提供 8 亿份餐食 Food for Life Global

最后更新时间为25年2022月XNUMX日
杰米·古德曼杰米·古德曼

Food for Life Global是一家总部位于特拉华州的非营利组织,负责监督 290 个国家/地区的 65 个项目的国际网络,最近为 8亿免费餐 在其在尼泊尔的一个项目中。

该慈善机构的使命是“通过自由分发以爱心准备的纯植物性膳食,为世界带来和平与繁荣”。 Food for Life Global 通过为 Food for Life 的素食饥饿救济和救灾计划提供组织和运营支持来履行其使命; 该非营利组织一直是世界上一些最严重的自然灾害的第一响应者,包括卡特里娜飓风和 2005 年的海啸。

“我们相信世界饥饿的原因不是缺乏食物,而是世界缺乏团结,”执行董事兼创始人保罗罗德尼特纳解释道。 “食物是意图的载体,因此,我们正在努力创造一个全球餐桌,让全世界都可以聚在一起享用健康、非暴力的餐点,”他解释道。

该慈善机构的志愿者提供的餐点是根据当地口味准备的新鲜烹制的植物性餐点。 值得注意的是,畜牧业是温室气体的主要来源。 然而,植物性膳食对环境的影响要小得多。

志愿者每天提供超过 1 万份膳食,使 FFLG 成为世界上最大的纯素食品救济网络。 这个数量是通过使用高度复杂的厨房来实现的。 在一些地区,700 升大米可以在 15 分钟内生产出来,每天可以制作超过 50,000 顿饭。

由于这种高效率和成功率,该非营利组织得到了纳尔逊·曼德拉、何塞·穆希卡和保罗·麦卡特尼爵士等世界领导人的赞誉。

“我们知道 8 亿顿饭令人印象深刻,但我们的目标是一劳永逸地消除饥饿,” 特纳说。

要了解更多有关 Food for Life Global 及其使命,参观 ffl.org

联系@ffl.org
+1 202 407 9090

发表评论

如何产生影响

捐赠

帮助他人

加密货币

捐赠加密货币

动物

帮助动物

募捐

募捐筹款

项目

志愿者机会
成为一名倡导者
开始你自己的项目
紧急救援

志工
机遇

成为
宣传倡导

开始你的
自己的项目

紧急
RELIEF

最新动态

8 Billion Meals Served by Food for Life Global

Last updated on October 14, 2022
Jamie GoodmanJamie Goodman

Food for Life Global, a Delaware based nonprofit that oversees an international network of 290 projects in 65 countries, recently served the 8 billionth free meal at one of its projects in Nepal.

The charity’s mission is to “Bring about peace and prosperity in the world through the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals prepared with loving intention.” Food for Life Global pursues its mission by providing organizational and operating support to Food for Life’s vegan hunger relief and disaster relief programs; the nonprofit has been a first responder to some of the world‘s greatest natural disasters, including Hurricane Katrina and the tsunami of 2005.

“We believe the cause of world hunger is not a lack of food, but a lack of unity in the world,” explains Executive Director and founder Paul Rodney Turner. “Food is a carrier of intention, and therefore, we are trying to create a global dinner table where all the world can gather around a healthy, nonviolent meal,” he explains.

The meals served by the charity’s volunteers are freshly cooked, plant-based meals prepared according to local taste. It’s important to note that animal agriculture is a major contributor to greenhouse gasses. However, plant-based meals have a much less severe impact on the environment.

Volunteers serve over 1 million meals daily, making FFLG the world’s largest vegan food relief network. This quantity is made possible through the use of highly sophisticated kitchens. In some, 700 liters of rice can be produced in just 15 minutes, and over 50,000 meals can be made per day.

Due to this high efficiency and success rate, the nonprofit has received praise from world leaders such as Nelson Mandela, José Mujica, and Sir Paul McCartney.

“We know 8 billion meals is impressive, but our goal is to end hunger once and for all,” said Turner.

To learn more about Food for Life Global and its mission, visit ffl.org

contact@ffl.org
+1 202 407 9090

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts