ملخص رحلتي مع FFLG

اليوم ، أريد مشاركة ملخص رحلتي معه Food for Life Global.

بدأت مسيرتي مع الغذاء من أجل الحياة كراهب شاب في سيدني. كنت في العشرين من عمري عندما بدأت العمل وكنت من أوائل رواد المشروع في الثمانينيات في أستراليا. كانت مساهمتي الكبيرة آنذاك هي إظهار مدى فعالية FFL كأداة اتصالات لإلهام جميع أنواع الأشخاص للمشاركة في هذه الخدمة واستيعاب رسالة المساواة. أخذت دورًا رائدًا في تطوير الغذاء من أجل الحياة في أستراليا ، وفي عام 20 ، تمكنت من الاحتفال بتقديم الوجبة المجانية رقم 80 مليون في سيدني ، حيث قطع كلوفر مور الكعكة.

لقد أطلقت نشرة Food for Life International الإخبارية ، وكتبتها على جهاز كمبيوتر Mac + الخاص بي ، وقم بقص الصور ولصقها ، وإعادة إنتاجها على آلة نسخ ، وتدبيس الصفحات معًا ، ثم إرسال الرسالة الإخبارية إلى ISKCON المعابد في جميع أنحاء العالم بأموالي الخاصة.

في عام 1993 ، غادرت أستراليا كراهب وبدأت في إلقاء المحاضرات وتدريب الآخرين لبدء مشروع FFL الخاص بهم في أوروبا الشرقية وآسيا. خلال إحدى فترات السفر ، قمت بزيارة 44 مدينة في أوروبا الشرقية في شهرين ، محاضرة في الصباح والمساء.

في عام 1994 ، استقرت في الولايات المتحدة لتأسيس أول مقر على الإطلاق لما كان آنذاك عمليات على مستوى القاعدة في حوالي 10 دول.

Food for Life Global تأسست أصلاً بنفسي ومرشدي ، Mukunda Goswami في عام 1994 ومسجلة كـ 501c3 في عام 1995 في Potomac ، دكتوراه في الطب.

كان أول شيء فعلته هو إنشاء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت في عام 1995 ، قبل أن يكون لمعظم الشركات الكبرى وجود على شبكة الإنترنت. للأسف ، لا توجد سجلات لهذا الموقع المبكر للغاية ولكن هناك منذ عام 1998 على آلة Wayback. نلقي نظرة هنا.

في نهاية عام 2010 ، هاجرت إلى أستراليا وفي نهاية عام 2014 ، قررنا أنه سيكون من الأفضل إدارة المكتب العالمي من سلوفينيا حيث أن معظم موظفينا منتشرون الآن في جميع أنحاء العالم وقدمت سلوفينيا أفضل فرصة مقر افتراضي.

خلال هذا الوقت ، نشرت لي كتاب يوجا الغذاء وجعل اليوغا الغذاء جزء لا يتجزأ من Food for Life Global الفلسفة والممارسة.

في معظم تاريخنا ، حاولنا العمل في الغالب عبر الإنترنت لتقليل التكاليف حتى نتمكن من تعظيم كل دولار تتبرع به للأعمال الخيرية. قد تكون مهتمًا بمعرفة أنه من عام 1994 حتى 2018 ، قمت في الغالب بأداء خدمتي Food for Life Global كمتطوع ومتوسط ​​أجراتي خلال تلك الـ 24 سنة سيبلغ متوسطه حوالي 200 دولار في الشهر.

طوال هذه الفترة ، Food for Life Global كان بنشاط دعم و / أو إدارة الاستجابات لبعض من أعظم الكوارث الطبيعية في العالم.

رؤية أكثر شمولية

في عام 2014 ، انتقلت أيضًا إلى كولومبيا وأمريكا الجنوبية لأكون مع زوجتي و ملاذ الحيوانات لها.

تمييز مهم يحدد Food for Life Global وبصرف النظر عن خدمات الإغاثة الغذائية الأخرى هو إيماننا القوي بأن الطريقة الوحيدة لحل الجوع في العالم هي معالجة السبب الجذري. بالنسبة لخدمات الإغاثة الغذائية الأخرى ، هذا يعني محاولة أن تكون أكثر كفاءة في توزيع الوجبات ، أو يعني زيادة عدد الوجبات. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لـ FFLG ، فهذا يعني التدريس من خلال الإجراءات التي يكون فيها كل إنسان على هذا الكوكب متساوين روحياً ، وبالتالي وضعنا الشعار: توحيد العالم من خلال الطعام النقي. بمجرد أن يصبح هذا الفهم راسخًا ، يمكن أن تختفي القضايا الاجتماعية مثل الجوع بين عشية وضحاها. كما اتضح ، فإن شبكة FFLGs المكونة من 210 شركة تابعة تقدم وجبات أكثر من أي وكالة أخرى في العالم ، بما في ذلك برنامج الغذاء العالمي. حتى اليوم ، وزعت الشبكة 4.8 مليار وجبة!

في شغفنا لدفع هذا الحل ، نسينا إعطاء أهمية متساوية للحيوانات. تم حل هذا بعد وقت قصير من لقاء زوجتي والمشاركة في مشروعها. كانت مهمتها التدريس المساواة لجميع الكائنات وهكذا أصبحت محمية جوليانا للحيوانات أول ملاذ ينتسب إلى FFLG. لقد قمنا بالفعل بتضمين مشاريع حماية الأبقار كجزء من عائلة FFLG من الشركات التابعة ولكن هذه كانت المرة الأولى التي قمنا فيها بتضمين جميع الحيوانات كجزء من مهمة FFLG الموسعة لتعزيز المساواة. لقد كان تآزرًا جميلًا وطبيعيًا وأنا ممتن لها إلى الأبد وأعد بركاتي كل يوم لأتمكن من خدمة أبقارها التي تم إنقاذها

من المهم أيضًا ملاحظة أن زوجتي جوليانا هي المنسق الإقليمي لـ FFLG وقد شاركت بشكل مباشر في إنشاء برامج جديدة في أمريكا الجنوبية ، بما في ذلك الاستجابة للكوارث الأخيرة في الإكوادور وكولومبيا وتشيلي.

في عام 2014 ، حصلنا أيضًا على موافقة بول مكارتني، الذي أشاد بعمل المتطوعين على مدار 40 عامًا من تاريخ FFL الذي يعود إلى عام 1974 في قرية في الهند.

في عام 2014 ، قمت أنا وزوجتي بطهي نباتي (prasadam) الغداء لرئيس الأكثر شعبية في العالم ، خوسيه "بيبي" موجيكا.

المكاتب الإقليمية

في نهاية عام 2017 ، أدركنا أننا بحاجة إلى إنشاء مكاتب إقليمية لدعم ممثلينا الإقليميين.

سعيا وراء هذا الاتجاه الجديد ، قمنا مؤخرا بإعادة تأسيس وجودنا في الولايات المتحدة Food for Life Global - الأمريكتان (FFLGA). سيركز هذا المكتب على الأمريكتين (كندا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأمريكا الوسطى والجنوبية) وسيركز مكتبنا في سلوفينيا الآن على منطقة أوروبا الغربية.

FFLGA في طور الحصول على وضعها 501c3 ولكن في الوقت نفسه ، ستظل أي تبرعات لـ FFLGA معفاة من الضرائب في 2019.

خططنا المستقبلية هي فتح مكاتب إقليمية لأستراليا وأوروبا الشرقية وروسيا والصين وأفريقيا - الشرق الأوسط.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بمساعدتنا في إنشاء هذه المكاتب الإقليمية الأخرى لتقديم الدعم والتوجيه لتلك المناطق ، يرجى الاتصال بنا الآن.

إذا كنت ترغب في دعم مكتبنا الجديد في الولايات المتحدة ومساعدتنا في الاستمرار في توسيع هذا الخطأ النبيل ، فيرجى التبرع عبر paypal إلى موقعنا الجديد FFLG - الأمريكتان حساب.

شكرا لك على البقاء معي طوال هذه السنوات. لقد كان من دواعي سروري أن أخدمك في هذه المهمة توحد العالم من خلال الطعام النقي وسأواصل القيام بذلك حتى أنفاسي الأخيرة.

شكرا لكم,
بول رودني تورنر (Priyavrata das)
مدير ومؤسس مشارك
pturner@ffl.org 
2024079090

اكتب تعليقا

Blog

A summary of my journey with FFLG

Today, I want to share a summary of my journey with Food for Life Global.

I started my career with Food for Life as a young monk in Sydney. I was 20 years-old when I got started and was one of the early pioneers of the project in the 80s in Australia. My big contribution back then was to demonstrate how effectively FFL was as a communications tool to inspire all kinds of people to participate in this service and assimilate its message of equality. I took a lead role in developing Food for Life in Australia and in 1991, I managed the celebration of the serving of the 2-millionth free meal in Sydney, where Clover Moore cut the cake.

