يتم تقديم الآلاف من الوجبات النباتية للناجين من حيان

نوفمبر 18، 2013
بول تورنربول تورنر

"نحن نعمل 24 ساعة تقريبًا في اليوم"

نوفمبر ٢٠٢٠ - تم تقديم المزيد من حزم الأرز الساخن والتوفو بالكاري في قاعدة فيلامور الجوية لضحايا الإعصار الذين وصلوا حديثًا والذين تم نقلهم لاحقًا إلى مراكز الإجلاء في مانيلا.

نوفمبر ٢٠٢٠ - يعمل فريق Food for Life حاليًا في Sogod Leyte للحصول على المزيد من الإمدادات للتغذية. تم تقديم أكثر من 2000 وجبة هذا الصباح في مدينة Tacloban و Palo و Tanauan Leyte. يوم الأحد ، يقدم المتطوعون أكثر من 1500 وجبة في بلدات مايورجا ودولاغ وتولوسا. يوضح منسق الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ ، بالارام داس ، "إننا نعمل ما يقرب من 24 ساعة في اليوم". "يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً لإعداد وجبات الطعام في ظل هذه الظروف الصعبة. نبدأ الطهي في وقت مبكر من الساعة 1 صباحًا ثم نغادر حوالي الساعة 8 صباحًا للتوزيع ، قبل أن نعود في وقت متأخر حتى الساعة 12 ظهرًا ، فقط للاستعداد لفعل كل ذلك مرة أخرى في فترة ما بعد الظهر ".

كان Balaram يلتقط صوراً للتوزيع ، لكن ليس لديه حالياً أي وسيلة لتحميلها عبر البريد الإلكتروني حيث لا توجد كهرباء في أي مكان. يتوقع أن يتمكن من تحميل الصور بحلول 22 نوفمبر عندما يكون قادرًا على العودة لفترة وجيزة إلى مانيلا. جميع الاتصالات لدينا Food for Life Global كان المكتب من خلال Facebook messenger عبر هاتفه. "الناس سعداء حقًا بتلقي وجباتنا. في الواقع ، إنهم يركضون وراءها! لقد هدأ الوضع الحالي في تاكلوبان مع مغادرة معظم السكان المحليين للمدينة ".

توجد العديد من وكالات الإغاثة الأخرى في المنطقة ، ومع ذلك ، فإن مساهمة Food for Life الفريدة في الكارثة هي وجباتهم النباتية المطبوخة حديثًا. "لا توجد وكالة أخرى تفعل هذا ،" صاح بالارام. وبحسب بالارام ، فإن جميع وكالات الإغاثة الغذائية الأخرى توزع السلع المعلبة والمعكرونة سريعة التحضير والأرز غير المطبوخ. ”الغذاء مدى الحياة prasadam (الوجبات النباتية المقدسة) لها تأثير كبير وتوفر تغذية حقيقية للجسم والعقل والروح. نحن سعداء جدًا برؤيتهم يبتسمون وهم يتناولون وجباتنا ، فهذا يلمس قلوبنا حقًا ، "قال لنا.

بدأت الليلة الماضية في تمام الساعة 11 مساءً الغذاء من أجل الحياة بإطعام الضحايا الذين يصلون يوميًا (أكثر من 2000) في قاعدة فيلامور الجوية ، وهي الآن مأوى لأولئك الذين فقدوا كل شيء ويحاولون العثور على أقاربهم في مانيلا.

في وقت سابق من هذا الأسبوع ، تلقينا ملاحظة من أحد الطهاة ، "في الصباح ، نقوم بتوزيع الأرز والدحل مع كريمة جوز الهند مع القرع والخضروات الورقية الخضراء ، وفي فترة ما بعد الظهر ، نقدم الأرز الساخن وحساء المعكرونة السوتانغون مع الملفوف والبطاطا والجزر chayote. "

طهاة الغذاء من أجل الحياة والتأكد من أن prasadam (وجبات نباتية مقدسة) مذاقها لذيذ وتروق لذوق جميع المتلقين. وأوضح مدير FFL رادها ليلا أن "توزيع الغذاء في ليتي سيستمر حتى 21 نوفمبر ، وفي ذلك الوقت سننتقل إلى إيلويلو وسيبو لمساعدة المحتاجين هناك. يقع معسكر قاعدتنا داخل قاعة دمرت جزئيًا وفرتها الحكومة المحلية في أبو يوج. وأوضحت: "إنه مغمور بالمياه من الداخل ، لذلك يتعين علينا وضع منصات نقالة حتى تجف أثناء العمل".

مكتب مانيلا

(+632) 890-1947  / 215-0076 أو 0917-8378176
(اسأل عن Radha أو Ananda أو Gopi أو Gopal)

الدعم Food for Life Global انقاذ في حالة الطوارئ

[باي بال التبرع]

Blog

Thousands of vegan meals being served to Haiyan survivors

“We are working almost 24hrs a day”

Food for Life in Philippines

Food for Life in Philippines

November 19 – More packages of hot rice and tofu bean curry were served at the Villamore Airbase to the newly arrived victims of the Typhoon who were later transported to the evacuation centers in Manila.

November 18 – The Food for Life team is currently in Sogod Leyte acquiring more supplies for feeding. More than 2000 meals were served this morning in Tacloban city, Palo and Tanauan Leyte. On Sunday, the volunteers serve over 1500 meals in the townships of Mayorga, Dulag and Tolosa. “We are working almost 24hrs a day,” explains emergency relief coordinator, Balaram Das. “It takes a lot of time to prepare meals under these tough conditions. We start cooking as early as 1am and then we leave around 8am for the distribution, before returning as late as 12 midday, only to get ready to do it all again for the afternoon shift,” he said.

Balaram has been taking photos of the distribution, but currently has no way to upload them through email as there’s no electricity anywhere. He expects to be able to upload photos by November 22 when he is able to return briefly to Manilla. All communications to our Food for Life Global office has been through Facebook messenger via his phone. “The people are really happy receiving our meals. In fact, they are running after it! The current situation in Tacloban has calmed down with most of the local people having left the town,” he explained.

Many other relief agencies are in the area, however, Food for Life’s unique contribution to the disaster is their freshly cooked vegan meals. “No other agency is doing this,” exclaimed Balaram. According to Balaram, all other food relief agencies are distributing canned goods, instant noodles and uncooked rice. “Food for Life’s prasadam (sanctified vegan meals) are making a huge impact and providing real nourishment for body, mind and soul. We are so happy seeing them smiling while they take our meals, it really touches our hearts,” he told us.

Last night at 11pm Food for Life started feeding the victims arriving daily (more than 2000) at the Villamor airbase, which is now a shelter for those who have lost everything and trying to find their relatives in Manila.

Earlier this week, we received a note from one of the cooks, “In the morning, we are distributing rice and dahl with coconut cream with squash and green leafy vegetables and in the afternoon, we are serving hot rice and Sotanghon noodle soup with cabbage and chayote potatoes and carrots.”

The Food for Life cooks are making sure that the prasadam (sanctified vegan meals) taste delicious and appeal to the taste of all the recipients. “Food distribution in Leyte will continue until November 21, at which time we will move to Iloilo and Cebu to assist the needy there, explained, FFL director Radha Lila. “Our base camp is inside a partly damaged auditorium provided by the local government in Abuyog. It’s waterlogged inside, so we have to put down pallets to keep dry while we work,” she explained.

FFL Manilla Office

(+632) 890-1947 / 215-0076 or 0917-8378176
(Ask for Radha, Ananda, Gopi, or Gopal)

SUPPORT Food for Life Global Emergency Relief

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org