القائمة

11 جمعية خيرية حول الجوع في العالم تنهي المجاعة العالمية

تم آخر تحديث في 15 أكتوبر 2022
بول رودني تورنربول رودني تورنر

واحدة من أهم النقاشات في النشاط الإنساني هي بالضبط ما يتطلبه الأمر لحل المجاعة العالمية ، وأخيراً تحقيق عالم يتمتع فيه جميع الأطفال وعائلاتهم بإمكانية الوصول إلى حياة مزدهرة وكريمة. الحقيقة هي أن حلًا واحدًا لن يحرر العالم من المشكلات المنهجية التي تؤدي إلى الفقر في المقام الأول ، مثل ضعف التعليم ، وانخفاض الأمن الغذائي ، والرعاية الصحية التي يتعذر الوصول إليها ، وعدم المساواة بين الجنسين ، وتوجيهات الحكومة المحلية غير المستقرة.

هذا هو السبب في أن مصفوفة المنظمات غير الربحية والجمعيات الخيرية ، كل منها تعالج مشاكل مختلفة لإحداث تغيير قوي في جميع أنحاء العالم ، تخلق تأثيرات حقيقية ومستدامة معًا. يمكن أن تكون الجمعيات الخيرية العالمية للإغاثة من الجوع أي منظمة إنسانية عالمية تقدم طعامًا مغذيًا للمناطق المنكوبة بالفقر أو تلك التي تعالج الأسباب الجذرية للفقر. الهدف المشترك لهذه المنظمات هو مساعدة هذه المناطق على الهروب من (الفقر) وإنهاء انعدام الأمن الغذائي.

من خلال نشر الوعي بهذه المؤسسات الخيرية والعمل الذي تقوم به ، فمن الأرجح أن نساعدهم في الحصول على التمويل الذي هم في أمس الحاجة إليه لبناء عالم من الأسر الصحية والتغذية الجيدة والمجتمعات المعتمدة على الذات في جميع أنحاء العالم. فيما يلي أهم 11 جمعية خيرية لمكافحة الجوع في العالم تعمل على تعزيز الاستدامة البيئية طويلة الأجل واتخاذ إجراءات ضد الجوع.

1. Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) هي شبكة دولية تضم أكثر من 200 مشروع تعمل في 60 مقاطعة تقدم ما يصل إلى مليوني وجبة مجانية يوميًا. وهي أيضًا أكبر مؤسسة خيرية نباتية لتخفيف الجوع في العالم. تهدف إلى توفير أغذية نباتية صحية لتحسين نوعية حياة السكان ذوي الدخل المنخفض وزيادة الرخاء والسلام في المناطق المحرومة.

Food for Life Global كما تدعم مهمات إنقاذ الحيوانات وتثقيف الناس حول الفوائد العقلية والجسدية لنمط الحياة القائم على النباتات. حرصًا على حماية السكان المعرضين للخطر ، تدير صندوقًا للإغاثة من جوع الأطفال للقضاء على جوع الأطفال. يمكنك دعم FFLG من خلال منصات مختلفة.

أسهل طريقة لمساعدة المنظمات الغذائية غير الربحية هي تبرع لمشروعات الإغاثة الغذائية الخاصة بهم. تستطيع رعاية وجبة من خلال مشاريع Food for Life الخيرية. هل يمكن أيضا رعاية الطفلالتغذية والتعليم والاحتياجات الأساسية لمدة عام واحد. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك التطوع أو الانضمام شهريًا 10 دولارات شهريًا لنادي الأعضاء.

متطوعون يقومون بإعداد الطعام

2. إطعام أمريكا

قد يكون من الصعب تصديق أن واحدة من أغنى دول العالم تكافح لإطعام سكانها. ومع ذلك ، يواجه 38 مليون شخص الجوع في الولايات المتحدة ، منهم 12 مليون طفل. كان يُعرف سابقًا باسم حصاد أمريكا الثاني ، تغذية أمريكا هي ثاني أكبر منظمة لتخفيف الجوع ، وتقدم أكثر من 6.6 مليار وجبة في الولايات المتحدة. إنهم يقدمون المساعدة الغذائية للمحتاجين من ذوي الدخل المنخفض مع أكثر من 200 بنك طعام عضو ، و 60,000 برنامج مدعوم من قبل المانحين والمتطوعين.

تتمثل مهمتها في ربط المحرومين في أمريكا بالطعام من خلال شبكتها الوطنية. واحد من كل سبعة أميركيين خدم من خلال خدمة "إطعام العمل الاجتماعي لأمريكا".

3. برنامج الغذاء العالمي

برنامج الأغذية العالمي (WFP) هو مبادرة للأمم المتحدة تقدم مساعدات غذائية لأكثر من 95 مليون شخص في 80 دولة سنويًا. إنهم يشتركون مع المجتمعات لبناء مقاومة لأزمات الغذاء وتحسين تغذيتهم. تستعين منظمة الاستجابة السريعة هذه بحوالي 17,000 موظف لتقديم الطعام للمجتمعات التي تحتاج إلى المساعدة.

تركز المنظمة الخيرية الغذائية على الأطفال والأمهات الذين يعانون من سوء التغذية في البلدان النامية. ضخمة برنامج الأغذية العالمي تدير 5,600 شاحنة و 30 سفينة و 100 طائرة جاهزة لتوصيل الطعام للمناطق الجائعة يوميًا. كما أنهم يشاركون في برامج التغذية المدرسية التي يستفيد منها أكثر من 16 مليون طفل في 60 دولة. يمكن للأشخاص أيضًا التسوق للحصول على وجباتهم المفضلة محليًا من خلال برنامجهم النقدي.

يقر برنامج الغذاء العالمي بالصعوبة التي يواجهها الفرد في توفير الغذاء مباشرة للأشخاص الجائعين في الأماكن النائية ، ويعملون على سد هذه الفجوة من خلال تقديم الغذاء نيابة عن المانحين. في عام 2020 ، فاز برنامج الأغذية العالمي بجائزة نوبل للسلام تقديراً لقيامه بإنشاء مسارات إلى السلام.

4. وجبات على عجلات

هذه واحدة من أكبر المنظمات الخيرية في أمريكا ، وتعمل على التخفيف من حدة الجوع والشعور بالوحدة بين كبار السن. وجبات على عجلات رعاية أكثر من 5,000 برنامج مجتمعي لمعالجة انعدام الأمن الغذائي وعزل كبار السن. مع حوالي مليوني موظف ومتطوع ، تصل Meals on Wheels تقريبًا إلى كل بلدية في أمريكا.

يقدم فريقهم حوالي مليون طعام مغذي للأشخاص الذين يعانون من سوء التغذية في جميع أنحاء أمريكا. كما يزورون كبار السن للحفاظ على صحبتهم ، ومساعدتهم على عيش حياة صحية وكريمة. يشمل جمهورهم المستهدف كبار السن والبالغين ذوي الإعاقة والمراكز المجتمعية ومرافق الرعاية.

5. لا طفل جائع

لا يوجد طفل جائع هي مؤسسة خيرية أمريكية بارزة لجوع الأطفال تسعى جاهدة لإنهاء المجاعة للأطفال. تستخدم المنظمة غير الربحية تبرعات الأطفال لتوفير وجبات المدرسة وما بعد المدرسة والصيف للأطفال. يذهب البحث نحو وضع سياسات وأفضل الممارسات التي تساعد المدارس والوكالات الحكومية والمنظمات غير الربحية المحلية على ضمان حصول الأطفال المحليين على نظام غذائي كامل ومغذي.

خلال جائحة فيروسات التاجية ، لا يوجد طفل جائع قدمت المنح الطارئة لمجموعات المجتمع. كما قاموا بإنشاء مكتشف مجاني للوجبات عبر الإنترنت للعائلات المحرومة. لدى الجمعية الخيرية لمكافحة جوع الأطفال أيضًا برامج تثقيفية تغذوية للأسر التي تعمل على الحد من ندرة الغذاء في الولايات المتحدة.

غداء مدرسي صحي

6. رعاية

صندوق الرعاية هي منظمة دولية أخرى للأمن الغذائي تتطلع إلى القضاء على الجوع في العالم وحماية كرامة الناس. إنهم يسعون للتغلب على الفقر وتحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية من خلال أنشطتهم العالمية للتخفيف من الجوع. في عام 2020 ، خدمت المؤسسة الخيرية 104 دولة محرومة ، ونفذت أكثر من 1300 مشروع تنموي ومساعدات إنسانية للمساعدة في التغلب على الآثار المدمرة لعدم الاستقرار الاجتماعي والسياسي. يريد برنامج Care "She Feeds the World" رفع الوضع الاجتماعي للمرأة وتعزيز الحكم الشامل.

من بين مهام المنظمة تمكين المزارعين والصيادين من الوصول إلى التغذية المحسنة من خلال زيادة الغلات. وصل عمل الرعاية إلى أكثر من 92 مليون شخص من الفئات الضعيفة ونقص التغذية بشكل مباشر.

7. العمل ضد الجوع

العمل ضد الجوع له هدف إنساني شامل يتمثل في مكافحة أسباب وآثار الجوع في عالمنا. مع فريق مكون من أكثر من 8,300 شخص في جميع أنحاء العالم ، العمل ضد الجوع تمكنت من خدمة 25 مليون شخص في 50 دولة العام الماضي. ينصب التركيز الأساسي لهذه المنظمة العالمية للإغاثة من الجوع على تقديم طعام طازج ومغذي للمحتاجين لمكافحة سوء التغذية الحاد ولضمان حصول المجتمعات على المياه النظيفة لمنح الحرية ضد الأمراض القاتلة المنقولة بالمياه.

لا تنقذ برامجها الأرواح فحسب ، بل تزود الفقراء بالتعليم والموارد اللازمة لمجتمعاتهم والعيش بأمان على المدى الطويل. مع أكثر من 40 عامًا من الخبرة ، كانت منظمة العمل ضد الجوع في الخطوط الأمامية لتمهيد الطريق لوضع حد للجوع في العالم في المستقبل المنظور.

فتاة ترتدي الحجاب الأزرق

تقدم هذه المؤسسة الخيرية الدعم للمجتمعات عبر كل من الأزمات الغذائية وضربات الكوارث ، وتمكن الناس من إعالة أنفسهم ، ومشاهدة أطفالهم يكبرون بقوة ، ورؤية مجتمعهم ككل يزدهر. من خلال تفانيها الطويل في مكافحة الجوع في العالم ، تتفهم منظمة العمل ضد الجوع متى وأين تتوقع سوء التغذية المزمن ، والإجراءات التي يمكن الوقاية منها ، وبرامج العيادات الخارجية الضرورية لإنقاذ حياة الأطفال وأسرهم. من أجل إحداث تغيير طويل الأمد ، تعمل هذه المنظمة على مشاركة معارفها وخبراتها مع العالم بشكل علني.

8. معهد الخبز العالمي

يرأس معهد الخبز العالمي يدافع عن القادة الوطنيين في جميع أنحاء العالم لاتخاذ إجراءات حاسمة للقضاء على الجوع في بلدانهم. تدور ركائز هذه المنظمة حول إلهام العمل المجتمعي ، والإيمان المسيحي ، والبحث في أسباب الجوع وكيفية القضاء عليه ، والبدء في برامج على المستوى الحكومي مثل بنوك الطعام وكوبونات الطعام ، والعمل من أجل تغيير السياسة الوطنية لاتخاذ إجراءات ضد الجوع.

بينما تقوم الجمعيات الخيرية والمنظمات والجماعات المسيحية في جميع أنحاء العالم بدورها وتتقدم نحو إنهاء الجوع في العالم ، يقر Bread for the World Institute أنهم لا يستطيعون القيام بذلك بمفردهم. تمثل رسالتها الأساسية صوتًا يحمل الحكومات الوطنية المسؤولية عن الدور الذي تلعبه في صنع السياسات والبرامج الوطنية التي يمكنها إعادة توجيه ملايين الدولارات للتأثير بشكل كبير على حياة الملايين.

تزود المنظمة المؤيدين بالموارد والمعرفة لاتخاذ إجراءات جماعية قوية من خلال كتابة الرسائل الشخصية ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني إلى الحكومات المحلية والوطنية وتنظيم حملات المناصرة ، لا سيما خلال موسم الانتخابات. من خلال مناشدة مواطني الولايات المتحدة لإحداث التغيير من المنزل ، تهدف إلى انتخاب القيادة الوطنية التي تجعل القضاء على الجوع في العالم أولوية في الكونجرس.

9. التحرر من الجوع

تأسست منظمة التحرر من الجوع كمنظمة غير ربحية في عام 1946 وانضمت إلى منظمة مؤسسة جرامين في عام 2016. تحت راية مشتركة ، كانت المؤسسة تطمح إلى تمكين النساء والفقراء لخلق عالم خالٍ من الجوع.

في بداية شراكتهما ، أنشأ التعاون هدفًا مشتركًا لمساعدة 25 مليون شخص يعيشون في فقر بحلول عام 2025. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، قام النجمان الإنسانيان بدمج نقاط القوة في كلا المنظمتين للارتقاء بحياة المزيد من الأشخاص معًا. ويشمل ذلك سجل برنامج Freedom From Hunger المستند إلى الأدلة للبرامج المتكاملة ، والحلول التقنية المبتكرة التي تركز على الإنسان لمؤسسة Grameen.

في حين أن معظم الحلول الرقمية تتطلب الوصول إلى الإنترنت والهواتف الذكية ، فإن نموذج Grameen لا يتطلب سوى الوصول إلى هاتف محمول أساسي وممثل عن مجتمع Grameen. لقد وفر الثنائي لحوالي 15 مليون شخص إمكانية الوصول إلى حسابات التوفير والقروض الصغيرة والخدمات المالية الأخرى ، كما يوفر البنية التحتية اللازمة لدعم الأعمال المصرفية والأعمال الزراعية والرعاية الصحية والمؤسسات الاجتماعية. يخدم التعاون المدمج أمريكا اللاتينية وأفريقيا جنوب الصحراء والشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وآسيا.

10. مشروع الجوع

رؤية والجوع المشروع هو بناء عالم حيث تعيش فيه كل امرأة ورجل وطفل حياة مُرضية وكريمة. من خلال إطلاق استراتيجيات مستدامة تتمحور حول المرأة حول العالم ، تفتح هذه المؤسسة الخيرية الأبواب للاعتماد على الذات والمساواة في الدول التي تلمسها.

إن المبادئ التوجيهية لمشروع الجوع موجهة نحو تمكين المرأة كعوامل تغيير قيّمة لإحداث المساواة بين الجنسين على مستوى المجتمع ، وتزويد المجتمعات بالفاعلية الناتجة عن التغيير المنهجي ، واتخاذ نهج شامل ومستدام للتحول الاجتماعي الشامل.

من خلال تبني نهج من القاعدة إلى القمة ، يعمل مشروع الجوع على إيقاظ الناس لقوتهم وتشجيع القيادة التحويلية على المستوى الفردي والمجتمعي. مع أكثر من 14,500 من المجتمعات الشريكة ، ساعدت المنظمة حياة أكثر من 15 مليون فرد من خلال الحد من الجوع الشديد ، وتقليل الفقر الأسري ، وزيادة ملكية الإناث للأعمال التجارية ، والحد من زواج الأطفال.

11. هايفر انترناشيونال

المعتقدات الأساسية هايفر الدولية، هي أن مكونات مثل الطعام المغذي ، والمأوى ، والتعليم ، والحصول على الرعاية الصحية ، وبيئة آمنة وسليمة كلها عوامل أساسية لخلق حياة مزدهرة وآمنة. من الناحية الواقعية ، هناك ملايين الأشخاص حول العالم لا يستطيعون توفير هذه الضروريات لأنفسهم ولأسرهم. ينصب تركيز Heifer International على تعزيز الاقتصادات المحلية لخلق فرص للأفراد لكسب مصدر دخل آمن.

الزراعة في آسيا

تحقق المنظمة ذلك من خلال الاستثمار في الممارسات الزراعية والزراعية في 21 دولة عبر إفريقيا وأمريكا الوسطى وآسيا. يوفر عملهم للمزارعين المحليين التعليم والموارد لبناء سبل عيش آمنة وكسب دخل معيشي حتى يتمكنوا من توفير الضروريات الأساسية لعائلاتهم والعيش حياة كريمة في مجتمعاتهم.

تحدد Heifer International تكلفة المعيشة محليًا خلال مرحلة تصميم مشاريعهم ، ثم تعمل على تمكين النساء والرجال لبناء أعمال مستدامة تسد الفجوة بين الدخل المعيشي ودخولهم الفعلية. مع التركيز على الزراعة ، تعمل المؤسسة الخيرية على إنهاء الجوع في العالم بطريقة تحفز المجتمعات على دعم بعضها البعض ، وتحسين العلاقات المجتمعية وكذلك الاستقرار الاقتصادي.

دعم الجمعيات الخيرية في القضاء على الجوع في العالم

من المهم رفع مستوى الوعي حول الإغاثة من الجوع في العالم والتبرع لهذه المؤسسات ، نظرًا لأنها تقوم بإجراء تغييرات واستثمارات في الوقت الفعلي لمساعدة المجتمعات المحرومة على الهروب من الفقر وإنهاء انعدام الأمن الغذائي. تعمل الجمعيات الخيرية لمكافحة الجوع في العالم بعدة طرق لتزويد المجتمعات المحرومة بنفس الفرص الغذائية التي يمر بها بقية العالم ، مما يفيد مجتمعاتهم ونوعية حياتهم ككل.

مثل هذه المنظمات المختلفة إلى حد كبير ، فإن إنهاء الجوع في العالم لا يتخذ نهجًا واحدًا لإصلاح كل شيء. الاستراتيجيات المختلفة التي اتخذتها هذه الجمعيات الخيرية ، بدعم من الهدايا والتبرعات السخية ، تزود الجياع بالأدوات وقوة الإرادة التي يحتاجونها لوقف الجوع في العالم. انضم إلى هذه الحركة العالمية وقدم دعمك للمساعدة في تمكين المجتمعات لتحقيق المساواة الغذائية المستدامة على المدى الطويل بشكل نهائي. يمكنك التبرع مباشرة ، أو تقديم تبرع باعتباره هدية مدروسة لشخص تحبه.

ما هي أفضل مؤسسة خيرية لمكافحة الجوع في العالم؟

حتى لو قلنا ذلك بأنفسنا ، فإن الغذاء من أجل الحياة هو أفضل مؤسسة خيرية للقضاء على الجوع في العالم! Food For Life Global تعمل جاهدة للتخفيف من الجوع في العالم من خلال تقديم وجبات نباتية طازجة لما يصل إلى مليوني شخص في المناطق المنكوبة بالفقر كل يوم. من خلال توفير وجبات مغذية ، وتقديم تدريب عضوي على البستنة ، وبدء المشاريع الزراعية ، وتثقيف الرجال والنساء والأطفال في جميع أنحاء العالم حول التغذية النباتية ، فإننا نتعامل مع الجوع المتوطن في العالم من كل زاوية.

نحن بمثابة المقر الدولي لأكثر من 260 مشروعًا تابعًا في أكثر من 60 دولة حول العالم. نحن أكبر منظمة إغاثة غذائية ، حيث قدمنا ​​أكثر من 7 مليارات وجبة مغذية ، وتمكين المجتمعات والأطفال من عيش حياة أكثر صحة واستدامة بيئيًا.

اصنع فرقًا من خلال التبرع لـ FFL هنا:

يمكنك مساعدة!

https://ffl.org/app/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

دعم العمل الهام Food for Life Global لخدمة شبكتها الدولية التي تضم أكثر من 200 شركة تابعة في 60 دولة.
Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) (3) ، EIN 36-4887167. تعتبر جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب في غياب أي قيود على الخصم تنطبق على دافع ضرائب معين. لم يتم تقديم أي سلع أو خدمات في مقابل مساهمتك.

Food For Life Global’s المهمة الأساسية هي تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي أعدت بنية محبة.

اترك تعليقا

كيفية إحداث تأثير

يتبرعون

مساعدة الناس

العملات التشفير

تبرع بالعملات المشفرة

أنيمال

الحيوانات مساعدة

جمع التبرعات

جمع التبرعات

المشاريع

فرص التطوع
كن داعية
ابدأ مشروعك الخاص
انقاذ في حالة الطوارئ

متطوع
الفرص

تصبح
محام

بدء الخاص بك
مشروع خاص

حالة طوارئ
ارتياح

آخر المقالات

11 World Hunger Charities Ending Global Starvation

Last updated on March 15, 2022
Paul Rodney TurnerPaul Rodney Turner

One of the hottest debates in humanitarian activism is exactly what it would take to solve global starvation, and finally achieve a world where all children and their families have access to a prosperous and dignified life. The truth is, one single solution will not free the world from the systemic issues that drive poverty in the first place, such as poor education, low food security, inaccessible healthcare, gender inequality, and unstable local government directives.

That’s why the matrix of nonprofit organizations and charities, each tackling different problems to drive powerful change all over the world, are creating real and sustainable impacts together. World hunger relief charities could be any global humanitarian organization that provides nutritious food to poverty-stricken areas or those that address the root causes of poverty. The shared objective of these organizations is to help these regions escape (poverty) and end food insecurity.

By spreading awareness of these charities and the work they undertake, we are more likely to help them get the funding they desperately need to build a world of well-nourished, healthy families and self-reliant communities all over the world. Here are our top 11 best world hunger charities working to promote long-term environmental sustainability and take action against hunger.

1. Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) is an international network of over 200 projects operating in 60 counties that serve up to 2 million free meals daily. It is also the world’s largest vegan hunger-relief charity. They aim to provide healthy plant-based foods to improve the quality of life of low-income populations and increase prosperity and peace in underprivileged regions.

Food for Life Global also supports animal rescue missions and educates people on the mental and physical benefits of a plant-based lifestyle. Keen on protecting vulnerable populations, it operates a child hunger relief fund to end child hunger. You can support FFLG through various platforms.

The easiest way to help food nonprofits is by donating to their food relief projects. You can sponsor a meal through Food for Life’s charity projects. You could also sponsor a child‘s feeding, education, and essential needs for one year. Alternatively, you can volunteer or join their monthly $10 a month members’ club.

Volunteers preparing food

2. Feeding America

It may be hard to believe that one of the wealthiest countries in the world is struggling to feed its population. Yet, 38 million people face hunger in the U.S, of which 12 million are children. Formerly called America’s Second Harvest, Feeding America is the second-largest hunger-relief organization, serving over 6.6 billion meals in the United States. They provide food assistance to needy low-income earners with over 200 member food banks, and 60,000 programs supported by donors, and volunteers.

Its mission is to connect the underprivileged in America with food through its nationwide network. One in seven Americans has been served by Feeding America’s social work.

3. World Food Programme

The World Food Programme (WFP) is a UN initiative providing food assistance to more than 95 million people across 80 countries yearly. They partner with communities to build resistance to food crises and improve their nutrition. This swift response organization enlists about 17,000 staff, delivering food to communities needing assistance.

The food charity organization focuses on children and mothers suffering from malnourishment in developing countries. The massive World Food Programme operates 5,600 trucks, 30 ships, and 100 planes ready to deliver food to starving regions daily. They’re also involved in school feeding programs benefiting over 16 million children in 60 countries. People can also shop for their preferred meals locally through their cash-based program.

The World Food Program acknowledges the difficulty for an individual to provide food directly to starving people in remote places, and they act to bridge this gap by delivering food on behalf of donors. In 2020, WFP won the Nobel Peace Prize in acknowledgment of their creation of pathways to peace.

4. Meals on Wheels

This is one of America’s largest charity organizations, working to alleviate hunger plus loneliness among senior citizens. Meals on Wheels sponsors over 5,000 community programs to address food insecurity and the isolation of older people. With about two million staff and volunteers, Meals on Wheels reaches virtually every municipality in America.

Their team delivers about 1 million nutritious foods to malnourished persons across America. They also visit seniors to keep them company, helping them to live wholesome and dignified lives. Their target audience includes seniors, adults with disabilities, community centers, and care facilities.

5. No Kid Hungry

No Kid Hungry is a notable American child hunger charity striving to end starvation for children. The nonprofit organization utilizes child donations to provide school, afterschool, and summer meals for kids. Research goes towards creating policies and best practices that help schools, state agencies, and local nonprofits ensure local children can access a nutritious and complete diet.

During the coronavirus pandemic, No Kid Hungry provided emergency grants to community groups. They also set up an online free meals finder for underprivileged families. The child hunger charity also has nutrition education programs for families that work towards reducing food scarcity in the United States.

Healthy school lunch

​​6. Care

Care is another international food security organization looking to end world hunger and protect people’s dignity. They seek to overcome poverty and achieve social justice through their global hunger relief activities. In 2020, the charity served 104 underprivileged countries, implementing over 1300 development and humanitarian aid projects to help overcome the devastating effects of social and political instability. Care’s “She Feeds the World” program wants to raise women’s social status and promote inclusive governance.

Among the organization’s missions is to empower farmers and fisherpeople to access improved nutrition through increased yields. Care’s work has reached over 92 million vulnerable and undernourished people directly.

7. Action Against Hunger

Action Against Hunger has a sweeping humanitarian objective to fight the causes and effects of hunger in our world. With a team of over 8,300 people across the globe, Action Against Hunger was able to serve 25 million people in 50 countries last year. The primary focus of this world hunger relief organization is to give fresh and nutritious food to those in need to fight acute malnutrition and to ensure communities have access to clean water to grant freedom against killer waterborne diseases.

Its programs not only save lives but equips impoverished people with the education and resources to provide for their communities and live in safety over the long term. With over 40 years of experience, Action Against Hunger has been on the front line paving the way to put an end to world hunger in the foreseeable future.

Girl wearing blue Hijab

Offering support to communities across both food crises and disaster strikes, this charity is empowering people to provide for themselves, watch their children grow up strong, and see their community as a whole prosper. Through its lengthy dedication to fighting world hunger, Action Against Hunger understands when and where to expect chronic malnutrition, what preventable actions to take, and the necessary outpatient programs to save the lives of children and their families. Pushing for long-term change, this organization is working to openly share its knowledge and expertise with the world.

8. Bread for the World Institute

The Bread for the World Institute is advocating for national leaders across the globe to take decisive action to end hunger in their own countries. The pillars of this organization revolve around inspiring community action, Christian faith, researching the causes of hunger and how to end it, initiating governmental-level programs such as food banks and food stamps, and working towards national policy changes to take action against hunger.

While charities, organizations, and Christian groups around the world are doing their part and making headway to ending world hunger, Bread for the World Institute acknowledges that they cannot do it alone. Its core message represents a voice that holds national governments accountable for the role they play in policymaking and national programs that can redirect millions of dollars to substantially affect millions of lives.

The organization equips supporters with the resources and knowledge to take empowered collective action by writing personal letters and emails to local and national governments and organizing advocacy campaigns, particularly during election season. By appealing to United States citizens to effect change from home, it aims to elect national leadership that will make ending world hunger a priority in congress.

9. Freedom from Hunger

Freedom from Hunger was established as a nonprofit organization in 1946 and joined forces with the Grameen Foundation in 2016. Under the combined banner, the foundation aspired to empower women and impoverished people to create a world free from starvation.

At the beginning of their partnership, the cooperate established a combined goal of helping 25 million people living in poverty by 2025. Since then, the two humanitarian superstars have combined the strengths of both organizations to uplift the lives of more people together. This includes Freedom From Hunger’s evidence-based track record of integrated programs, and the Grameen Foundation’s innovative and human-centered technology solutions.

Whereas most digital solutions require internet access and smartphones, the Grameen model only requires access to a basic mobile phone and a Grameen community representative. The duo has provided almost 15 million people with access to savings accounts, microloans, and other financial services, and provides the infrastructure needed to support banking, agribusinesses, healthcare, and social enterprises. The merged co-op serves Latin America, Sub-Saharan Africa, the Middle East, North Africa, and Asia.

10. The Hunger Project

The vision of The Hunger Project is to build a world where every woman, man, and child leads a fulfilling and dignified life. By initiating sustainable, women-centered strategies around the world, this charity is unlocking the doors to self-reliance and equality in the nations they touch.

The guiding principles of The Hunger Project are oriented towards empowering women as valuable agents of change to effect society-wide gender equality, providing communities with leverage resulting from systemic change, and taking a holistic and sustainable approach to overarching social transformation.

By fostering a bottom-up approach, The Hunger Project is awakening people to their own power and encouraging transformative leadership on an individual and societal level. With over 14,500 partner communities, the organization has helped the lives of over 15 million individuals by decreasing severe hunger, decreasing household poverty, increasing female business ownership, and reducing child marriages.

11. Heifer International

The core beliefs of Heifer International, are that components such as nutritious food, shelter, education, access to healthcare, and a secure and safe environment are all key to creating a prosperous and safe life. Realistically, there are millions of people around the world who cannot afford to provide these essentials for themselves and their families. Heifer International’s focus is on strengthening local economies to create opportunities for individuals to earn a secure source of income.

Farming in Asia

The organization achieves this by investing in farming and agricultural practices in 21 countries across Africa, Central America, and Asia. Their work provides local farmers with the education and resources to build secure livelihoods and earn a living income so they can provide basic necessities for their families and lead dignified life in their communities.

Heifer International determines the cost of living locally during the design phase of their projects, then works on empowering women and men to build sustainable businesses that close the gap between living incomes and their actual incomes. With an agricultural focus, the charity is working to end world hunger in a way that motivates communities to support each other, improving community relations as well as economic stability.

Support Charities in Ending World Hunger

It is important to raise awareness about world hunger relief and donate to these foundations, seeing as they have been making real-time changes and investments to help disadvantaged communities escape poverty and end food insecurity. World hunger charities work in many ways to provide disadvantaged communities with the same nutritional opportunities the rest of the world experiences, which benefits their societies and their quality of life as a whole.

Like these vastly different organizations, ending world hunger does not take a single fix-all approach. Different strategies that these charities have undertaken, supported by generous gifts and donations, provide hungry people with the tools and willpower they need to stop world hunger. Jump on board with this global movement and offer your support to help empower communities to achieve long-term sustainable food equality once and for all. You can donate directly, or offer a donation as a thoughtful gift to someone you love.

What is the Best Charity for World Hunger?

Even if we do say so ourselves, Food For Life is the Best Charity for ending world hunger! Food For Life Global is working hard for world hunger relief by providing fresh vegan meals to up to two million people in poverty-stricken regions every day. By supplying nourishing meals, offering organic gardening training, initiating farming projects, and educating men, women, and children around the world about plant-based nutrition, we’re tackling the world hunger endemic from every angle.

We serve as the International Headquarters for over 260 affiliate projects in more than 60 countries around the world. We are the largest food relief organization, having served over 7 billion nutritious meals, empowering communities and children to live healthier and environmentally sustainable lives.

Make a difference by donating to FFL here:

YOU CAN HELP!

https://ffl.org/app/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.

Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts