公司介绍

我们的遗产

简史
Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG)是265个国家/地区60个子公司项目国际网络的国际总部,每天提供多达2万种植物性食品。 迄今为止, Food for Life Global 已提供超过7亿份免费餐点,并且是世界上最大的食品救济组织。

FFLG的使命是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的植物性餐食,教导所有人平等生活,以解决饥饿和其他社会问题的根源。

我们的项目还包括救灾,基于植物的营养倡导,生态农业,学校教育,动物救援和动物护理。

我们做了什么
到目前为止

5000

志愿者

1250670

赠款分配

60

国家

关于我们

生命之粮项目的背景

我们的使命

分发经过神圣化的植物性餐食一直也将继续是印度吠陀的好客文化的重要组成部分,而这部分是Food For Life发源的原因。自70年代初期创立以来,“生命之粮”一直试图自由分发纯植物性食品(prasadam),旨在创造和平与繁荣。Food for Life Global办公室有助于扩大,协调和促进 prasadam分布在世界各地。该项目是Swami Prabhupada的瑜伽学生,亦即是ISKCON的创立人,因他所呼吁“在寺庙十英里半径范围内的任何人都不要饿!”的这句话启发而于1974年创立的。如今,“生命之粮”在60多个国家活跃。

每日多至 2,000,000

用餐!

志愿者每天为学校,流动货车和灾区提供多达2,000,000万免费的植物性餐食。FOOD FOR LIFE现在是世界上最大的粮食救济,甚至超过了联合国世界粮食计划署。

每日多至 2,000,000

用餐!

志愿者每天为学校,流动货车和灾区提供多达2,000,000万免费的植物性餐食。FOOD FOR LIFE现在是世界上最大的粮食救济,甚至超过了联合国世界粮食计划署。

多元华

生命之粮志愿者来自各行各业。 Food for Life Global 其全球会员网络是非宗派性和非歧视性的。 欢迎大家参加我们的社区项目。

相关文章

保罗·罗德尼·特纳
Director

普拉布帕达

FOOD FOR LIFE Global’s 使命的灵感来自以下世界上最重要的话
吠陀学者和老师, Srila Prabhupada:

“通过自由分配 prasadam (纯植物性食品)和sankirtan(圣名的集体诵经),整个世界都可以变得和平与繁荣。”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“通过自由分配 prasadam (纯植物性食品)和sankirtan(圣名的集体诵经),整个世界都可以变得和平与繁荣。”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“通过自由分配 prasadam (纯植物性食品)和sankirtan(圣名的集体诵经),整个世界都可以变得和平与繁荣。”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

iskcon -创办人

这些声明的核心

是几乎所有信仰传统的核心精神实践和真理:感恩、将地球的第一次收获献给上帝、帮助穷人以及促进和平与正义。

克里希纳意识国际学会的创始人-阿查里亚(ISKCON)他的神圣恩典AC Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada是一位非凡的人,他一生致力于向世界传授克里希纳意识,这是古印度最崇高的精神智慧信息。

我们是谁

Srila Prabhupada 撰写了四十多卷有关古代吠陀文本(包括《博伽梵歌》)的翻译和评论。 他不仅以学者的身份写作,而且以​​完美的实践者的身份写作。 他不仅通过自己的著作来教书,而且还通过自己的生活榜样来教书。

在他的整个作品中 Srila Prabhupada 传达了经文的自然含义,没有牵强的解释,对韦达结论的真实诠释,涉及人类生命的目的,灵魂的本质,意识和上帝等重要主题。 

1965年,享年69岁, Srila Prabhupada 从印度航行到纽约,代表几千年前的杰出大师们分享克里希纳勋爵的信息。 他只带了背上的衣服,一盒书和价值7美元的零钱。 在随后的几年中,他前往世界各地旅行和教学,开设了108座寺庙,并建立了 ISKCON. 

Srila Prabhupada 介绍了吠陀经的教义以及吠陀的饮食和款待文化。 1974年,他劝告他的瑜伽学生自由分配圣餐,以使世界上没有饥饿的人。 学生们热情地服从,于是开始了后来被称为 ISKCON 粮食救济。 他们最初的卑微努力很快就发展成为世界上最大的素食救济计划。 该计划今天被称为“生活食品”(FFL),是一项独立的,非宗派的慈善服务,在全球50多个国家开展业务。 

尽管我们中间不再存在 Srila Prabhupada 永远活在他的著作和他感动的人们的心中。 

要了解更多有关 Srila Prabhupada 访问 http://www.prabhupada.net/

保持更新

加入我们
邮件列表

下载 10 个免费的冰沙食谱 由食物瑜伽士
并免费获得 FOOD YOGA 的前 2 章!

我们是谁

保持透明

Food for Life Global 是一个 100% 自愿资助的组织。 您每捐赠 1 美元,就有 70 美分直接用于支持粮食救济的计划。 在剩余的资金中,10 美分帮助运行 Food for Life Global,包括宣传、培训、教育和 20 美分用于筹集下 1 美元以帮助我们继续我们的重要工作。

Who We Are

Our legacy

A Brief History of
Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) serves as the international headquarters for an international network of 265 affiliate projects in 60 countries serving up to 2 million plant-based meals daily. To date, Food for Life Global has served over 7 billion free meals and is the world’s largest food relief organization.

FFLG's mission to address the root cause of hunger and other social issues through teaching equality of all life through the liberal distribution of plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Our projects also include disaster relief, plant-based nutrition advocacy, eco-farming, schooling, animal rescue, and animal care.

What We Did
So Far

5000

Volunteers

1250670

Grants Distributed

60

Countries

About Us

Background on the Food for Life Project

Our Mission

The distribution of sanctified plant-based meals has been and will continue to be an essential part of India’s Vedic culture of hospitality from which Food for Life was born. Since its inception in the early ’70s, Food for Life has tried to liberally distribute pure plant-based meals (prasadam) throughout the world with the aim of creating peace and prosperity. The Food for Life Global office facilitates the expansion, coordination, and promotion of prasadam distribution throughout the world. The project started in 1974 after yoga students of Swami Prabhupada, the founder of ISKCON became inspired by his plea that “No one within a ten-mile radius of a temple should go hungry!” Today Food for Life is active in over 60 countries.

Up to 2,000,000

Meals Daily!

With volunteers serving up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals daily to schools, as well as from mobile vans and to disaster areas. FOOD FOR LIFE is now the largest food relief in the world, eclipsing even the United Nations World Food Programme.

Up to 2,000,000

Meals Daily!

With volunteers serving up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals daily to schools, as well as from mobile vans and to disaster areas. FOOD FOR LIFE is now the largest food relief in the world, eclipsing even the United Nations World Food Programme.

Diversity

Food for Life volunteers come from all walks of life. Food for Life Global and its worldwide network of affiliates are non-sectarian and non-discriminating. Everyone is welcome to participate in our community projects.

Related Article

Paul Rodney Turner,
Director

Prabhupada

FOOD FOR LIFE Global’s mission is inspired by the following words of the world’s foremost
Vedic scholar and teacher, Srila Prabhupada:

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

“By the liberal distribution of prasadam (pure plant-based food) and sankirtan (congregational chanting of the holy name), the whole world can become peaceful and prosperous.”

-Srila Prabhupada

Director

iskcon - Founder

At the heart of these statements

are the spiritual practices and truths that are central to virtually all faith traditions: thanksgiving, offering to God the earth’s first yield, helping the poor and promoting peace and justice.

The Founder-Acharya of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON), His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, was an extraordinary person who dedicated his life to teaching the world about Krishna consciousness, ancient India’s most noble message of spiritual wisdom.

Who we are

Srila Prabhupada wrote more than forty volumes of translation and commentary on ancient Vedic texts, including the Bhagavad-gita. He wrote not only as a scholar, but also as a consummate practitioner; he taught not only through his writings but also by the example of his life.

Throughout his works, Srila Prabhupada conveyed the natural meaning of the scriptures without far-fetched interpretations, offering an authentic rendition of the Vedic conclusions on such important topics as the purpose of human life, the nature of the soul, consciousness, and God. 

In 1965, at age 69, Srila Prabhupada sailed from India to New York to share Lord Krishna’s message on behalf of a distinguished line of masters dating back thousands of years. He brought with him nothing more than the clothes on his back, a box of books, and $7 worth of change. In the years that followed, he traveled and taught throughout the world, opened 108 temples, and established ISKCON. 

Srila Prabhupada introduced the teachings of the Vedas as well as the Vedic culture of food and hospitality. In 1974, he exhorted his yoga students to liberally distribute sanctified food so that there would be no hungry people anywhere in the world. The students enthusiastically complied, and so began what was then called ISKCON Food Relief. Their first humble efforts soon blossomed into the world’s largest vegetarian food relief program. Known today as FOOD FOR LIFE (FFL), and acting as an independent, non-sectarian charitable service, the program operates in over 50 countries around the world. 

Though no longer physically present among us, Srila Prabhupada lives forever in his writings and in the hearts of those whose lives he touched. 

To learn more about Srila Prabhupada visit http://www.prabhupada.net/

stay updated

Join Our
Mailing Lists

Download 10 free smoothie recipes by the food yogi
and get the first 2 chapters of FOOD YOGA for free!

Who we are

Keeping Things Transparent

Food for Life Global is a 100% voluntarily funded organization. For every $1 you give, 70 cents goes directly to programs supporting food relief. Of the remaining funds, 10 cents helps run Food for Life Global, including advocacy, training, education, and 20 cents goes towards raising the next $1 to help us continue our important work.