من نحن

إرثنا

تاريخ موجز لل
Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) بمثابة المقر الدولي لشبكة دولية من 265 مشروعًا تابعًا في 60 دولة تقدم ما يصل إلى مليوني وجبة نباتية يوميًا. حتى تاريخه، Food for Life Global قدمت أكثر من 7 مليارات وجبة مجانية وهي أكبر منظمة إغاثة غذائية في العالم.

مهمة FFLG لمعالجة السبب الجذري للجوع والقضايا الاجتماعية الأخرى من خلال تعليم المساواة في جميع أشكال الحياة من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية المعدة بحب.

تشمل مشاريعنا أيضًا الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث ، والدعوة للتغذية القائمة على النباتات ، والزراعة البيئية ، والتعليم ، وإنقاذ الحيوانات ، ورعاية الحيوانات.

ماذا فعلنا
حتى الآن

5000

المتطوعين

1250670

تم توزيع المنح

60

بلدا

من نحن

خلفية عن مشروع الغذاء من أجل الحياة

الرسالة

لقد كان توزيع الوجبات النباتية المقدّسة وسيظل جزءًا أساسيًا من ثقافة الهند الفيدية للضيافة التي ولدت منها الغذاء من أجل الحياة. منذ نشأتها في أوائل السبعينيات ، حاولت منظمة الغذاء من أجل الحياة توزيع الوجبات النباتية النقية بحرية (prasadam) في جميع أنحاء العالم بهدف خلق السلام والازدهار. ال Food for Life Global مكتب يسهل توسيع وتنسيق وتعزيز prasadam التوزيع في جميع أنحاء العالم. بدأ المشروع في عام 1974 بعد طلاب اليوغا من Swami Prabhupada ، مؤسس ISKCON أصبح مستوحى من مناشدته بأنه "لا يجب أن يجوع أحد داخل دائرة نصف قطرها عشرة أميال من المعبد!" اليوم الغذاء من أجل الحياة نشط في أكثر من 60 دولة.

حتى 2,000,000

وجبات يومية!

مع المتطوعين الذين يقدمون ما يصل إلى 2,000,000،XNUMX،XNUMX وجبة نباتية مجانية يوميًا للمدارس ، وكذلك من عربات متنقلة ومناطق الكوارث. الغذاء من أجل الحياة هو الآن أكبر الإغاثة الغذائية في العالم ، متفوقًا حتى على برنامج الغذاء العالمي للأمم المتحدة.

حتى 2,000,000

وجبات يومية!

مع المتطوعين الذين يقدمون ما يصل إلى 2,000,000،XNUMX،XNUMX وجبة نباتية مجانية يوميًا للمدارس ، وكذلك من عربات متنقلة ومناطق الكوارث. الغذاء من أجل الحياة هو الآن أكبر الإغاثة الغذائية في العالم ، متفوقًا حتى على برنامج الغذاء العالمي للأمم المتحدة.

تنوع

يأتي متطوعو منظمة الغذاء من أجل الحياة من جميع مناحي الحياة. Food for Life Global وشبكتها العالمية المنتسبة غير طائفية وغير تمييزية. الجميع مدعو للمشاركة في مشاريع المجتمع.

مقالات لها صلة

بول رودني تورنر ،
مدير

برابوبادا

FOOD FOR LIFE Global’s مهمة مستوحاة من الكلمات التالية من قبل كل شيء في العالم
عالم ومعلم الفيدية ، Srila Prabhupada:

"من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي لـ prasadam (طعام نباتي نقي) و sankirtan (هتاف جماعي للاسم المقدس) ، يمكن للعالم كله أن يصبح مسالمًا ومزدهرًا. "

-Srila Prabhupada

مدير

"من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي لـ prasadam (طعام نباتي نقي) و sankirtan (هتاف جماعي للاسم المقدس) ، يمكن للعالم كله أن يصبح مسالمًا ومزدهرًا. "

-Srila Prabhupada

مدير

"من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي لـ prasadam (طعام نباتي نقي) و sankirtan (هتاف جماعي للاسم المقدس) ، يمكن للعالم كله أن يصبح مسالمًا ومزدهرًا. "

-Srila Prabhupada

مدير

iskcon - مؤسس

في صميم هذه التصريحات

هي الممارسات الروحية والحقائق التي تعتبر مركزية لجميع التقاليد الدينية تقريبًا: الشكر ، وتقديم محصول الأرض الأول لله ، ومساعدة الفقراء وتعزيز السلام والعدالة.

مؤسس أشاريا الجمعية الدولية لوعي كريشنا (ISKCON)، صاحبته الإلهية AC Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada ، كان شخصًا استثنائيًا كرس حياته لتعليم العالم عن وعي كريشنا ، رسالة أنبل الحكمة الروحية القديمة في الهند القديمة.

من نحن؟

Srila Prabhupada كتب أكثر من أربعين مجلدًا من الترجمة والتعليق على النصوص الفيدية القديمة ، بما في ذلك Bhagavad-gita. كتب ليس فقط كعالم ، ولكن أيضًا كممارس بارع ؛ درس ليس فقط من خلال كتاباته ولكن أيضا من خلال مثال حياته.

طوال أعماله ، Srila Prabhupada نقل المعنى الطبيعي للكتب المقدسة دون تفسيرات بعيدة المنال ، حيث قدم ترجمة حقيقية للاستنتاجات الفيدية حول مواضيع مهمة مثل غرض الحياة البشرية ، وطبيعة الروح ، والوعي ، والله. 

في عام 1965 ، عن عمر 69 ، Srila Prabhupada أبحر من الهند إلى نيويورك لمشاركة رسالة اللورد كريشنا نيابة عن مجموعة متميزة من الأساتذة تعود إلى آلاف السنين. لم يجلب معه أكثر من الملابس الموجودة على ظهره ، وصندوق من الكتب ، وقيمته 7 دولارات للتغيير. في السنوات التالية ، سافر ودرّس في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وفتح 108 معابد ، وأنشأ ISKCON. 

Srila Prabhupada قدم تعاليم الفيدا وكذلك الثقافة الفيدية للأغذية والضيافة. في عام 1974 ، حث طلابه على اليوغا على توزيع الطعام المقدس بشكل حر حتى لا يكون هناك جياع في أي مكان في العالم. امتثل الطلاب بحماس ، وهكذا بدأوا ما كان يسمى بعد ذلك ISKCON الإغاثة الغذائية. وسرعان ما ازدهرت جهودهم المتواضعة في أكبر برنامج إغاثة للأغذية النباتية في العالم. يُعرف البرنامج اليوم باسم FOOD FOR LIFE (FFL) ، ويعمل كخدمة خيرية مستقلة غير طائفية ، ويعمل البرنامج في أكثر من 50 دولة حول العالم. 

على الرغم من أنه لم يعد موجودًا جسديًا بيننا ، Srila Prabhupada يعيش إلى الأبد في كتاباته وفي قلوب أولئك الذين لمست حياتهم. 

لمعرفة المزيد عن Srila Prabhupada زيارة http://www.prabhupada.net/

ابق على اطلاع

انضم الينا
القوائم البريدية

تحميل 10 وصفات عصير مجانا بواسطة يوغي الطعام
واحصل على أول فصلين من FOOD YOGA مجانًا!

من نحن؟

الحفاظ على شفافية الأشياء

Food for Life Global هي منظمة ممولة طوعًا بنسبة 100٪. مقابل كل دولار واحد تقدمه ، يذهب 1 سنتًا مباشرةً إلى البرامج التي تدعم الإغاثة الغذائية. من الأموال المتبقية ، تساعد 70 سنتات في الجري Food for Life Global، بما في ذلك المناصرة ، والتدريب ، والتعليم ، و 20 سنتًا يتم تخصيصها لجمع الدولار التالي لمساعدتنا على مواصلة عملنا المهم.

Who We Are

Our legacy

A Brief History of
Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) serves as the international headquarters for an international network of 265 affiliate projects in 60 countries serving up to 2 million plant-based meals daily. To date, Food for Life Global has served over 7 billion free meals and is the world’s largest food relief organization.

FFLG's mission to address the root cause of hunger and other social issues through teaching equality of all life through the liberal distribution of plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Our projects also include disaster relief, plant-based nutrition advocacy, eco-farming, schooling, animal rescue, and animal care.

What We Did
So Far

5000

Volunteers

1250670

Grants Distributed

60

Countries

About Us

Background on the Food for Life Project

Our Mission

The distribution of sanctified plant-based meals has been and will continue to be an essential part of India’s Vedic culture of hospitality from which Food for Life was born. Since its inception in the early ’70s, Food for Life has tried to liberally distribute pure plant-based meals (prasadam) throughout the world with the aim of creating peace and prosperity. The Food for Life Global office facilitates the expansion, coordination, and promotion of prasadam distribution throughout the world. The project started in 1974 after yoga students of Swami Prabhupada, the founder of ISKCON became inspired by his plea that “No one within a ten-mile radius of a temple should go hungry!” Today Food for Life is active in over 60 countries.

Up to 2,000,000

Meals Daily!

With volunteers serving up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals daily to schools, as well as from mobile vans and to disaster areas. FOOD FOR LIFE is now the largest food relief in the world, eclipsing even the United Nations World Food Programme.

Up to 2,000,000

Meals Daily!

With volunteers serving up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals daily to schools, as well as from mobile vans and to disaster areas. FOOD FOR LIFE is now the largest food relief in the world, eclipsing even the United Nations World Food Programme.

Diversity

Food for Life volunteers come from all walks of life. Food for Life Global and its worldwide network of affiliates are non-sectarian and non-discriminating. Everyone is welcome to participate in our community projects.

Related Article

Paul Rodney Turner,
Director

Prabhupada

FOOD FOR LIFE Global’s mission is inspired by the following words of the world’s foremost
Vedic scholar and teacher, Srila Prabhupada:

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

iskcon - Founder

At the heart of these statements

are the spiritual practices and truths that are central to virtually all faith traditions: thanksgiving, offering to God the earth’s first yield, helping the poor and promoting peace and justice.

The Founder-Acharya of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON), His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, was an extraordinary person who dedicated his life to teaching the world about Krishna consciousness, ancient India’s most noble message of spiritual wisdom.

Who we are

Srila Prabhupada wrote more than forty volumes of translation and commentary on ancient Vedic texts, including the Bhagavad-gita. He wrote not only as a scholar, but also as a consummate practitioner; he taught not only through his writings but also by the example of his life.

Throughout his works, Srila Prabhupada conveyed the natural meaning of the scriptures without far-fetched interpretations, offering an authentic rendition of the Vedic conclusions on such important topics as the purpose of human life, the nature of the soul, consciousness, and God. 

In 1965, at age 69, Srila Prabhupada sailed from India to New York to share Lord Krishna’s message on behalf of a distinguished line of masters dating back thousands of years. He brought with him nothing more than the clothes on his back, a box of books, and $7 worth of change. In the years that followed, he traveled and taught throughout the world, opened 108 temples, and established ISKCON. 

Srila Prabhupada introduced the teachings of the Vedas as well as the Vedic culture of food and hospitality. In 1974, he exhorted his yoga students to liberally distribute sanctified food so that there would be no hungry people anywhere in the world. The students enthusiastically complied, and so began what was then called ISKCON Food Relief. Their first humble efforts soon blossomed into the world’s largest vegetarian food relief program. Known today as FOOD FOR LIFE (FFL), and acting as an independent, non-sectarian charitable service, the program operates in over 50 countries around the world. 

Though no longer physically present among us, Srila Prabhupada lives forever in his writings and in the hearts of those whose lives he touched. 

To learn more about Srila Prabhupada visit http://www.prabhupada.net/

stay updated

Join Our
Mailing Lists

Download 10 free smoothie recipes by the food yogi
and get the first 2 chapters of FOOD YOGA for free!

Who we are

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.