尼泊爾生活糧–至今已提供40,000頓飯

四月29日, 2015
保羅·特納保羅·特納

在加德滿都為有需要的人提供食物尼泊爾加德滿都– 29年2015月XNUMX日 —生命之糧尼泊爾再次有機會為加德滿都的貧困人口服務。 儘管條件艱苦,但志願人員正在竭盡所能地接觸盡可能多的人。 團隊輪流烹飪和分發熱素食餐。 巴克蒂普爾(Bhaktipur)的拉姆·圖拉西·達斯(Ram Tulasi das)說:“飯菜新鮮又營養,志願者們正在全力為受害者服務。”

“我們籌集的資金越多,我們就可以為這些人提供更多服務! 請繼續向尼泊爾人民分享您的愛,關懷和祈禱。 請捐款每美元都會帶來巨大的差異。 沒有什麼太小。”

[PayPal捐贈]

尼泊爾生活糧–非歧視性糧食救濟的一個獨特例子

FFL尼泊爾ISKCON 尼泊爾總統Rama Hari Das報告:“在桑胡(距離加德滿都16公里),沿路的房屋被毀。 雜物鋪在道路的人行道上。 那裡的人們沒有食物和住所。 當FFL志願者四處分發時 prasadam (純素食餐),人們對所做的非歧視性工作表示高度讚賞。 他們稱讚這對於那些願意伸出援手的人應該如何成為標準。 任何宗教背景,政治背景或種姓的人都可以自由地獲得健康的 prasadam。 經詢問,發現早期的政黨成員來分發毯子,包裝食品和水,但他們挑出乾部並向他們遞去了救濟物資。

我們沒有遇到任何其他向地震災民提供熱食的組織。

11174951_910245502351242_6492772857525757930_n“如 prasadam 在帕坦(Patan)分發時,志願者遇到了一個小康家庭。 不幸的是,他們的住所遭受了廣泛的破壞,被迫在路上居住。 他們有自動櫃員機卡,但自動櫃員機卻無法運行,也沒有錢。 他們不得不依靠救援人員提供的被咬的米飯(chiura)。 當志願者給他們熱的khichadi(蔬菜,豆類和米飯)給他們時,他們非常感激能夠吃些熱的東西。 大多數救援人員僅提供乾糧和包裝食品。 我們還沒有遇到過 提供熱餐 給地震的受害者。

“在貢加布,地震當天,一公升水的價格為20盧比,當時的價格為120盧比,第二天的價格為200盧比,但水短缺。 FFL志願者一直在從廟宇中運送水並向這些政府尚未提供救濟的地方供水。

到目前為止,加德滿都和巴克塔普爾的“生命之糧”已供應40,000多個熱菜 prasadam 在庇護所和醫院。

加德滿都 巴克塔普爾
25 4月,星期六 700+ -
週日,26四月 5,500+ 2,000+
星期一,27四月 10,000+ 8,000+
星期二,28四月 5,000+ 10,000+

醫療隊

“ 28月15日,星期二,FFL尼泊爾從孟買Bhaktivendanta醫院接收了20位醫生,他們將與2位當地醫生一起在受災地區進行醫療營。 我們還從加爾各答的支持者那裡獲得了XNUMX噸穀物的供應,”他說。

捐贈選項

由於尼泊爾的銀行運作不正常, ISKCON 尼泊爾已在印度瑪雅普爾建立了緊急救濟銀行帳戶,可在該帳戶中收集資金以支持這些救濟工作。

美國和國際捐助者

Food for Life Global 正在籌集資金以支持這項工作,因此,如果您是美國公民,並且希望 得到減免稅 您可以直接通過捐贈 Food for Life Global 通過我們的美國合作夥伴, 充裕的世界,我們將集中所有捐款以電匯到我們在印度的分支機構。

[PayPal捐贈]

或者,您也可以將捐款直接電匯至:

帳戶名稱: ISKCON – Gour Purnima節慶基金
銀行名稱:Axis Bank
帳號:237010100071336
Swift代碼:Axis INBB 005
分行:克里希納·納加爾分行
銀行地址:印度西孟加拉邦克里希納納加爾市MM Ghosh Street 14 MM
帳戶類型:儲蓄帳戶。

印度捐助者

用戶名 : ISKCON
銀行名稱:HDFC銀行
帳號:00221000034555
RTGS / IFSC代碼:HDFC0000022
分支機構:加爾各答Golpark。
銀行地址:MENHNAD SAHA SARANIGOL PARK南大街132 / A
達庫里亞
加爾各答WEST BENGAL700029 *州:* WEST BE
帳戶類型:儲蓄帳戶。

在印度境內支付的所有捐款均根據以下規定免稅 80 / G 政府所得稅部 印度。

匯款後,請發郵件 ISKCON 瑪雅普爾尼泊爾救濟基金:iskmypnepalrelieffund@gmail.com,其中包含以下詳細信息以跟踪匯款:-

1.捐助者名稱
2.國名(用於國外匯款)
3.匯款日期
4.匯出的金額
5.快速匯款副本(對於從印度以外的國家匯款,有時金額未顯示在我們的銀行帳戶中,在這種情況下,快速匯款副本有助於銀行追踪金額。如果資金顯示在銀行帳戶中,則此(不需要))當您向我們的帳戶付款時,匯款人的銀行會生成Swift消息。 快速匯款對我們追踪匯款到我們的銀行很有用。

如果有任何疑問和疑問,請聯繫我們:

+91 9910576903 –帕特里斯(Patri das)(聯合區域秘書, ISKCON 尼泊爾)patri.pvs@pamho.net
+977 9801205727 – Rupeswor Gour das(ISKCON 加德滿都廟會長)vaisnav@gmail.com
+977 9801080108 –(BBT,生命食品總監)

發表評論

Blog

Food for Life Nepal – 40,000 meals served so far

11188292_910244942351298_3535434167593625691_nKathmandu, Nepal – April 29, 2015 — Food for Life Nepal again got the opportunity to serve the needy in Kathmandu. Volunteers are doing all they can to reach as many people as possible, despite the challenging conditions. Teams are taking turns to cook and distribute hot vegan meals in shifts. “The meals are fresh and nutritious and the volunteers are putting in a full effort to service the victims,” reports Ram Tulasi das from Bhaktipur.

“The more funds we can raise, the more we can serve these people! Please keep sharing your love, care and prayers to the people of Nepal. Please donate. Every dollar makes a huge difference. Nothing is too small.”

Food for Life Nepal – a unique example of non-discriminating food relief

FFLNepalVANISKCON Nepal president, Rama Hari Das reports: “In Sankhu (16 km from Kathmandu), the houses along the road had been destroyed. The debris lay along the pavement of the road. There, the people were without food and shelter. When FFL volunteers went around distributing prasadam (blessed vegan meals), the people were highly appreciative of the non-discriminatory work done. They praised how this should be the standard for those who were willing to lend a helping hand. Anyone from any religious background or political background or any caste was freely given a healthy portion of prasadam. Upon inquiry, it was found that earlier members of the political parties had come to distribute blankets, packaged food and water, but they singled out their cadres and handed relief materials to them.

We have not come across any other organization that has been providing hot meals to the victims of the earthquake.

11174951_910245502351242_6492772857525757930_n“As prasadam was being distributed in Patan, the volunteers came across a well-off family. Unfortunately their dwelling suffered extensive damage and were forced to reside on the road. They had ATM cards but the ATM machines were not operational and they had no money; they had to rely on bitten rice (chiura) provided by the relief workers. When the volunteers gave them hot khichadi (vegetables, bean and rice stew) to them, they were very thankful that they were able to get something hot to eat. Most of the relief workers are providing only dry and packaged food. We have not come across any organization that has been providing hot meals to the victims of the earthquake.

“In Gongabu, a litre of water, which costs Rs.20, was priced at Rs.120 at the day of the earthquake and the following day it was priced at Rs.200 and yet there was a shortage of water. The FFL volunteers have been transporting and providing water from their temple to these places where the government has not yet delivered relief.

So far the Food For Life in Kathmandu and Bhaktapur has served 40,000+ plates of hot prasadam in shelters and hospitals.

 

Kathmandu

Bhaktapur

Saturday, 25 April

700+

Sunday, 26 April

5,500+

2,000+

Monday, 27 April

10,000+

8,000+

Tuesday, 28 April

5,000+

10,000+

medicalteamFFL

“On Tuesday 28 April, FFL Nepal received 15 doctors from the Bhaktivendanta Hospital, Mumbai, who will be conducting health camps around the affected areas with 20 local doctors. We have also received a supply of 2 tons of grains from our supporters in Kolkata,” he said. 

DONATION OPTIONS

Since the banks in Nepal are not working properly, ISKCON Nepal has set up an emergency relief bank account in Mayapur, India from where money can be collected to support these relief efforts.

US & International Donors

Food for Life Global is collecting funds to support this effort, so if you are a US citizen and would like to get a tax deduction you can donate directly through Food for Life Global via our US partner, A Well-Fed World, and we will be pooling all donations to wire to our affiliates in INDIA. 

Or you can wire your donation directly to:

Account Name: ISKCON – Gour Purnima Festival Fund
Bank Name: Axis Bank
Account No. : 237010100071336
Swift Code: Axis INBB 005
Branch : Krishna Nagar Branch
Bank address : 14 M.M. Ghosh Street, Krishna Nagar, West Bengal, India
Type of Account : Savings Account.

Indian Donors

Account Name : ISKCON
Bank Name : HDFC Bank
Account No. : 00221000034555
RTGS / IFSC Code: HDFC0000022
Branch : Golpark, Kolkata.
Bank address : 132/A SOUTHERN AVENUE,DR.MEGHNAD SAHA SARANIGOL PARK,
DHAKURIA
KOLKATA WEST BENGAL700029 *State:* WEST BE
Type of Account : Savings Account.

All Donations paid within India are Tax Exempted under 80/G Section of Income Tax Department, Govt. of India.

After remittance, please email ISKCON Mayapur Nepal Relief Fund: iskmypnepalrelieffund@gmail.com with the following details to track the remittance:-

1. Name of Donor
2. Country name (for foreign remittances)
3. Date of remittance
4. Amount remitted
5. Swift copy of remittance (for remittance from country other than India, sometimes the amount does not show in our bank account, in such case swift copy of remittance helps bank to trace the amount. If the fund shows up in bank account then this is not required) Swift message is generated by the remitter’s bank when you make payment to our account. Swift message is useful for us to trace the remittance as well to our bank.

Here are our contact numbers for any questions and quiery:

+91 9910576903 – Patri das (Co- Regional Secretary , ISKCON NEPAL) patri.pvs@pamho.net
+977 9801205727 – Rupeswor Gour das (ISKCON Kathmandu Temple President) vaisnav@gmail.com
+977 9801080108 – (BBT, Food for Life Director)

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment