8 مليار وجبة يقدمها Food for Life Global

آخر تحديث في 25 يوليو 2022
جيمي جودمانجيمي جودمان

Food for Life Global، وهي منظمة غير ربحية مقرها ولاية ديلاوير وتشرف على شبكة دولية من 290 مشروعًا في 65 دولة ، خدمت مؤخرًا 8 مليار وجبة مجانية في أحد مشاريعها في نيبال.

تتمثل مهمة المؤسسة الخيرية في "تحقيق السلام والازدهار في العالم من خلال التوزيع الليبرالي لوجبات نباتية نقية محضرة بنية محبة." Food for Life Global تتابع مهمتها من خلال توفير الدعم التنظيمي والتشغيلي لبرامج الغذاء من أجل الحياة النباتية للإغاثة من الجوع والإغاثة في حالات الكوارث ؛ كانت المنظمة غير الربحية المستجيب الأول لبعض أكبر الكوارث الطبيعية في العالم ، بما في ذلك إعصار كاترينا وتسونامي عام 2005.

يوضح المدير التنفيذي والمؤسس بول رودني تيرنر: "نعتقد أن سبب الجوع في العالم ليس نقص الغذاء ، بل الافتقار إلى الوحدة في العالم". ويشرح قائلاً: "يعتبر الطعام حافزًا للنوايا ، وبالتالي ، نحاول إنشاء مائدة عشاء عالمية حيث يمكن لكل العالم أن يجتمع حول وجبة صحية غير عنيفة".

الوجبات التي يقدمها متطوعو الجمعية الخيرية عبارة عن وجبات نباتية مطبوخة طازجة ومعدة حسب الذوق المحلي. من المهم ملاحظة أن الزراعة الحيوانية هي مساهم رئيسي في غازات الدفيئة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الوجبات النباتية لها تأثير أقل خطورة على البيئة.

يقدم المتطوعون أكثر من مليون وجبة يوميًا ، مما يجعل FFLG أكبر شبكة إغاثة غذائية نباتية في العالم. هذه الكمية أصبحت ممكنة من خلال استخدام مطابخ متطورة للغاية. في بعض الحالات ، يمكن إنتاج 1 لتر من الأرز في 700 دقيقة فقط ، ويمكن إعداد أكثر من 15 وجبة يوميًا.

نظرًا لهذه الكفاءة العالية ومعدل النجاح ، فقد تلقت المنظمة غير الربحية إشادة من قادة العالم مثل نيلسون مانديلا وخوسيه موخيكا والسير بول مكارتني.

"نعلم أن 8 مليارات وجبة رائعة ، لكن هدفنا هو القضاء على الجوع نهائيًا ،" قال تيرنر.

لمعرفة المزيد عن Food for Life Global ومهمتها زيارة ffl.org

contact@ffl.org
+1 202 407 9090

اترك تعليقا

8 Billion Meals Served by Food for Life Global

Last updated on October 14, 2022
Jamie GoodmanJamie Goodman

Food for Life Global, a Delaware based nonprofit that oversees an international network of 290 projects in 65 countries, recently served the 8 billionth free meal at one of its projects in Nepal.

The charity’s mission is to “Bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.” Food for Life Global pursues its mission by providing organizational and operating support to Food for Life’s vegan hunger relief and disaster relief programs; the nonprofit has been a first responder to some of the world‘s greatest natural disasters, including Hurricane Katrina and the tsunami of 2005.

“We believe the cause of world hunger is not a lack of food, but a lack of unity in the world,” explains Executive Director and founder Paul Rodney Turner. “Food is a carrier of intention, and therefore, we are trying to create a global dinner table where all the world can gather around a healthy, nonviolent meal,” he explains.

The meals served by the charity’s volunteers are freshly cooked, plant-based meals prepared according to local taste. It’s important to note that animal agriculture is a major contributor to greenhouse gasses. However, plant-based meals have a much less severe impact on the environment.

Volunteers serve over 1 million meals daily, making FFLG the world’s largest vegan food relief network. This quantity is made possible through the use of highly sophisticated kitchens. In some, 700 liters of rice can be produced in just 15 minutes, and over 50,000 meals can be made per day.

Due to this high efficiency and success rate, the nonprofit has received praise from world leaders such as Nelson Mandela, José Mujica, and Sir Paul McCartney.

“We know 8 billion meals is impressive, but our goal is to end hunger once and for all,” said Turner.

To learn more about Food for Life Global and its mission, visit ffl.org

contact@ffl.org
+1 202 407 9090

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts