通過慈善遺產遺贈給您最喜歡的慈善機構

雖然大多數人都在考慮為自己積累世界上所有的財富,但其他人則想使世界變得更美好,並通過慈善捐贈留下遺產。 在 Food for Life Global,您將有機會通過遺囑中的遺贈和禮物為全球消除飢餓的事業做出貢獻。
圖片

對於大多數人而言,提及遺囑會帶來可怕的死亡念頭。 但是,遺囑也可以幫助您在逝世後留下紀念館。 通過將遺產的一部分分配給慈善機構,可以確保您的遺產持續到您的一生。

我們許多支持者 慈善禮物 通過命名 Food for Life Global 作為他們遺囑中的受益人。 美國聯邦政府通過允許無限量的遺產稅慈善扣除來鼓勵這些禮物或遺贈。

何時考慮的事情 立遺囑:

  • 列出您的資產
  • 如何劃分你的財產
  • 任命誰為執行人

定期檢查您的遺囑以確保它能反映您當前的意願和情況也很重要。 例如,如果您已結婚,離婚,搬家或在朋友或家人去世後,可能需要更改您的遺囑。

 

Food for Life Global 會建議任何訂立或更新遺囑的人尋求執業律師或銀行信託公司的獨立建議。
圖片

什麼是 慈善遺贈?

慈善遺贈涉及通過遺囑中的指示向慈善組織捐款。 通常,禮物來自遺囑人遺產的一部分,非盈利組織在遺贈人死後收到禮物。 慈善遺贈有不同的類型,並且捐贈者必須具體說明其捐贈的細節。

 

他們必須明確定義禮物的確切目的地,因為一些慈善機構在全球各地設有不同的分支機構。 因此,如果您沒有正確說明基礎,您的捐贈可能會去到錯誤的目的地。 此外,在非營利組織可以收到您的捐款之前,您的遺囑必須經過您所在州的緩刑程序。

 

您也可以將任何數量或百分比的資產捐贈給慈善機構。 例如,維因達文(Vrindavan)的“生命之糧”允許捐助者在印度贊助孩子的教育和醫療保健 每年只需$ 350。財務狀況良好的個人也可以為該組織的事業捐款多達$ 5,000。 餵飽飢餓的孩子 全世界。 此外,您可以 以加密貨幣捐款。

 

種類 遺產

遺留遺產有幾種不同的方法。 這是最常見的:

慈善剩餘信託

這種類型的遺產是免稅的不可撤銷信託,旨在通過首先在指定時期內將收入分配給該信託的受益人,然後將剩餘部分捐贈給指定的慈善機構來減少個人的應稅收入。 要了解更多信息,請訪問此處。

遺贈

遺贈是在進行所有其他遺贈並清算債務和費用後,對遺產剩餘部分的贈與。
金錢遺贈
在您的遺囑中提供固定金額的禮物被稱為金錢遺贈。 隨著生活成本的增加,金錢遺產的價值將隨著時間的流逝而降低。
具體遺贈
遺囑中留作禮物的特定命名物品被稱為特定遺贈,例如一件珠寶或一塊土地。
偶然遺贈
在您的遺囑中送給您的禮物,取決於可能發生或可能不發生的事件,在法律上被稱為或有遺產。 一個例子是向慈善機構的遺贈,僅在遺囑中指定的其他受益人在立遺囑人(立遺囑的人)之前死亡時才適用。

遺贈的優點

慈善遺贈是最受歡迎的慈善捐贈方式之一。 原因之一是它們具有許多好處。 快速地,這是慈善遺贈的一些優點: 

  • 免於聯邦稅收限制

通過遺贈給慈善機構的最重要的優勢之一是,捐贈不會減少聯邦遺產稅。 這樣,非營利組織可以完全控制捐贈資金,而不必擔心會損失很大一部分稅款。 

  • 對您所能提供的沒有任何限制

對於慈善遺贈,沒有可以或不能提供的指定數額。 因此,您的財務狀況不會妨礙您捐款,因為您仍然可以以任何可能的方式支持慈善事業。 

  • 慈善組織完全控制捐贈

遺贈給非營利組織一個完全自由的自由,可以決定如何使用捐贈。 儘管您可以說明要用捐贈來支持的特定原因,但慈善機構可以選擇遵循您的指示或將其用於其他慈善任務。 

  • 容易捐款

不像其他 慈善禮物,遺贈通常很容易設置。 通常,必要的步驟包括確定您要支持的慈善機構,確定您的整體財產價值和您要提供的百分比,以及與您的律師預約以監督整個過程。 相反,其他形式的慈善捐贈將要求您任命受託人來管理資產或提交年度合規報告。 

  • 您可以進行紀念捐贈

有了慈善遺贈,您的捐贈就不必以您的名義了。 您可以贈送慈善禮物以紀念其他人,也許是已故的家庭成員或親人。 此外,您還可以捐贈一筆捐款,以表彰那些仍然活著的人。  一些慈善機構,例如《生命之糧》,接受了 紀念捐贈。 捐贈者的捐贈金額沒有限制,您也可以決定將其捐贈為一次性贈予或定期贈與。 

如何留下遺產 

大多數人都想通過遺贈來捐獻慈善,但不知道該如何進行。 簡而言之,這是有關向慈善機構捐款並為自己留下遺產的分步指南: 

  • 決定您要支持的非營利組織 

留下遺產的第一步是決定哪個組織將接收您的捐贈。 通常,大多數人會向傳統的慈善機構贈送禮物,例如 兒童慈善機構,女性或弱勢群體。 

但是,還有一些不是傳統慈善基金會的組織可以從您的捐贈中受益。 這些機構的例子包括教堂,大學,博物館,高中和歷史學會。 

您可以根據自己的熱情選擇要支持的組織。 例如,如果您長期以來對結局感興趣 兒童飢餓,您可以向像我們這樣的食品非營利組織捐款。 

  • 確定贈予的遺產類型

像我們之前提到的,有幾種類型的遺產可以提供給您。 因此,您可以靈活地決定如何捐贈。 您可以選擇捐贈特定的遺贈,將其指定的數量留給慈善機構。 

或者,您可以選擇一個或有的遺贈,如果遺囑中指定的繼承人不再活著,則可以將您的遺產捐贈給慈善機構。 其他選項,例如金錢遺贈也為您提供。

  • 與您的律師預約 

在決定要支持的慈善機構和捐款後,您需要與律師坐下來討論 遺產規劃 過程以及如何在遺囑中陳述您的意圖。 

大多數慈善機構還設有計劃的捐贈官員,您可以就自己的決定進行諮詢。 這些人還可以指導您如何向其各自的組織捐款。

減稅 

遺贈是人們用來進行慈善捐贈的一種流行方法。 一項研究 慈善遺贈上的聯邦遺產稅申報表 強調了這些捐贈形式對美國慈善捐贈的重大貢獻。 但是,想要捐贈慈善事業的個人通常會擔心稅收的後果 慈善禮品。 

幸運的是,遺產和遺產是免稅的。 但是有些遺產可能有資格徵收遺產稅。 例如,美國國稅局(IRS)不免除遺產稅或價值超過11.58萬美元的慈善捐贈的聯邦遺產稅。 但是,這個龐大的數字使美國大多數個人免於捐贈的稅收減免。 

此外,產生收入的繼承遺產有資格獲得所得稅減免。 慈善剩餘信託是應稅繼承的一個很好的例子。 

結論

您的遺產計劃是律師應準備的重要法律文件。 請諮詢您的律師和財務顧問以獲取專業建議。 如果您想在遺囑中添加慈善遺產,您首先需要確定您想要捐贈的捐贈類型。

 

然後,您需要選擇一個非營利組織和一個慈善事業來支持。 列出您熱衷的慈善項目,並根據您的選擇決定慈善機構。 如果您想支持消除兒童飢餓的使命,可以將您的慈善禮物捐贈給 Food for Life Global.

 

您可以確保子孫後代了解有關 Food for Life Global 代表通過您的遺產計劃贈送禮物。 Food for Life Global的遺產協會歡迎任何規模的捐贈,並認可各個年齡段的捐贈者 Food for Life Global 在他們的遺產計劃中。

 

邀請您加入以下禮物:

 
  • 通過向世界各地的飢餓兒童分發健康的植物餐,幫助維護所有人的和平與繁榮
  • 組織和讚助“生命之糧”志願者的緊急素食救援工作
  • 帶來比您想像的更重要的慈善影響,同時還減輕了稅收負擔
  • 帶來比您想像的更重要的慈善影響,同時還減輕了稅收負擔
  • 一生中花費很少或根本沒有
  • 使用您可能不再需要的資產,包括人壽保險,IRA或401K,房地產,捐贈者建議的基金本金或房地產的一定比例(以示例語言在您的“遺囑”或“信託”中考慮, 點擊這裡.)
  • 可能不需要您通過使用 科迪地爾
  •  

加入 Food for Life Global的舊版協會,請完成此操作 意向書 以便我們兌現您的意願並為未來做計劃。

聯絡我們
有關留下遺產(遺贈)的建議,請聯繫 全國休假委員會
https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
支持重要工作 Food for Life Global 服務其遍布200個國家/地區的60多家分支機構的國際網絡。
Food for Life Global 是501(c)(3)慈善組織,EIN 36-4887167。 在沒有適用於特定納稅人的可抵扣性限制的前提下,所有捐款均被視為可抵稅。 沒有提供任何商品或服務來交換您的捐助。
Food For Life Global’s 主要任務是通過自由分發以愛心意願準備的純植物性餐食,實現世界和平與繁榮。

Leave a Legacy through Charitable Bequests to your Favourite Charity

While most people think about amassing all the world's wealth for themselves, others want to make the world a better place and leave a legacy through charitable giving. At Food for Life Global, you have the opportunity to contribute to our cause to end child hunger across the globe through bequests and gifts in your Will.
Image

For most people, the mention of a Will brings up scary thoughts of death. However, a Will can also help you leave a memorial behind after you have passed on. By distributing a part of your estate to charity, you ensure your legacy continues beyond your lifetime.

Many of our supporters make charitable gifts by naming Food for Life Global as a beneficiary in their Wills. The United States federal government encourages these gifts or bequests by allowing an unlimited estate tax charitable deduction.

Things to Consider When Making a Will:

  • List your assets
  • How to divide your estate
  • Who to appoint as executor

It's also vital to regularly review your Will to ensure that it reflects your current wishes and circumstances. For instance, you may need to change your Will if you have gotten married, divorced, moved house, or after a friend or family member's death.

 

Food for Life Global would advise anyone making or updating a Will to seek independent advice from a practicing solicitor or bank trust company.
Image

What Are Charitable Bequests?

A charitable bequest involves a donation to a charity organization made through instructions in a Will. Generally, the gift comes from a part of the testator's estate, and the non-profit receives it after the bequeather's death. There are different types of charitable bequests, and donors must be specific about the details of their donations.

 

They must clearly define the exact destination of the gift, as some charities have different branches across the globe. As such, your endowment may go to the wrong destination if you do not accurately state the foundation. Furthermore, before the non-profit can receive your donation, your Will must go through the probation process in your state.

 

You can also donate any amount or percentage of your asset to a charity. For example, Food for Life Vrindavan allows donors to sponsor a child's education and medical care in India with as little as $350 a year.Individuals in better financial positions can also donate as much as $5,000 to the organization's cause to feed hungry children worldwide. Furthermore, you can make donations in cryptocurrency.

 

Types of Legacy

There are a few different kinds of ways to leave a legacy. Here are the most common:

Charitable Remainder Trust

This type of legacy is a tax-exempt irrevocable trust designed to reduce individuals' taxable income by first dispersing income to the trust's beneficiaries for a specified period and then donating the remainder to a designated charity. To learn more, visit here.

Residuary Bequest

A residuary bequest is a gift of the remainder of the estate after all other bequests have been made and debts and expenses cleared.
Pecuniary Bequest
A gift of a fixed sum of money in your Will is called a pecuniary bequest. The value of pecuniary legacies will decrease over time as the cost of living increases.
Specific Bequest
A particular named item left as a gift in your Will is known as a specific bequest – for example, a piece of jewelry or plot of land.
Contingent Bequest
A gift in your Will that depends upon the occurrence of an event that may or may not happen is known legally as a contingent bequest. An example is a bequest to a charity, which applies only if other beneficiaries named in the Will die before the testator (the person who made the Will).

Advantages of a Bequest

Charitable bequests are one of the most popular ways of giving to charity. One reason for this is the many benefits attached to them. Quickly, here are some advantages of a charitable bequest: 

  • Freedom from Federal Tax Constraints

One of the most vital advantages of giving to charity through a bequest is that there are no federal estate tax deductions made from the donations. As such, the non-profit has full control over the endowment and doesn't have to worry about losing a significant portion to tax payments. 

  • No Restrictions on What You Can Give

With charitable bequests, there's no designated amount you can or cannot give. As such, your financial position does not hinder you from donating, as you can still support a charitable cause in any little way you can. 

  • The Charity Organization Retains Full Control of the Donation

Bequests give a non-profit the complete freedom to decide how it'll spend the donation. While you may state the specific cause you want to support with your endowment, the charity can choose to follow your instruction or use it for a different philanthropic mission. 

  • Easy to Make a Donation

Unlike other charitable gifts, bequests are typically easy to set up. Generally, the necessary steps include deciding the charity you want to support, determining your overall estate value and the percentage you want to give, and setting up an appointment with your lawyer to oversee the entire process. In contrast, other forms of charitable giving would require you to appoint a trustee to manage assets or to submit annual compliance reports. 

  • You Can Make Memorial Donations

With charitable bequests, your endowment doesn't have to be in your name. You can give charity gifts in memory of someone else, maybe a deceased family member or loved one. Furthermore, you can also donate an endowment to honor inspiring individuals who are still alive.  Several charities, like Food for Life, accept memorial donations. There are no restrictions on how much donors can give, and you could also decide to make it a one-time gift or a regular occurrence. 

How to Leave a Legacy 

Most people want to give to charity through bequests but do not know how to carry out the process. Briefly, here's a step-by-step guide on giving to a charity and leaving a legacy for yourself: 

  • Decide the Nonprofit You Want to Support 

The first step in leaving a legacy is to decide which organization will receive your donation. Generally, most people give gifts to traditional philanthropic institutions like charities for children, women, or the underprivileged. 

However, there are other organizations that are not conventional charity foundations that could benefit from your endowment. Examples of these institutions include churches, universities, museums, high schools, and historical societies. 

You can choose the organization you want to support based on your passions. For example, if you've had a long-time interest in ending child hunger, you can donate to food non-profits like ours. 

  • Decide the Type of Bequest to Give

There are several types of bequest available to you like we mentioned before. As such, you have flexibility in deciding how to give. You can choose to donate a specific bequest, which sets aside a designated amount to give to charity. 

Or, you could choose a contingent bequest, which involves giving your estate to charity if the heirs named in your Will are no longer alive. Other options like pecuniary bequest also exist for you.

  • Book an Appointment With Your Attorney 

After deciding the charity to support and what to give, you'll need to sit down with your lawyer to discuss the estate planning process and how to state your intentions in your Will. 

Most charities also have a planned giving officer you can consult about your decision. These individuals can also guide you on how to make donations to their respective organizations.

Tax Deductions 

Bequests are one of the popular methods people use to make charity donations. A study on federal estate tax returns on charitable bequests highlighted the significant contribution these forms of endowments make to charitable giving in the United States. However, individuals who want to give to philanthropic causes often worry about the tax consequences of charitable gifts. 

Fortunately, inheritances and bequests are tax-free. But some estates may be eligible for estate taxes. For example, the IRS does not exempt inheritances or charitable gifts worth over $11.58 million from federal estate taxes. However, this colossal figure exempts most individuals in the United States from tax deductions on endowments. 

Furthermore, inherited estates that generate income are eligible for income tax deductions. A charitable remainder trust is an excellent example of taxable inheritances. 

Conclusion

Your estate plans are critical legal documents that your attorney should prepare. Please consult your attorney and financial advisors for professional advice. If you wish to add a charitable bequest to your Will, you'll first need to decide the type of endowment you want to give.

 

Then, you'll need to choose a non-profit and a charitable cause to support. List out the philanthropic projects you're passionate about and decide on a charity based on your options. If you'd like to support the mission to end child hunger, you can donate your charitable gift to Food for Life Global.

 

You can ensure future generations learn about the values that Food for Life Global stands for with a gift through your estate plan. Food for Life Global's Legacy Society welcomes donations of any size and recognizes donors of all ages who name Food for Life Global in their estate plan.

 

You are invited to join with a gift that:

 
  • Helps preserve peace and prosperity for all people through the distribution of healthy plant-based meals to hungry children across the world
  • Organize and sponsor emergency vegan relief efforts by Food for Life Volunteers
  • Makes a more significant philanthropic impact than you thought possible while also reducing your tax burden
  • Makes a more significant philanthropic impact than you thought possible while also reducing your tax burden
  • Costs little or nothing during your lifetime
  • Uses assets that you may no longer need, including life insurance, IRAs or 401Ks, real estate, the principal of your donor-advised fund, or a percentage of your estate (for sample language to consider in your Will or Trust, click here)
  • May not require you to re-write your Will by using a Codicil
  •  

To join the Food for Life Global's Legacy Society, please complete this Letter of Intent so that we may honor your wishes and plan for the future.

Contact Us
For advice on leave a legacy (Bequests), reach out to The National Committee on leave a legacy
https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.