生命食品2013年總結報告

最後更新於 17 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

生命食品2013年總結報告Food for Life 2013 Summary Report親愛的朋友和支持者,

非常感謝您今年的支持。 這是一個多事的一年 Food for Life Global 我本人是導演

去年下半年,我決定將2013年作為旅行之年,以幫助啟發和指導志願者,並宣傳我的新書, 瑜伽食品-滋養身心,它抓住了“生命之糧”的精髓。 在短短8個月內,我訪問了28個國家!

PAWS –新會員

因此,在8月XNUMX日,我從澳大利亞悉尼出發向西行駛,第一站是珀斯。 在珀斯,我親眼看到了我們擁有的最具創新性的“生命食品”項目之一, PAWS 由長期的FFL志願者David Reynolds領導。 PAWS(人畜福利協會)是一個非營利性組織,通過Ahimsa(非暴力)促進社區福利,主要由志願者組成。 我強烈建議您檢查一下。 看到: http://www.paws.org.au

正餐

下一站是印度,我在那裡親眼目睹了我們生活中最好的食物 生命食品2013年總結報告廚房,由 FFL安納姆里塔 該項目總部位於印度孟買。 非營利合作夥伴負責許多一流的廚房,每天提供超過1.3万頓飯! 您可以在以下位置了解我的訪問 https://ffl.org/en/2013/03/ 以及他們在其中一個廚房的不錯報告 https://ffl.org/2013/one-year-anniversary-of-new-state-of-the-art-food-relief-kitchen/Food for Life 2013 Summary Report

Annamrita的計劃基於我們的信念,即一天一頓飯可以帶動數千名兒童上學。 如果您捐出一頓飯,就可以幫助這個國家的每個孩子接受教育。 截至目前,我們每天在Nigdi,Mira Bhayander,Paighar,Tardeo,Wada,Aurangabad,德里,Faridabad,Gurgaon,Kurukshetra,Palwal,Tirupati,Nellore,Rajahmundry,Kadapa,Ranga Nara Gadda的中心接待約1,250,000名兒童,齋浦爾,烏賈因,賈姆謝德布爾和加爾各答,僅在馬哈拉施特拉邦,我們每天就餐約2,80,000萬餐。 這些孩子大多數來自貧民窟和部落地區。 要了解有關該項目的更多信息,請訪問: www.annamrita.org。

東南亞私人飛機航線

下一站是為期2個月的東南亞之旅,在那我去演講和培訓志願者,並在香港,台灣,斐濟,巴厘島舉辦了關於Food Yoga的講習班,然後回到了我作為客人之一的悉尼著名廚師 在靈魂廚房舞台上進行心靈,身體,精神節日。 

在斐濟的旅行中,我與今年年初參與抗洪救災的志願者進行了交談。 您可以在下面閱讀 https://ffl.org/1739/fiji-children-getting-lunch-from-ffl/

在澳大利亞停留了一個月後,我前往新西蘭見證了由Buddhi Wilcox主持的精彩的“以生活為中心”的項目,他在北島旺阿雷中心的收容中心為學校的孩子和有需要的成年人提供食物。 您可以在以下網址了解有關此次訪問的信息 https://ffl.org/2013/food-for-life-in-new-zealand-brings-unity-to-the-community/ 我特別喜歡其中一位老師的評論:“這裡有一種真正的團結感。 甚至父母也參與打掃衛生,我們所有的老師也坐下來和孩子們一起吃飯。

XNUMX月,我回到孟買,在印度著名的板球俱樂部(Cricket Club of India)做了有關食物瑜伽的演講。 他們告訴我這是俱樂部有史以來最大的出席人數。 在這次訪問中,我看到了更多令人驚奇的地方 實況足球 安納姆里塔 項目,包括一個名為 Govardhana生態村,距離孟買大約2個小時。

下一站是香港,在那裡我舉辦了一次美食瑜伽講習班,向FFL志願者講課,並在FFL香港公共關係協調員Prashant Joshi組織的在香港市中心安永會計師事務所的志願者感謝晚宴上擔任演講嘉賓。 支持者包括德意志銀行,蘇格蘭皇家銀行和安永會計師事務所的工作人員。 德意志銀行的Dixit Joshi先生和Sukrit Khatri先生還授予FFLHK上議院獎-為人類服務和SEWA先鋒獎。 要了解有關香港生命食品的更多信息,請訪問: https://www.facebook.com/groups/613391298689884/

歐洲

sy在XNUMX月和XNUMX月,我參觀了在斯洛文尼亞,英國,比利時,法國,德國,波斯尼亞,克羅地亞,西班牙,拉脫維亞,波蘭,奧地利,匈牙利,意大利的項目,並研究了希臘的新機遇。

我參加了許多關於“食物瑜伽”和“生命食品”活動的研討會和講座。 在斯洛文尼亞,我與總統就“食物瑜伽”和“生命之糧”進行了交談,並在總統員工組織的一項社會服務項目中會見了許多大使。

波蘭伍德斯托克

我的歐洲之旅最令人驚奇的經歷之一就是在著名的波蘭伍德斯托克音樂節上看到了“生命之糧”志願者的大量免費食物分發。 在150,000天內提供了超過4頓飯。 他們用來完成這項壯舉的大鍋子實在令人難以置信(請參閱下文)。 在活動現場可以看到更多有關活動的圖片。 美食瑜伽Facebook相冊頁面 

生命食品2013年總結報告

我整個XNUMX月都遊歷了南美,並見證了厄瓜多爾的“生命之糧”,他們由非常真誠而努力的志願者經營,他們的資金很少,但不知何故,一周又一周地繼續提供最美味的純素食。

我也是巴西素食節的主要演講者之一,並向我展示了一些健康的飲食瑜伽食譜。 全素食超級模特Ellen Jabour收到了我的《 Food Yoga》一書,並了解了Food for Life的工作。 我還參觀了與之相關的兩個驚人的生態項目 Food for Life Global, 潘達瓦斯天堂古拉·溫達文(Goura Vrindavan)。 如果您在巴西,我強烈建議您參觀。 兩個項目都很壯觀!

食品瑜伽的故事

生命食品2013年總結報告

在10月, 澳大利亞瑜伽生活 該雜誌發表了一篇長達4頁的文章,內容涉及生活和飲食瑜伽之旅。 您可以閱讀有關內容,並在以下網址下載完整的文章 https://ffl.org/2013/food-for-life-director-featured-in-australian-yoga-life/

生命食品2013年總結報告

XNUMX月,我完成了在哥倫比亞的南美之旅,在那裡我做了一個最後的Food Yoga講習班,並與當地志願者一起幫助他們改善他們的項目。 食物瑜伽工作坊的一些亮點可以在 Facebook相冊.

同月,寫了一篇引人深思的文章,內容涉及穀物產量下降,素食飲食和飢餓感。 https://ffl.org/2013/food-security-world-grain-production-plateauing-time-to-go-veg/

返回海地

海地2010年,毀滅性地震摧毀了整個國家,“生命之糧”在提供純素餐方面發揮了重要作用。 在九月 Food for Life Global 與IDA和斯洛文尼亞外交部合作在王子港的一所學校建立了一個新廚房,以提供純素食午餐。

Vishnudatta志願者和Laxminath共同設立了新項目,該項目在父母和孩子們中都倍受青睞。 我從未去過海地,但老實說,這是我去過的最貧窮的地方之一。 我每天震驚地看到那裡的貧窮。

緊急救援

ISKCON 糧食救濟基金會以超過30,000份熱素食餐響應了強大的Cyclone Phailan。 全文在 https://ffl.org/2013/iskcon-food-relief-foundation-feeds-nearly-30000-victims-of-cyclone-phailin/

生命食品2013年總結報告

大家都非常清楚十一月颱風海燕在菲律賓所造成的破壞。 來自馬尼拉和其他城市的“生命之糧”志願者是第一批響應者,不到一周的時間,他們就為數千名極度貧困的人們提供了純素食餐。 您的慷慨捐助已啟用 Food for Life Global 為了支持他們的努力,截至撰寫本文時,志願者繼續養活數千人。 您可以在以下位置閱讀所有有關出色工作的信息並查看更多圖片:

