两分钟内的世界饥饿统计

每天有超过八亿人以饥饿为永恒伴侣,这意味着地球上每九个人中就有大约一人没有足够的食物过上健康,活跃的生活。

在世界上绝大多数饥饿人口生活的发展中国家中,多达12.9%的人口正在饥饿,被认为严重营养不良。 亚洲是饥饿人口最多的大陆,占总数的三分之二,而撒哈拉以南非洲的发展中地区是饥饿发生率最高(人口百分比)的地区。 目前,撒哈拉以南非洲地区四分之一的人口营养不良。

饥饿使这些发展中地区的儿童处于高风险。 在估计的820亿饥饿人口中,有66万是上小学年龄的儿童。 令人震惊的是仅在非洲,这些儿童占了其23万。

饥饿加剧了儿童的健康状况,导致营养不良和经常住院的青年人口。 营养不良导致五岁以下儿童几乎一半(45%)死亡,这是每年3.1万儿童的毁灭性统计。 发展中国家六分之一的儿童体重不足(大约一亿),而四分之一的儿童被认为发育迟缓。 在发展中的国家,发育迟缓的增长比例可以上升到三分之一。

Food for Life Global 解决世界饥饿问题,以爱心的意愿自由分配纯植物性餐食。 我们与当地社区和具有环保意识的品牌合作,目前在一些世界上最脆弱的人群中开展业务。 目前遍布60多个国家/地区, Food for Life Global 每天使用基于植物的解决方案提供超过两百万份餐点,以加强全球粮食救济工作并消除极端贫困和饥饿。

World Hunger Statistics in 2-minutes

Over 800 million people live every day with hunger as their constant companion, meaning approximately one out of every nine people on this earth do not have enough food to lead a healthy, active life.  

In developing countries where the vast majority of the world’s hungry people live, as much as 12.9 percent of the population is going hungry and is considered severely undernourished. Asia is the continent with the most hungry people, accounting for two-thirds of the total number, while the developing area of Sub-Saharan Africa is the region with the highest prevalence (percentage of population) of hunger. Currently, one out of every four people in Sub-Saharan Africa is undernourished.  

Hunger leaves children in these developing areas at high risk. Out of the estimated 820 million people suffering from hunger, 66 million are primary-school-age children who attend classes hungry. A staggering 23 million of those children are living in Africa alone.  

Hunger contributes to poor health status among children, resulting in malnourished and frequently hospitalized populations of youth. Poor nutrition causes nearly half (45%) of deaths in children under five, a devastating statistic of 3.1 million children each year. One out of six children in developing countries is underweight (roughly 100 million), and one out of four children are considered to have stunted growth. In developing countries, the stunted growth proportion can rise to one in three children.  

Food for Life Global addresses world hunger with a liberal distribution of pure-plant based meals prepared with loving intention. Partnering with local communities and environmentally conscious brands, we are currently operating in some of the world’s most vulnerable populations. Present in more than 60 countries, Food for Life Global serves over 2 million meals a day using plant-based solutions to strengthen global food relief efforts and eradicate extreme poverty and hunger.