給予星期二:你如何在這個假期有所作為

二零二一年十一月二日
凱爾西聖地亞哥凱爾西聖地亞哥

我們的目標:

30 月 XNUMX 日,FFLG 將慶祝“捐贈星期二”。 我們為自己設定了一個謙虛的目標,以提供 20,000 為最需要的人提供額外的膳食。 感恩節的精神是對自己的祝福表達感激之情,並向不幸的人伸出援手。 在這個假期,您可以邀請全家人和朋友給予和傳播善意,以表達您的感謝。 

給星期二:

GivingTuesday 是一場全球性的慷慨運動,釋放了激進慷慨的力量。 GivingTuesday 創建於 2012 年,其理念很簡單:鼓勵人們做好事的一天。 從那時起,它已經發展成為一項全年的全球運動,激勵著數億人給予、合作和慶祝慷慨。

無論是讓某人微笑,幫助鄰居或陌生人,為我們關心的問題或人露面,還是向需要我們幫助的人提供我們所擁有的一些東西,每一個慷慨的行為都很重要,每個人都有一些東西可以給予.

表現出你的慷慨:

您可以通過多種方式回饋您的社區:

  • 捐贈給您最喜愛的組織 - 再多也不嫌少,非營利組織需要您的支持。
  • 開始您自己的 Facebook 籌款活動:如果 100 人每人籌集 100 美元,我們將完成我們在 Giving 星期二提供 20,000 份額外餐點的目標。 在這個假期與您的朋友和家人聯繫! 了解有關開始籌款活動的更多信息 這裡.
  • 倡導動物和植物性飲食 這裡
  • 在學校開始籌款活動:您永遠不會太年輕,無法參與您的社區! 學生髮起籌款活動的一些簡單方法包括烘焙銷售、抽獎、洗車以及與當地的素食餐廳或雜貨店合作。 大多數時候,學生可以通過志願服務和籌款獲得學分。 請諮詢您的學校,看看這是否適用。 
  • 通過志願服務或捐贈純素產品來支持您當地的社區食品儲藏室
  • 通過購買禮品卡或撰寫在線評論來幫助小企業。
  • 通過與鄰居、親戚、老年人或退伍軍人聯繫來對抗孤獨。 微笑有時是您能給某人的最有價值的東西!

如果您想幫助我們實現我們的目標 20,000 份額外餐食請點擊 這裡 捐贈。

發表評論

Giving Tuesday: How You Can Make A Difference This Holiday Season

November 19, 2021
Kelsey SantiagoKelsey Santiago

Our Goal:

On November 30th, FFLG will be celebrating Giving Tuesday. We have set ourselves a humble goal to provide 20,000 extra meals for those who need it most. The spirit of Thanksgiving is to express your gratitude for your own blessings and to reach out to the less fortunate. You can show your thanks this holiday season by inviting the whole family and friends to give and spread kindness. 

Giving Tuesday:

GivingTuesday is a global generosity movement unleashing the power of radical generosity. GivingTuesday was created in 2012 as a simple idea: a day that encourages people to do good. Since then, it has grown into a year-round global movement that inspires hundreds of millions of people to give, collaborate, and celebrate generosity.

Whether it’s making someone smile, helping a neighbor or stranger out, showing up for an issue or people we care about, or giving some of what we have to those who need our help, every act of generosity counts, and everyone has something to give.

Show Your Generosity:

There are so many ways you can give back to your community this Giving Tuesday:

  • Give to the organizations that you love most – no amount is too little and nonprofits need your support.
  • Start your own Facebook fundraiser: If 100 people each raised $100, we would complete our goal of providing 20,000 extra meals on Giving Tuesday. Connect with your friends and family this holiday season! Learn more about starting a fundraiser here.
  • Advocate for the animals and a plantbased diet here
  • Start a fundraiser at school: You are never too young to get involved in your community! Some easy ways for students to start a fundraiser include bake sales, raffles, car washes, and teaming up with the local vegan restaurant or grocery store. Most of the time, students can receive credit for volunteer service and fundraising. Check with your school to see if this applies. 
  • Support your local community pantry by volunteering or donating vegan goods
  • Help out small businesses by buying gift cards or writing an online review.
  • Combat loneliness by reaching out to a neighbor, relative, seniors or veterans. A smile is sometimes the most valuable thing you can give someone!

If you would like to help us reach our goal of 20,000 extra meals, please click here to donate.

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

Giving Tuesday: How You Can Make A Difference This Holiday Season

Help People

Giving Tuesday: How You Can Make A Difference This Holiday Season

Donate Crypto

Giving Tuesday: How You Can Make A Difference This Holiday Season

Help Animals

Giving Tuesday: How You Can Make A Difference This Holiday Season

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF

Recent Posts