可以贈送純素餐時,請勿殺死無辜的動物

上次更新時間為27年2021月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

反對動物饋贈案

高牛運輸在節日送禮季節, 捐贈禮物的一種流行選擇是將牲畜作為“禮物”發送的計劃,以幫助減輕低收入國家的飢餓和貧困。 一個飲食充沛的世界正在研究缺陷 在涉及動物的團體的概念和實踐中,特別是在與小母牛國際組織(由於它們是最大和最知名的)之間,涉及到您可以想像到的每個角度的發人深省的文章,包括:環境; 許多人乳糖不耐受的事實; 程序的經濟學缺陷和誤導性廣告等。本文也廣泛引用了許多專家的意見。 全文在這裡: http://awellfedworld.org/no-animal-gifts

以下是一些主要原因的摘要:

奶製品生產的增加經常被吹捧為動物捐贈計劃的最大成功之一。 然而, 世界的75% i乳糖不耐受的,和 亞洲和非洲的90% 人群(積極針對乳品計劃的人群)不耐乳糖。

小母牛國際組織被認為主要負責 日本工業化的乳製品 第二次世界大戰後。 小母牛國際聲稱他們的項目完成了 3.6萬加侖牛奶 在烏干達一年內開發了一個 坦桑尼亞的國家乳製品計劃.

在埃塞俄比亞, 40%的人口被視為飢餓或飢餓,但該國擁有50萬頭牛 (世界上最大的牛群之一),以及將近50萬隻綿羊和山羊,還有35萬隻雞,不必要地消耗了食物,土地和水……[P]放牧管理不善導致嚴重的過度放牧,森林砍伐和然後是隨後的侵蝕和最終的荒漠化。 他們的大部分資源使用必須集中在這些牛身上。

飼養動物作為食物需要的水最多增加10倍 比種植農作物直接消費。

然而,像小母牛國際這樣的組織 促進本質上耗水的畜牧業,甚至在確定為缺水的地區。

世界土地基金會呼籲動物捐贈計劃 “瘋狂……在環境上不健全,在經濟上是災難性的……”

最後,2012年,小母牛國際組織花費了 百萬美元的專業籌款費用這個數字跳到 超過$ 22萬元 包括打印,分發,處理和其他與籌款相關的費用。

35meals / second-serving-350px

Food for Life Global 支持素食食品救濟

當你支持 Food for Life Global 或其在60多個國家/地區的眾多分支機構之一,您正在支持基於植物的食品救濟。 這意味著在不殺死任何動物的情況下製作的熱餐,是由志願者在早晨準備的,然後在幾個小時後將其送給真實的人。 平均而言,大多數“生命食品”項目的運作方式是,每收到一美元,他們就可以養活多達3-6個人! 差異是由於不同國家的資源和燃料成本不同。

請考慮 成為會員或贈送會員資格 of Food for Life Global 今年,以便我們能夠繼續為世界各地的這一崇高項目提供支持。 每年,我們的辦公室都會通過教育,培訓和小額贈款來支持我們的會員。 您的捐款直接有助於我們的工作。

[PayPal捐贈]

 

 

 

發表評論

如何產生影響

當您可以贈送純素餐時,請不要殺死無辜的動物

幫助他人

當您可以贈送純素餐時,請不要殺死無辜的動物

捐贈加密貨幣

當您可以贈送純素餐時,請不要殺死無辜的動物

幫助動物

我們的項目

志願者機會
成為倡導者
開始你自己的項目
緊急救援

志願者
機遇

成為

開始你的
自己的項目

緊急
救濟

最新新聞動態

Blog

Don’t kill an innocent animal when you can gift a vegan meal

The Case against Animal Gifting

HI-cow-transportDuring the holiday gift-giving season, a popular choice for gift-donations are programs that send live farm animals as “gifts” to help alleviate hunger and poverty in low-income countries. A Well-Fed World examines the flaws in concept and practice with animal-gifting groups in general, and with Heifer International in particular (since they are the largest and most well-known) in their thought-provoking article covering every angle you can imagine, including: it causes more harm to the environment; the fact that many people are lactose-intollerant; the flawed economics of the program and the misleading advertising, etc. The article extensively quotes the opinion of many experts too. The full article is here: http://awellfedworld.org/no-animal-gifts

Here is a summary of some major reasons:

Increased dairy production is frequently touted as one of the greatest successes of animal gifting programs. However, 75% of the world is lactose-intolerant, and 90% of Asian and African populations (toward whom dairy programs are aggressively targeted) are lactose intolerant.

Heifer International is largely considered responsible for kick-off of industrialized dairy in Japan after World War II. Heifer International boasts that their projects produced 3.6 million gallons of milk in one year in Uganda and developed a national dairy program in Tanzania.

In Ethiopia, over 40 percent of the population is considered hungry or starving, yet the country has 50 million cattle (one of the largest herds in the world), as well as almost 50 million sheep and goats, and 35 million chickens, unnecessarily consuming the food, land and water… [P]oorly managed cattle grazing has caused severe overgrazing, deforestation, and then subsequent erosion and eventual desertification. Much of their resource use must be focused on these cattle.

Raising animals for food requires up to 10 times more water than growing crops for direct consumption.

Yet, organizations such as Heifer International promote inherently water-intensive animal farming, even in areas identified as water-scarce.

The World Land Trust calls animal gifting programs “madness… environmentally unsound and economically disastrous…”

Finally, in 2012, Heifer International spent more than million dollars on professional fundraising feesThat figure jumps to more than $22 million when printing, distribution, processing, and other fundraising-related costs are included.

35meals-per-second-serving-350px

Food for Life Global supports vegan food relief

When you support Food for Life Global or one of its many affiliates in over 60 countries you are supporting plant-based food relief. That means a hot meal made without the killing of any animals, freshly prepared in the morning by volunteer staff who then serve that meal to a real person a few hours later. On average, most Food for Life projects operate in such a way that they can feed as many as 3-6 people for every dollar they receive! The variation is because of different costing of resources and fuels from country to country.

Please consider becoming a member or gifting a membership of Food for Life Global this year so that we can continue our support of this noble projects around the world. Every year our office supports our affiliates through education, training and small grants. Your donations directly help with our work.

 

 

 

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.