納爾遜·曼德拉

十二月,世界見證了現代歷史上最偉大的人類之一納爾遜·曼德拉(Nelson Mandela)的逝世。 但是,你們中的許多人可能不知道曼德拉先生是“生命之糧”及其宗旨的大力支持者。

生命食品2013年總結報告

他在50,000年的1997名學童聚會上作了上述聲明,應生命之糧的邀請,他們在曼德勒總統的榮譽嘉賓的邀請下在德班舉行了名為“彩虹之國兒童節”的公共野餐。 小學生及其老師聚集在金斯公園足球場。 在發表主題演講後,曼德拉總統延長了在活動中的停留時間,並花了五個多小時觀看各種兒童的表演。 他鼓勵孩子們在學校裡脫穎而出,充分利用賦予他們的權利,並指示他們認識到,前幾代人為自由而戰。 《水星報》報導說,他說這是他一生中“最幸福的一天”。

您可以在下面閱讀故事 https://ffl.org/2013/nelson-mandela-the-passing-of-a-great-friend-and-hero-to-the-world/

生命食品2013年總結報告

最後,在哥倫比亞的一名志願人員為“生命之糧”度過了最可愛,最成功的一年之際,朱莉安娜·卡斯塔內達(Juliana Castaneda)用所有的積蓄在聖誕節那天養活了窮人和老人,體現了聖誕節和“生命之糧”項目的真正精神。在老年醫學中心做的家庭純素食宴會, 信念與希望 在哥倫比亞波哥大。 朱莉安娜(Juliana)告訴我她每年都會這樣做。 更令人驚訝的是,這位年輕女士全年花費的每一分錢都用來餵養自己農場中居住的32種動物。 她的項目叫做 朱莉安娜斯動物保護區,翻譯為“眾生之心中的上帝

朱莉安娜(Juliana)得到了另一名志願者Hema Kanti的協助,並得到了 Food for Life Global,他們就可以享用免費午餐。

上菜時,一位盲人女士拉著朱莉安娜的手,讓她靠近。 朱莉安娜(Juliana)俯身,那位女士開始撫摸她的臉,然後說:“哦,你很漂亮,我可以看到你很閃亮。” 朱莉安娜回答:“什麼在發光?” 瞎子繼續說:“我能看見你的翅膀! 我是盲人,但我可以看到你的翅膀像天使一樣閃閃發光。” 朱莉安娜靜靜地哭泣。 的完整故事 https://ffl.org/2013/are-you-an-angel-food-for-life-volunteers-bring-a-christmas-smile-in-colombia/

最後一句話

我衷心感謝您多年來的大力支持。 我們相信,明年將為您和您的家人帶來和平,繁榮與幸福。

代表所有志願者,

保羅·羅德尼·特納
董事
Food for Life Global

發表評論

如何產生影響

生命食品2013年總結報告

幫助他人

生命食品2013年總結報告

捐贈加密貨幣

生命食品2013年總結報告

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新新聞動態

Blog

Food for Life 2013 Summary Report

Dear friends and supporters,

Thank you very much for your support this year. It has been an eventful year for Food for Life Global and myself as director.

Late last year, I decided that 2013 would be a year of travel to help inspire and guide the volunteers, as well as promote my new book, FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Mind, Body & Soul, which captures the very essence of what Food for Life is all about. In just 8 months, I visited 28 countries!

PAWS – new affiliate

So on March 8, I headed West from Sydney, Australia with my first stop being Perth. In Perth, I got to see first-hand one of the most innovative Food for Life projects we have, PAWS headed by long time FFL volunteer, David Reynolds. PAWS (People & Animal Welfare Society Inc) is a non-profit organization promoting community welfare through Ahimsa (non-violence) and is largely staffed by volunteers. I highly recommend you check them out. See: http://www.paws.org.au

Midday Meals

Next stop was India where I got to see firsthand a couple of our best Food for Life kitchens, run by the FFL Annamrita project headquartered in Mumbai, India. The non-profit partner is responsible for many first-class kitchens that serve over 1.3 million meals daily! You can read about my visit at https://ffl.org/en/2013/03/ as well as a nice report on one of their kitchens at https://ffl.org/2013/one-year-anniversary-of-new-state-of-the-art-food-relief-kitchen/

