台风海盐救济–生命之粮的最新动态

DSC_0033-72更新 – 11月XNUMX日,八名来自马尼拉的“生命之粮”志愿者通过陆路运输前往Legaspi市,然后乘了两天的船到萨马。 拖延是由于许多其他慈善团体都朝着同一个方向努力以提供帮助。

志愿主任Balarama das解释说:“这非常危险,因为人们由于饥饿和创伤而变得荒野和绝望。” 来自马尼拉的另一批“生命之粮”志愿者准备尽快离开。

菲律宾粮食生命紧急救济协调员拉达·利拉(Radha Lila)表示:“我们在马尼拉的支持小组正努力在当地筹集资金, Food for Life Global,Lotus Trust和其他菲律宾人正在努力帮助我们在国外筹集资金。

“救济工作的主要问题是运输。 我们目前在马尼拉用于日常喂养的“生命食品”运输工具对于长途旅行并不可靠。

“我已经联系印度商会,因为他们与C-130(陆军官员)有联系,后者一直在帮助他们运送集体捐赠的即食食品,但是,社会慈善基金会的负责人部门通知我,目前没有运输工具。

“我还向红十字会发送了一封要求我们借给我们的6×6轮式卡车的请求书,他们批准了该请求,但他们的所有卡车已经在2天前部署完毕。 这是一个绝望的时刻,运输是成功的救济工作的关键部分,但到目前为止,我们运气不高。”

计划

生命之粮将在不同的受灾地区建立5个营地,每天为每顿营地至少2人提供两顿饭。 不受台风影响的附近地区将持续供应农产品和谷物。 我们认为,在这种情况下,最实用的运输方式是通过直升机或空运,我们可以轻松地将志愿者和食品从一个地方运输到另一个地方。

“我预计连续喂食3-6个月,” Radha Lila解释道。

“我们还可以在附近地区(不受灾难影响)租用车辆,将熟食运送到受影响最严重的地方。 来自世界各地的志愿者提供了支持,包括来自匈牙利的团队。”

立即帮助

官方损坏报告

海盐市菲律宾马尼拉–台风约兰达(国际代号Haiyan)灾后,截至5月1日星期一,已将6个省,11个城市和XNUMX个直辖市置于灾难状态。

所有5个地区均位于第六区(西米沙ya):

  • 阿克兰–菲律宾新闻社(PIA)报告说,声明是在9月27,583日星期六,在Sangguniang Panlalawigan(省议会)紧急会议期间作出的。 PIA说,总共有118,799个家庭或XNUMX名个人受到台风的影响。
  • 古董-省董事会成员埃德加·德诺斯塔(Edgar Denosta)在国营菲律宾国家机构的一份报告中说,古董的北部遭受了台风的冲击。 Bugason镇至少有2人被台风杀死。
  • Capiz –省减少灾害风险和管理委员会的初步报告显示,该省有92,753个家庭或385,800个人受到影响。 在罗哈斯市建立了第二个米沙ya司指挥中心。
  • 伊洛伊洛(Iloilo)–​​ 8月4日,星期五,只有12个城市被置于灾难状态。 第二天,全省都紧随其后。 根据省减少灾害风险和管理委员会的说法,有XNUMX个城镇的家庭流离失所。
  • 内格罗西(Negros Occidental)–州长阿尔弗雷多·马拉尼翁(AlfredoMarañonJr)表示,约兰达是近年来袭击该省的最严重灾难。 自周五以来,内格罗斯北部的9个镇的电力都已下降。 23,011个城镇中有27个城镇的至少31个家庭受到影响。

Blog

Typhoon Haiyan Relief – Update from Food for Life

DSC_0033-72UPDATE – Eight Food for Life volunteers from Manilla left on Nov 11 by land transport to Legaspi city and then took a two-day boat ride to Samar. The delays were due to many other charitable groups all moving in the same direction trying to help out.

Volunteer director, Balarama das, explained, “It is very dangerous because people are becoming wild and desperate due to hunger and trauma.” Another group of Food for Life volunteers from Manila are prepared to leave as soon as possible.

Food for Life Emergency Relief Coordinator for the Philippines, Radha Lila said, “Our support team in Manilla are trying to raise funds locally while Food for Life Global, The Lotus Trust and other Filipino people are trying to help us raise abroad.

“The main issue with the relief endeavour is transportation. Our present Food for Life vehicle that we use for our daily feeding in Manila is unreliable for long distance travel.

“I have approached Indian Chamber of Commerce, as they have a connection with the C-130 (Army officials) who has been helping them to transport their collective donations of ready-to-eat-food, however, the director of the Social Charity department informed me that there is currently no transportation available.

“I have also sent a letter of request to the Red Cross to loan us a 6×6 wheeler truck and they approved, but all their trucks have already been deployed 2 days ago. It is desperate times here and transportation is a critical part of a successful relief effort, but so far we are not having much luck.”

The Plans

Food for Life will set up 5 camps in different affected areas to feed 2 meals per day to a minimum of 2500 people in each camp.
 There will be continuous supply of produce and grains from nearby places not affected by typhoon. We believe the most practical transport in this situation is by helicopter or airlift, with which we can easily transport volunteers and food from one place to another.

“I have a projection of continuous feeding for 3-6 months,” explains Radha Lila.

“We could also rent vehicles in nearby places (not affected by the disaster) to transport the cooked food to most affected places. Volunteers from all over the world are offering to support the effort, including a team from Hungary.”

Help Now

Official Report on Damage

Haiyan-DistasterMANILA, Philippines – In the aftermath of typhoon Yolanda (international codename Haiyan), 5 provinces, 1 city and 6 municipalities have been placed under state of calamity as of Monday, November 11.

All 5 are in Region VI (Western Visayas):

  • Aklan – The Philippine Information Agency (PIA) reported that the declaration was made on Saturday, November 9, during an emergency session of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (provincial council). A total of 27,583 families or 118,799 inidividuals were affected by the typhoon, said PIA.
  • Antique – The northern part of Antique suffered the brunt of the typhoon, provincial board member Edgar Denosta said in a report by state-run Philippine National Agency. At least 2 people in Bugason town were killed by the typhoon.
  • Capiz – An initial report by the Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council showed that 92,753 families or 385,800 individuals were affected in the province. A second command center for Visayas was set up in Roxas City.
  • Iloilo – On Friday, November 8, only 4 municipalities were placed under a state of calamity. The following day, the entire province followed suit. Families were displaced in 12 towns, according to the Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council.
  • Negros Occidental – Governor Alfredo Marañon Jr said that Yolanda was the worst calamity that hit the province in recent years. Electricity has been down in 9 towns in northern Negros since Friday. At least 23,011 families in 27 of the 31 towns and cities were affected.

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org