简史 Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG)是240个国家/地区60个子公司项目国际网络的国际总部,每天提供多达2万种植物性食品。 迄今为止, Food for Life Global 已提供超过7亿份免费餐点,并且是世界上最大的食品救济组织。

FFLG的使命是通过自由分发以爱心意愿准备的植物性餐食,教导所有人平等生活,以解决饥饿和其他社会问题的根源。

我们的项目还包括救灾,基于植物的营养倡导,生态农业,学校教育,动物救援和动物护理。
图片

关于的背景 生命食品计划

分发经过神圣化的植物性餐食一直也将继续是印度吠陀的好客文化的重要组成部分,而这部分是Food For Life发源的原因。自70年代初期创立以来,“生命之粮”一直试图自由分发纯植物性食品(prasadam),旨在创造和平与繁荣。Food for Life Global办公室有助于扩大,协调和促进 prasadam分布在世界各地。该项目是Swami Prabhupada的瑜伽学生,亦即是ISKCON的创立人,因他所呼吁“在寺庙十英里半径范围内的任何人都不要饿!”的这句话启发而于1974年创立的。如今,“生命之粮”在60多个国家活跃。

每日多至 2,000,000
用餐!

志愿者每天为学校,流动货车和灾区提供多达2,000,000万免费的植物性餐食。FOOD FOR LIFE现在是世界上最大的粮食救济,甚至超过了联合国世界粮食计划署。

多元华

生命之粮志愿者来自各行各业。 Food for Life Global 其全球会员网络是非宗派性和非歧视性的。 欢迎大家参加我们的社区项目。

相关文章

我的旅程总结 Food for Life Global保罗·罗德尼·特纳导演

与我们联系 详细信息

Food for Life Global –美洲公司

3911协和派克#8030
Wilmington,DE 19803
EIN:36-488716

电话

美国: +1 202 407-9090
欧洲: +386 70 333 108
澳大利亚: +61 2 8006 1081
南美洲: +57 320 485 5971

FFL Global –欧洲

Usnjarska cesta 9,1241 Kamnik,Slovenia注册号4077911000(matica stevilka)TAX ID Nr。 28209397(davčnaštevilka)。

联合创始人兼国际总监

保罗·罗德尼·特纳 (Paul Rodney Turner)

联合创始人兼国际总监

Mukunda Goswami(已退休)

A Brief History of Food for Life Global

Food for Life Global (FFLG) serves as the international headquarters for an international network of 240 affiliate projects in 60 countries serving up to 2 million plant-based meals daily. To date, Food for Life Global has served over 7 billion free meals and is the world’s largest food relief organization.

FFLG's mission to address the root cause of hunger and other social issues through teaching equality of all life through the liberal distribution of plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.

Our projects also include disaster relief, plant-based nutrition advocacy, eco-farming, schooling, animal rescue, and animal care.
Image

Background on the Food for Life Project

The distribution of sanctified plant-based meals has been and will continue to be an essential part of India’s Vedic culture of hospitality from which Food for Life was born. Since its inception in the early ’70s, Food for Life has tried to liberally distribute pure plant-based meals (prasadam) throughout the world with the aim of creating peace and prosperity. The Food for Life Global office facilitates the expansion, coordination, and promotion of prasadam distribution throughout the world. The project started in 1974 after yoga students of Swami Prabhupada, the founder of ISKCON became inspired by his plea that “No one within a ten-mile radius of a temple should go hungry!” Today Food for Life is active in over 60 countries.

Up to 2,000,000
Meals Daily!

With volunteers serving up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals daily to schools, as well as from mobile vans and to disaster areas. FOOD FOR LIFE is now the largest food relief in the world, eclipsing even the United Nations World Food Programme.

Diversity

Food for Life volunteers come from all walks of life. Food for Life Global and its worldwide network of affiliates are non-sectarian and non-discriminating. Everyone is welcome to participate in our community projects.

Related Articles

Contact Details

Food for Life Global – Americas Inc.

3911 Concord Pike #8030
Wilmington, DE 19803
EIN: 36-488716

Phone

Toll Free: +1-888-855-3985

Co-Founder & International Director Emeritus

Mukunda Goswami (retired)