Кто мы

Наше наследие

Краткая история
Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) служит международной штаб-квартирой для международной сети из 265 партнерских проектов в 60 странах, предлагающих до 2 миллионов растительных обедов в день. На сегодняшний день, Food for Life Global обслужил более 7 миллиардов бесплатных обедов и является крупнейшей в мире организацией по оказанию продовольственной помощи.

Миссия FFLG заключается в устранении первопричин голода и других социальных проблем путем обучения равенству всех живущих через либеральное распределение блюд на растительной основе, приготовленных с любовью.

Наши проекты также включают помощь при стихийных бедствиях, пропаганду растительного питания, экологическое сельское хозяйство, школьное образование, спасение животных и уход за животными.

Что мы сделали
Пока что

5000

Волонтеров

1250670

Распределеных Грантов

60

Стран

О Нас

Справочная информация о проекте "Пища жизни"

Наша миссия

Распределение растительных блюд было и будет неотъемлемой частью ведической культуры и гостеприимства Индии, из которой и родилась Food for Life. С момента своего появления в начале 70-х годов компания Food for Life пыталась свободно распространять чистые растительные блюда (prasadam) во всем мире с целью создания мира и процветания. Офис Food for Life Global способствует расширению, координации и продвижению prasadam по всему миру. Проект начался в 1974 году после того, как ученики Свами Прабхупады (основателя ISKCON) вдохновились его просьбой: «Никто в радиусе десяти миль от храма не должен голодать!» Сегодня Food for Life действует более чем в 60 странах.

До 2,000,000

Блюд ежедневно!

Добровольцы ежедневно подают до 2,000,000 XNUMX XNUMX бесплатных блюд на растительной основе в школы, а также из мобильных микроавтобусов и в районы бедствий. FOOD FOR LIFE в настоящее время является крупнейшей продовольственной помощью в мире, затмевая даже продовольственную программу ООН.

До 2,000,000

Блюд ежедневно!

Добровольцы ежедневно подают до 2,000,000 XNUMX XNUMX бесплатных блюд на растительной основе в школы, а также из мобильных микроавтобусов и в районы бедствий. FOOD FOR LIFE в настоящее время является крупнейшей продовольственной помощью в мире, затмевая даже продовольственную программу ООН.

Разнообразие

Волонтеры Food for Life исходят из самых разных слоев общества. Food for Life Global и его всемирная сеть филиалов не придерживаются религиозных взглядов и дискриминации. Приглашаем всех принять участие в наших общественных проектах.

Связанная статья

Пол Родни Тернер,
директор

Прабхупада

FOOD FOR LIFE Global’s миссия вдохновлена ​​следующими словами передовиков мира
Ведический ученый и учитель, Srila Prabhupada:

«К либеральному распределению Прасадам (чистая пища на растительной основе) и Санкиртан (совместное воспивание святого имени), весь мир может стать мирным и процветающим»

-Srila Prabhupada

директор

«К либеральному распределению Прасадам (чистая пища на растительной основе) и Санкиртан (совместное воспивание святого имени), весь мир может стать мирным и процветающим»

-Srila Prabhupada

директор

«К либеральному распределению Прасадам (чистая пища на растительной основе) и Санкиртан (совместное воспивание святого имени), весь мир может стать мирным и процветающим»

-Srila Prabhupada

директор

iskcon - Основатель

В основе этих заявлений

- это духовные практики и истины, которые занимают центральное место практически во всех традициях веры: благодарение, приношение Богу первого урожая земли, помощь бедным и содействие миру и справедливости.

Основатель - Ачарья Международного Общества Сознания Кришны (ISKCON)Его Божественная Милость А.Ч. Бхактиведанта Свами Прабхупада был необыкновенным человеком, посвятившим свою жизнь обучению мира о сознании Кришны, самом благородном послании древней Индии о духовной мудрости.

Кто мы

Шрила Прабхупада написал более сорока томов переводов и комментариев к древним Ведическим текстам, включая Бхагавад-гиту. Он писал не только как ученый, но и как непревзойденный практик; он учил не только своими текстами, но и примером своей жизни.

Во всех его работах Шрила Прабхупада передал естественный смысл Священных Писаний без надуманных толкований, предлагая подлинное исполнение Ведических выводов по таким важным темам, как цель человеческой жизни, природа души, сознание и Бог. 

В 1965 году, в возрасте 69 лет, Шрила Прабхупада отплыл из Индии в Нью-Йорк, чтобы поделиться посланием Господа Кришны от имени выдающейся линии мастеров, насчитывающей тысячи лет. Он принес с собой только скромную одежду, коробку с книгами и всего 7 долларов. В последующие годы он путешествовал и преподавал по всему миру, открыл 108 храмов и основал ISKCON. 

Шрила Прабхупада представил учения Вед, а также Ведическую культуру еды и гостеприимства. В 1974 году он призвал своих учеников йоги свободно раздавать освященную пищу, чтобы нигде в мире не было голодных людей. Студенты с энтузиазмом подчинились, и так началось то, что тогда называлось "Продовольственная помощь ISKCON". Их скромные усилия вскоре превратились в крупнейшую в мире вегетарианскую программу по оказанию продовольственной помощи. Программа, известная сегодня как FOOD FOR LIFE (FFL) и выступающая в качестве независимой нерелиозной благотворительной службы, работает в более чем 50 странах мира. 

Не смотря на то что Шрила Прабхупада больше не присутствует физически среди нас, он живет вечно в своих произведениях и в сердцах тех, чью жизнь он коснулся. 

Чтобы узнать больше об Шрила Прабхупада посетите http://www.prabhupada.net/

оставаться в курсе

Присоединяйтесь к нашему
Списки рассылки

Скачать 10 бесплатных рецептов смузи пищевым йогом
и получите первые 2 главы FOOD YOGA бесплатно!

Кто мы

Сохранение прозрачности

Food for Life Global это 100% добровольная организация. На каждый доллар, который вы даете, 1 центов идут непосредственно на программы, поддерживающие продовольственную помощь. Из оставшихся средств 70 центов помогает работать Food for Life Global, включая пропаганду, обучение, образование, и 20 центов идут на сбор следующего 1 доллара, который поможет нам продолжить нашу важную работу.

Who We Are

Our legacy

A Brief History of
Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) serves as the international headquarters for an international network of 265 affiliate projects in 60 countries serving up to 2 million plant-based meals daily. To date, Food for Life Global has served over 7 billion free meals and is the world’s largest food relief organization.

FFLG's mission to address the root cause of hunger and other social issues through teaching equality of all life through the liberal distribution of plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Our projects also include disaster relief, plant-based nutrition advocacy, eco-farming, schooling, animal rescue, and animal care.

What We Did
So Far

5000

Volunteers

1250670

Grants Distributed

60

Countries

About Us

Background on the Food for Life Project

Our Mission

The distribution of sanctified plant-based meals has been and will continue to be an essential part of India’s Vedic culture of hospitality from which Food for Life was born. Since its inception in the early ’70s, Food for Life has tried to liberally distribute pure plant-based meals (prasadam) throughout the world with the aim of creating peace and prosperity. The Food for Life Global office facilitates the expansion, coordination, and promotion of prasadam distribution throughout the world. The project started in 1974 after yoga students of Swami Prabhupada, the founder of ISKCON became inspired by his plea that “No one within a ten-mile radius of a temple should go hungry!” Today Food for Life is active in over 60 countries.

Up to 2,000,000

Meals Daily!

With volunteers serving up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals daily to schools, as well as from mobile vans and to disaster areas. FOOD FOR LIFE is now the largest food relief in the world, eclipsing even the United Nations World Food Programme.

Up to 2,000,000

Meals Daily!

With volunteers serving up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals daily to schools, as well as from mobile vans and to disaster areas. FOOD FOR LIFE is now the largest food relief in the world, eclipsing even the United Nations World Food Programme.

Diversity

Food for Life volunteers come from all walks of life. Food for Life Global and its worldwide network of affiliates are non-sectarian and non-discriminating. Everyone is welcome to participate in our community projects.

Related Article

Paul Rodney Turner,
Director

Prabhupada

FOOD FOR LIFE Global’s mission is inspired by the following words of the world’s foremost
Vedic scholar and teacher, Srila Prabhupada:

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

iskcon - Founder

At the heart of these statements

are the spiritual practices and truths that are central to virtually all faith traditions: thanksgiving, offering to God the earth’s first yield, helping the poor and promoting peace and justice.

The Founder-Acharya of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON), His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, was an extraordinary person who dedicated his life to teaching the world about Krishna consciousness, ancient India’s most noble message of spiritual wisdom.

Who we are

Srila Prabhupada wrote more than forty volumes of translation and commentary on ancient Vedic texts, including the Bhagavad-gita. He wrote not only as a scholar, but also as a consummate practitioner; he taught not only through his writings but also by the example of his life.

Throughout his works, Srila Prabhupada conveyed the natural meaning of the scriptures without far-fetched interpretations, offering an authentic rendition of the Vedic conclusions on such important topics as the purpose of human life, the nature of the soul, consciousness, and God. 

In 1965, at age 69, Srila Prabhupada sailed from India to New York to share Lord Krishna’s message on behalf of a distinguished line of masters dating back thousands of years. He brought with him nothing more than the clothes on his back, a box of books, and $7 worth of change. In the years that followed, he traveled and taught throughout the world, opened 108 temples, and established ISKCON. 

Srila Prabhupada introduced the teachings of the Vedas as well as the Vedic culture of food and hospitality. In 1974, he exhorted his yoga students to liberally distribute sanctified food so that there would be no hungry people anywhere in the world. The students enthusiastically complied, and so began what was then called ISKCON Food Relief. Their first humble efforts soon blossomed into the world’s largest vegetarian food relief program. Known today as FOOD FOR LIFE (FFL), and acting as an independent, non-sectarian charitable service, the program operates in over 50 countries around the world. 

Though no longer physically present among us, Srila Prabhupada lives forever in his writings and in the hearts of those whose lives he touched. 

To learn more about Srila Prabhupada visit http://www.prabhupada.net/

stay updated

Join Our
Mailing Lists

Download 10 free smoothie recipes by the food yogi
and get the first 2 chapters of FOOD YOGA for free!

Who we are

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.