FFLG旅程總結

30-2018-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX
保羅·特納保羅·特納

今天,我想與我分享我的旅程摘要 Food for Life Global.

我在悉尼以年輕的僧侶的身份開始了“生命之糧”的職業生涯。 剛開始時我只有20歲,是80年代澳大利亞這個項目的早期開拓者之一。 我當時的最大貢獻是證明FFL作為一種溝通工具如何有效地激發各種人參與這項服務並吸收其平等信息。 我在開發澳大利亞“生命食品”中起了領導作用,1991年,我在悉尼慶祝了百萬分之一的免費用餐,克洛弗·摩爾(Clover Moore)切了蛋糕。

我推出了 Food for Life International 時事通訊,在我的 Mac+ 計算機上編寫,剪切和粘貼照片,在復印機上複製,將頁面裝訂在一起,然後用我自己的錢將時事通訊發送到世界各地的克里希納神廟。

1993年,我作為和尚離開澳大利亞,開始講學和培訓其他人,以在東歐和亞洲開始他們自己的FFL項目。 在一次旅行期間,我在兩個月內訪問了東歐的44個城市,並在上午和晚上進行了演講。

1994年,我在美國定居,建立了有史以來第一個總部,當時總部設在約10個國家。

Food for Life Global 最初由我和我的導師Mukunda Goswami於1994年創立,並於501年在馬里蘭州波托馬克註冊為3c1995。

我做的第一件事就是在1995年建立了一個網站,當時大多數大型公司都沒有在網絡上露面。 可悲的是,沒有那個早期網站的記錄,但是早在1998年的Wayback Machine上就有記錄。 看看這裡.

在2010年底,我移居回澳大利亞,並在2014年底,我們決定最好從斯洛文尼亞運營全球辦事處,因為我們的大多數員工現在遍布世界各地,斯洛文尼亞為虛擬總部。

在這段時間裡,我發表了我的 食品瑜伽書 使食用瑜伽成為其中不可或缺的一部分 Food for Life Global 哲學與實踐.

在我們的大部分歷史記錄中,我們一直嘗試在網上進行大部分操作以降低成本,從而使您為慈善事業捐款的每一美元都得到最大程度的利用。 您可能有興趣了解一下,從1994年到2018年,我主要為 Food for Life Global 作為一名志願者,在這24年中,我的總工資平均每月約為200美元。

在此期間, Food for Life Global 積極支持和/或管理對某些 世界上最大的自然災害。

更全面的願景

FFLG旅程總結

2014年,我還搬到南美的哥倫比亞,與我的妻子和 她的動物保護區.

一個重要的區別 Food for Life Global 除其他糧食救濟服務外,我們堅信解決世界飢餓的唯一方法是解決根本原因。 對於其他食品救濟服務,這意味著試圖更有效地分配餐點,或者意味著增加餐點數量。 但是,對於FFLG而言,這意味著通過行動來教導這個星球上的每個人在精神上都是平等的,因此我們樹立了標語: 通過純食品團結世界。 一旦牢固地建立了這種理解,飢餓之類的社會問題就會在一夜之間消失。 事實證明,FFLG由210個分支機構組成的網絡提供的飯菜數量比世界上任何其他機構(包括世界糧食計劃署)都多。 截止到今天,該網絡已分發了4.8億份餐點!

在我們追求這一解決方案的熱情中,我們忘記了同等重視動物。 在我遇見妻子並參與她的項目後不久,這個問題就解決了。 她的任務是教 人人平等 因此朱莉安娜(Juliana)的動物庇護所成為第一個隸屬於FFLG的庇護所。 我們已經將奶牛保護項目納入FFLG子公司家族的一部分,但這是我們第一次將所有動物納入FFLG促進平等的使命中。 這是一次美麗而自然的協同作用,我永遠感激她,並且每天都數著我的祝福,能夠為她救出的母牛服務。

還需要指出的是,我的妻子朱莉安娜(Juliana)是FFLG的區域協調員,直接參與了南美新計劃的建立,包括應對厄瓜多爾,哥倫比亞和智利的近期災難。

2014年,我們還獲得了 保羅·麥卡特尼,他讚揚了FFL自40年以來在印度一個村莊的1974年曆史中的志願者所做的工作。

2014年,我和我的妻子要煮一頓純素食(prasadam)為世界上最受歡迎的總統提供午餐, 何塞·“佩佩”·穆吉卡.

地區辦公室

2017年底,我們意識到我們需要建立區域辦事處以支持我們的區域代表。

為追求這一新方向,我們最近在美國重新建立了我們的業務, Food for Life Global –美洲 (FFLGA)。 該辦事處將重點放在美洲(加拿大,美國,中美洲和南美洲),而我們的斯洛文尼亞辦事處現在將重點放在西歐地區。

FFLGA正在獲取其501c3身份,但與此同時,對FFLGA的任何捐款仍將 免稅 在2019。

我們未來的計劃是在澳大拉西亞,東歐,俄羅斯,中國和非洲–中東地區開設地區辦事處。

如果您有興趣幫助我們建立其他區域辦事處,以便為這些區域提供支持和指導, 請立即與我們聯繫.

如果您想支持我們在美國的新辦事處並幫助我們繼續擴大這種崇高的異議,請通過Paypal向我們的新辦事處捐款 FFLG –美洲 帳戶。

[PayPal捐贈]

感謝您多年來與我在一起。 我很榮幸能為您服務 通過純淨的食物團結世界 我將繼續這樣做,直到最後一口氣為止。

謝謝你,
保羅·羅德尼·特納(Priyavrata das)
董事兼聯合創始人
pturner@ffl.org 
2024079090

發表評論

Blog

A summary of my journey with FFLG

Today, I want to share a summary of my journey with Food for Life Global.

I started my career with Food for Life as a young monk in Sydney. I was 20 years-old when I got started and was one of the early pioneers of the project in the 80s in Australia. My big contribution back then was to demonstrate how effectively FFL was as a communications tool to inspire all kinds of people to participate in this service and assimilate its message of equality. I took a lead role in developing Food for Life in Australia and in 1991, I managed the celebration of the serving of the 2-millionth free meal in Sydney, where Clover Moore cut the cake.

I launched the Food for Life International newsletter, writing it on my Mac+ computer, cutting and pasting photos, reproducing it on a copy machine, stapling pages together and then sending the newsletter out to ISKCON temples all around the world with my own money.

In 1993, I left Australia as a monk and started lecturing and training others to start their own FFL project in Eastern Europe and Asia. During one travel stint I visited 44 cities in Eastern Europe in 2 months, lecturing morning and evening.

in 1994, I settled in the US to establish the first-ever headquarters for what was then a grassroots operations in about 10 countries.

Food for Life Global was originally founded by myself and my mentor, Mukunda Goswami in 1994 and registered as a 501c3 in 1995 in Potomac, MD.

One of the first things I did was build a website in 1995, way before most larger companies had a presence on the web. Sadly, there are no records of that very early website but there are from as early as 1998 on the Wayback Machine. Take a look here.

At the end of 2010, I migrated back to Australia and at the end of 2014, we decided that it would be best to run the global office from Slovenia since most of our staff were now spread around the world and Slovenia offered the best opportunity for a virtual headquarters.

During this time, I published my FOOD YOGA book and made food yoga an integral part of Food for Life Global philosophy and practice.

For most of our history, we’ve tried to operate mostly online to reduce costs so that we could maximize every dollar you donate to the charity work. You may be interested to learn that from 1994 until 2018 I have mostly performed my service to Food for Life Global as a volunteer and my total wages during those 24 years would average out to about $200 a month.

Throughout this period, Food for Life Global was actively supporting and/or managing responses to some of the world’s greatest natural disasters.

A More Holistic Vision

In 2014, I also moved to Colombia, South America to be with my wife and her animal sanctuary.

An important distinction that sets Food for Life Global apart from other food relief services is our strong belief that the only way to solve world hunger is to address the root cause. For other food relief services, this means trying to be more efficient in distributing meals, or it means increasing the numbers of meals. However, for FFLG it means teaching through actions that every human on this planet is spiritually equal, thus we instituted the tagline: Uniting the World Through Pure Food. Once this understanding is firmly established, social issues like hunger can disappear overnight. As it turns out, FFLGs network of 210 affiliates serves more meals than any other agency in the world, including the World Food Programme. As of today, the network has distributed 4.8 Billion meals!

In our passion to push this solution, we forgot to give equal importance to animals. This was solved soon after I met my wife and got involved in her project. Her mission was to teach equality for all beings and so Juliana’s Animal Sanctuary became the first sanctuary to be affiliated with FFLG. We had already included cow protection projects as part of the FFLG family of affiliates but this was the first time we were including all animals as part of FFLG’s extended mission to promote equality. It was a beautiful and natural synergy and I am forever grateful to her and count my blessings every day to be able to serve her rescued cows.

It’s also important to note that my wife, Juliana is the regional coordinator for FFLG and has been directly involved in setting up new programs in South America, including responding to recent disasters in Ecuador, Colombia, and Chile.

In 2014, we also got the endorsement of Paul McCartney, who praised the work of the volunteers over the 40-years of FFL’s history dating back to 1974 in a village in India.

In 2014, my wife and I got to cook a vegan (prasadam) lunch for the most popular president in the world, Jose “Pepe” Mujica.

Regional Offices

At the end of 2017, we came to realize that we needed to establish regional offices to support our regional representatives.

In pursuit of this new direction, we recently re-established our presence in the US as Food for Life Global – Americas (FFLGA). This office will focus on the Americas (Canada, USA, Central and South America) and our Slovenian office will now focus on the Western European region.

FFLGA is in the process of acquiring its 501c3 status but in the meantime, any donations to FFLGA will still be tax deductible in 2019.

Our future plans are to open regional offices for Australasia, Eastern Europe, Russia, China, and Africa – Middle East.

If you’re interested in helping us establish these other regional offices to provide support and guidance to those regions, please contact us now.

If you’d like to support our new office in the US and help us continue to expand this noble misison, please donate via paypal to our new FFLG – Americas account.

Thank you for sticking with me all these years. It has been my pleasure to serve you in this mission to unite the world through pure food and I will continue to do so until my very last breath.

Thank you,
Paul Rodney Turner (Priyavrata das)
Director and CoFounder
pturner@ffl.org
2024079090

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment