الجيل Z كمؤسسة غير ربحية

5 طرق للتواصل مع Gen Z كمؤسسة غير ربحية

جيل Z 27٪ من سكان الولايات المتحدة اليوم ، ولكن التعامل مع المؤيدين من هذه الفئة المتنوعة من السكان قد يمثل تحديًا كبيرًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد منهم يهتمون بصدق بالقضايا البيئية والاجتماعية - ويتبرعون لإحداث فرق. ويمكن لمؤسستك غير الربحية أن تساعد في إشراك هذا الشغف بشكل مثمر. مع انضمام Gen Z إلى القوى العاملة ، فمن المحتمل أيضًا أن يبحثوا عن شركاء فعالين يشاركونهم دافعهم. يمكن لمؤسستك الخيرية جذب المتبرعين من الجيل Z وحتى كسب مؤيدين مدى الحياة. ولكن يمكنك أن تبدأ باكتشاف شغف هؤلاء الأشخاص غير المستغلين بشكل كافٍ وكيفية التواصل معهم.

من هو Gen Z؟

جيل Z، أو Gen Z ، يشير إلى الشباب الذين ولدوا خلال أواخر التسعينيات وما بعده. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن هذه المجموعة من الشباب النشيطين والمدفوعين اجتماعيًا يمثلون ملياري إنسان على هذا الكوكب. لقد خلفوا جيل الألفية والأجيال السابقة وهم في الغالب أبناء الجيل العاشر.  يُطلق عليهم أحيانًا اسم "المواطنون الرقميون" ، حيث عرفوا تكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول والإنترنت طوال حياتهم. بالعامية ، يحمل Gen Z علامة "zoomers". لقد تم إعطاؤهم أيضًا تسميات Gen Tech و post-Millennials و Gen Y-Fi والمزيد. أيا كان ما تسميه ، فإن الجيل Z هو الجيل القادم من المتبرعين.

شخصيات بارزة في Gen Z

يمكننا التعرف على جيل من خلال النظر إلى أعضائه الأكثر ظهورًا. يصل مؤثرو الجيل Z هؤلاء إلى أقرانهم وبقية العالم عبر جبهات مختلفة. في حين أن البعض من عارضات الأزياء ، فإن البعض الآخر من دعاة البيئة أو المؤثرين على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. سنرى بعض الأشخاص البارزين من الجيل Z الذين يتمتعون بشعبية هائلة داخل جيلهم وخارجه.

بيلي ايليش

بيلي ايليش مغنية وكاتبة أغاني بدأت مسيرتها الموسيقية في سن 13 عامًا. اكتسبت المغنية المولودة عام 2001 اهتمامًا واسعًا في عام 2015 عندما أصدرت أغنية Ocean Eyes على SoundCloud. جعلها ألبوم بيلي الأول أصغر امرأة على الإطلاق تتصدر قوائم الألبومات في المملكة المتحدة. أصبحت أيضًا أول فنانة مولودة في القرن الحادي والعشرين لديها ألبوم رائع في الولايات المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، فإن Eilish ليس كل شيء عن الموسيقى. لقد أثارت اهتمامًا إعلاميًا واسعًا حول إحساسها الفاضح بالأزياء. نشأت إيليش كنباتية ، كما أنها تُعطي صوتها بانتظام لحقوق الحيوان والنباتية. ظهر الفائز بجوائز متعددة في قائمة Time100 Next List وهو يجسد الصور النمطية لجيل Z.

غريتا ثونبرغ

غريتا هو مراهق سويدي صريح ترك الدروس لإحداث احتجاجات دولية ضد تغير المناخ. لقد ألهمت الكثيرين في جميع أنحاء العالم - بما في ذلك قادة العالم - لاستطلاع البيئة. بدأت الناشطة البيئية المولودة في 2003 حملتها بعد فوزها في مسابقة مقال محلية عن تغير المناخ. بدأت في تخطي دروس يوم الجمعة في عام 2015. ولكن اليوم ، انضم ملايين الأشخاص الآخرين إلى إضراباتها المناخية في جميع أنحاء العالم. تحدثت غريتا مرة واحدة أمام الأمم المتحدة وحصلت على لقب شخصية العام لعام 2019 في مجلة تايم ، من بين جوائز أخرى. يمكن للمنظمات غير الربحية أن تتعلم الكثير منها فيما يتعلق بالميول السلوكية لعمل جيل زد الخيري.

