سوء التغذية - القاتل العظيم وراء الستار

سوء التغذية مشكلة أكبر بكثير من الجوع في العالم. لماذا ا؟ لأنه حتى لو حصل الشخص على كميات كافية من الطعام ، فإنه لا يزال من الممكن أن يعاني من نقص التغذية وبالتالي عرضة للأمراض المزمنة ، إذا كان الطعام الذي يستهلكه لا توفر الكميات المناسبة من المغذيات الدقيقة (الفيتامينات والمعادن) لتلبية احتياجاتهم الغذائية اليومية. وبعبارة أخرى ، فإن زيادة الوزن تعني بالضرورة أن تحصل على تغذية جيدة.

وفقًا لتقرير الأمم المتحدة عن الجوع ، كان ما يقرب من 870 مليون شخص ، أو واحد من كل ثمانية ، يعانون من نقص التغذية المزمن في 2010-2012. تعيش الغالبية العظمى من الجياع ، 852 مليون نسمة ، في البلدان النامية - حوالي 15 في المائة من سكانها - بينما يعاني 16 مليون شخص من سوء التغذية في البلدان المتقدمة.

وتقول منظمة الأغذية والزراعة أن العالم يواجه بشكل متزايد عبئا مزدوجا لسوء التغذية نقص التغذية المزمن و سوء التغذية بالمغذيات الدقيقة تتعايش مع السمنة وزيادة الوزن والأمراض غير المعدية ذات الصلة (تؤثر على أكثر من 1.4 مليار شخص حول العالم).

يتسبب سوء التغذية في ما يقرب من نصف (45٪) وفيات الأطفال دون سن الخامسة - 3.1 مليون طفل كل عام. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لوجود الكثير من الصور المتعلقة بهذه التقارير والتي تُظهر الأطفال الهزالين في إفريقيا والهند ، فإن معظم الناس يفشلون في إدراك ذلك • السمنة . هو شكل آخر من أشكال هذه المشكلة المزمنة.

وفقًا للجنة الدائمة للأمم المتحدة للتغذية ، فإن سوء التغذية هو أكبر مساهم منفرد في الإصابة بالمرض في جميع أنحاء العالم.

kid_fast_food

في رحلاتي إلى أكثر من 65 دولة ، رأيت نمطًا ثابتًا من عادات الأكل السيئة وبالتالي سوء التغذية ، مدفوعًا بوصول سهل للغاية إلى سلاسل الوجبات السريعة الأمريكية مثل ماكدونالدز, برغر كينغ و KFC. مع الدعم الكبير من قبل الحكومة المحلية ، فإن هؤلاء العملاقين من الوجبات السريعة قادرون على إغراء المستهلكين ذوي النية الحسنة للتخلص من الفطرة السليمة واختيار الأطعمة التي قد ترضي جوعهم وتوفر لهم المال على المدى القصير ، ولكن تكلفهم الآلاف من دولارًا من الفواتير الطبية والإزعاج الشخصي على المدى الطويل. من الشكاوى الشائعة لكثير من هؤلاء المستهلكين أنهم يشعرون بأنهم يُعاقبون على تناول طعام صحي لأن الوجبات المغذية أكثر تكلفة.

ولكن هناك عامل آخر يتمثل في التسويق القوي لهذه الشركات العملاقة لصياغة الرأي العام وتضليل الناس للاعتقاد بأن "وجباتهم السعيدة" مغذية أو أن تناول الطعام الصحي يستغرق وقتًا طويلاً أو غير عملي في عالم يسير بخطى سريعة. ليس.

عندما زرت أمريكا الجنوبية وخاصة كولومبيا لاحظت ذلك بعمق. تتمتع كولومبيا ، الواقعة في الجزء العلوي من أمريكا الجنوبية ، بإمكانية الوصول إلى بعض أكثر الفواكه والخضروات المغذية في العالم. أضف إلى ذلك مجموعة واسعة من المكسرات والبذور والأطعمة الفائقة مثل الكينوا والماكا والكاكاو والدخن ولديك بلد يحتوي على جميع المكونات للتغذية السليمة. ومع ذلك ، يواصل الملايين من الأشخاص زيارتهم ماكدونالدز وغيرها من الوجبات السريعة خارج العادة والراحة المطلقة التي يوفرونها. يمكنك وضع هذا في برمجة الخبراء للجماهير ، أو أن أمهات العالم قد استسلموا للسيطرة على طاولات العشاء الخاصة بهم لشركات الطعام السريعة. مهما كان الأمر ، فإن غالبية الناس ليس لديهم أدنى فكرة عن مقدار تضليلهم وقد حان الوقت لاستيقاظ جميع الأمهات!

أكبر ثلاثة قتلة في العالم الحديث هم:

  1. أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية
  2. السرطان.
  3. مرض السكري

كلها مرتبطة مباشرة بخياراتنا الغذائية.

ووفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (منظمة الصحة العالمية) ، يموت أكثر من 30 مليون شخص سنويًا نتيجة لهذه الأمراض الثلاثة. وهذا يعني أن مجرد تغيير اختياراتنا الغذائية وحدها يمكن أن ينقذ حياة 30 مليون شخص في السنة!

حل الغذاء من أجل الحياة

ما نهدف إلى القيام به Food for Life Global ثلاثة أضعاف:

  1. لمساعدة الناس على تقدير أهمية الخيارات الغذائية المناسبة وبالتالي تحسين تناولهم الغذائي ؛
  2. لإظهار الناس فوائد النظام الغذائي النباتي ؛
  3. لنثبت للناس أننا جميعا متساوون في عيون الله وأن تقاسمهم طعام نقي هي الطريقة الأكثر فعالية ل خلق الوحدة والازدهار والسلام في العالم.

Food for Life Global وبالتالي تهدف إلى تثقيف من خلال المنتديات العامة وكذلك لإثبات مثلنا من خلال برامج توزيع الغذاء الصحي الضخمة.

حتى الآن ، قدم متطوعونا أكثر من 2 مليار وجبة مغذية وهم يقدمون حاليًا بمعدل يصل إلى 3 ملايين وجبة مغذية من النباتات يوميًا. نحن واثقون من أنه مع تقدمنا ​​في النمو ، سيصبح العالم مكانًا أكثر سعادة وصحة. إذا كنت تعتقد ذلك أيضًا ، فيرجى دعم جهودنا اليوم!

اكتب تعليقا

Blog

Malnutrition – the great killer behind the curtain

the_new_malnutrition

Malnutrition is a far greater problem than world hunger. Why? Because even if a person gets sufficient quantities of food, they can still be undernourished and thus subject to chronic disease, if the food they consume does not provide the proper amounts of micronutrients (vitamins and minerals) to meet their daily nutritional requirements. In other words, being overweight does necessarily mean being well nourished.

According to the UN Hunger report, nearly 870 million people, or one in eight, were suffering from chronic undernourishment in 2010-2012.  The vast majority of the hungry, 852 million, live in developing countries — around 15 percent of their population — while 16 million people are undernourished in developed countries.

The FAO states that the world is increasingly faced with a double burden of malnutrition, with chronic undernourishment and micronutrient malnutrition co-existing with obesity, overweight and related non-communicable diseases (affecting more than 1.4 billion people worldwide).

Poor nutrition causes nearly half (45%) of deaths in children under five – 3.1 million children each year. However, with much of the imagery related to these reports showing emaciated children in Africa and India, most people fail to realise that Obesity is another form of this same chronic problem.

According to the United Nations Standing Committee on Nutrition (SCN) malnutrition is the largest single contributor to worldwide disease.

kid_fast_food

In my travels to more than 65 countries I have seen a consistent pattern of poor eating habits and thus malnourishment, fueled by an all-too-convenient access to American fast food chains like McDonalds, Burger King and KFC. With heavy subsidization by the local government these junk food behemoths are able to entice, otherwise, well-meaning consumers to throw out common sense and choose foods that may satisfying their hunger and save them money in the short-term, but cost them thousands of dollars in medical bills and personal inconvenience in the long-term. A common complaint of many of these consumers is that they feel they are being punished to eat healthy because more nutritious meals are too expensive.

But another factor here is the powerful marketing of these corporate giants to mold public opinion and mislead people to think that their “happy meals” are nutritious or that eating healthy takes too much time or is not practical in a fast paced world. It is not.

thumb.php

When I visited South America and especially Colombia I noticed this profoundly. Colombia, situated at the top of South America has access to some of the most nutritious fruits and vegetables in the world. Add to this an extensive range of nuts, seeds and super foods such as quinoa, maca, cocao and millet and you have a country with all the ingredients for proper nutrition. And yet, millions of people continue to visit McDonalds and other fast food places out of habit and the sheer convenience they afford. You could put this down to expert programming of the masses, or that the mothers of the world have surrendered the control of their dinner tables to these slick junk food companies. Whatever it is, a majority of the people have no idea how much they are being misled and it is about time all the mothers wake up!

Bogota_Fruit2

Bogota Fruit Market

The three greatest killers of the modern world are:

  1. Cardiovascular disease
  2. Cancer
  3. Diabetes

All are directly related to our food choices.

According to WHO (UN World Health Organization) more than 30 million people a year die as a result of those three diseases. That means just changing our food choices alone can potentially save 30 million lives a year!

Food for Life Solution

What we aim to do at Food for Life Global is threefold:

  1. To help people to value the importance of proper food choices and thus improve their nutritional intake;
  2. To show people the benefits of a plant-based diet;
  3. To show people that we are all equal in the eyes of God and that the sharing of pure food is the most effective way to create unity, prosperity and peace in the world.

Food for Life Global therefore aims to educate through public forums as well as to demonstrate our ideals through massive healthy food distribution programs.

To date, our volunteers have served over 2 billion nutritious meals and are currently serving at a rate of up to 3 nutritious plant-based million meals daily. We feel confident that as we grow, the world will become a happier and healthier place. If you think so too, please support our efforts today!

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.