الغذاء من أجل الحياة في الإكوادور

الغذاء من أجل الحياة في الإكوادور قدم متطوعو منظمة الغذاء من أجل الحياة وجبات نباتية ساخنة لأطفال المدارس والعائلات الفقيرة لأكثر من 20 عامًا في هذا البلد الواقع في أمريكا الجنوبية.

الإكوادور هي جمهورية ديمقراطية تمثيلية في أمريكا الجنوبية ، وتحدها كولومبيا من الشمال ، وبيرو من الشرق والجنوب ، والمحيط الهادئ من الغرب. وهي واحدة من دولتين فقط في أمريكا الجنوبية ، إلى جانب تشيلي ، ليس لها حدود مع البرازيل. تشمل البلاد أيضًا جزر غالاباغوس في المحيط الهادئ ، على بعد حوالي 1,000 كيلومتر (620 ميل) غرب البر الرئيسي.

زار فريق FFL مؤخرًا بعض القرى في الإكوادور ، حيث انتظر الناس المتحمسون بصبر تحت الخيام لحماية أنفسهم من أشعة الشمس الحارقة. بمجرد وصول سيارة FFL ، تم الإعلان عن وصولهم عبر نظام المتحدثين العامين. بدأت مجموعات الكنيسة المحلية التي ترتدي قمصانًا صفراء ، على غرار متطوعي قوات التحرير ، في تنظيم الحشود المتجمعة والمساعدة في تنظيم التوزيع.

أثناء العمل تحت الخيام الساخنة ، تعرق متطوعو FFL بكثافة وهم يقدمون وجبة الغداء اللذيذة. ومع ذلك ، "انعكس الارتياح على وجوه الجميع ،" توضح المتطوعة إكاتما داس. "تأثر الناس كثيرًا لدرجة أننا بذلنا قصارى جهدنا لنأتي إليهم بمثل هذا الطعام اللذيذ. قالت لي إحدى السيدات: "اعتقدنا أن لا أحد يهتم بعد الآن. الآن نحن نعرف بشكل مختلف. شكرا جزيلا.'"

تقدم فود فور لايف أرز ساخن مع فطائر حلوة مقلية ، وكاري خضار عطرية.

مدونة إكوادور الغذاء من أجل الحياة

الإكوادور FFL على فليكر

(الصور: غابرييلا)

اكتب تعليقا

Blog

Food for Life in Ecuador

Food for Life volunteers have served hot vegetarian meals to school children and impoverished families for over 20 years in this South American country.

Ecuador is a representative democratic republic in South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, Peru on the east and south, and by the Pacific Ocean to the west. It is one of only two countries in South America, along with Chile, that do not have a border with Brazil. The country also includes the Galápagos Islands in the Pacific, about 1,000 kilometres (620 mi) west of the mainland.

Recently, the FFL team visited some villages in Ecuador, where eager people waited patiently under tents to protect themselves from the blazing sun. As soon as the FFL van arrived, an announcement of their arrival went out over the public speaker system. The local neighbourhood church groups wearing yellow shirts, similar to FFL volunteers, began organising the gathering crowds and helping to set up distribution.

While working under the hot tents, FFL volunteers perspired heavily serving the delicious lunch. However, “The satisfaction was reflected on the faces of everyone,” explains, volunteer Ekatma Das. “The people were so touched that we had gone out of our way to come to them with such delicious food. One lady told me, ‘We thought that no one cared anymore. Now we know differently. Thank you so much.'”

Food for Life served hot rice with dhal, fried sweet dumplings and an aromatic vegetable curry.

Ecuador Food for Life web site blog

Ecuador FFL on Flickr

(Photos: Gabriela)

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment