服务7亿餐

FFL提供7亿份餐点-我们已经达到了一个里程碑

我们的非营利性食品救济组织,  Food for Life Global 已达到7亿餐。 有了这一壮举,FFL一直表示支持通过纯净食物鼓励和平与统一的人道主义努力。

达到了不可思议的7亿餐

Food for Life Global 借助遍布213个国家/地区的60个分支机构的全球网络,实现了这一令人难以置信的壮举。 这些志愿者每天免费提供多达2万种基于植物的膳食,使FFL成为世界上最大的食品紧急救援组织。

在达到7亿份餐点之前, Food for Life Global 之前达到了一个里程碑  4年有2016亿顿饭。 当时,其会员网络为210个,这项壮举似乎并不容易。 董事兼联合创始人 Food for Life Global保罗·罗德尼·特纳(Paul Rodney Turner)称其为“真令人惊讶”。

如今,FFL庆祝7亿顿饭,这是对该组织致力于解决世界饥饿问题的敬意。

什么是粮食不安全?

我们需要深入研究粮食不安全状况,以帮助您更好地了解世界饥饿问题。 这到底是什么意思? 粮食不安全 是由于缺乏资金或其他资源而无法获得营养充足的食物。 这意味着不知道下一顿饭何时或何地到来,这是受害者每天都担心的问题。

粮食不安全的原因之一是低收入。 2016年,有31.6%的低收入家庭的粮食不安全。 粮食不安全是影响全球数百万儿童的一项重大挑战。 这个问题不仅对那些生活在不发达国家的人来说是特有的。 实际上,有超过11万美国儿童生活在粮食不安全的家庭中。 

除儿童外,粮食不安全在残疾人和老年人中也很普遍。 全世界有粮食不安全问题的人口总数超过800亿。 这种情况可能导致 几个心理和健康问题。 因此,我们必须努力消除世界饥饿。

我们的使命

饥饿的孩子们在吃食物

Food for Life Global’s 主  使命 是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的纯植物性餐食来实现世界的和平与繁荣。

我们的核心价值观包括慈善和对所有生物的尊重。 因此,无论种族,肤色,信仰,宗教,性别和国籍如何,我们都为人民服务。 我们也只分发最纯净的食物,没有动物的痛苦,并以爱心准备。

Food for Life Global 通过为“生命之粮”的素食饥饿缓解计划提供组织和运营支持来实现这一使命。 我们通过以下方式协助这些人道主义努力:

  • 协调和扩大世界各地针对弱势,营养不良和灾难受害者的基于植物的圣餐分布。
  • 制作促销和培训素材,以发展全球Food for Life项目。
  • 通过公开演讲,报纸文章,互联网和邮件向政府,媒体和公众展示“生命之粮”。
  • 在全世界推广吠陀文化的热情好客和精神平等。
  • 代表全球Food for Life筹集资金。
  • 以爱心为意图来烹饪和侍候纯正的食物,帮助建立可行的方法为世界带来和平与团结。
  • 组织和赞助Food for Life志愿者开展的紧急素食救援工作。

除了提供免费的植物餐外,我们还解决教育,保健,环境健康和动物福利问题。

孩子们在吃食物

向前走

虽然达到第7亿大关是一项巨大的壮举,但我们将继续做更多的事情,直到没人饿着肚子为止。 但是,实现这一目标的唯一途径是看到众生的平等。

您可以支持我们的工作,并通过捐赠儿童餐来与我们一起消除儿童饥饿。 您也可以自愿参加我们的社区项目,并成为我们全球分支机构网络的一部分。

你可以帮忙!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持Food for Life Global 的重要工作,服务其遍布200个国家/地区的60多家分支机构的国际网络。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善组织,EIN 36-4887167。 在没有适用于特定纳税人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐赠均被视为可抵扣税收;没有提供任何商品或服务来交换您的捐助。
Food For Life Global主要的任务是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的纯植物性餐食,实现世界和平与繁荣。

发表评论

7 Billion Meals Served by FFL – We’ve Reached a Milestone

March 12, 2021
Alexandr ZuevAlexandr Zuev

Our nonprofit food relief organization,  Food for Life Global has reached 7 billion meals. With this feat, FFL has displayed its continuous support for humanitarian efforts that encourage peace and unity through pure food.

Reaching an Incredible Feat of 7 billion Meals

Food for Life Global achieved this incredible feat with help from its global network of 213 affiliates across 60 countries. These volunteers serve up to 2 million plant-based meals for free each day, making FFL the largest food emergency relief organization in the world.

Before hitting the 7 billion meals mark, Food for Life Global had previously reached a milestone of  4 billion meals in 2016. At the time, its network of affiliates was 210, and the feat didn’t seem easy. The director and co-founder of Food for Life Global, Paul Rodney Turner, called it “truly astonishing.”

Today, as FFL celebrates 7 billion meals, it’s a tribute to the organization’s dedication to solving world hunger.

What Is Food Insecurity?

We need to delve into food insecurity to help you better understand the problem of world hunger. What does it really mean? Food insecurity is the inability to access nutritious and adequate food due to a lack of money or other resources. It means not knowing when or where the next meal will come and is a source of daily concern for victims.

One of the causes of food insecurity is low income. In 2016, 31.6% of low-income households were food insecure. Being food insecure is a major challenge affecting millions of children around the world. This problem isn’t only peculiar to those living in underdeveloped countries. In fact, more than 11 million American children live in food-insecure households. 

Besides children, food insecurity is also common among people with disabilities and the elderly. The total number of individuals living with food insecurity worldwide is over 800 million. This condition can lead to several mental and health issues. As such, we must work towards ending world hunger.

Our Mission

Hungry children eating the food

Food for Life Global’s primary  mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Our core values include charity and respect for all living things. Thus, we serve people regardless of race, color, creed, religion, sex, and nationality. We also distribute only the purest of food, devoid of animal suffering and prepared with love.

Food for Life Global pursues this mission by providing organizational and operational support to Food for Life’s vegan hunger relief program. We assist these humanitarian efforts by:

  • Coordinating and expanding the distribution of sanctified plant-based meals all over the world to the disadvantaged, malnourished, and victims of disasters.
  • Producing promotional and training materials for the development of Food for Life projects worldwide.
  • Presenting Food for Life to governments, the media, and the general public through public lectures, newspaper articles, the internet, and mail.
  • Promoting the Vedic culture of hospitality and spiritual equality throughout the world.
  • Raising funds on behalf of Food for Life worldwide.
  • Helping establish pure food prepared and served with loving intention as a viable means to create peace and unity in the world.
  • Organizing and sponsoring emergency vegan relief efforts conducted by Food for Life volunteers.

Besides providing free plant-based meals, we also address education, health care, environmental health, and animal welfare issues.

Children eating the food

Going Forward

While reaching the 7 billionth mark is a huge feat, we will continue to do more until no one has to go hungry. However, the only way to achieve this goal is to see the equality of all beings.

You can support our work and join us in ending child hunger by donating to a child’s meal. You can also volunteer to participate in our community projects and be a part of our global network of affiliates.

YOU CAN HELP!

http://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Leave a comment