幫助我們餵養乍得被遺忘的婦女和兒童

最後更新於 11 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

數以千計的男孩和女孩正處於危險之中–在乍得,我們發現了世界上壓力最大的人道主義局勢之一

乍得湖地區流離失所的兒童,難民兒童和沒有受教育的生活的兒童人數驚人。 該地區的暴力行為已關閉了1,000所學校,而3.5萬兒童的受教育機會正處於危險之中。

綜上所述,令人震驚的數字是3.5萬,相當於當今康涅狄格州的人口總數,這是烏拉圭的總人口。

暴力,流離失所和基本服務的崩潰使成千上萬的家庭,特別是該國南部,不得不依靠援助。 人道主義組織正在與乍得政府合作,以應對危機並接觸需要幫助的人,但不安全和財政拮据仍然是主要挑戰。

乍得還與利比亞,蘇丹,中非共和國,喀麥隆,尼日利亞和尼日爾接壤,儘管貧窮和發展欠缺,但在過去十年中,乍得還歡迎難民逃離非國家武裝團體的襲擊,並在乾旱中極度飢餓薩赫勒地區。

 致聯合國人道主義事務協調廳(人道協調廳),雖然 糧食不安全 由於良好的農業季節,18年的產量下降了2019%,3.7萬人面臨糧食不安全問題,2.2萬人營養不良,與去年同期相比增長了29%。 營養狀況對350,000名兒童至關重要,比去年增加了59%。

人道協調廳/內奧米·弗羅特
乍得Yakoua IDP難民營的流離失所婦女Ashta

來年,HRP –包括為2萬人提供住房,食物,營養支持,安全的水和衛生服務,醫療保健和基礎教育–並將實現三個關鍵目標:挽救生命和保存受影響人民的尊嚴; 減少漏洞並增強抵禦能力; 確保最高風險的保護。

迄今為止,在650,000萬流離失所者中,有一半以上是婦女和女童,乍得湖地區周圍的衝突正迫使更多人定期流離失所。 此外,乍得正在收容來自鄰國的450,000萬難民,這給收容社區帶來了更多壓力。

乍得正面臨從暴力到干旱等各種危及生命的挑戰,聯合國及其人道主義夥伴週四呼籲提供476億美元,以援助依靠非洲國家援助的4.3萬人中最弱勢的人。

看到: 乍得湖的人道主義災難在沒有清潔水和衛生設施的情況下日益惡化。

什麼是 FOOD FOR LIFE GLOBAL’s 響應?

Food for Life Global 在尼日利亞有一個團隊,該團隊正在採取行動為這些脆弱的婦女和兒童提供一些健康的食品援助。

在伊曼紐爾·埃約(Emmanuel Eyoh)的帶領下,該小組將提供新鮮烹製的米飯,豆類,豆腐,大豆塊,蘇寶小米和一包水。 “我們計劃參觀Gwarzo Bama。 Çhibock和Maiduguri等,計劃將10,000到15000的人口擴大。

“我們的團隊將由5名成員組成,但我們將利用當地志願者做飯。 所有餐點將完全是素食主義者,我們計劃在社區中四處走動,以盡可能地覆蓋更多的人。 我們需要6000美元來支付食品和物流費用。”

正是在這樣的時代,世界人民需要超越虛幻的政治和社會分歧,成為人類。 請捐贈一切您可以負擔的費用,以幫助我們支持我們在尼日利亞的團隊為至少幾千受此人道主義災難影響的人們帶來希望。

所有捐款 Food for Life Global 該活動收到的款項將轉發給我們在尼日利亞的團隊。

Help us Feed the forgotten Women and Children of Chad

MILLIONS OF BOYS AND GIRLS ARE AT RISK – IN CHAD, WE FIND ONE OF THE WORLD’S MOST-PRESSING HUMANITARIAN SITUATIONS

The numbers of displaced children, refugee children, and children living without access to education in the Lake Chad Region are staggering. Violence in the region has closed 1,000 schools, and educational opportunities for 3.5 million children are at risk.

To put these astounding numbers into context, 3.5 million is about the number of people that live in Connecticut today, and it’s the total population of Uruguay.

Violence, displacement and the collapse of basic services have led hundreds of thousands of families, especially the southern half of the country, to be dependent on aid. Humanitarian organizations are working with the Government of Chad to respond to the crisis and gain access to people in need, but insecurity and financial constraints remain major challenges.

Bordered by Libya, Sudan, the Central African Republic, Cameroon, Nigeria and Niger – and despite poverty and under-development – Chad has also over the past decade welcomed refugees fleeing attacks from non-state armed groups and displacement by extreme hunger in the arid region known as the Sahel.

According to the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA), although food insecurity has decreased by 18 percent in 2019 due to a good agricultural season, 3.7 million people face food insecurity, and 2.2 million people suffer from malnutrition, a 29 percent increase compared to last year over the same period. The nutritional situation is critical for 350,000 children, a 59 percent increase compared to last year.

OCHA/Naomi Frerotte
Ashta, a displaced woman in Yakoua IDP camp, Chad

Over the coming year, the HRP – which includes the provision of shelter, food, nutrition support, safe water and sanitation services, health care, and basic education for 2 million people – and will aim to achieve three key objectives: save lives and preserve the dignity of the affected people; reduce vulnerabilities and increase resilience; ensure the protection of the most at-risk.

To date, more than half of the 650,000 people displaced are women and girls, and the conflict around the Lake Chad region is forcing many more into displacement regularly. In addition, Chad is hosting 450,000 refugees from neighboring countries, putting an additional strain on host communities.

With Chad at a crossroads of life-threatening challenges ranging from violence to drought, the United Nations and its humanitarian partners appealed on Thursday for $476 million to support the most vulnerable of 4.3 million people relying on aid in the African country.

SEE: The humanitarian disaster in Lake Chad is worsening without access to clean water and sanitation.

reliefweb.int

WHAT IS FOOD FOR LIFE GLOBAL’s RESPONSE?

Food for Life Global has a team in Nigeria that is taking action to provide some healthy food aid to these vulnerable women and children.

Led by Emmanuel Eyoh, the team will provide freshly cooked rice, beans, tofu, soya chunks, Sobo millet, and sachets of water. “We plan to visit Gwarzo Bama. Çhibock and Maiduguri, etc. and plan to reach from 10,000 to 15000 people.

“Our team will consist of 5 team members but we will make use of local volunteers for cooking the meals. All the meals will be completely vegan and we plan to move around the communities to reach as many people as we can. We require $6000 to cover the cost of food and logistics.”

It is times like this that the people of the world need to look past the illusory political and social divisions and be human. Please donate whatever you can afford to help us support our team in Nigeria to bring some hope to at least a few thousand of those impacted by this humanitarian disaster.

All donations to Food for Life Global received for this campaign will be forwarded to our team in Nigeria.