فريق الغذاء للجميع يدخل بطن الوحش في كاليه

DSC_0035في 21 أكتوبر ، شركة FFL Global التابعة لها ، الطعام للجميع (FFA) انطلق من ISKCONBhaktivedanta Manor في إنجلترا مع مركبتين محملة بالإمدادات الغذائية والمؤن مثل أكياس النوم والخيام والملابس وما إلى ذلك إلى مكان يسمى "الغابة" خارج كاليه في فرنسا ، حيث كان حوالي 6,000 لاجئ يكافحون من أجل البقاء على قيد الحياة في أسوأ الظروف التي يمكن تخيلها.

بعد عبور عبارة قصيرة ، وصل المتطوعون إلى مخيم اللاجئين فقط ليجدوا الوحل في كل مكان ، والأمطار الغزيرة والأشخاص الذين يتجولون بلا هدف ، ورسم اليأس على وجوههم. أوضح مدير FFA ، Peter O'Grady (Parasuram das): "في غضون ثوانٍ من وصولنا ، أدركنا أن الوضع كان أسوأ بكثير مما توقعنا".

DSC_0034"كان الكثير من الناس يعيشون في المخيم لمدة ثلاثة أشهر أو أكثر. كان هناك حوالي عشرة مراحيض محمولة ، ولكن لم يكن هناك دش أو مباني مشتركة أو مطابخ للناس لإعداد وجبات الطعام. قال أوجرادي: "لقد رأينا شخصًا يحاول طهي بعض العصيدة على نار مفتوحة".

"يتوقع المرء في مخيم للاجئين بهذا الحجم ، أن يكون هناك شخص ما مسؤولاً ، أو أن يكون هناك على الأقل نوع من النظام ، ولكن لا ، ليس هنا في" الغابة ". كانت الفوضى في الأساس من جدار إلى آخر. لذا فقد تحركنا مباشرة عبر الماء والطين إلى بطن الوحش واتخذنا إجراءات فورية.

"كان الأمر مخيفًا بعض الشيء أن أكون صادقًا. كان هناك المئات من اليائسين يحاصرون شاحنتنا. كانت المهمة الأولى هي حث الأشخاص على عمل قائمة انتظار ، والتي كانت بحاجة إلى جميع الأيدي على سطح السفينة ، وانتقل فريقنا إلى العمل. لكن سرعان ما قمنا بتوزيع الأرز الساخن اللذيذ وحساء الخضار والكعك وفطيرة التفاح والتفاح والبرتقال. كان المتطوعون يقدمون وجباتهم بأسرع ما يمكن لإرضاء الحشد ، خشية حدوث حالة متقلبة.

"ظل الكثيرون بلا حمام لشهور. وبينما كانوا ينتظرون في الصف تحت الأمطار الغزيرة ، أشار البعض إلى أقدامهم الموحلة وأحذيتهم وصنادلهم المكسورة ، على أمل أن نتمكن من المساعدة في ذلك أيضًا. كان لدينا بالفعل الأحذية التي يحتاجونها ، ولكن من شأنه أن يخلق شغبًا إذا حاولنا توزيعها في ذلك الوقت وهناك ، لذلك انتظرنا.

"بعد أن تم تقديم بضعة آلاف من الوجبات ، فكرنا في كيفية توزيع شاحنة مليئة بالملابس دون إثارة الشغب. لذلك فتحنا الباب الخلفي للشاحنة ، وتجولنا حول موقع المخيم وألقينا الحقائب إلى اليسار واليمين. تم قطع الملابس بسرعة وتمكنا من تغطية معظم المعسكر ، على طراز "إنديانا جونز" ، قال أوجرادي.

Food for Life Global وشبكة الشركات التابعة لها خبراء في تقديم وجبات طازجة للجمهور بكميات هائلة وهنا مثال رائع آخر ، حيث تم اختبار المتطوعين في ظل ظروف صعبة للغاية.

"نحن لا ندعي أننا نفهم أسباب وجود الناس هنا وما هي الحلول السياسية ، ولكن ما إذا كان ذلك هو الهروب من حرب غير مشروعة ، أو تفجيرات ، أو ببساطة ، أشخاص يأتون إلى المملكة المتحدة لخلق حياة أفضل. ما نعتقد أنه حقيقي هو أن هؤلاء الأشخاص هم إخواننا وأخواتنا الروحيون ، ويعانون من آلام الوجود المادي وهم بحاجة إلى رعايتنا ولطفنا "، أوضح أوجرادي.

"الإلهام وراء Food for Life Global, Srila Prabhupada كان مثالا رائعا على الرعاية والعطف. في مومباي ، تلقت زوجتي موكشا لاكسمي تعليمات من قبله ذات مرة لبدء مدرسة لأطفال الشوارع الذين كانوا يأتون إلى المعبد وأن يقدموا لهم الطعام والملابس ".

لمعرفة المزيد عن الغذاء للجميع ، تفضل بزيارة https://foodforalluk.com/

اكتب تعليقا

Blog

Food for All Team Enters the belly of Beast in Calais

DSC_0035On October 21, FFL Global affiliate, Food for All (FFA) set off from ISKCON’s Bhaktivedanta Manor in England with two vehicles loaded with food supplies and provisions such as sleeping bags, tents, and clothes, etc. to a place called “the jungle,” just outside of Calais in France, where some 6,000 refugees were struggling to survive in the worst conditions imagable.

After a short ferry crossing, the volunteers arrived at the refugee camp only to find mud everywhere, heavy rain and people wandering around aimlessly, desperation painted on their faces. “Within seconds of arriving, we realised the situation was much worse than we expected,” explained director of FFA, Peter O’Grady (Parasuram das).

DSC_0034“Many people had been living at the camp for 3 months or more. There were about a dozen portable toilets, but no showers, communal buildings, or kitchens for people to prepare meals. We saw someone trying to cook some porridge on an open fire,” said O’Grady.

“One would expect at a refugee camp as large as this, that someone would be in charge, or for there to be at least some kind of order, but no, not here in “the jungle.” It was basically chaos from wall to wall. So we just drove straight down through the water and mud into the belly of the beast and took immediate action.

“It was a little scary to be honest. There were hundreds of desperate people surrounded our van. The first task was to get people to make a queue, which needed all hands on deck, and our team sprung to action. But soon we were distributing delicious hot rice, vegetable stew, cake, apple pie, apples and oranges. The volunteers were serving meals as fast as they could to keep the crowd satisfied, lest a volatile situation arise.

“Many had gone without a bath for months. As they waited in line in the torrential rain, some pointed to their muddy feet, broken shoes and sandals, hoping we could help with that too. We did have the shoes they needed, but it would create a riot if we were to attempt to distribute them right then and there, so we waited.

“After a few thousand meals had been served, we reflected on how we were going to distribute a van load of clothes without creating a riot. So we opened the back door of the van, drove around the campsite and threw bags out left and right. The clothes were quickly snapped up and we were able to cover most of the camp,”Indiana Jones” style,” said O’Grady.

Food for Life Global and its network of affiliates are experts in providing freshly prepared meals to the public in massive quantities and here was another great example, where volunteers were tested under very challenging conditions.

“We don’t claim to understand the reasons why people are here and what the political solutions may be, but whether it is escaping an illegal war, bombings, or whether it is simply, people coming to the UK to create a better life. What we do believe to be true is that these people are our spiritual brothers and sisters, suffering the pangs of material existence and they need our care and kindness,” explained, O’Grady.

“The inspiration behind the Food for Life Global, Srila Prabhupada was a wonderful example of care and kindness. In Mumbai, my wife, Moksha Laxmi was once instructed by him to start a school for street kids who were coming to the temple and to offer them food and clothing,” he said.

To learn more about Food for All, visit http://foodforall.org.uk/

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.