I launched the Food for Life International newsletter, writing it on my Mac+ computer, cutting and pasting photos, reproducing it on a copy machine, stapling pages together and then sending the newsletter out to ISKCON temples all around the world with my own money.

In 1993, I left Australia as a monk and started lecturing and training others to start their own FFL project in Eastern Europe and Asia. During one travel stint I visited 44 cities in Eastern Europe in 2 months, lecturing morning and evening.

in 1994, I settled in the US to establish the first-ever headquarters for what was then a grassroots operations in about 10 countries.

Food for Life Global was originally founded by myself and my mentor, Mukunda Goswami in 1994 and registered as a 501c3 in 1995 in Potomac, MD.

One of the first things I did was build a website in 1995, way before most larger companies had a presence on the web. Sadly, there are no records of that very early website but there are from as early as 1998 on the Wayback Machine. Take a look here.

At the end of 2010, I migrated back to Australia and at the end of 2014, we decided that it would be best to run the global office from Slovenia since most of our staff were now spread around the world and Slovenia offered the best opportunity for a virtual headquarters.

During this time, I published my FOOD YOGA book and made food yoga an integral part of Food for Life Global philosophy and practice.

For most of our history, we’ve tried to operate mostly online to reduce costs so that we could maximize every dollar you donate to the charity work. You may be interested to learn that from 1994 until 2018 I have mostly performed my service to Food for Life Global as a volunteer and my total wages during those 24 years would average out to about $200 a month.

Throughout this period, Food for Life Global was actively supporting and/or managing responses to some of the world’s greatest natural disasters.

A More Holistic Vision

In 2014, I also moved to Colombia, South America to be with my wife and her animal sanctuary.

An important distinction that sets Food for Life Global apart from other food relief services is our strong belief that the only way to solve world hunger is to address the root cause. For other food relief services, this means trying to be more efficient in distributing meals, or it means increasing the numbers of meals. However, for FFLG it means teaching through actions that every human on this planet is spiritually equal, thus we instituted the tagline: Uniting the World Through Pure Food. Once this understanding is firmly established, social issues like hunger can disappear overnight. As it turns out, FFLGs network of 210 affiliates serves more meals than any other agency in the world, including the World Food Programme. As of today, the network has distributed 4.8 Billion meals!

In our passion to push this solution, we forgot to give equal importance to animals. This was solved soon after I met my wife and got involved in her project. Her mission was to teach equality for all beings and so Juliana’s Animal Sanctuary became the first sanctuary to be affiliated with FFLG. We had already included cow protection projects as part of the FFLG family of affiliates but this was the first time we were including all animals as part of FFLG’s extended mission to promote equality. It was a beautiful and natural synergy and I am forever grateful to her and count my blessings every day to be able to serve her rescued cows.

It’s also important to note that my wife, Juliana is the regional coordinator for FFLG and has been directly involved in setting up new programs in South America, including responding to recent disasters in Ecuador, Colombia, and Chile.

In 2014, we also got the endorsement of Paul McCartney, who praised the work of the volunteers over the 40-years of FFL’s history dating back to 1974 in a village in India.

In 2014, my wife and I got to cook a vegan (prasadam) lunch for the most popular president in the world, Jose “Pepe” Mujica.

Regional Offices

At the end of 2017, we came to realize that we needed to establish regional offices to support our regional representatives.

In pursuit of this new direction, we recently re-established our presence in the US as Food for Life Global – Americas (FFLGA). This office will focus on the Americas (Canada, USA, Central and South America) and our Slovenian office will now focus on the Western European region.

FFLGA is in the process of acquiring its 501c3 status but in the meantime, any donations to FFLGA will still be tax deductible in 2019.

Our future plans are to open regional offices for Australasia, Eastern Europe, Russia, China, and Africa – Middle East.

If you’re interested in helping us establish these other regional offices to provide support and guidance to those regions, please contact us now.

If you’d like to support our new office in the US and help us continue to expand this noble misison, please donate via paypal to our new FFLG – Americas account.

Thank you for sticking with me all these years. It has been my pleasure to serve you in this mission to unite the world through pure food and I will continue to do so until my very last breath.

Thank you,
Paul Rodney Turner (Priyavrata das)
Director and CoFounder
pturner@ffl.org
2024079090

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment