اترك إرثًا من خلال العطاءات الخيرية لمؤسستك الخيرية المفضلة

بينما يفكر معظم الناس في تكديس كل ثروات العالم لأنفسهم ، يرغب الآخرون في جعل العالم مكانًا أفضل وترك إرثًا من خلال العطاء الخيري. في Food for Life Global، لديك الفرصة للمساهمة في قضيتنا للقضاء على جوع الأطفال في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال الوصايا والهدايا في إرادتك.
صورة

بالنسبة لمعظم الناس ، فإن ذكر الوصية يثير أفكارًا مخيفة عن الموت. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تساعدك الوصية أيضًا في ترك نصب تذكاري خلفك بعد وفاتك. من خلال توزيع جزء من ممتلكاتك على الأعمال الخيرية ، فإنك تضمن استمرار إرثك إلى ما بعد حياتك.

كثير من أنصارنا يصنعون الهدايا الخيرية بالتسمية Food for Life Global كمستفيد في وصاياهم. تشجع الحكومة الفيدرالية للولايات المتحدة هذه الهدايا أو الوصايا من خلال السماح بخصم غير محدود من الضرائب العقارية.

أشياء للنظر فيها متى صنع وصية:

  • قائمة الأصول الخاصة بك
  • كيف تقسم عقارك
  • من يتم تعيينه كمنفذ

من الضروري أيضًا مراجعة إرادتك بانتظام للتأكد من أنها تعكس رغباتك وظروفك الحالية. على سبيل المثال ، قد تحتاج إلى تغيير وصيتك إذا تزوجت ، أو انفصلت ، أو انتقلت إلى منزل آخر ، أو بعد وفاة صديق أو أحد أفراد الأسرة.

 

Food for Life Global تنصح أي شخص يقوم بإعداد وصية أو يقوم بتحديثها للحصول على مشورة مستقلة من محام ممارس أو شركة ائتمان بنكية.
صورة

ما هي العروض الخيرية؟

الوصية الخيرية هي التبرع لمؤسسة خيرية من خلال تعليمات في وصية. بشكل عام ، تأتي الهبة من جزء من تركة الموصي ، وتتسلمها غير الربحية بعد وفاة المورث. هناك أنواع مختلفة من الوصايا الخيرية ، ويجب على المتبرعين أن يكونوا محددين بشأن تفاصيل تبرعاتهم.

 

يجب أن يحددوا بوضوح الوجهة الدقيقة للهدية ، حيث أن بعض المؤسسات الخيرية لها فروع مختلفة في جميع أنحاء العالم. على هذا النحو ، قد يذهب هباتك إلى الوجهة الخطأ إذا لم تحدد الأساس بدقة. علاوة على ذلك ، قبل أن تتمكن المنظمة غير الربحية من تلقي تبرعك ، يجب أن تمر وصيتك بعملية الاختبار في ولايتك.

 

يمكنك أيضًا التبرع بأي مبلغ أو نسبة من الأصول الخاصة بك إلى مؤسسة خيرية. على سبيل المثال ، يسمح برنامج Food for Life Vrindavan للمانحين برعاية تعليم الطفل والرعاية الطبية في الهند بأقل من 350 دولارًا في السنة.يمكن للأفراد الذين يتمتعون بمراكز مالية أفضل التبرع بما يصل إلى 5,000 دولار أمريكي لقضية المنظمة إطعام الأطفال الجياع في جميع أنحاء العالم. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك ذلك التبرع بالعملة المشفرة.

 

انواع من إرث

هناك عدة أنواع مختلفة من الطرق لترك إرث. فيما يلي الأكثر شيوعًا:

الثقة الخيرية المتبقية

هذا النوع من الإرث عبارة عن ائتمان غير قابل للإلغاء معفي من الضرائب مصمم لتقليل دخل الأفراد الخاضع للضريبة عن طريق توزيع الدخل أولاً على المستفيدين من الصندوق لفترة محددة ثم التبرع بالباقي إلى مؤسسة خيرية محددة. لمعرفة المزيد ، قم بزيارة هنا.

المتبقي Bequest

الوصية المتبقية هي هبة لبقية التركة بعد أن يتم عمل جميع الوصايا الأخرى وتسوية الديون والمصاريف.
Bequest المالية
يُطلق على هدية مبلغ ثابت من المال في وصيتك وصية مالية. ستنخفض قيمة الموروثات المالية بمرور الوقت مع زيادة تكلفة المعيشة.
Bequest محددة
يُعرف عنصر معين محدد يُترك كهدية في وصيتك بوصفة محددة - على سبيل المثال ، قطعة مجوهرات أو قطعة أرض.
الوصايا الطارئة
تُعرف الهدية في وصيتك التي تعتمد على وقوع حدث قد يحدث أو لا يحدث قانونًا على أنها وصية طارئة. مثال على ذلك هو الوصية لمؤسسة خيرية ، والتي لا تنطبق إلا إذا كان المستفيدون الآخرون الذين وردت أسماؤهم في الوصية قبل الموصي (الشخص الذي صنع الوصية)

مزايا Bequest

تعتبر الوصايا الخيرية من أكثر طرق العطاء للجمعيات الخيرية شيوعًا. أحد أسباب ذلك هو الفوائد العديدة المرتبطة بها. فيما يلي بعض مزايا الوصية الخيرية بسرعة: 

  • التحرر من قيود الضرائب الفيدرالية

من أهم مزايا التبرع للجمعيات الخيرية من خلال الوصية أنه لا توجد تخفيضات ضريبية اتحادية يتم إجراؤها من التبرعات. على هذا النحو ، تتمتع المؤسسة غير الربحية بالسيطرة الكاملة على الهبة ولا داعي للقلق بشأن خسارة جزء كبير من مدفوعات الضرائب. 

  • لا قيود على ما يمكنك تقديمه

مع الوصايا الخيرية ، لا يوجد مبلغ محدد يمكنك أو لا يمكنك التبرع به. على هذا النحو ، فإن وضعك المالي لا يمنعك من التبرع ، حيث لا يزال بإمكانك دعم قضية خيرية بأي طريقة ممكنة. 

  • تحتفظ المؤسسة الخيرية بالسيطرة الكاملة على التبرع

تمنح Bequests مؤسسة غير ربحية الحرية الكاملة في تحديد كيفية إنفاق التبرع. بينما قد تذكر السبب المحدد الذي تريد دعمه بوقفك ، يمكن للمؤسسة الخيرية أن تختار اتباع تعليماتك أو استخدامها في مهمة خيرية مختلفة. 

  • سهولة التبرع

خلافا لغيرها الهدايا الخيرية، عادة ما تكون الوصايا سهلة الإعداد. بشكل عام ، تشمل الخطوات الضرورية تحديد المؤسسة الخيرية التي تريد دعمها ، وتحديد القيمة الإجمالية للتركة والنسبة المئوية التي تريد منحها ، وتحديد موعد مع محاميك للإشراف على العملية برمتها. في المقابل ، قد تتطلب منك أشكال أخرى من العطاء الخيري تعيين وصي لإدارة الأصول أو تقديم تقارير امتثال سنوية. 

  • يمكنك تقديم تبرعات تذكارية

مع الوصايا الخيرية ، لا يجب أن يكون وقفك باسمك. يمكنك تقديم هدايا خيرية تخليدًا لذكرى شخص آخر ، ربما أحد أفراد الأسرة المتوفين أو أحد أفراد أسرته. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا التبرع بوقف لتكريم الأفراد الملهمين الذين ما زالوا على قيد الحياة.  تقبل العديد من المؤسسات الخيرية ، مثل Food for Life التبرعات التذكارية. لا توجد قيود على المقدار الذي يمكن أن يقدمه المتبرعون ، ويمكنك أيضًا أن تقرر جعله هدية لمرة واحدة أو حدثًا منتظمًا. 

كيف تترك إرثاً 

يريد معظم الناس التبرع للجمعيات الخيرية من خلال الوصايا ولكنهم لا يعرفون كيفية تنفيذ هذه العملية. باختصار ، إليك دليل تفصيلي خطوة بخطوة حول التبرع لمؤسسة خيرية وترك إرث لنفسك: 

  • حدد المنظمة غير الربحية التي تريد دعمها 

الخطوة الأولى في ترك إرث هو تحديد المنظمة التي ستتلقى تبرعك. بشكل عام ، يقدم معظم الناس الهدايا للمؤسسات الخيرية التقليدية مثل الجمعيات الخيرية للأطفالأو النساء أو المحرومين. 

ومع ذلك ، هناك منظمات أخرى ليست مؤسسات خيرية تقليدية يمكن أن تستفيد من الوقف الخاص بك. تشمل أمثلة هذه المؤسسات الكنائس والجامعات والمتاحف والمدارس الثانوية والجمعيات التاريخية. 

يمكنك اختيار المنظمة التي تريد دعمها بناءً على شغفك. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان لديك اهتمام منذ وقت طويل بالإنهاء جوع الأطفال، يمكنك التبرع لمؤسسات غير ربحية مثل منظمتنا. 

  • حدد نوع الطلب الذي تريده

هناك عدة أنواع من الوصايا المتاحة لك كما ذكرنا من قبل. على هذا النحو ، لديك مرونة في تحديد كيفية العطاء. يمكنك اختيار التبرع بوصية معينة ، والتي تخصص مبلغًا معينًا لتقديمه للجمعيات الخيرية. 

أو يمكنك اختيار الوصية العرضية ، والتي تتضمن إعطاء تركتك للأعمال الخيرية إذا لم يعد الورثة المذكورون في وصيتك على قيد الحياة. تتوفر لك أيضًا خيارات أخرى مثل الوصية المالية.

  • احجز موعدًا مع محاميك 

بعد أن تقرر المؤسسة الخيرية التي ستدعمها وما الذي يجب أن تقدمه ، ستحتاج إلى الجلوس مع محاميك لمناقشة التخطيط العقاري العملية وكيفية التعبير عن نواياك في إرادتك. 

لدى معظم المؤسسات الخيرية أيضًا مسؤول تبرعات مخطط يمكنك استشارته بشأن قرارك. يمكن لهؤلاء الأفراد أيضًا إرشادك حول كيفية تقديم التبرعات لمنظماتهم.

التخفيضات الضريبية 

تعد Bequests إحدى الطرق الشائعة التي يستخدمها الناس لتقديم التبرعات الخيرية. دراسة عن إقرارات ضريبة العقارات الفيدرالية على الوصايا الخيرية سلط الضوء على المساهمة الكبيرة التي تقدمها هذه الأشكال من الهبات للعطاء الخيري في الولايات المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الأفراد الذين يرغبون في العطاء لأسباب خيرية غالبًا ما يقلقون بشأن العواقب الضريبية الهدايا الخيرية. 

لحسن الحظ ، فإن الميراث والوصايا معفاة من الضرائب. لكن بعض العقارات قد تكون مؤهلة للضرائب العقارية. على سبيل المثال ، لا تعفي مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية الميراث أو الهدايا الخيرية التي تزيد قيمتها عن 11.58 مليون دولار من ضرائب العقارات الفيدرالية. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا الرقم الهائل يعفي معظم الأفراد في الولايات المتحدة من التخفيضات الضريبية على الهبات. 

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن العقارات الموروثة التي تدر دخلاً مؤهلة لخصم ضريبة الدخل. الثقة الباقية الخيرية هي مثال ممتاز على الميراث الخاضع للضريبة. 

خلاصة

خطط العقارات الخاصة بك هي وثائق قانونية مهمة يجب على محاميك إعدادها. يرجى استشارة محاميك والمستشارين الماليين للحصول على المشورة المهنية. إذا كنت ترغب في إضافة وصية خيرية إلى وصيتك ، فستحتاج أولاً إلى تحديد نوع الوقف الذي تريد تقديمه.

 

بعد ذلك ، ستحتاج إلى اختيار قضية خيرية وغير ربحية لدعمها. قم بإدراج المشاريع الخيرية التي تحبها واتخذ قرارًا بشأن مؤسسة خيرية بناءً على خياراتك. إذا كنت ترغب في دعم مهمة القضاء على جوع الأطفال ، فيمكنك التبرع بهديتك الخيرية لـ Food for Life Global.

 

يمكنك التأكد من أن الأجيال القادمة تتعلم القيم التي Food for Life Global يرمز إلى هدية من خلال خطة العقارات الخاصة بك. Food for Life Globalترحب جمعية Legacy Society بالتبرعات من أي حجم وتقدر المتبرعين من جميع الأعمار الذين يذكرون أسمائهم Food for Life Global في مخططهم العقاري.

 

أنت مدعو للانضمام بهدية:

 
  • يساعد في الحفاظ على السلام والازدهار لجميع الناس من خلال توزيع وجبات صحية من النباتات على الأطفال الجوعى في جميع أنحاء العالم
  • تنظيم ورعاية جهود الإغاثة النباتية الطارئة من قبل متطوعي الغذاء من أجل الحياة
  • يُحدث تأثيرًا خيريًا أكثر أهمية مما كنت تعتقد أنه ممكن مع تقليل العبء الضريبي أيضًا
  • يُحدث تأثيرًا خيريًا أكثر أهمية مما كنت تعتقد أنه ممكن مع تقليل العبء الضريبي أيضًا
  • يكلف القليل أو لا شيء خلال حياتك
  • يستخدم الأصول التي لم تعد بحاجة إليها ، بما في ذلك التأمين على الحياة ، أو IRAs أو 401Ks ، أو العقارات ، أو رأس المال الذي ينصح به المتبرعون ، أو نسبة من ممتلكاتك (للحصول على نموذج للغة يجب مراعاته في وصيتك أو وصيتك ، انقر هنا)
  • قد لا يتطلب منك إعادة كتابة وصيتك باستخدام كوديسيل
  •  

للانضمام إلى Food for Life Globalالمجتمع الإرث ، يرجى إكمال هذا رسالة من النية حتى نحترم رغباتكم ونخطط للمستقبل.

اتصل بنا
للحصول على المشورة بشأن ترك إرث (Bequests) ، تواصل مع اللجنة الوطنية في إجازة إرث
https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
دعم العمل الهام Food for Life Global لخدمة شبكتها الدولية التي تضم أكثر من 200 شركة تابعة في 60 دولة.
Food for Life Global هي منظمة خيرية 501 (c) (3) ، EIN 36-4887167. تعتبر جميع التبرعات معفاة من الضرائب في غياب أي قيود على الخصم تنطبق على دافع ضرائب معين. لم يتم تقديم أي سلع أو خدمات في مقابل مساهمتك.
Food For Life Global’s المهمة الأساسية هي تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي للوجبات النباتية النقية التي أعدت بنية محبة.

Leave a Legacy through Charitable Bequests to your Favourite Charity

While most people think about amassing all the world's wealth for themselves, others want to make the world a better place and leave a legacy through charitable giving. At Food for Life Global, you have the opportunity to contribute to our cause to end child hunger across the globe through bequests and gifts in your Will.
Image

For most people, the mention of a Will brings up scary thoughts of death. However, a Will can also help you leave a memorial behind after you have passed on. By distributing a part of your estate to charity, you ensure your legacy continues beyond your lifetime.

Many of our supporters make charitable gifts by naming Food for Life Global as a beneficiary in their Wills. The United States federal government encourages these gifts or bequests by allowing an unlimited estate tax charitable deduction.

