生命之糧

FFL如何幫助洪都拉斯颶風受害者

十一月2020, 中美洲 感到兩個人的毀滅性力量 自然災害作為 颶風埃塔 颶風艾奧塔 橫掃危地馬拉,洪都拉斯和尼加拉瓜。 兩次災難相隔僅兩個星期, 造成200多人死亡 成千上萬的人流離失所。 埃塔颶風於3月XNUMX日首次襲擊尼加拉瓜,發生了大規模泥石流,山洪暴發,降雨,對該地區造成了無法控制的破壞。 

在危地馬拉的奎加村,它引發了巨大的山體滑坡,導致數十人死亡,整個地區無法居住。 地方當局最終將取消在該地區的救援工作,宣布該村莊為“ camposanto”或死者的安息之地。 不到兩週後的16月15日,“愛奧塔”颶風在尼加拉瓜的Haulover登陸,距埃塔颶風開始肆虐的地點XNUMX英里。 

艾奧颶風的最高風速超過每小時155英里,是襲擊尼加拉瓜的最強風暴。 由於救援隊努力到達並恢復受害者,已確認的災難死亡人數約為40。 

洪都拉斯的生命食品

可憐的人在不幸的事件席捲中美洲和 洪都拉斯, Food for Life Global,位於特拉華州 緊急救濟 該組織在2020年XNUMX月期間組織了免費的純素食食品分發計劃。該計劃(由非營利組織標記為洪都拉斯的“生命之糧”)以卡門·雅米爾斯·利科納(Carmen Yamileth Licona)為首的志願者團隊為特色。 

Food for Life Global 是世界上最大的 世界消除飢餓組織。 該基金會目前在全球200個國家/地區擁有60多個會員。 FFLG成立於1995年,致力於在全球範圍內分發純植物性餐食,以養活世界上的飢餓人口並促進和平與繁榮。 

這項任務始於70年代初,當時是Swami Prabhupada的瑜伽系學生,他們在師父的呼籲下,沒有一個人位於 ISKCON 聖殿將遭受飢餓。 今天, Food for Life Global 有數千名志願者提供 賑災 人道主義援助 全球服務。 

洪都拉斯生命之糧 颶風救濟 課程

在2020年XNUMX月的兩個星期中,洪都拉斯的“生命之糧”組織了受颶風“埃塔”和“颶風艾奧塔”影響的地區的六個食品分配計劃。 以下是詳細信息 颶風救濟 小組開展的活動: 

  • 12年2020月160日星期六,德古西加巴埃斯庫拉醫院:已分發XNUMX頓飯。 
  • 13年2020月160日,星期日,特古西加爾巴中央公園:分發了150份早餐和XNUMX份午餐。 
  • 16年2020月165日,星期三,埃斯奎拉醫院,特古西加爾巴醫院和Hospico CEDER:分發了130份早餐和XNUMX份午餐。 
  • 19年2020月110日,星期六,特古西加爾巴的Olimpica別墅和Plaza los Dolores養老院:分發了XNUMX份午餐。
  • 22年2020月23日,星期二,Hospico CEDER以及德古西加爾巴的Germania和Cerro de Hula附近:分發了120份午餐和XNUMX份晚餐。
  • 23年2020月100日,星期三,特古西加爾巴薩爾瓦多·阿奎爾養老院:分發了XNUMX份早餐。 

總體而言,洪都拉斯的生命之糧向中美洲的災民分發了425份早餐,573份午餐和120份晚餐。 

洪都拉斯如何向颶風災民捐款以救濟生命 

志願軍Food for Life Global 為願意做的好心人提供許多機會 颶風救濟 捐款 支持該組織在洪都拉斯和世界其他受災地區的任務。 該組織允許贊助商提供少至幾美元的資金。 你也可以 加密貨幣捐贈飛行里程

此外,FFLG的 贊助一個孩子 該選件為慈善家提供了贊助全球貧困兒童的教育,餵養和醫療的機會。 捐助者還可以向 Food for Life Global 通過他們的遺囑。 這些end賦是個人在死後留下畢生紀念的一種方式。 支持FFLG的其他可用選擇包括:贊助救助動物和 通過$ 1,000捐款獲得終身會員資格

如何為颶風救濟義工

除了製作 颶風救濟捐款 至 Food for Life Global,你也可以 自願幫助 在需要人道主義援助和支持的世界各地區。 FFLG是機會均等的志願者團體,因此,它不歧視決定根據年齡,性別,種族或種族與之合作的個人。 根據他們扮演的角色,也有不同類型的志願者。 

您可以選擇的一些選項包括“直接聯繫志願者”,“技術援助志願者”和“倡導者”。 您可以瀏覽該網站來確定哪個人適合您並提交您的申請。 此外, Food for Life Global 不僅將其志願服務機會僅限於個人,因為企業組織也可以與基金會合作。 素食食品企業,動物權利組織和企業社會責任公司是可以與FFLG合作以支持其事業的一些團體。

你可以幫忙!

https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg

支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。

Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

發表評論

Food For Life

How FFL Is Helping Honduras Hurricane Victims

In November 2020, Central America felt the devastating force of two natural disasters, as Hurricane Eta and Hurricane Iota swept across Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaraguan. Both catastrophes, which happened barely two weeks apart, left more than 200 people dead and thousands displaced from their homes. Hurricane Eta first hit Nicaraguan on November 3, with massive mudslides, flash floods, rains causing uncontrollable damage in the region. 

In the village of Quejá in Guatemala, it set off a monstrous landslide that left dozens dead and made the entire area uninhabitable. Local authorities would eventually call off rescue efforts around the territory, declaring the village “camposanto,” or a resting place for the dead. Less than two weeks later, on November 16, Hurricane Iota made landfall around Haulover, Nicaragua, 15 miles from where Hurricane Eta had begun its chaotic sweep. 

With maximum wind speeds of over 155 miles per hour, Hurricane Iota is the strongest storm to hit Nicaraguan. The confirmed deaths from the disaster numbered around 40, as rescue teams struggled to reach and recover victims. 

Food for Life in Honduras

Poor peopleIn the wake of the unfortunate events that struck Central America and Honduras, Food for Life Global, a Delaware-based emergency relief organization, organized free vegan food distribution programs throughout December 2020. The initiative – which the non-profit tagged Food for Life Honduras – featured a team of volunteers led by Carmen Yamileth Licona. 

Food for Life Global is the world’s largest world hunger-relief organization. The foundation currently has over 200 affiliates spread across 60 nations worldwide. Established in 1995, FFLG focuses on distributing pure plant-based meals globally to feed the world’s hungry and promote peace and prosperity. 

This mission began in the early 70s with yoga students of Swami Prabhupada, who were following their master’s appeal that no individual located within a ten-mile radius of an ISKCON temple would suffer from starvation. Today, Food for Life Global has thousands of volunteers providing disaster relief and humanitarian aid services worldwide. 

Food for Life Honduras Hurricane Relief Programs

For two weeks in December 2020, Food for Life Honduras organized six food distribution programs across regions affected by Hurricane Eta and Hurricane Iota. Below are the details of the hurricane relief activities carried out by the group: 

  • Saturday, December 12, 2020, Hospital Escuela, Tegucigalpa: 160 meals distributed. 
  • Sunday, December 13, 2020, Central Park of Tegucigalpa: 160 breakfasts and 150 lunches distributed. 
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020, Hospital Escuela, Tegucigalpa and the Hospico CEDER: 165 breakfasts and 130 lunches distributed. 
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020, Home for the Elderly in Villa Olimpica and Plaza los Dolores, Tegucigalpa: 110 lunches distributed.
  • Tuesday, December 22, 2020, Hospico CEDER and around Germania and  Cerro de Hula, Tegucigalpa: 23 lunches and 120 dinners distributed.
  • Wednesday, December 23, 2020, Salvador Aguirre Home for the Elderly, Tegucigalpa: 100 breakfasts distributed. 

Overall, Food for Life Honduras gave out 425 breakfasts, 573 lunches, and 120 dinners to the disaster victims in Central America. 

How to Make Hurricane Relief Donations to Food for Life Honduras 

Volunteers FFLFood for Life Global offers numerous opportunities to well-meaning individuals who would love to make hurricane relief donations to support the group’s mission in Honduras and other disaster-ridden regions of the world. The organization allows sponsors to give as little as a few dollars to more sizable sums. You could also make donations in cryptocurrency and flight miles

Furthermore, FFLG’s Sponsor a Child option offers philanthropists opportunities to sponsor the education, feeding, and medical care of underprivileged children worldwide. Donors can also give legacy gifts to Food for Life Global through their Wills. These endowments are a way for individuals to leave a memorial of their lifetimes behind after their death. Other options available to you to support FFLG include Sponsor a Rescued Animal and Life Membership through a $1,000 donation

How to Volunteer for Hurricane Relief

Besides making hurricane relief donations to Food for Life Global, you can also volunteer and help out in regions of the world that require humanitarian aid and support.  FFLG is an equal opportunity volunteer group, and, as such, it does not discriminate against individuals who decide to work with it based on age, gender, ethnicity, or race. There are also different volunteer types available, depending on the role they play. 

Some of the options you could pick include Direct Contact Volunteer, Technical Assistance Volunteer, and Advocates. You could go through the website to decide which one suits you and submit your application. Furthermore, Food for Life Global does not limit its volunteering opportunities to individuals alone, as corporate organizations can also partner with the foundation. Vegan food product businesses, animal rights organizations, and CSR companies are some groups that can work with FFLG to support its cause.

Write a comment