結束全球飢餓的 11 個世界飢餓慈善機構

最後更新時間為15年2022月XNUMX日
保羅·羅德尼·特納保羅·羅德尼·特納

人道主義活動中最熱門的辯論之一正是如何解決全球飢餓問題,並最終實現一個所有兒童及其家人都能過上繁榮和有尊嚴的生活的世界。 事實是,一個單一的解決方案無法將世界從最初導致貧困的系統性問題中解放出來,例如教育水平低下、食品安全性低、醫療保健難以獲得、性別不平等和地方政府指令不穩定。

這就是為什麼非營利組織和慈善機構的矩陣,每個解決不同的問題以推動世界各地的強大變革,正在共同創造真正和可持續的影響。 世界飢餓救濟慈善機構可以是為貧困地區提供營養食品或解決貧困根源的任何全球人道主義組織。 這些組織的共同目標是幫助這些地區擺脫(貧困)並結束糧食不安全。

通過傳播對這些慈善機構及其所從事工作的認識,我們更有可能幫助他們獲得迫切需要的資金,以在世界各地建立一個由營養良好、健康的家庭和自力更生的社區組成的世界。 以下是我們致力於促進長期環境可持續性和採取行動消除飢餓的 11 大世界最佳飢餓慈善機構。

1. Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) 是一個由 200 多個項目組成的國際網絡,在 60 個縣運營,每天提供多達 2 萬份免費餐點。 它也是世界上最大的素食飢餓救濟慈善機構。 他們的目標是提供健康的植物性食品,以改善低收入人群的生活質量,促進貧困地區的繁榮與和平。

Food for Life Global 還支持動物救援任務,並教育人們以植物為基礎的生活方式對身心的好處。 它熱衷於保護弱勢群體,運營一個兒童飢餓救濟基金來結束兒童飢餓。 您可以通過各種平台支持 FFLG。

幫助食品非營利組織的最簡單方法是 捐贈 他們的糧食救濟項目。 您可以 贊助一餐 通過Food for Life的慈善項目。 你也可以 贊助一個孩子一年的飲食、教育和基本需求。 或者,您可以自願或加入他們的每月 每月10美元的會員俱樂部.

志願者準備食物

2. 養活美國

很難相信世界上最富有的國家之一正在努力養活其人口。 然而,美國有 38 萬人面臨飢餓,其中 12 萬人是兒童。 以前被稱為美國的第二次豐收, 餵養美國 是第二大饑餓救濟組織,為美國提供超過 6.6 億份餐食。 他們通過 200 多個成員食品銀行以及由捐助者和志願者支持的 60,000 個項目為貧困的低收入者提供食品援助。

它的使命是通過其全國網絡將美國的弱勢群體與食物聯繫起來。 Feeding America 的社會工作為七分之一的美國人提供服務。

3. 世界糧食計劃署

世界糧食計劃署 (WFP) 是一項聯合國倡議,每年向 95 個國家的超過 80 萬人提供糧食援助。 他們與社區合作,建立對糧食危機的抵抗力並改善他們的營養。 這個快速反應組織招募了大約 17,000 名員工,為需要幫助的社區運送食物。

該食品慈善組織關注發展中國家營養不良的兒童和母親。 巨大的 世界糧食計劃署 運營著 5,600 輛卡車、30 艘船和 100 架飛機,每天準備向飢餓地區運送食物。 他們還參與了學校供餐計劃,使 16 個國家的 60 萬兒童受益。 人們還可以通過他們的現金計劃在當地購買他們喜歡的餐點。

世界糧食計劃署承認個人很難直接向偏遠地區的飢餓人口提供食物,他們通過代表捐助者提供食物來彌補這一差距。 2020 年,世界糧食計劃署獲得了諾貝爾和平獎,以表彰他們創造了通往和平的道路。