Annamrita’s program is based on our belief that one meal a day brings thousands of children to school. You can help every child In this country get an education if you donate that one meal. As of now, we cater to approximately 1,250,000 children every day from our centers in Nigdi, Mira Bhayander, Paighar, Tardeo, Wada, Aurangabad, Delhi, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Kurukshetra, Palwal, Tirupati, Nellore, Rajahmundry, Kadapa, Ranga Nara Gadda, Jaipur, Ujjain, Jamshedpur, and Kolkata, and in Maharashtra alone we cater around 2,80,000 meals every day. Most of these children come from slums and tribal areas. To learn more about that project, visit: www.annamrita.org or see a short video on Youtube.

South East Asia

Next stop was a 2 month tour through South East Asia where I got to lecture and train volunteers, as well as do workshops on Food Yoga in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Fiji, Bali, before heading home to Sydney where I was one of the guest chefs at the famous Mind, Body, Spirit festival on their Soul Kitchen stage. 

During my tour through Fiji, I got to talk to volunteers who were involved in the flood relief earlier in the year. You can read about that at https://ffl.org/1739/fiji-children-getting-lunch-from-ffl/

After a one month stop in Australia, I headed over to New Zealand to witness the wonderful Food for Life project run by Buddhi Wilcox where he feeds children at schools and needy adults at his drop-in center in the heart of Whangarei on the North Island. You can read about that visit at https://ffl.org/2013/food-for-life-in-new-zealand-brings-unity-to-the-community/ I particularly liked the comments of one of the teachers: “There is a real sense of unity here. Even the parents get involved with cleaning, and all us teachers also sit down to eat with the kids.

In June, I headed back to Mumbai to give a presentation at the famous Cricket Club of India on Food Yoga. They told me it was the biggest attendance the club has ever had. During this visit, I got to see more of the amazing FFL Annamrita project, including a subsidiary project called Govardhana Eco Village, about 2 hours out of Mumbai.

Next stop was Hong Kong where I did a Food Yoga workshop, lectured to FFL volunteers and was a guest speaker at a volunteer appreciation dinner at the Ernst & Young offices in downtown Hong Kong, organized by FFL Hong Kong public relations coordinator, Prashant Joshi. Supporters included staff from Deutsche Bank, The Royal Bank of Scotland and Ernst & Young. Mr. Dixit Joshi and Sukrit Khatri, Deutsche Bank also awarded FFLHK the House of Lords Award – service for humanity and the SEWA Pioneering Award. To learn more about Food for Life Hong Kong, visit: https://www.facebook.com/groups/613391298689884/

Europe

presyIn July and August, I visited projects in Slovenia, England, Belgium, France, Germany, Bosnia, Croatia, Spain, Latvia, Poland, Austria, Hungary, Italy, as well as investigate new opportunities in Greece.

I did numerous workshops and talks on Food Yoga and the activities of Food for Life. In Slovenia, I talked with the president about Food Yoga and Food for Life and met many ambassadors at a social service project organized by the president’s staff.

Polish Woodstock

One of the most amazing experiences of my Europe tour was to see the massive free food distribution of Food for Life volunteers at the famous Polish Woodstock festival. More than 150,000 meals were served over 4 days. The large pot they use to accomplish this feat is incredible (See below). Some more pictures of the event can be seen on the Food Yoga Facebook Album page 

All of September I traveled through South America and got to witness Food for Life in Ecuador, run by very sincere and hard working volunteers who have very little funding, but somehow manage to continue providing the most delicious vegan meals week after week.

I was also one of the main speakers at the Brazilian Vegfest and got to demonstrate some healthy food yoga recipes. Vegan Super model Ellen Jabour got a copy of my book, Food Yoga and learned about Food for Life’s work. I also visited two amazing eco projects affiliated with Food for Life Global, Pandavas Paradise, and Goura Vrindavan. I highly recommend a visit if you are in Brazil. Both projects are spectacular!

FOOD YOGI Story

In October, Australia Yoga Life magazine did a 4-page article on life and food yoga journey. You can read about that and download the complete article at https://ffl.org/2013/food-for-life-director-featured-in-australian-yoga-life/

In November, I completed my South American tour in Colombia where I did one final Food Yoga workshop and worked with the local volunteers to help them improve on their projects. Some highlights of the Food Yoga workshop can be seen on the Facebook album.

In the same month, wrote a thought-provoking article on the relationship of declining grain production, vegan diet and hunger at https://ffl.org/2013/food-security-world-grain-production-plateauing-time-to-go-veg/

Returning to Haiti

haitiIn 2010 Food for Life was a major help in providing vegan meals after the devastating earthquake tore the country apart. In September Food for Life Global in cooperation with IDA and the Slovenian Foreign Ministry set up a new kitchen in a school in Port a Prince to provide vegan lunches.

Volunteer Vishnudatta and Laxminath set up the new project which has been a big hit with the parents and children. I had never been to Haiti, but I can honestly tell you, it is one of the most impoverished places I have ever visited. I was shocked every day to see the poverty there.

Emergency Relief

ISKCON Food Relief Foundation responded to the mighty Cyclone Phailan with over 30,000 hot vegan meals. The full story is at https://ffl.org/2013/iskcon-food-relief-foundation-feeds-nearly-30000-victims-of-cyclone-phailin/

You are all very aware of the devastation that took place in the Philippines from the wrath of Typhoon Haiyan in November. Food for Life volunteers from Manila and other cities were one of the first responders and within less than a week were providing hot vegan meals to thousands of very needy people. Your generous donations enabled Food for Life Global to support their efforts and as of this writing, volunteers continue to feed thousands. You can read all about that amazing work and view more pictures at:

Nelson Mandela

In December, the world witnessed the passing of one the greatest human beings in modern history, Nelson Mandela. Many of you may not be aware, however, that Mr. Mandela was a great supporter of Food for Life and what it stood for.

He made the above statement at a gathering of 50,000 school children in 1997 who were invited by Food for Life to a public picnic in Durban called the “Festival for the Children of the Rainbow Nation” with President Mandela as its Guest of Honour.  School children and their teachers gathered at Kings Park Soccer stadium. After delivering the keynote address, President Mandela extended his stay at the event and spent more than five hours watching the various children’s performances.  He encouraged the children to excel in school, take advantage of the rights afforded to them, and instructed them to appreciate that the generations before them had fought for their freedom. The Mercury Newspaper reported that he stated this was “the happiest day” of his life.

You can read the story at https://ffl.org/2013/nelson-mandela-the-passing-of-a-great-friend-and-hero-to-the-world/

Finally, to cap of a lovely and most successful year for Food for Life, one volunteer in Colombia, Juliana Castaneda embodied the true spirit of Christmas and the Food for Life project when she spent all her savings to feed the poor and elderly on Christmas day a home cooked vegan feast at the geriatric centre, Faith and Hope in Bogota, Colombia. Juliana told me she does this every year. What is more amazing is that this young lady spends every other penny she earns throughout the year to feed 32 animals that are sheltered on her farm. Her project is called Paramatma, which translates as “God in the heart of all beings.”

Juliana was assisted by another volunteer, Hema Kanti and with the help of a small grant from Food for Life Global, they were able to serve the free lunch.

During the serving, one blind lady pulled at Juliana’s hand and asked her to come closer. Juliana leaned in and the lady began to touch her face and then said, “Oh, you are very beautiful and I can see that you are shining.” Juliana replied, “What is shining?” The blind lady continued, “I can see your wings! I’m blind, but I can see your wings are shining, just like an angel.” Juliana quietly wept. Full story at https://www.ffl.org/2013/are-you-an-angel-food-for-life-volunteers-bring-a-christmas-smile-in-colombia/

FINAL WORD

Thank you from the bottom my heart for your kind support all these years. We trust that next year will bring peace, prosperity and happiness to you and your family.

On behalf of all the volunteers,

Paul Rodney Turner
Director
Food for Life Global

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.