世界粮食日–有何新视角?

世界粮食日 每年16月XNUMX日在世界各地举行庆祝活动,以纪念该组织的成立日期。 粮食及农业组织 的 联合国 1945年,许多其他与粮食安全有关的组织广泛庆祝了这一天,包括 世界粮食计划署.

背景

2012年世界粮食日的主题是“农业合作社–养活世界的关键”。

20年1945月,粮农组织成员国在本组织第20届大会上设立了世界粮食日。由前匈牙利农业和粮食部长帕尔·罗曼尼博士率领的匈牙利代表团在第二十届会议上发挥了积极作用粮农组织大会的建议,并提出了在全世界庆祝世界粮食日的想法。 此后,每年在150多个国家中都观察到这种现象,提高了人们对贫穷和饥饿背后的问题的认识。

尽管围绕世界粮食日作出了巨大努力,目的是提高人们对粮食安全的认识,但令人惊讶的是,解决世界饥饿和创造粮食安全似乎是一个遥不可及的目标。

死亡

根据吉恩·齐格勒(2000年至2008年58月联合国食物权问题特别报告员)的报告,营养不良造成的死亡率占2006年总死亡率的62%:“在世界范围内,约有XNUMX万人死于营养不良。死亡加在一起,每年死亡。 据世界卫生组织称,全世界十二分之一的人营养不良。 救助儿童会 2012年的报告显示,全球有四分之一的儿童长期营养不良。[115] 2006年,由于微量营养素缺乏,超过36万人死于饥饿或疾病”。[116]

根据世界卫生组织的资料,营养不良是造成营养不良的最大原因。 儿童死亡率,占所有案例的一半。[117] 每年有六百万儿童死于饥饿。[118] 减持 出生和子宫内生长限制每年导致2.2万儿童死亡。 母乳喂养不良或不存在导致另外1.4万人。 其他缺陷,例如缺乏 维生素A or 例如,占1万。 头两年的营养不良是不可逆的。 营养不良的儿童长大后健康状况就会恶化,教育水平也会下降。 他们自己的孩子往往较小。 营养不良以前被认为加剧了麻疹,肺炎和腹泻等疾病的问题。 但是,营养不良实际上会导致疾病,并且就其本身而言可能是致命的。[117]

生命之粮的贡献

目前, Food for Life Global 会员是世界上最大的免费提供健康食品的经销商。 我们估计,我们的项目每天提供2到3万份餐,或者每年接近1亿份餐。 为此,世界粮食计划署在2011年向99.1个国家/地区的75万人提供了3.6万吨粮食。 Food for Life Global 会员分发的粮食数量是联合国世界粮食计划署的十倍。

解决世界饥饿的“关键”

Food for Life Global 认为解决包括营养不良在内的世界所有问题的关键必须来自精神范式。 这并不是说宗教就是答案,因为我们都知道宗教给世界带来了多少麻烦。 FFL提出的建议是,人们,尤其是领导人,可以更多地接受精神平等的现实-包括动物,植物和人类的每个种族在内的所有生物本质上都是精神家庭,身体不是个人潜力的真正价值,更多的和平与繁荣将存在。

这种精神平等的概念源于印度吠陀的热情好客文化,在这种文化中,所有人平等地受到尊重,因此,这种理解的自然表达是分享世界的资源。 您可以看到,甚至联合国也公开承认世界饥饿不是粮食能力不足的结果,而是世界粮食资源分配不公的结果。 在以精神平等的意识为中心的世界里,这种差距是不存在的。

Food for Life Global’s 对精神平等的热情信念助长了使命,这转化为我们敏锐的渴望,即为所有人提供健康,非暴力食物的机会。 我们将食物用作表达对所有人的爱和尊重的媒介。 在一个可以提供这么多东西的世界里,没有人会饿着肚子,营养不良也不会造成任何死亡。 对于像美国这样的国家来说,浪费如此多的食物是不可原谅的,而发展中国家的儿童却为乞讨而哭泣。 每年因营养不良相关疾病而死亡的孩子在我们耳边哭泣,以醒来。 事实是,不仅是16月XNUMX日,每天都应该是世界食品日。

有关解决饥饿问题的更多解决方案

 

发表评论

Blog

World Food Day – How about a new perspective?

World Food Day is celebrated every year around the world on 16 October in honor of the date of the founding of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations in 1945. The day is celebrated widely by many other organisations concerned with food security, including the World Food Programme.

Background

The World Food Day theme for 2012 is “Agricultural cooperatives – key to feeding the world”.

World Food Day (WFD) was established by FAO’s Member Countries at the Organization’s 20th General Conference in November 1945. The Hungarian Delegation, led by the former Hungarian Minister of Agriculture and Food, Dr. Pál Romány has played an active role at the 20th Session of the FAO Conference and suggested the idea of celebrating the WFD worldwide. It has since been observed every year in more than 150 countries, raising awareness of the issues behind poverty and hunger.

Despite the enormous efforts centred around World Food Day, with an aim to raise awareness of food security, amazingly, solving world hunger and creating food security seem to an elusive goal.

Mortality

According to Jean Ziegler(the United Nations Special Rapporteur on the Right to Food for 2000 to March 2008), mortality due to malnutrition accounted for 58 percent of the total mortality in 2006: “In the world, approximately 62 million people, all causes of death combined, die each year. One in twelve people worldwide is malnourished and according to the Save the Children 2012 report, one in four of the world’s children are chronically malnourished.[115] In 2006, more than 36 million died of hunger or diseases due to deficiencies in micronutrients”.[116]

According to the World Health Organization, malnutrition is the biggest contributor to child mortality, present in half of all cases.[117] Six million children die of hunger every year.[118] Underweight births and intrauterine growth restrictions cause 2.2 million child deaths a year. Poor or non-existent breastfeeding causes another 1.4 million. Other deficiencies, such as lack of vitamin A or zinc, for example, account for 1 million. Malnutrition in the first two years is irreversible. Malnourished children grow up with worse health and lower education achievement. Their own children tend to be smaller. Malnutrition was previously seen as something that exacerbates the problems of diseases as measles, pneumonia and diarrhea. But malnutrition actually causes diseases and can be fatal in its own right.[117]

Food for Life’s contribution

At the present moment, Food for Life Global affiliates are the world’s largest distributor of healthy free food to the public. We estimate that our projects serve between 2 and 3 million meals daily or close to a 1 billion meals annually. To put that in perspective in 2011, WFP reached 99.1 million people in 75 countries and provided 3.6 million tonnes of food. Food for Life Global affiliates are distributing up to 10 times the amount of food as the United Nations World Food Programme.

The “key” to solving world hunger

Food for Life Global believes that the key to all the world’s problems, including malnutrition must come from a spiritual paradigm. This is not to say that religion is the answer, as we all know how much trouble religion has caused the world. What FFL proposes is that the more the human population, and especially the leaders, can embrace the reality of equality of spirit — that all beings, including animals, plants and every race of human are essentially spiritual family, and that the external covering of the body is not the true value of an individuals potential, the more peace and prosperity will exist.

This concept of spiritual equality springs from India’s Vedic culture of hospitality, wherein all beings were respected equally and therefore, the natural expression of this understanding was to share the resources of the world. You see, even the United Nations openly admits that world hunger is not a result of lack of food capacity, but rather inequitable distribution of the world’s food resources. Such disparity would not exist in a world fixed in the consciousness of spiritual equality.

Food for Life Global’s mission is fuelled by a passionate belief in spiritual equality and this translates into our keen desire to give everyone the opportunity for healthy, non-violent food. We use food as a medium of expressing our love and respect for all beings. No one should go hungry in a world with so much to offer, and neither should there be any deaths from malnutrition. It is inexcusable for countries like the United States to waste so much food while children in developing countries beg and cry for morsels. The children that die every year from malnutrition-related diseases are crying in our ear to wake up. The fact is, every day should be WORLD FOOD DAY, not only October 16.

MORE ON SOLUTIONS TO WORLD HUNGER

 

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.