إحصائيات الجوع العالمي في دقيقتين

يعيش أكثر من 800 مليون شخص كل يوم مع الجوع كرفيق دائم لهم ، مما يعني أن واحدًا تقريبًا من بين كل تسعة أشخاص على هذه الأرض ليس لديهم ما يكفي من الغذاء ليعيشوا حياة صحية ونشطة.

في البلدان النامية حيث تعيش الغالبية العظمى من الجياع في العالم ، يعاني 12.9 في المائة من السكان من الجوع ويعتبرون يعانون من سوء التغذية الحاد. آسيا هي القارة التي تضم أكثر الجياع ، وتمثل ثلثي العدد الإجمالي ، في حين أن المنطقة النامية في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى هي المنطقة التي لديها أعلى نسبة انتشار (نسبة السكان) من الجوع. حاليا ، يعاني واحد من كل أربعة أشخاص في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى من سوء التغذية.

الجوع يترك الأطفال في هذه المناطق النامية في خطر كبير. من بين ما يقدر بـ 820 مليون شخص يعانون من الجوع ، 66 مليون هم من الأطفال في سن المدرسة الابتدائية الذين يحضرون الفصول الدراسية الجياع. ويعيش 23 مليون من هؤلاء الأطفال في أفريقيا وحدها.

يساهم الجوع في سوء الحالة الصحية بين الأطفال ، مما يؤدي إلى سوء التغذية وسكان الشباب في المستشفيات. يتسبب سوء التغذية في حوالي نصف (45٪) من وفيات الأطفال دون سن الخامسة ، وهي إحصائية مدمرة تبلغ 3.1 مليون طفل كل عام. يعاني واحد من كل ستة أطفال في البلدان النامية من نقص الوزن (حوالي 100 مليون) ، ويعتبر طفل واحد من كل أربعة أطفال يعاني من توقف النمو. في البلدان النامية ، يمكن أن ترتفع نسبة النمو المتقطع إلى واحد من كل ثلاثة أطفال.

Food for Life Global يعالج الجوع في العالم بتوزيع ليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي تم إعدادها بنية محبة من خلال الشراكة مع المجتمعات المحلية والعلامات التجارية التي تهتم بالبيئة ، نعمل حاليًا في بعض السكان الأكثر ضعفاً في العالم. موجودة في أكثر من 60 دولة ، Food for Life Global يقدم أكثر من مليوني وجبة يوميًا باستخدام حلول نباتية لتعزيز جهود الإغاثة الغذائية العالمية والقضاء على الفقر المدقع والجوع.

World Hunger Statistics in 2-minutes

Over 800 million people live every day with hunger as their constant companion, meaning approximately one out of every nine people on this earth do not have enough food to lead a healthy, active life.  

In developing countries where the vast majority of the world’s hungry people live, as much as 12.9 percent of the population is going hungry and is considered severely undernourished. Asia is the continent with the most hungry people, accounting for two-thirds of the total number, while the developing area of Sub-Saharan Africa is the region with the highest prevalence (percentage of population) of hunger. Currently, one out of every four people in Sub-Saharan Africa is undernourished.  

Hunger leaves children in these developing areas at high risk. Out of the estimated 820 million people suffering from hunger, 66 million are primary-school-age children who attend classes hungry. A staggering 23 million of those children are living in Africa alone.  

Hunger contributes to poor health status among children, resulting in malnourished and frequently hospitalized populations of youth. Poor nutrition causes nearly half (45%) of deaths in children under five, a devastating statistic of 3.1 million children each year. One out of six children in developing countries is underweight (roughly 100 million), and one out of four children are considered to have stunted growth. In developing countries, the stunted growth proportion can rise to one in three children.  

Food for Life Global addresses world hunger with a liberal distribution of pure-plant based meals prepared with loving intention. Partnering with local communities and environmentally conscious brands, we are currently operating in some of the world’s most vulnerable populations. Present in more than 60 countries, Food for Life Global serves over 2 million meals a day using plant-based solutions to strengthen global food relief efforts and eradicate extreme poverty and hunger.