Things to Consider When Making a Will:

  • List your assets
  • How to divide your estate
  • Who to appoint as executor

It's also vital to regularly review your Will to ensure that it reflects your current wishes and circumstances. For instance, you may need to change your Will if you have gotten married, divorced, moved house, or after a friend or family member's death.

 

Food for Life Global would advise anyone making or updating a Will to seek independent advice from a practicing solicitor or bank trust company.
Image

What Are Charitable Bequests?

A charitable bequest involves a donation to a charity organization made through instructions in a Will. Generally, the gift comes from a part of the testator's estate, and the non-profit receives it after the bequeather's death. There are different types of charitable bequests, and donors must be specific about the details of their donations.

 

They must clearly define the exact destination of the gift, as some charities have different branches across the globe. As such, your endowment may go to the wrong destination if you do not accurately state the foundation. Furthermore, before the non-profit can receive your donation, your Will must go through the probation process in your state.

 

You can also donate any amount or percentage of your asset to a charity. For example, Food for Life Vrindavan allows donors to sponsor a child's education and medical care in India with as little as $350 a year.Individuals in better financial positions can also donate as much as $5,000 to the organization's cause to feed hungry children worldwide. Furthermore, you can make donations in cryptocurrency.

 

Types of Legacy

There are a few different kinds of ways to leave a legacy. Here are the most common:

Charitable Remainder Trust

This type of legacy is a tax-exempt irrevocable trust designed to reduce individuals' taxable income by first dispersing income to the trust's beneficiaries for a specified period and then donating the remainder to a designated charity. To learn more, visit here.

Residuary Bequest

A residuary bequest is a gift of the remainder of the estate after all other bequests have been made and debts and expenses cleared.
Pecuniary Bequest
A gift of a fixed sum of money in your Will is called a pecuniary bequest. The value of pecuniary legacies will decrease over time as the cost of living increases.
Specific Bequest
A particular named item left as a gift in your Will is known as a specific bequest – for example, a piece of jewelry or plot of land.
Contingent Bequest
A gift in your Will that depends upon the occurrence of an event that may or may not happen is known legally as a contingent bequest. An example is a bequest to a charity, which applies only if other beneficiaries named in the Will die before the testator (the person who made the Will).

Advantages of a Bequest

Charitable bequests are one of the most popular ways of giving to charity. One reason for this is the many benefits attached to them. Quickly, here are some advantages of a charitable bequest: 

  • Freedom from Federal Tax Constraints

One of the most vital advantages of giving to charity through a bequest is that there are no federal estate tax deductions made from the donations. As such, the non-profit has full control over the endowment and doesn't have to worry about losing a significant portion to tax payments. 

  • No Restrictions on What You Can Give

With charitable bequests, there's no designated amount you can or cannot give. As such, your financial position does not hinder you from donating, as you can still support a charitable cause in any little way you can. 

  • The Charity Organization Retains Full Control of the Donation

Bequests give a non-profit the complete freedom to decide how it'll spend the donation. While you may state the specific cause you want to support with your endowment, the charity can choose to follow your instruction or use it for a different philanthropic mission. 

  • Easy to Make a Donation

Unlike other charitable gifts, bequests are typically easy to set up. Generally, the necessary steps include deciding the charity you want to support, determining your overall estate value and the percentage you want to give, and setting up an appointment with your lawyer to oversee the entire process. In contrast, other forms of charitable giving would require you to appoint a trustee to manage assets or to submit annual compliance reports. 

  • You Can Make Memorial Donations

With charitable bequests, your endowment doesn't have to be in your name. You can give charity gifts in memory of someone else, maybe a deceased family member or loved one. Furthermore, you can also donate an endowment to honor inspiring individuals who are still alive.  Several charities, like Food for Life, accept memorial donations. There are no restrictions on how much donors can give, and you could also decide to make it a one-time gift or a regular occurrence. 

How to Leave a Legacy 

Most people want to give to charity through bequests but do not know how to carry out the process. Briefly, here's a step-by-step guide on giving to a charity and leaving a legacy for yourself: 

  • Decide the Nonprofit You Want to Support 

The first step in leaving a legacy is to decide which organization will receive your donation. Generally, most people give gifts to traditional philanthropic institutions like charities for children, women, or the underprivileged. 

However, there are other organizations that are not conventional charity foundations that could benefit from your endowment. Examples of these institutions include churches, universities, museums, high schools, and historical societies. 

You can choose the organization you want to support based on your passions. For example, if you've had a long-time interest in ending child hunger, you can donate to food non-profits like ours. 

  • Decide the Type of Bequest to Give

There are several types of bequest available to you like we mentioned before. As such, you have flexibility in deciding how to give. You can choose to donate a specific bequest, which sets aside a designated amount to give to charity. 

Or, you could choose a contingent bequest, which involves giving your estate to charity if the heirs named in your Will are no longer alive. Other options like pecuniary bequest also exist for you.

  • Book an Appointment With Your Attorney 

After deciding the charity to support and what to give, you'll need to sit down with your lawyer to discuss the estate planning process and how to state your intentions in your Will. 

Most charities also have a planned giving officer you can consult about your decision. These individuals can also guide you on how to make donations to their respective organizations.

Tax Deductions 

Bequests are one of the popular methods people use to make charity donations. A study on federal estate tax returns on charitable bequests highlighted the significant contribution these forms of endowments make to charitable giving in the United States. However, individuals who want to give to philanthropic causes often worry about the tax consequences of charitable gifts. 

Fortunately, inheritances and bequests are tax-free. But some estates may be eligible for estate taxes. For example, the IRS does not exempt inheritances or charitable gifts worth over $11.58 million from federal estate taxes. However, this colossal figure exempts most individuals in the United States from tax deductions on endowments. 

Furthermore, inherited estates that generate income are eligible for income tax deductions. A charitable remainder trust is an excellent example of taxable inheritances. 

Conclusion

Your estate plans are critical legal documents that your attorney should prepare. Please consult your attorney and financial advisors for professional advice. If you wish to add a charitable bequest to your Will, you'll first need to decide the type of endowment you want to give.

 

Then, you'll need to choose a non-profit and a charitable cause to support. List out the philanthropic projects you're passionate about and decide on a charity based on your options. If you'd like to support the mission to end child hunger, you can donate your charitable gift to Food for Life Global.

 

You can ensure future generations learn about the values that Food for Life Global stands for with a gift through your estate plan. Food for Life Global's Legacy Society welcomes donations of any size and recognizes donors of all ages who name Food for Life Global in their estate plan.

 

You are invited to join with a gift that:

 
  • Helps preserve peace and prosperity for all people through the distribution of healthy plant-based meals to hungry children across the world
  • Organize and sponsor emergency vegan relief efforts by Food for Life Volunteers
  • Makes a more significant philanthropic impact than you thought possible while also reducing your tax burden
  • Makes a more significant philanthropic impact than you thought possible while also reducing your tax burden
  • Costs little or nothing during your lifetime
  • Uses assets that you may no longer need, including life insurance, IRAs or 401Ks, real estate, the principal of your donor-advised fund, or a percentage of your estate (for sample language to consider in your Will or Trust, click here)
  • May not require you to re-write your Will by using a Codicil
  •  

To join the Food for Life Global's Legacy Society, please complete this Letter of Intent so that we may honor your wishes and plan for the future.

Contact Us
For advice on leave a legacy (Bequests), reach out to The National Committee on leave a legacy
https://ffl.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/6Billionmeals-2.jpg
Support the important work of Food for Life Global to serve its international network of over 200 affiliates in 60 countries.
Food for Life Global is a 501(c) (3) charitable organization, EIN 36-4887167. All donations are deemed tax-deductible absent any limitations on deductibility applicable to a particular taxpayer. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your contribution.
Food For Life Global’s primary mission is to bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.