我们都需要知道的关于世界饥饿的毁灭性事实

全世界有九分之一的人吃不饱。 这是一个毁灭性的统计数据,尤其是当你认为大多数饥饿是可以预防的时候。 贫困是饥饿的主要原因,因为努力维持生计的人们买不起有营养的食物。 无法获得清洁水和卫生设施、自然灾害和冲突也会导致全球饥饿。

饥饿的影响是深远的。 营养不良的儿童更容易生病和失学。 饥饿的成年人工作效率较低。 饥饿对身心健康造成巨大伤害。 它是全世界死亡的主要原因。

世界上饥饿的主要原因是什么?

1. 冲突加剧饥饿

全球饥饿的驱动因素有很多,但冲突是迄今为止最大的驱动因素。 事实上,在世界一半以上的饥饿危机中,冲突是饥饿的主要驱动因素。 当冲突爆发时,粮食生产和分配系统中断,人们流离失所,生计被毁。 所有这些因素都导致粮食不安全和饥饿加剧。 

更重要的是,冲突往往会导致社会凝聚力的崩溃和暴力行为的增加。 这进一步加剧了饥饿问题,因为人们越来越无法获得食物和其他资源。 好消息是,近年来在减少饥饿人数方面取得了进展。 然而,冲突仍然是实现零饥饿的主要障碍。 

2. 乌克兰战争的影响

甚至在乌克兰冲突之前,世界各地的粮食不安全状况都在上升。 据联合国机构称,由于乌克兰冲突造成的短缺和制裁,世界饥饿热点地区的汽油、化肥和小麦价格正在上涨。 这可能会导致大范围的饥荒。 

俄罗斯和乌克兰一起被称为 “欧洲的粮仓”, 出口世界上 29% 的小麦。 2021 年,乌克兰小麦、玉米、油菜籽(用于制造菜籽油)、葵花籽和葵花籽油的出口量位居世界前三。由于经济压力增加,到 323 年可能有 2022 亿人遭受严重饥饿食品系统。 在经历粮食紧急情况的 36 个国家中,有 55 个依赖乌克兰的进口。

3. 干旱和极端天气

由于飓风和干旱等极端天气事件导致作物减产并推高食品成本,全球饥饿人数正在上升。 世界上许多最贫困的国家严重依赖农业,并根据产量按季节进食。 结果,经常没有收获就没有食物。 在经历了几个失败的雨季之后,一场可怕的旱灾席卷了非洲之角。

4. 大流行的影响

在疫情爆发之前,生活在极度贫困(定义为每天收入低于 1.90 美元)中的人较少。 然而,2020 年的冠状病毒大流行,以及世界各地武装冲突和恶劣天气模式的结果,打破了这一趋势。 世界银行预测,与大流行前的早期预测相比,到 75 年生活在严重贫困中的人可能会增加 95 至 2022 万人,但是整个影响仍然未知。

根据联合国的预测,到 2030 年,世界上的饥饿将被消除 “零饥饿” 可持续发展目标。 由于冲突、COVID-19 大流行和恶劣的天气条件导致全球差距扩大,实现这一目标变得更具挑战性。

我们在 Food for life Global 致力于实现我们消除饥饿的使命,我们感谢在修改和改变我们的计划以反映时代现实的同时取得的进展。

帮助立即制止世界饥饿。

提供可能挽救生命的食物和关注。 您的贡献将有助于为世界各地的饥饿儿童和家庭提供干预措施,例如紧急食品救济、农业支持、清洁水、药物和其他必要的护理。 

保罗·特纳

保罗·特纳

保罗·特纳共同创立 Food for Life Global 1995 年,他曾是僧侣、世界银行资深人士、企业家、整体生活教练、素食厨师,着有 6 本书,其中包括《FOOD YOGA》、《灵魂幸福的 7 条格言》。

先生。 在过去的 72 年里,特纳走遍了 35 个国家,帮助建立“生命之粮”项目、培训志愿者并记录他们的成功。

发表评论

如何产生影响

捐赠

帮助他人

加密货币

捐赠加密货币

动物

帮助动物

募捐

募捐筹款

项目

志愿者机会
成为一名倡导者
开始你自己的项目
紧急救援

志工
机遇

成为
宣传倡导

开始你的
自己的项目

紧急
RELIEF

最新动态 abc

Devastating Facts About World Hunger That We All Need to Know

Last updated on November 17, 2022
Lanya SalvailLanya Michèle

One in nine people across the world do not have enough to eat. This is a devastating statistic, especially when you consider that most hunger is preventable. Poverty is the main cause of hunger, as people struggling to make ends meet cannot afford nutritious food. Lack of access to clean water and sanitation, natural disasters, and conflict also contribute to global hunger.

The impacts of hunger are far-reaching. Malnourished children are more likely to get sick and miss school. Adults who are hungry are less productive at work. Hunger takes an immense toll on physical and mental health. It is a leading cause of death worldwide.

What are the Main Reasons for Hunger in the World?

1. CONFLICT INCREASE HUNGER

There are many drivers of hunger globally, but conflict is by far the biggest. In fact, conflict is the main driver of hunger in more than half of the world’s hunger crises. When conflict erupts, food production and distribution systems are disrupted, people are displaced, and livelihoods are destroyed. All of these factors lead to increased food insecurity and hunger. 

What’s more, conflict often leads to a breakdown in social cohesion and an increase in violence. This further exacerbates the problem of hunger, as people become even less able to access food and other resources. The good news is that there has been progress in recent years in reducing the number of people who are hungry. However, conflict continues to be a major obstacle to achieving Zero Hunger. 

2. THE IMPACT OF THE WAR IN UKRAINE

Food insecurity was on the rise all around the world even before the conflict in Ukraine. According to UN agencies, the world’s hunger hotspots are now seeing escalating gasoline, fertilizer, and wheat prices as a result of shortages and sanctions brought on by the conflict in Ukraine. This might result in widespread famine. 

Together, Russia and Ukraine, known as the “breadbasket of Europe,” export 29% of the world’s wheat. Ukrainian exports of wheat, corn, rapeseed (used to manufacture canola oil), sunflower seeds, and sunflower oil were among the top three in the world in 2021. 323 million people may experience severe hunger by 2022 as a result of increased strain on the food system. 36 of the 55 nations experiencing food emergencies relied on Ukrainian imports.

3. DROUGHT AND EXTREME WEATHER

Global hunger is rising as a result of extreme weather events like hurricanes and droughts that reduce crops and drive up food costs. Many of the world’s most impoverished nations depend heavily on agriculture and eat seasonally according to their yield. As a result, there is frequently no food when there is no harvest. After several failed rainy seasons, a terrible drought has gripped the Horn of Africa.

4. THE EFFECTS OF THE PANDEMIC

Prior to the epidemic, fewer individuals were living in severe poverty, defined as making less than $1.90 per day. However, the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, together with the results of armed conflict and harsh weather patterns all across the world, upset that tendency. The World Bank predicts that, compared to early pre-pandemic forecasts, an extra 75 to 95 million people may be living in severe poverty in 2022, however the entire impact is still unknown.

By 2030, the world’s hunger should be eradicated, according to the United Nations’ “zero hunger” Sustainable Development Goal. This objective is made more challenging to attain by the escalation of global disparities brought on by conflict, the COVID-19 pandemic, and adverse weather conditions.

We at Food for life Global are dedicated to pursuing our mission of eradicating hunger, and we are thankful for the progress that has been accomplished while modifying and altering our programs to reflect the realities of the time.

Aid in putting an immediate stop to world hunger.

Give food and attention that might save lives. Your contribution will assist in providing interventions for hungry children and families all across the world, such as emergency food relief, agricultural support, clean water, medication, and other necessary care. 

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts