感恩節是我們感恩並與朋友和家人一起慶祝的時刻。 但這個假期還有一個重要的意義,我們不能掉以輕心。 是時候說聲謝謝並提醒自己我們擁有多少,同時也以另一種方式回饋社會。 尤其是對於那些不幸的人。 828 年全球受飢餓影響的人數增至 2021 億,自 46 年以來增加了約 2020 萬,自 COVID-150 大流行爆發以來增加了 19 億 (1)根據一個 聯合國報告提供了新的證據,表明世界正在進一步遠離其到 2030 年消除一切形式的飢餓、糧食不安全和營養不良的目標。 

雖然飢餓對全世界數百萬兒童來說是毀滅性的現實,但我們有能力拯救他們。 在這個即將到來的感恩節,有很多回饋方式,每一種都可以改變有需要的人的生活。 

感恩節回饋的一種方式是捐贈食物給 Food for life global. 我們為那些可能會挨餓的人提供熱素食。 Food for Life 在各大洲都有業務,我們的影響力也在不斷擴大。 從美洲到澳大利亞,再到亞洲、非洲和歐洲,我們為有需要的人提供健康膳食,不分年齡、地點、種族、性別或信仰。 您的捐款可以幫助確保每個人在這個假期都能吃到一頓溫暖的飯菜。 

另一種回饋方式是 志願者在 food for life global. 這是與家人或朋友共度時光,同時幫助那些不幸的人的好方法。 另一種幫助方式是向有需要的兒童贈送禮物。 許多孩子沒有衣服、鞋子和玩具等必需品。 通過捐贈新的或用過的物品,我們可以在這個假期給孩子們的生活帶來歡樂。 所以這個感恩節,讓我們記住這個假期的真正意義,以及我們如何幫助改變他人的生活。

我們讓捐贈變得簡單,即使口袋裡的那一點點零錢也可以幫助養活某人。 隨著 COVID-19 導致價格上漲,一頓飯的平均成本為 50 美分——對大多數人來說是微不足道的——但對許多人來說,這是每天一頓飯的價值。 

感恩節的幫助再小也不過分。 在準備節日大餐時,一點一滴都有幫助,即使是最小的捐贈也會產生很大的不同。 如果你能在這個感恩節做出一些貢獻,無論多麼小,你都知道你正在幫助某人的假期變得更加美好。

保羅·特納

保羅·特納

保羅·特納共同創立 Food for Life Global 1995 年,他曾是僧侶、世界銀行資深人士、企業家、整體生活教練、素食廚師,著有 6 本書,其中包括《FOOD YOGA》、《靈魂幸福的 7 條格言》。

先生。 在過去的 72 年裡,特納走遍了 35 個國家,幫助建立“生命之糧”項目、培訓志願者並記錄他們的成功。

發表評論

如何產生影響

捐贈

幫助他人

加密貨幣

捐贈加密貨幣

動物

幫助動物

專案介紹

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

Giving thanks by giving back

Last updated on November 21, 2022
Lanya SalvailLanya Michèle

Thanksgiving is a time for us to be thankful and celebrate with friends and family. But this holiday also has an important meaning that we should not take lightly. It’s a time to say thank you and remind ourselves how much we have, while also giving back in another way. Especially to those who are less fortunate. The number of people affected by hunger globally rose to as many as 828 million in 2021, an increase of about 46 million since 2020 and 150 million since the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic (1), according to a United Nations report that provides fresh evidence that the world is moving further away from its goal of ending hunger, food insecurity and malnutrition in all its forms by 2030. 

While hunger is a devastating reality for millions of children around the world, we have the power to save them. On this coming thanksgiving,  There are many ways to give back, and each one can make a difference in the lives of those in need. 

One way to give back on Thanksgiving is to donate food to Food for life global. We provide hot vegan meals for those who might otherwise go hungry. Food for Life has a presence on all the continents and our reach is constantly expanding. From the America’s to Australia, to Asia, Africa and Europe, we offer healthy meals to those in need regardless of age, location, race, gender or creed. Your donation can help make sure that everyone has a warm meal this holiday season. 

Another way to give back is to volunteer at food for life global. This can be a great way to spend time with family or friends while helping those who are less fortunate. Another way to help is by giving gifts to children in need. Many children don’t have the necessities like clothes, shoes, and toys. By donating new or gently used items, we can bring joy to a child’s life this holiday season. So this Thanksgiving, let’s remember what the holiday is really about and how we can help make a difference in the lives of others.

We make donating easy, and even that small change in our pocket can help feed someone. With rising prices due to COVID-19, the average meal costs 50 cents — a paltry amount for most people — but it is the value of a daily meal for many. 

No amount is too small to help on Thanksgiving. Every little helps when it comes to preparing a holiday meal, and even the smallest donation can make a big difference. If you’re able to contribute something this Thanksgiving, no matter how small, know that you are helping to make someone’s holiday just a little brighter.

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts