营养不良–幕后的伟大杀手

营养不良 比世界饥饿更大的问题。 为什么? 因为即使一个人食用足够的食物,他们食用的食物仍然会营养不良,从而患有慢性疾病 没有提供适量的微量营养素 (维生素和矿物质)以满足其日常营养需求。 换句话说,超重并不一定意味着营养良好。

根据联合国饥饿报告,870-2010年,近2012亿人或八分之一的人长期营养不足。 饥饿人口中的绝大多数(852亿)生活在发展中国家(约占其人口的15%),而发达国家则有16万人营养不良。

粮农组织指出,世界日益面临着营养不良的双重负担, 长期营养不良微量营养素营养不良 与肥胖,超重和相关的非传染性疾病共存(影响全球超过1.4亿人).

营养不良导致五岁以下儿童死亡的几乎一半(45%)–每年3.1万儿童。 但是,由于与这些报告相关的大部分图像都显示出非洲和印度的弱儿童,大多数人未能意识到 肥胖 是同一长期问题的另一种形式。

根据联合国营养问题常设委员会(SCN)的说明,营养不良是全球疾病的最大单一病因。

kid_fast_food

在前往65个以上国家/地区的旅行中,我发现一贯的不良饮食习惯和营养不良现象,这是由于无法便捷地进入美国快餐连锁店(例如 麦当劳, 汉堡王肯德基。 在地方政府的大力补贴下,这些垃圾食品巨兽能够吸引人们,否则,好心的消费者会抛弃常识,选择可以满足其饥饿状况的食品,并在短期内为他们省钱,但要花费数千美元美元的医疗费用和长期的个人不便。 这些消费者中许多人的共同抱怨是,他们认为自己因为健康的饮食过于昂贵而受到惩罚,无法健康饮食。

但是,这里的另一个因素是这些公司巨头的强大营销活动,以树立公众舆论,并误导人们认为他们的“幸福膳食”营养丰富,或者健康饮食要花费太多时间,或者在快节奏的世界中不切实际。 它不是。

当我访问南美,尤其是哥伦比亚时,我深刻地注意到了这一点。 位于南美洲顶部的哥伦比亚拥有世界上一些最有营养的水果和蔬菜。 再加上各种各样的坚果,种子和超级食品,例如奎奴亚藜,玛咖,可可和小米,您所在的国家/地区拥有所有成分以提供适当的营养。 然而,仍有数百万人继续参观 麦当劳 和其他快餐店都因习惯和他们所能提供的极大便利而失控。 您可以将其归结为大众的专家编程,或者世界的母亲已经将餐桌的控制权交给了这些精巧的垃圾食品公司。 不管是什么,大多数人都不知道他们被误导了多少,现在是所有母亲醒来的时候了!

现代世界的三大杀手是:

  1. 心血管疾病
  2. 癌症
  3. 糖尿病

所有这些都与我们的食物选择直接相关。

据世界卫生组织(联合国世界卫生组织)称,每年有三千万人死于这三种疾病。 这意味着仅改变我们的食物选择就可以每年挽救30万条生命!

生命食品解决方案

我们的目标是 Food for Life Global 是三倍的:

  1. 帮助人们重视适当食物选择的重要性,从而改善他们的营养摄入;
  2. 向人们展示植物性饮食的益处;
  3. 向人们展示我们在上帝眼中是平等的,分享 纯食品 是最有效的方法 在世界上创造团结,繁荣与和平.

Food for Life Global 因此,旨在通过公共论坛进行教育,并通过大规模的健康食品分配计划展示我们的理想。

迄今为止,我们的志愿者已经提供了超过2亿份营养餐,目前每天的膳食供应量高达3种以植物为基础的营养餐。 我们充满信心,随着我们的成长,世界将变得更加幸福,健康。 如果您也这样认为,请今天支持我们的努力!

发表评论

Blog

Malnutrition – the great killer behind the curtain

the_new_malnutrition

Malnutrition is a far greater problem than world hunger. Why? Because even if a person gets sufficient quantities of food, they can still be undernourished and thus subject to chronic disease, if the food they consume does not provide the proper amounts of micronutrients (vitamins and minerals) to meet their daily nutritional requirements. In other words, being overweight does necessarily mean being well nourished.

According to the UN Hunger report, nearly 870 million people, or one in eight, were suffering from chronic undernourishment in 2010-2012.  The vast majority of the hungry, 852 million, live in developing countries — around 15 percent of their population — while 16 million people are undernourished in developed countries.

The FAO states that the world is increasingly faced with a double burden of malnutrition, with chronic undernourishment and micronutrient malnutrition co-existing with obesity, overweight and related non-communicable diseases (affecting more than 1.4 billion people worldwide).

Poor nutrition causes nearly half (45%) of deaths in children under five – 3.1 million children each year. However, with much of the imagery related to these reports showing emaciated children in Africa and India, most people fail to realise that Obesity is another form of this same chronic problem.

According to the United Nations Standing Committee on Nutrition (SCN) malnutrition is the largest single contributor to worldwide disease.

kid_fast_food

In my travels to more than 65 countries I have seen a consistent pattern of poor eating habits and thus malnourishment, fueled by an all-too-convenient access to American fast food chains like McDonalds, Burger King and KFC. With heavy subsidization by the local government these junk food behemoths are able to entice, otherwise, well-meaning consumers to throw out common sense and choose foods that may satisfying their hunger and save them money in the short-term, but cost them thousands of dollars in medical bills and personal inconvenience in the long-term. A common complaint of many of these consumers is that they feel they are being punished to eat healthy because more nutritious meals are too expensive.

But another factor here is the powerful marketing of these corporate giants to mold public opinion and mislead people to think that their “happy meals” are nutritious or that eating healthy takes too much time or is not practical in a fast paced world. It is not.

thumb.php

When I visited South America and especially Colombia I noticed this profoundly. Colombia, situated at the top of South America has access to some of the most nutritious fruits and vegetables in the world. Add to this an extensive range of nuts, seeds and super foods such as quinoa, maca, cocao and millet and you have a country with all the ingredients for proper nutrition. And yet, millions of people continue to visit McDonalds and other fast food places out of habit and the sheer convenience they afford. You could put this down to expert programming of the masses, or that the mothers of the world have surrendered the control of their dinner tables to these slick junk food companies. Whatever it is, a majority of the people have no idea how much they are being misled and it is about time all the mothers wake up!

Bogota_Fruit2

Bogota Fruit Market

The three greatest killers of the modern world are:

  1. Cardiovascular disease
  2. Cancer
  3. Diabetes

All are directly related to our food choices.

According to WHO (UN World Health Organization) more than 30 million people a year die as a result of those three diseases. That means just changing our food choices alone can potentially save 30 million lives a year!

Food for Life Solution

What we aim to do at Food for Life Global is threefold:

  1. To help people to value the importance of proper food choices and thus improve their nutritional intake;
  2. To show people the benefits of a plant-based diet;
  3. To show people that we are all equal in the eyes of God and that the sharing of pure food is the most effective way to create unity, prosperity and peace in the world.

Food for Life Global therefore aims to educate through public forums as well as to demonstrate our ideals through massive healthy food distribution programs.

To date, our volunteers have served over 2 billion nutritious meals and are currently serving at a rate of up to 3 nutritious plant-based million meals daily. We feel confident that as we grow, the world will become a happier and healthier place. If you think so too, please support our efforts today!

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.