4. 輪上餐

這是美國最大的慈善組織之一,致力於減輕老年人的飢餓感和孤獨感。 送餐上門 贊助 5,000 多個社區計劃,以解決糧食不安全和老年人與世隔絕的問題。 Meals on Wheels 擁有大約 XNUMX 萬名員工和志願者,幾乎覆蓋了美國的每個城市。

他們的團隊為全美營養不良的人們提供了約一百萬種營養食品。 他們還拜訪老年人,以保持他們的陪伴,幫助他們過上健康,有尊嚴的生活。 他們的目標受眾包括老年人,殘疾人,社區中心和護理機構。

5. 沒有孩子餓

No Kid Hungry 是美國著名的兒童飢餓慈善機構,致力於結束兒童飢餓。 這家非營利組織利用兒童捐款為孩子們提供學校、課後和夏季膳食。 研究致力於製定政策和最佳實踐,幫助學校、州政府機構和當地非營利組織確保當地兒童能夠獲得營養和完整的飲食。

在冠狀病毒大流行期間, 沒有孩子餓 向社區團體提供緊急贈款。 他們還為貧困家庭建立了一個在線免費膳食查找器。 兒童飢餓慈善機構還為致力於減少美國糧食短缺的家庭提供營養教育計劃。

健康的學校午餐

6. 關心

關心 是另一個旨在結束世界飢餓並保護人們尊嚴的國際糧食安全組織。 他們尋求通過全球飢餓救濟活動來克服貧困並實現社會正義。 2020 年,該慈善機構服務了 104 個貧困國家,實施了 1300 多個發展和人道主義援助項目,以幫助克服社會和政治不穩定的破壞性影響。 Care 的“她養活世界”計劃希望提高女性的社會地位並促進包容性治理。

該組織的使命之一是使農民和漁民能夠通過提高產量獲得更好的營養。 Care 的工作直接惠及了超過 92 萬弱勢和營養不良的人。

7. 反飢餓行動

反飢餓行動有一個全面的人道主義目標,即與我們世界上飢餓的原因和影響作鬥爭。 在全球擁有超過 8,300 人的團隊, 消除飢餓行動 去年能夠為 25 個國家的 50 萬人提供服務。 這個世界飢餓救濟組織的主要重點是為那些需要與急性營養不良作鬥爭的人提供新鮮和營養豐富的食物,並確保社區能夠獲得清潔的水,從而使人們免受致命的水傳播疾病的侵害。

它的計劃不僅拯救生命,而且為貧困人口提供教育和資源,為他們的社區提供服務並長期安全地生活。 憑藉 40 多年的經驗,反飢餓行動一直站在前線,為在可預見的未來結束世界飢餓鋪平道路。

戴藍色頭巾的女孩

該慈善機構在糧食危機和災難襲擊中為社區提供支持,使人們能夠自食其力,看著他們的孩子茁壯成長,並看到他們的社區作為一個整體繁榮。 通過長期致力於與世界飢餓作鬥爭,反飢餓行動了解何時何地會出現慢性營養不良,採取哪些可預防的行動,以及拯救兒童及其家人生命的必要門診計劃。 為了推動長期變革,該組織正在努力與世界公開分享其知識和專長。

8. 世界研究所的麵包

世界研究所的麵包 倡導全球各國領導人採取果斷行動消除本國的飢餓。 該組織的支柱圍繞著激發社區行動、基督教信仰、研究飢餓的原因以及如何消除飢餓、啟動政府層面的計劃(如食品銀行和食品券)以及努力改變國家政策以採取行動對抗飢餓。

雖然世界各地的慈善機構、組織和基督教團體都在儘自己的一份力量,並在結束世界飢餓方面取得進展,但世界麵包研究所承認他們無法單獨做到這一點。 它的核心信息代表了一種聲音,要求各國政府對其在政策制定和國家計劃中所發揮的作用負責,這些計劃和國家計劃可以重新定向數百萬美元,從而對數百萬人的生活產生重大影響。

該組織通過向地方和國家政府寫個人信件和電子郵件,並組織宣傳活動,特別是在選舉季節,為支持者提供資源和知識,以採取授權的集體行動。 通過呼籲美國公民在家中進行變革,它旨在選舉國家領導人,將結束世界飢餓作為國會的優先事項。

9. 免於飢餓

Freedom from Hunger 成立於 1946 年,是一個非營利組織,並與 格萊en基金會 2016 年。在聯合旗幟下,基金會渴望賦予婦女和貧困人口權力,以創造一個沒有飢餓的世界。

在合作之初,該合作確定了到 25 年幫助 2025 萬貧困人口的共同目標。從那時起,這兩個人道主義巨星結合了兩個組織的優勢,共同提升了更多人的生活。 這包括“擺脫飢餓”的綜合項目循證記錄,以及格萊珉基金會的創新和以人為本的技術解決方案。

大多數數字解決方案需要互聯網接入和智能手機,而格萊珉模式只需要使用基本手機和格萊珉社區代表。 這兩家公司為近 15 萬人提供了儲蓄賬戶、小額貸款和其他金融服務,並提供了支持銀行、農業綜合企業、醫療保健和社會企業所需的基礎設施。 合併後的合作社服務於拉丁美洲、撒哈拉以南非洲、中東、北非和亞洲。

10.飢餓計劃

的願景 飢餓項目 是建立一個世界,讓每個女人、男人和孩子都能過上充實而有尊嚴的生活。 通過在世界各地發起可持續的、以女性為中心的戰略,該慈善機構正在為他們所接觸的國家打開自力更生和平等的大門。

飢餓項目的指導原則旨在賦予婦女權力,使其成為推動全社會性別平等的重要變革推動者,為社區提供系統變革帶來的影響力,並採取全面和可持續的方法來實現總體社會變革。

通過培養自下而上的方法,飢餓項目正在喚醒人們對自己的力量,並鼓勵個人和社會層面的變革性領導。 該組織擁有 14,500 多個合作夥伴社區,通過減少嚴重飢餓、減少家庭貧困、增加女性企業所有權和減少童婚,幫助了超過 15 萬人的生活。

11. 小母牛國際

核心信念 小母牛國際, 是不是營養食品、住所、教育、醫療保健以及安全和安全的環境等要素都是創造繁榮和安全生活的關鍵。 實際上,全世界有數百萬人無力為自己和家人提供這些必需品。 Heifer International 的重點是加強當地經濟,為個人創造獲得安全收入來源的機會。

亞洲農業

該組織通過在非洲、中美洲和亞洲的 21 個國家投資農業和農業實踐來實現這一目標。 他們的工作為當地農民提供了教育和資源,以建立安全的生計和賺取生活收入,使他們能夠為家人提供基本必需品,並在社區過上有尊嚴的生活。

Heifer International 在其項目的設計階段確定當地的生活成本,然後致力於賦予女性和男性權力,以建立可持續的企業,縮小生活收入與其實際收入之間的差距。 該慈善機構以農業為重點,致力於以激勵社區相互支持、改善社區關係和經濟穩定的方式結束世界飢餓。

支持慈善機構結束世界飢餓

重要的是要提高對世界飢餓救濟的認識並向這些基金會捐款,因為他們一直在進行實時變革和投資,以幫助弱勢社區擺脫貧困並結束糧食不安全。 世界飢餓慈善機構以多種方式為弱勢社區提供與世界其他地區相同的營養機會,這有利於他們的社會和他們的整體生活質量。

像這些截然不同的組織一樣,結束世界飢餓並不需要單一的解決所有問題的方法。 這些慈善機構在慷慨的禮物和捐贈的支持下採取了不同的策略,為飢餓的人們提供了他們阻止世界飢餓所需的工具和意志力。 加入這一全球運動,並提供您的支持,幫助社區實現一勞永逸的長期可持續糧食平等。 您可以直接捐款,也可以將捐款作為 周到的禮物 給你愛的人。

世界飢餓的最佳慈善機構是什麼?

即使我們自己這麼說,Food For Life 是結束世界飢餓的最佳慈善機構! Food For Life Global 每天為貧困地區多達 XNUMX 萬人提供新鮮的素食餐點,努力緩解世界飢餓問題。 通過提供營養膳食、提供有機園藝培訓、啟動農業項目以及對世界各地的男性、女性和兒童進行植物性營養教育,我們正在從各個角度解決世界飢餓問題。

我們是全球 260 多個國家 60 多個附屬項目的國際總部。 我們是最大的食品救濟組織,提供了超過 7 億份營養餐,使社區和兒童能夠過上更健康和環境可持續的生活。

通過在此處向 FFL 捐款來有所作為:

你可以幫忙!

https://ffl.org/app/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。

Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

發表評論

如何產生影響

捐贈

幫助他人

加密貨幣

捐贈加密貨幣

動物

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新動態

11 World Hunger Charities Ending Global Starvation

Last updated on March 15, 2022
Paul Rodney TurnerPaul Rodney Turner

One of the hottest debates in humanitarian activism is exactly what it would take to solve global starvation, and finally achieve a world where all children and their families have access to a prosperous and dignified life. The truth is, one single solution will not free the world from the systemic issues that drive poverty in the first place, such as poor education, low food security, inaccessible healthcare, gender inequality, and unstable local government directives.

That’s why the matrix of nonprofit organizations and charities, each tackling different problems to drive powerful change all over the world, are creating real and sustainable impacts together. World hunger relief charities could be any global humanitarian organization that provides nutritious food to poverty-stricken areas or those that address the root causes of poverty. The shared objective of these organizations is to help these regions escape (poverty) and end food insecurity.

By spreading awareness of these charities and the work they undertake, we are more likely to help them get the funding they desperately need to build a world of well-nourished, healthy families and self-reliant communities all over the world. Here are our top 11 best world hunger charities working to promote long-term environmental sustainability and take action against hunger.

1. Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) is an international network of over 200 projects operating in 60 counties that serve up to 2 million free meals daily. It is also the world’s largest vegan hunger-relief charity. They aim to provide healthy plant-based foods to improve the quality of life of low-income populations and increase prosperity and peace in underprivileged regions.

Food for Life Global also supports animal rescue missions and educates people on the mental and physical benefits of a plant-based lifestyle. Keen on protecting vulnerable populations, it operates a child hunger relief fund to end child hunger. You can support FFLG through various platforms.

The easiest way to help food nonprofits is by donating to their food relief projects. You can sponsor a meal through Food for Life’s charity projects. You could also sponsor a child‘s feeding, education, and essential needs for one year. Alternatively, you can volunteer or join their monthly $10 a month members’ club.

Volunteers preparing food

2. Feeding America

It may be hard to believe that one of the wealthiest countries in the world is struggling to feed its population. Yet, 38 million people face hunger in the U.S, of which 12 million are children. Formerly called America’s Second Harvest, Feeding America is the second-largest hunger-relief organization, serving over 6.6 billion meals in the United States. They provide food assistance to needy low-income earners with over 200 member food banks, and 60,000 programs supported by donors, and volunteers.

Its mission is to connect the underprivileged in America with food through its nationwide network. One in seven Americans has been served by Feeding America’s social work.

3. World Food Programme

The World Food Programme (WFP) is a UN initiative providing food assistance to more than 95 million people across 80 countries yearly. They partner with communities to build resistance to food crises and improve their nutrition. This swift response organization enlists about 17,000 staff, delivering food to communities needing assistance.

The food charity organization focuses on children and mothers suffering from malnourishment in developing countries. The massive World Food Programme operates 5,600 trucks, 30 ships, and 100 planes ready to deliver food to starving regions daily. They’re also involved in school feeding programs benefiting over 16 million children in 60 countries. People can also shop for their preferred meals locally through their cash-based program.

The World Food Program acknowledges the difficulty for an individual to provide food directly to starving people in remote places, and they act to bridge this gap by delivering food on behalf of donors. In 2020, WFP won the Nobel Peace Prize in acknowledgment of their creation of pathways to peace.

4. Meals on Wheels

This is one of America’s largest charity organizations, working to alleviate hunger plus loneliness among senior citizens. Meals on Wheels sponsors over 5,000 community programs to address food insecurity and the isolation of older people. With about two million staff and volunteers, Meals on Wheels reaches virtually every municipality in America.

Their team delivers about 1 million nutritious foods to malnourished persons across America. They also visit seniors to keep them company, helping them to live wholesome and dignified lives. Their target audience includes seniors, adults with disabilities, community centers, and care facilities.

5. No Kid Hungry

No Kid Hungry is a notable American child hunger charity striving to end starvation for children. The nonprofit organization utilizes child donations to provide school, afterschool, and summer meals for kids. Research goes towards creating policies and best practices that help schools, state agencies, and local nonprofits ensure local children can access a nutritious and complete diet.

During the coronavirus pandemic, No Kid Hungry provided emergency grants to community groups. They also set up an online free meals finder for underprivileged families. The child hunger charity also has nutrition education programs for families that work towards reducing food scarcity in the United States.

Healthy school lunch

​​6. Care

Care is another international food security organization looking to end world hunger and protect people’s dignity. They seek to overcome poverty and achieve social justice through their global hunger relief activities. In 2020, the charity served 104 underprivileged countries, implementing over 1300 development and humanitarian aid projects to help overcome the devastating effects of social and political instability. Care’s “She Feeds the World” program wants to raise women’s social status and promote inclusive governance.

Among the organization’s missions is to empower farmers and fisherpeople to access improved nutrition through increased yields. Care’s work has reached over 92 million vulnerable and undernourished people directly.

7. Action Against Hunger

Action Against Hunger has a sweeping humanitarian objective to fight the causes and effects of hunger in our world. With a team of over 8,300 people across the globe, Action Against Hunger was able to serve 25 million people in 50 countries last year. The primary focus of this world hunger relief organization is to give fresh and nutritious food to those in need to fight acute malnutrition and to ensure communities have access to clean water to grant freedom against killer waterborne diseases.

Its programs not only save lives but equips impoverished people with the education and resources to provide for their communities and live in safety over the long term. With over 40 years of experience, Action Against Hunger has been on the front line paving the way to put an end to world hunger in the foreseeable future.

Girl wearing blue Hijab

Offering support to communities across both food crises and disaster strikes, this charity is empowering people to provide for themselves, watch their children grow up strong, and see their community as a whole prosper. Through its lengthy dedication to fighting world hunger, Action Against Hunger understands when and where to expect chronic malnutrition, what preventable actions to take, and the necessary outpatient programs to save the lives of children and their families. Pushing for long-term change, this organization is working to openly share its knowledge and expertise with the world.

8. Bread for the World Institute

The Bread for the World Institute is advocating for national leaders across the globe to take decisive action to end hunger in their own countries. The pillars of this organization revolve around inspiring community action, Christian faith, researching the causes of hunger and how to end it, initiating governmental-level programs such as food banks and food stamps, and working towards national policy changes to take action against hunger.

While charities, organizations, and Christian groups around the world are doing their part and making headway to ending world hunger, Bread for the World Institute acknowledges that they cannot do it alone. Its core message represents a voice that holds national governments accountable for the role they play in policymaking and national programs that can redirect millions of dollars to substantially affect millions of lives.

The organization equips supporters with the resources and knowledge to take empowered collective action by writing personal letters and emails to local and national governments and organizing advocacy campaigns, particularly during election season. By appealing to United States citizens to effect change from home, it aims to elect national leadership that will make ending world hunger a priority in congress.

9. Freedom from Hunger

Freedom from Hunger was established as a nonprofit organization in 1946 and joined forces with the Grameen Foundation in 2016. Under the combined banner, the foundation aspired to empower women and impoverished people to create a world free from starvation.

At the beginning of their partnership, the cooperate established a combined goal of helping 25 million people living in poverty by 2025. Since then, the two humanitarian superstars have combined the strengths of both organizations to uplift the lives of more people together. This includes Freedom From Hunger’s evidence-based track record of integrated programs, and the Grameen Foundation’s innovative and human-centered technology solutions.

Whereas most digital solutions require internet access and smartphones, the Grameen model only requires access to a basic mobile phone and a Grameen community representative. The duo has provided almost 15 million people with access to savings accounts, microloans, and other financial services, and provides the infrastructure needed to support banking, agribusinesses, healthcare, and social enterprises. The merged co-op serves Latin America, Sub-Saharan Africa, the Middle East, North Africa, and Asia.

10. The Hunger Project

The vision of The Hunger Project is to build a world where every woman, man, and child leads a fulfilling and dignified life. By initiating sustainable, women-centered strategies around the world, this charity is unlocking the doors to self-reliance and equality in the nations they touch.

The guiding principles of The Hunger Project are oriented towards empowering women as valuable agents of change to effect society-wide gender equality, providing communities with leverage resulting from systemic change, and taking a holistic and sustainable approach to overarching social transformation.

By fostering a bottom-up approach, The Hunger Project is awakening people to their own power and encouraging transformative leadership on an individual and societal level. With over 14,500 partner communities, the organization has helped the lives of over 15 million individuals by decreasing severe hunger, decreasing household poverty, increasing female business ownership, and reducing child marriages.

11. Heifer International

The core beliefs of Heifer International, are that components such as nutritious food, shelter, education, access to healthcare, and a secure and safe environment are all key to creating a prosperous and safe life. Realistically, there are millions of people around the world who cannot afford to provide these essentials for themselves and their families. Heifer International’s focus is on strengthening local economies to create opportunities for individuals to earn a secure source of income.

Farming in Asia

The organization achieves this by investing in farming and agricultural practices in 21 countries across Africa, Central America, and Asia. Their work provides local farmers with the education and resources to build secure livelihoods and earn a living income so they can provide basic necessities for their families and lead dignified life in their communities.

Heifer International determines the cost of living locally during the design phase of their projects, then works on empowering women and men to build sustainable businesses that close the gap between living incomes and their actual incomes. With an agricultural focus, the charity is working to end world hunger in a way that motivates communities to support each other, improving community relations as well as economic stability.

Support Charities in Ending World Hunger

It is important to raise awareness about world hunger relief and donate to these foundations, seeing as they have been making real-time changes and investments to help disadvantaged communities escape poverty and end food insecurity. World hunger charities work in many ways to provide disadvantaged communities with the same nutritional opportunities the rest of the world experiences, which benefits their societies and their quality of life as a whole.

Like these vastly different organizations, ending world hunger does not take a single fix-all approach. Different strategies that these charities have undertaken, supported by generous gifts and donations, provide hungry people with the tools and willpower they need to stop world hunger. Jump on board with this global movement and offer your support to help empower communities to achieve long-term sustainable food equality once and for all. You can donate directly, or offer a donation as a thoughtful gift to someone you love.

What is the Best Charity for World Hunger?

Even if we do say so ourselves, Food For Life is the Best Charity for ending world hunger! Food For Life Global is working hard for world hunger relief by providing fresh vegan meals to up to two million people in poverty-stricken regions every day. By supplying nourishing meals, offering organic gardening training, initiating farming projects, and educating men, women, and children around the world about plant-based nutrition, we’re tackling the world hunger endemic from every angle.

We serve as the International Headquarters for over 260 affiliate projects in more than 60 countries around the world. We are the largest food relief organization, having served over 7 billion nutritious meals, empowering communities and children to live healthier and environmentally sustainable lives.

Make a difference by donating to FFL here:

YOU CAN HELP!

https://ffl.org/app/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts