Food for Life Mayapur répond aux inondations massives au Bengale occidental

13 aout, 2015
PAUL TURNERPAUL TURNER

SOULAGEMENT ALIMENTAIRE POUR L'INONDATION DE MAYAPUR NADIA. SRI NATHPUR .11: 8: 15
Publié par Subala Sudama Das le mardi 11 août 2015

L'endroit où Hare Krishna Food for Life tout a commencé, Mayapur, dans le Bengale occidental, a une histoire d'inondations. Aujourd'hui, les volontaires flotteraient sur des bateaux avec de grands pots de Kichuri (haricot, riz, ragoût de légumes) et le servaient aux villageois échoués et affamés.

Le puissant Gange a débordé, causant des dégâts et des inconvénients massifs à des dizaines de milliers de personnes.

L'inspiration derrière Hare Krishna Nourriture pour la vie, Srila Prabhupada a demandé à ses étudiants de yoga de s'assurer que personne n'avait faim autour du temple. Et aujourd'hui, cette tradition se poursuit avec des milliers de repas gratuits servis quotidiennement, malgré les inondations massives dans la région.

SOULAGEMENT ALIMENTAIRE POUR L'INONDATION DE MAYAPUR NADIA. 9: 8: 15
Publié par Subala Sudama Das le dimanche 9 août 2015

Food for Life Global, le siège des projets Food for Life dans le monde, a été fondé en 1995 pour servir de bureau de soutien et de coordinateur des secours d'urgence pour les projets FFL. L'OSBL a élargi la portée de son travail pour inclure l'enseignement yoga alimentaire et guider et former ceux qui souhaitent lancer leur propre projet Food for Life.

Pour en savoir plus sur Food for Life Mayapur et le Hare Krishna capitale spirituelle du monde, visitez: www.mayapur.com

Laissez un commentaire

Blog

Food for Life Mayapur responds to massive floods in West Bengal

FOOD RELIEF FOR MAYAPUR NADIA FLOODING. SRI NATHPUR .11:8:15
Posted by Subala Sudama Das on Tuesday, August 11, 2015

The place where Hare Krishna Food for Life all began, Mayapur, West Bengal has a history of flooding. The original Food for Life project was known as ISKCON Food Relief and like today, volunteers would float on boats with large pots of Kichuri (bean, rice, vegetable stew) and serve it to the stranded and hungry villagers.

The mighty Ganges river overflowed, causing massive damage and inconvenience to tens of thousands of people.

The inspiration behind Hare Krishna Food for Life, Srila Prabhupada asked his yoga students to make sure no one went hungry around the area of the temple. And today, that tradition continue with thousands of free meals served daily, despite massive flooding in the area.

FOOD RELIEF FOR MAYAPUR NADIA FLOODING. 9:8:15
Posted by Subala Sudama Das on Sunday, August 9, 2015

Food for Life Global, the headquarters for Food for Life projects around the world, was founded in 1995 to serve as the support office and emergency relief coordinator for FFL projects. The non-profit expanded the scope of its work to include teaching food yoga and guiding and training for anyone wishing to start their own Food for Life project.

To learn more about Food for Life Mayapur and the Hare Krishna spiritual capital of the world, visit: www.mayapur.com

Please follow and like us:

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment