来交换您的捐助。
Food For Life Global主要的任务是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的纯植物性餐食,实现世界和平与繁荣。

发表评论

Gen Z as a Non-Profit

5 Ways to Connect with Gen Z as a Non-Profit

Generation Z makes up 27% of the US population today, but engaging with supporters from this diverse population could be very challenging. However, many of them sincerely care about environmental and social issues—and they’d donate to make a difference. And your nonprofit organization can help engage this passion productively. As Gen Z joins the workforce, they’re likely also searching for efficient partners who share their drive. Your charity could attract donors from the Gen Z population and even gain life-long supporters. But you can begin by discovering the passions of these underutilized folks and how to connect with them.

Who Is Gen Z?

Generation Z, or Gen Z, refers to young people born during the late 1990s and later. Moreover, this group of socially-driven, energetic youngsters accounts for 2 billion humans on the planet. They succeed the Millenials and earlier generations and are mostly children of Generation X.  They’re also sometimes called “digital natives,” having known mobile and Internet technology all their lives. Colloquially, Gen Z bears the tag “zoomers.” They’ve also been given the labels of Gen Tech, post-Millennials, Gen Y-Fi, and more. Whatever you call them, Gen Z is the next generation of donors.

Notable People in Gen Z

We can learn about a generation by looking at their most visible members. These Gen Z influencers reach their peers and the rest of the globe via different fronts. While some are fashion models, others are environment advocates or social media influencers. We’ll see some notable Gen Z persons who wield tremendous popularity both within and outside their generation.

Billie Eilish

Billie Eilish is a singer-songwriter who started her musical career at the age of 13. The 2001-born singer gained widespread attention in 2015 when she released “Ocean Eyes” on SoundCloud. Billie’s debut album made her the youngest female ever to top album charts in the UK. She also became the first 21st-century born artist to have a top album in the US. Eilish isn’t all about music, however. She has generated extensive media attention around her outrageous fashion sense. Raised as a vegetarian, Eilish also regularly lends her voice to animal rights and veganism. The multiple-award winner has been featured in the Time100 Next List and embodies Gen Z stereotypes.

Greta Thunberg

Greta is an outspoken Swedish teenager who has skipped classes to drive international protests against climate change. She has inspired many across the world—including global leaders—to canvass for the environment. The 2003-born environmental activist started campaigning after winning a local climate change essay contest. She started skipping Friday classes in 2015. But today, millions of other people have joined her climate strikes all around the world. Greta spoke once before the UN and was labeled Time’s 2019 Person of the Year, among other recognitions. Nonprofits can learn a lot from her concerning Gen Z philanthropy behavioral tendencies.

David Dobrik

David Dobrik is a Slovak US resident YouTuber with nearly 20 million YouTube followers as of February 2021. Dobrik leads the famous The Vlog Squad and is arguably the king of YouTube vlogging today. His channel was the fifth-most watched YouTube creator channel in 2019. However, there’s more to Dobrik’s influence among other young fellows across the world. For the second time, he was given the title of top social media influencer for teens in 2020. Dobrik was one of Forbes 30 Under 30 in 2021 in the social media category. He’s also an actor, reality show judge, and dubbed to be Gen Z’s Jimmy Fallon.

Malala Yousafzai

Malala Yousafza is a Pakistani female education rights advocate and the youngest Nobel laureate. Malala’s activities reinforce the fact that Gen Z is looking to change the world in a selfless way. She began advocating education for girl children in her Pakistani homeland, where the Taliban had banned school for girls.  Malala wrote an anonymous blog for BBC where she shared her experience during a Taliban-related crisis. Her prominence rose after surviving an assassination attempt in 2012 for her activism. Malala has received numerous national and international honors and recognitions for her advocacy.                                                                                                                              

Noah Centineo

Noah Centineo is a 24-year old American model and actor with over 18 million Instagram followers. Centineo’s widely known for his movies, including To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. He began his movie career in 2009 and currently has notable awards in the bag. Noah isn’t silent about social issues, either. He co-founded Favored Nations, a charity organization that mediates between donors and other profitable causes, including the 2020 BLM protests. Noah Centineo also mobilized fellow Gen Z members to vote in the 2020 national elections. Noah’s activities grant insight into Gen Z’s perspectives and typical worldview.

Gen Z Values

What makes Gen Z tick? Gen Z fundamental values differ in some ways from those of earlier generations—including Millennials. Your nonprofit organization has ample opportunities to involve them in your social cause. You’d also engage them more appropriately if you can figure their stand about most topics.  Gen Z has a virile social life, depending enormously on mobile and Internet technology. They’re almost always online and also hold formal education in high repute. It’s therefore understandable that they care about connectivity and availability of information.  However, although iGen spends ample time before social media and Netflix, technology isn’t their own priority. They care much about much of the same things as earlier generations. And many people consider them more socially and educationally rounded than their predecessors. Gen Z is growing in intelligence faster than even Millennials did—thanks to 21st-century mobile technology. 

Gen Z Values Equality and Social Justice

Gen Z is the most racially diverse generation, with more mixed ancestry than other predecessors. That’s why they generally care less about their peers’ skin color or ancestry. To them, having an Asian female Vice President or a black President isn’t some paradigm shift. It’s a primary aspect of 21st-century life. While individual exceptions vary, generally, Generation Z isn’t as racially or gender-biased as their forebears. They tend to be more accepting of people of other persuasions and origins. They’re also more likely to protect these groups as well. 

They Value Individuality and Uniqueness 

Gen Z wants to “be themselves” more than any other generation. They aren’t much about trends or what’s generally acceptable among their peers. Instead, it’s about expressing individuality and personal identity. Gen Z has entrepreneurial tendencies in their make-up. They’d gladly spearhead or support someone else who’s on the forefront pushing their core values, even if those values go against the grain.  Gen Z prefers brands that appeal to their personality and individuality. And they’re willing to pay for products that shed the spotlight on their uniqueness. They want to partner with organizations that align with their beliefs and core values. And nonprofits looking to bring them into charity will do well to highlight Gen Z’s individuality. 

Their Money Goes Where Their Values Are

Gen Z won’t just donate to any cause that says good things about themselves. They’d instead support social causes they feel deliver on declared goals. And while they’re at it, they don’t mind voting for a movement with their money.  Because of this inclination, Gen Z would pay more for sustainable and ethical products. Major social causes like climate change are vital to them. Companies are becoming increasingly aware that they can’t get away with unethical environmental commitments anymore. 

Gen Z Values Privacy Protection 

Gen Z members are keen on protecting their privacy, online or elsewhere. An IBM survey shows over two-thirds of Gen Z aren’t too comfortable sharing complete personal information. They’d instead share personal information with brands they’d trust will adequately secure their details.

Gen Z Engagement Strategies for Your Nonprofit

The estimate of Gen Z’s spending power in the US alone tops USD 140 billion. And what this means to charity organizations is that there’s increased potential for life-long donors. Let’s see some of the best strategies for engaging and communicating with Gen Z.

1. Show Passion for Your Cause 

Do you want to engage Gen Z in your charity organization? Then it would help if you depicted that you’re passionate about your cause. Show them in exact terms what each donation does for your organization’s goals. How much social challenge can ten dollars resolve?  Work with well-annotated infographics and inspiring stories that can stir people’s minds towards your organization’s goals. Consider a brief gallery of videos or photos showing how real people benefit from your activities. When people can impact donors, you’d amass more supporters for your mission.

2. Connect With Them Online

Everyone knows that Generation Z is online. Nonprofits can, therefore, utilize digital marketing skills in connecting with Gen Z online. Reaching them online gives them an easy opportunity to spread your cause on social media. We at FFL focus more on virtual engagements to cater to this generation. Consider creating real and original YouTube ads that tell the story of your organization, for instance. You may also think of raising awareness for your organization through online movements and viral hashtags. Examples are #BLM and #SchoolStrike4Climate online movements. Get them involved, encouraging them to promote peer-to-peer fundraising for your social cause.

3. Use Clear and Concise Communication on Social Media

Gen Z’s affinity for mobile technology reduces their attention span to just eight seconds. If you want them participating in your organization, concentrate on getting across a simple message on social media. Put aside in-depth information about underprivileged persons or specific information about how you’d fulfill your mission and save that for your website.  Instead of bugging them with details, it’d help to state, “Give online to end world hunger.” Then include a short video or link to a more elaborate expression of your nonprofit’s cause. Keep your communication clear and concise—and Gen Z will show their appreciation of you with their donations.

Women lifting the package

4. Set Up Multiple Donation Platforms

See to it that your charity provides multiple donation options for prospective donors. Gen Z’s prolonged Internet exposure gives them easy access to complex processes—all at once. They want a simplified process they can participate in without having to make complicated online transfers. Remember, they’d rather be unique than follow just any trend. At FFL Global, we offer a plethora of donation options—credit cards, paypal, patreon, online cryptocurrency donations, and even monthly sponsorships. A similar monthly donation program of $10, for instance, could encourage more Gen Z than you’d anticipate. The key is giving them freedom and an opportunity to express themselves while supporting your cause.

5. Keep It Real

Gen Z isn’t only tech-conscious; they’re also marketing savvy—particularly online. Because of the barrage of “goodwill messages” they get, they want partners who’d truly make a difference. And they’d detect when an ingenuine organization is trying to get their donations. Gen Z wants you to be real and authentic with your message. If they feel part of it, you’d soon have them standing solidly behind your cause. Generation Z is fast entering the workforce, bringing their unique worldviews into the corporate world. They want a real, digitally-optimized social cause that cares for others—and recognizes their individuality, too. Connecting their values with your cause makes them feel more involved and always welcome around your organization. Well, there you have it! Incorporating Gen-Zs into your nonprofit organization is sure to do you a whole lot of good in the long run not only financially but in terms of marketing and advoacy. Avoid delays. Remember, a stitch in time saves nine!

You Can Help!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Write a comment