ديفيد دوبريك

ديفيد دوبريك هو مستخدم سلوفاكي مقيم في الولايات المتحدة على YouTube ولديه ما يقرب من 20 مليون متابع على YouTube اعتبارًا من فبراير 2021. يتصدر Dobrik المشاهير فرقة مدونة الفيديو ويمكن القول إنه ملك مدونات الفيديو على YouTube اليوم. كانت قناته خامس أكثر قنوات منشئي المحتوى مشاهدة على YouTube في عام 2019. ومع ذلك ، هناك المزيد لتأثير Dobrik بين الزملاء الشباب الآخرين في جميع أنحاء العالم. للمرة الثانية ، حصل على لقب أفضل مؤثر على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للمراهقين في عام 2020. كان Dobrik واحدًا من Forbes 30 Under 30 في عام 2021 في فئة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. إنه أيضًا ممثل ، وقاضي برنامج واقعي ، ويطلق عليه لقب جيمي فالون من Gen Z.

ملالا يوسفزاي

ملالا يوسف هي مدافعة باكستانية عن حقوق التعليم وأصغر حائزة على جائزة نوبل. تعزز أنشطة Malala حقيقة أن الجيل Z يتطلع إلى تغيير العالم بطريقة نكران الذات. بدأت في الدفاع عن تعليم الفتيات في وطنها الباكستاني ، حيث حظرت طالبان تعليم الفتيات.  كتبت ملالا مدونة مجهولة لبي بي سي حيث شاركت تجربتها خلال أزمة متعلقة بطالبان. برز نجمها بعد أن نجت من محاولة اغتيال عام 2012 بسبب نشاطها. حصلت ملالا على العديد من الأوسمة والتقدير على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي لمناصرتها.                                                                                                                              

نوح سنتينيو

نوح سنتينيو هي عارضة أزياء وممثل أمريكي يبلغ من العمر 24 عامًا ولديه أكثر من 18 مليون متابع على Instagram. يشتهر Centineo على نطاق واسع بأفلامه ، بما في ذلك لكل الأولاد الذين أحببتهم من قبل. بدأ مسيرته السينمائية في عام 2009 ولديه حاليًا جوائز بارزة في الحقيبة. نوح لا يصمت بشأن القضايا الاجتماعية أيضًا. هو شارك في تأسيس الدول المفضلة ، منظمة خيرية تتوسط بين المتبرعين وأسباب ربحية أخرى ، بما في ذلك احتجاجات BLM لعام 2020. كما حشد نوح سينتينيو أعضاء الجيل Z للتصويت في الانتخابات الوطنية لعام 2020. تمنح أنشطة نوح نظرة ثاقبة لوجهات نظر الجنرال زد والنظرة النموذجية للعالم.

قيم الجيل Z

ما الذي يجعل Gen Z علامة؟ تختلف القيم الأساسية لجيل Z في بعض النواحي عن قيم الأجيال السابقة - بما في ذلك جيل الألفية. تتمتع منظمتك غير الربحية بفرص كبيرة لإشراكهم في قضيتك الاجتماعية. يمكنك أيضًا إشراكهم بشكل أكثر ملاءمة إذا كان بإمكانك تحديد موقفهم حول معظم الموضوعات.  يتمتع الجيل Z بحياة اجتماعية مفعمة بالحيوية ، ويعتمد بشكل كبير على تكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول والإنترنت. إنهم دائمًا متصلون بالإنترنت ويحملون أيضًا تعليمًا رسميًا ذا سمعة عالية. لذلك من المفهوم أنهم يهتمون بالاتصال وتوافر المعلومات.  ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أن iGen يقضي وقتًا طويلاً قبل وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي و Netflix ، فإن التكنولوجيا ليست من أولوياتها الخاصة. إنهم يهتمون كثيرًا بنفس الأشياء مثل الأجيال السابقة. وكثير من الناس يعتبرونها أكثر تقريبًا اجتماعيًا وتعليميًا من أسلافهم. ينمو ذكاء الجيل Z بشكل أسرع حتى من جيل الألفية - بفضل تقنية الهاتف المحمول في القرن الحادي والعشرين. 

قيم الجيل Z المساواة والعدالة الاجتماعية

الجيل Z هو الجيل الأكثر تنوعًا عرقيًا ، وله أصول مختلطة أكثر من أسلافه الآخرين. هذا هو السبب في أنهم عمومًا لا يهتمون كثيرًا بلون جلد أقرانهم أو أسلافهم. بالنسبة لهم ، فإن وجود نائب رئيس آسيوي أو رئيس أسود ليس نقلة نوعية. إنه جانب أساسي من حياة القرن الحادي والعشرين. على الرغم من اختلاف الاستثناءات الفردية ، بشكل عام ، فإن الجيل Z ليس متحيزًا على أساس العرق أو الجنس مثل أسلافهم. إنهم يميلون إلى أن يكونوا أكثر تقبلاً لأشخاص من معتقدات وأصول أخرى. هم أيضًا أكثر عرضة لحماية هذه المجموعات أيضًا. 

يقدرون الفردية والتفرد 

يريد الجيل Z أن يكون "على طبيعته" أكثر من أي جيل آخر. لا يتعلق الأمر كثيرًا بالاتجاهات أو ما هو مقبول بشكل عام بين أقرانهم. بدلاً من ذلك ، يتعلق الأمر بالتعبير عن الفردية والهوية الشخصية. لدى الجيل Z ميول ريادية في تركيبته. لقد كان من دواعي سرورهم أن يقودوا أو يدعموا شخصًا آخر في الطليعة يدفع قيمهم الأساسية ، حتى لو كانت هذه القيم تتعارض مع التيار.  يفضل Gen Z العلامات التجارية التي تروق لشخصيتهم وتفردهم. وهم على استعداد للدفع مقابل المنتجات التي تسلط الضوء على تفردهم. إنهم يريدون الدخول في شراكة مع المنظمات التي تتوافق مع معتقداتهم وقيمهم الأساسية. وستعمل المنظمات غير الربحية التي تتطلع إلى جلبهم إلى الأعمال الخيرية بشكل جيد لتسليط الضوء على شخصية الجيل Z. 

أموالهم تذهب حيث قيمهم

لن يتبرع الجيل Z فقط لأي سبب يقول أشياء جيدة عن نفسه. وبدلاً من ذلك ، كانوا يدعمون القضايا الاجتماعية التي يشعرون أنها تحقق الأهداف المعلنة. وأثناء وجودهم فيها ، لا يمانعون في التصويت لحركة بأموالهم.  بسبب هذا الميل ، سيدفع الجيل Z أكثر مقابل المنتجات المستدامة والأخلاقية. الأسباب الاجتماعية الرئيسية مثل تغير المناخ أمر حيوي بالنسبة لهم. أصبحت الشركات تدرك بشكل متزايد أنها لا تستطيع الإفلات من الالتزامات البيئية غير الأخلاقية بعد الآن. 

حماية خصوصية قيم Gen Z 

يحرص أعضاء الجيل Z على حماية خصوصيتهم ، عبر الإنترنت أو في أي مكان آخر. يظهر مسح IBM لا يشعر أكثر من ثلثي الجيل Z بالراحة عند مشاركة المعلومات الشخصية الكاملة. وبدلاً من ذلك ، قاموا بمشاركة المعلومات الشخصية مع العلامات التجارية التي يثقون في أنها ستؤمن تفاصيلها بشكل مناسب.

استراتيجيات Gen Z Engagement لمنظمتك غير الربحية

تقدير تتجاوز القدرة الشرائية للجيل "زد" في الولايات المتحدة وحدها 140 مليار دولار أمريكي. وما يعنيه هذا للمنظمات الخيرية هو أن هناك احتمالية متزايدة للمتبرعين مدى الحياة. دعونا نرى بعضًا من أفضل الإستراتيجيات للتواصل والتواصل مع الجيل Z.

1. أظهر شغفك بقضيتك 

هل تريد إشراك Gen Z في مؤسستك الخيرية؟ عندها سيكون من المفيد أن تصور أنك شغوف بقضيتك. أظهر لهم بعبارات دقيقة ما يفعله كل تبرع لأهداف مؤسستك. ما مقدار التحدي الاجتماعي الذي يمكن أن تحله عشرة دولارات؟  اعمل مع الرسوم البيانية المشروحة جيدًا والقصص الملهمة التي يمكن أن تحرك عقول الناس نحو أهداف مؤسستك. ضع في اعتبارك معرضًا موجزًا ​​لمقاطع الفيديو أو الصور يوضح كيف يستفيد الأشخاص الحقيقيون من أنشطتك. عندما يتمكن الناس من التأثير على المانحين ، فإنك ستجمع المزيد من المؤيدين لمهمتك.

2. تواصل معهم عبر الإنترنت

يعلم الجميع أن الجيل Z متصل بالإنترنت. لذلك ، يمكن للمنظمات غير الربحية الاستفادة من مهارات التسويق الرقمي في التواصل مع الجيل Z عبر الإنترنت. يمنحهم الوصول إليهم عبر الإنترنت فرصة سهلة لنشر قضيتك على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. نحن في FFL نركز أكثر على ارتباطات افتراضية لتلبية احتياجات هذا الجيل. ضع في اعتبارك إنشاء إعلانات YouTube حقيقية ومبتكرة تحكي قصة مؤسستك ، على سبيل المثال. قد تفكر أيضًا في زيادة الوعي بمؤسستك من خلال الحركات عبر الإنترنت وعلامات التصنيف الفيروسية. ومن الأمثلة #BLM و # SchoolStrike4Climate الحركات عبر الإنترنت. اجعلهم يشاركون ، وشجعهم على الترويج لجمع التبرعات من نظير إلى نظير لقضيتك الاجتماعية.

3. استخدام اتصال واضح وموجز على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

تقارب الجيل Z مع تكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول يقلل من مدى انتباههم إلى ثماني ثوانٍ فقط. إذا كنت تريدهم أن يشاركوا في مؤسستك ، فركز على إيصال رسالة بسيطة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. ضع جانباً معلومات متعمقة حول الأشخاص المحرومين أو معلومات محددة حول كيفية إنجاز مهمتك وحفظها لموقعك على الويب.  بدلاً من التنصت عليهم بالتفاصيل ، من المفيد أن تقول ، "تبرع عبر الإنترنت للقضاء على الجوع في العالم". ثم قم بتضمين مقطع فيديو قصير أو رابط لتعبير أكثر تفصيلاً عن قضية مؤسستك غير الربحية. اجعل اتصالك واضحًا وموجزًا ​​- وسيُظهر الجيل Z تقديره لك من خلال تبرعاتهم.

المرأة ترفع العبوة

4. إنشاء منصات التبرع المتعددة

تأكد من أن مؤسستك الخيرية توفر خيارات تبرع متعددة للمتبرعين المحتملين. يتيح تعرض الجيل Z المطول للإنترنت وصولاً سهلاً إلى العمليات المعقدة - كل ذلك مرة واحدة. إنهم يريدون عملية مبسطة يمكنهم المشاركة فيها دون الحاجة إلى إجراء تحويلات معقدة عبر الإنترنت. تذكر أنهم يفضلون أن يكونوا فريدين من اتباع أي اتجاه. في FFL Global ، نقدم عددًا كبيرًا من خيارات التبرع - بطاقات الائتمان و paypal و patreon و التبرعات بالعملات المشفرة عبر الإنترنت، وحتى الرعايات الشهرية. يمكن لبرنامج تبرع شهري مماثل بقيمة 10 دولارات ، على سبيل المثال ، تشجيع جيل Z أكثر مما تتوقع. المفتاح هو منحهم الحرية والفرصة للتعبير عن أنفسهم مع دعم قضيتك.

5. احتفظ بها حقيقية

الجيل Z ليس فقط واعياً بالتكنولوجيا ؛ هم أيضًا خبراء في التسويق - لا سيما عبر الإنترنت. بسبب وابل "رسائل النوايا الحسنة" التي يتلقونها ، فإنهم يريدون شركاء سيحدثون فرقًا حقًا. وقد اكتشفوا متى تحاول منظمة مبدعة الحصول على تبرعاتها. يريدك Gen Z أن تكون حقيقيًا وصادقًا مع رسالتك. إذا شعروا بأنهم جزء من ذلك ، فستجعلهم قريبًا يقفون بقوة وراء قضيتك. يدخل الجيل Z بسرعة إلى القوى العاملة ، حيث يجلب وجهات نظرهم الفريدة للعالم إلى عالم الشركات. إنهم يريدون قضية اجتماعية حقيقية مُحسَّنة رقميًا تهتم بالآخرين - وتعترف بفرديتهم أيضًا. إن ربط قيمهم بقضيتك يجعلهم يشعرون بمزيد من المشاركة والترحيب دائمًا حول مؤسستك. حسنًا ، ها أنت ذا! من المؤكد أن دمج Gen-Zs في مؤسستك غير الربحية سيفيدك كثيرًا على المدى الطويل ، ليس فقط من الناحية المالية ولكن من حيث التسويق والدعاية. تجنب التأخير. تذكر ، غرزة في الوقت المناسب تنقذ تسعة!

يمكنك مساعدة!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
دعم العمل الهام Food for Life Global لخدمة شبكتها الدولية التي تضم أكثر من 200 شركة تابعة في 60 دولة.
Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) (3) ، EIN 36-4887167. تعتبر جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب في غياب أي قيود على الخصم تنطبق على دافع ضرائب معين. لم يتم تقديم أي سلع أو خدمات في مقابل مساهمتك.
Food For Life Global’s المهمة الأساسية هي تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي أعدت بنية محبة.

اكتب تعليقا

Gen Z as a Non-Profit

5 Ways to Connect with Gen Z as a Non-Profit

Generation Z makes up 27% of the US population today, but engaging with supporters from this diverse population could be very challenging. However, many of them sincerely care about environmental and social issues—and they’d donate to make a difference. And your nonprofit organization can help engage this passion productively. As Gen Z joins the workforce, they’re likely also searching for efficient partners who share their drive. Your charity could attract donors from the Gen Z population and even gain life-long supporters. But you can begin by discovering the passions of these underutilized folks and how to connect with them.

Who Is Gen Z?

Generation Z, or Gen Z, refers to young people born during the late 1990s and later. Moreover, this group of socially-driven, energetic youngsters accounts for 2 billion humans on the planet. They succeed the Millenials and earlier generations and are mostly children of Generation X.  They’re also sometimes called “digital natives,” having known mobile and Internet technology all their lives. Colloquially, Gen Z bears the tag “zoomers.” They’ve also been given the labels of Gen Tech, post-Millennials, Gen Y-Fi, and more. Whatever you call them, Gen Z is the next generation of donors.

Notable People in Gen Z

We can learn about a generation by looking at their most visible members. These Gen Z influencers reach their peers and the rest of the globe via different fronts. While some are fashion models, others are environment advocates or social media influencers. We’ll see some notable Gen Z persons who wield tremendous popularity both within and outside their generation.

Billie Eilish

Billie Eilish is a singer-songwriter who started her musical career at the age of 13. The 2001-born singer gained widespread attention in 2015 when she released “Ocean Eyes” on SoundCloud. Billie’s debut album made her the youngest female ever to top album charts in the UK. She also became the first 21st-century born artist to have a top album in the US. Eilish isn’t all about music, however. She has generated extensive media attention around her outrageous fashion sense. Raised as a vegetarian, Eilish also regularly lends her voice to animal rights and veganism. The multiple-award winner has been featured in the Time100 Next List and embodies Gen Z stereotypes.

Greta Thunberg

Greta is an outspoken Swedish teenager who has skipped classes to drive international protests against climate change. She has inspired many across the world—including global leaders—to canvass for the environment. The 2003-born environmental activist started campaigning after winning a local climate change essay contest. She started skipping Friday classes in 2015. But today, millions of other people have joined her climate strikes all around the world. Greta spoke once before the UN and was labeled Time’s 2019 Person of the Year, among other recognitions. Nonprofits can learn a lot from her concerning Gen Z philanthropy behavioral tendencies.

David Dobrik

David Dobrik is a Slovak US resident YouTuber with nearly 20 million YouTube followers as of February 2021. Dobrik leads the famous The Vlog Squad and is arguably the king of YouTube vlogging today. His channel was the fifth-most watched YouTube creator channel in 2019. However, there’s more to Dobrik’s influence among other young fellows across the world. For the second time, he was given the title of top social media influencer for teens in 2020. Dobrik was one of Forbes 30 Under 30 in 2021 in the social media category. He’s also an actor, reality show judge, and dubbed to be Gen Z’s Jimmy Fallon.

Malala Yousafzai

Malala Yousafza is a Pakistani female education rights advocate and the youngest Nobel laureate. Malala’s activities reinforce the fact that Gen Z is looking to change the world in a selfless way. She began advocating education for girl children in her Pakistani homeland, where the Taliban had banned school for girls.  Malala wrote an anonymous blog for BBC where she shared her experience during a Taliban-related crisis. Her prominence rose after surviving an assassination attempt in 2012 for her activism. Malala has received numerous national and international honors and recognitions for her advocacy.                                                                                                                              

Noah Centineo

Noah Centineo is a 24-year old American model and actor with over 18 million Instagram followers. Centineo’s widely known for his movies, including To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. He began his movie career in 2009 and currently has notable awards in the bag. Noah isn’t silent about social issues, either. He co-founded Favored Nations, a charity organization that mediates between donors and other profitable causes, including the 2020 BLM protests. Noah Centineo also mobilized fellow Gen Z members to vote in the 2020 national elections. Noah’s activities grant insight into Gen Z’s perspectives and typical worldview.

Gen Z Values

What makes Gen Z tick? Gen Z fundamental values differ in some ways from those of earlier generations—including Millennials. Your nonprofit organization has ample opportunities to involve them in your social cause. You’d also engage them more appropriately if you can figure their stand about most topics.  Gen Z has a virile social life, depending enormously on mobile and Internet technology. They’re almost always online and also hold formal education in high repute. It’s therefore understandable that they care about connectivity and availability of information.  However, although iGen spends ample time before social media and Netflix, technology isn’t their own priority. They care much about much of the same things as earlier generations. And many people consider them more socially and educationally rounded than their predecessors. Gen Z is growing in intelligence faster than even Millennials did—thanks to 21st-century mobile technology. 

Gen Z Values Equality and Social Justice

Gen Z is the most racially diverse generation, with more mixed ancestry than other predecessors. That’s why they generally care less about their peers’ skin color or ancestry. To them, having an Asian female Vice President or a black President isn’t some paradigm shift. It’s a primary aspect of 21st-century life. While individual exceptions vary, generally, Generation Z isn’t as racially or gender-biased as their forebears. They tend to be more accepting of people of other persuasions and origins. They’re also more likely to protect these groups as well. 

They Value Individuality and Uniqueness 

Gen Z wants to “be themselves” more than any other generation. They aren’t much about trends or what’s generally acceptable among their peers. Instead, it’s about expressing individuality and personal identity. Gen Z has entrepreneurial tendencies in their make-up. They’d gladly spearhead or support someone else who’s on the forefront pushing their core values, even if those values go against the grain.  Gen Z prefers brands that appeal to their personality and individuality. And they’re willing to pay for products that shed the spotlight on their uniqueness. They want to partner with organizations that align with their beliefs and core values. And nonprofits looking to bring them into charity will do well to highlight Gen Z’s individuality. 

Their Money Goes Where Their Values Are

Gen Z won’t just donate to any cause that says good things about themselves. They’d instead support social causes they feel deliver on declared goals. And while they’re at it, they don’t mind voting for a movement with their money.  Because of this inclination, Gen Z would pay more for sustainable and ethical products. Major social causes like climate change are vital to them. Companies are becoming increasingly aware that they can’t get away with unethical environmental commitments anymore. 

Gen Z Values Privacy Protection 

Gen Z members are keen on protecting their privacy, online or elsewhere. An IBM survey shows over two-thirds of Gen Z aren’t too comfortable sharing complete personal information. They’d instead share personal information with brands they’d trust will adequately secure their details.

Gen Z Engagement Strategies for Your Nonprofit

The estimate of Gen Z’s spending power in the US alone tops USD 140 billion. And what this means to charity organizations is that there’s increased potential for life-long donors. Let’s see some of the best strategies for engaging and communicating with Gen Z.

1. Show Passion for Your Cause 

Do you want to engage Gen Z in your charity organization? Then it would help if you depicted that you’re passionate about your cause. Show them in exact terms what each donation does for your organization’s goals. How much social challenge can ten dollars resolve?  Work with well-annotated infographics and inspiring stories that can stir people’s minds towards your organization’s goals. Consider a brief gallery of videos or photos showing how real people benefit from your activities. When people can impact donors, you’d amass more supporters for your mission.

2. Connect With Them Online

Everyone knows that Generation Z is online. Nonprofits can, therefore, utilize digital marketing skills in connecting with Gen Z online. Reaching them online gives them an easy opportunity to spread your cause on social media. We at FFL focus more on virtual engagements to cater to this generation. Consider creating real and original YouTube ads that tell the story of your organization, for instance. You may also think of raising awareness for your organization through online movements and viral hashtags. Examples are #BLM and #SchoolStrike4Climate online movements. Get them involved, encouraging them to promote peer-to-peer fundraising for your social cause.

3. Use Clear and Concise Communication on Social Media

Gen Z’s affinity for mobile technology reduces their attention span to just eight seconds. If you want them participating in your organization, concentrate on getting across a simple message on social media. Put aside in-depth information about underprivileged persons or specific information about how you’d fulfill your mission and save that for your website.  Instead of bugging them with details, it’d help to state, “Give online to end world hunger.” Then include a short video or link to a more elaborate expression of your nonprofit’s cause. Keep your communication clear and concise—and Gen Z will show their appreciation of you with their donations.

Women lifting the package

4. Set Up Multiple Donation Platforms

See to it that your charity provides multiple donation options for prospective donors. Gen Z’s prolonged Internet exposure gives them easy access to complex processes—all at once. They want a simplified process they can participate in without having to make complicated online transfers. Remember, they’d rather be unique than follow just any trend. At FFL Global, we offer a plethora of donation options—credit cards, paypal, patreon, online cryptocurrency donations, and even monthly sponsorships. A similar monthly donation program of $10, for instance, could encourage more Gen Z than you’d anticipate. The key is giving them freedom and an opportunity to express themselves while supporting your cause.

5. Keep It Real

Gen Z isn’t only tech-conscious; they’re also marketing savvy—particularly online. Because of the barrage of “goodwill messages” they get, they want partners who’d truly make a difference. And they’d detect when an ingenuine organization is trying to get their donations. Gen Z wants you to be real and authentic with your message. If they feel part of it, you’d soon have them standing solidly behind your cause. Generation Z is fast entering the workforce, bringing their unique worldviews into the corporate world. They want a real, digitally-optimized social cause that cares for others—and recognizes their individuality, too. Connecting their values with your cause makes them feel more involved and always welcome around your organization. Well, there you have it! Incorporating Gen-Zs into your nonprofit organization is sure to do you a whole lot of good in the long run not only financially but in terms of marketing and advoacy. Avoid delays. Remember, a stitch in time saves nine!

You Can Help!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Write a comment