إعصار هايان الإغاثة - تحديث من الغذاء من أجل الحياة

DSC_0033-72مستجدات - غادر ثمانية من متطوعي الغذاء من أجل الحياة من مانيلا في 11 نوفمبر عن طريق النقل البري إلى مدينة ليغاسبي ثم أخذوا رحلة بالقارب لمدة يومين إلى سمر. كان التأخير بسبب العديد من المجموعات الخيرية الأخرى التي تتحرك جميعها في نفس الاتجاه في محاولة للمساعدة.

وأوضح مدير المتطوعين ، Balarama das ، "إنه أمر خطير للغاية لأن الناس أصبحوا متوحشين ويائسين بسبب الجوع والصدمات". هناك مجموعة أخرى من متطوعي الغذاء من أجل الحياة من مانيلا على استعداد للمغادرة في أقرب وقت ممكن.

من جهتها قالت منسقة الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ الغذائية من أجل الحياة في الفلبين ، رادها ليلى ، "يحاول فريق الدعم في مانيلا جمع الأموال محليًا بينما Food for Life Globalيحاول صندوق لوتس ترست والشخصيات الفلبينية الأخرى مساعدتنا على النهوض في الخارج.

"إن القضية الرئيسية في جهود الإغاثة هي النقل. إن عربة الغذاء الحالية من أجل الحياة التي نستخدمها للتغذية اليومية في مانيلا لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها للسفر لمسافات طويلة.

"لقد اقتربت من غرفة التجارة الهندية ، لأنهم على اتصال مع C-130 (مسؤولي الجيش) الذين كانوا يساعدونهم في نقل تبرعاتهم الجماعية للأغذية الجاهزة للأكل ، ومع ذلك ، فإن مدير الجمعية الخيرية الاجتماعية أبلغتني الإدارة أنه لا تتوفر وسائل مواصلات حاليًا.

"لقد أرسلت أيضًا رسالة طلب إلى الصليب الأحمر لإعارتنا شاحنة ذات عجلات 6 × 6 ووافقوا عليها ، ولكن تم نشر جميع شاحناتهم بالفعل قبل يومين. إنها أوقات عصيبة هنا ، ويشكل النقل جزءًا مهمًا من جهود الإغاثة الناجحة ، ولكن حتى الآن ليس لدينا الكثير من الحظ ".

الخطط

ستنشئ منظمة فود فور لايف 5 مخيمات في مناطق متضررة مختلفة لإطعام وجبتين يوميًا بحد أدنى 2 شخص في كل مخيم. سيكون هناك إمدادات مستمرة من المنتجات والحبوب من الأماكن المجاورة التي لم تتأثر بالإعصار. نعتقد أن أكثر وسائل النقل عملية في هذه الحالة هي عن طريق طائرات الهليكوبتر أو الجسر الجوي ، حيث يمكننا بسهولة نقل المتطوعين والطعام من مكان إلى آخر.

توضح رادها ليلى: "لدي توقعات بالتغذية المستمرة لمدة 3-6 شهور".

"يمكننا أيضًا استئجار المركبات في الأماكن المجاورة (التي لم تتأثر بالكارثة) لنقل الطعام المطبوخ إلى الأماكن الأكثر تضرراً. المتطوعون من جميع أنحاء العالم يعرضون دعم هذا الجهد ، بما في ذلك فريق من المجر.

ساعدنا الآن

تقرير رسمي عن الأضرار

حيان-ديستارمانيلا ، الفلبين - في أعقاب إعصار يولاندا (الاسم الرمزي الدولي هايان) ، تم وضع 5 مقاطعات ومدينة واحدة و 1 بلديات تحت حالة من الكارثة حتى يوم الاثنين 6 نوفمبر.

جميع 5 في المنطقة السادسة (Western Visayas):

  • Aklan - ذكرت وكالة الإعلام الفلبينية (PIA) أن الإعلان صدر يوم السبت 9 نوفمبر ، خلال جلسة طارئة لمجلس Sangguniang Panlalawigan (مجلس المقاطعة). واوضحت وكالة الانباء الباكستانية ان اجمالى 27,583 عائلة او 118,799 شخصا تأثروا بالاعصار.
  • أنتيك - عانى الجزء الشمالي من أنتيك من وطأة الإعصار ، حسبما قال عضو مجلس إدارة المقاطعة إدغار دينوستا في تقرير للوكالة الوطنية الفلبينية التي تديرها الدولة. لقى ما لا يقل عن شخصين فى بلدة بوجاسون مصرعهما بسبب الاعصار.
  • كابيز - أظهر تقرير أولي صادر عن مجلس المقاطعة للحد من مخاطر الكوارث وإدارتها أن 92,753 عائلة أو 385,800 فرد تأثروا في المقاطعة. تم إنشاء مركز قيادة ثان لفيساياس في مدينة روكساس.
  • إيلويلو ـ في يوم الجمعة ، 8 نوفمبر / تشرين الثاني ، وُضعت أربع بلديات فقط تحت حالة مصيبة. في اليوم التالي ، حذت المقاطعة بأكملها حذوها. تم تشريد العائلات في 4 مدينة ، وفقًا لمجلس المقاطعة للحد من مخاطر الكوارث وإدارتها.
  • نيغروس أوكسيدنتال - قال الحاكم ألفريدو مارانيون جونيور إن يولاندا كانت أسوأ كارثة أصابت الإقليم في السنوات الأخيرة. وانقطعت الكهرباء في 9 بلدات شمال نيجروس منذ يوم الجمعة. تأثرت 23,011 أسرة على الأقل في 27 مدينة و 31 مدينة.

Blog

Typhoon Haiyan Relief – Update from Food for Life

DSC_0033-72UPDATE – Eight Food for Life volunteers from Manilla left on Nov 11 by land transport to Legaspi city and then took a two-day boat ride to Samar. The delays were due to many other charitable groups all moving in the same direction trying to help out.

Volunteer director, Balarama das, explained, “It is very dangerous because people are becoming wild and desperate due to hunger and trauma.” Another group of Food for Life volunteers from Manila are prepared to leave as soon as possible.

Food for Life Emergency Relief Coordinator for the Philippines, Radha Lila said, “Our support team in Manilla are trying to raise funds locally while Food for Life Global, The Lotus Trust and other Filipino people are trying to help us raise abroad.

“The main issue with the relief endeavour is transportation. Our present Food for Life vehicle that we use for our daily feeding in Manila is unreliable for long distance travel.

“I have approached Indian Chamber of Commerce, as they have a connection with the C-130 (Army officials) who has been helping them to transport their collective donations of ready-to-eat-food, however, the director of the Social Charity department informed me that there is currently no transportation available.

“I have also sent a letter of request to the Red Cross to loan us a 6×6 wheeler truck and they approved, but all their trucks have already been deployed 2 days ago. It is desperate times here and transportation is a critical part of a successful relief effort, but so far we are not having much luck.”

The Plans

Food for Life will set up 5 camps in different affected areas to feed 2 meals per day to a minimum of 2500 people in each camp.
 There will be continuous supply of produce and grains from nearby places not affected by typhoon. We believe the most practical transport in this situation is by helicopter or airlift, with which we can easily transport volunteers and food from one place to another.

“I have a projection of continuous feeding for 3-6 months,” explains Radha Lila.

“We could also rent vehicles in nearby places (not affected by the disaster) to transport the cooked food to most affected places. Volunteers from all over the world are offering to support the effort, including a team from Hungary.”

Help Now

Official Report on Damage

Haiyan-DistasterMANILA, Philippines – In the aftermath of typhoon Yolanda (international codename Haiyan), 5 provinces, 1 city and 6 municipalities have been placed under state of calamity as of Monday, November 11.

All 5 are in Region VI (Western Visayas):

  • Aklan – The Philippine Information Agency (PIA) reported that the declaration was made on Saturday, November 9, during an emergency session of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (provincial council). A total of 27,583 families or 118,799 inidividuals were affected by the typhoon, said PIA.
  • Antique – The northern part of Antique suffered the brunt of the typhoon, provincial board member Edgar Denosta said in a report by state-run Philippine National Agency. At least 2 people in Bugason town were killed by the typhoon.
  • Capiz – An initial report by the Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council showed that 92,753 families or 385,800 individuals were affected in the province. A second command center for Visayas was set up in Roxas City.
  • Iloilo – On Friday, November 8, only 4 municipalities were placed under a state of calamity. The following day, the entire province followed suit. Families were displaced in 12 towns, according to the Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council.
  • Negros Occidental – Governor Alfredo Marañon Jr said that Yolanda was the worst calamity that hit the province in recent years. Electricity has been down in 9 towns in northern Negros since Friday. At least 23,011 families in 27 of the 31 towns and cities were affected.

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org