افتتح رئيس الوزراء سيرار رسمياً أول مركز لرواد فائض الأغذية في ليوبليانا (FSE)

TadejTVshotالأربعاء ، 21.10.2015 ، 11:00 صباحًا - أطلق رئيس وزراء سلوفينيا ، الدكتور سيرار ، ممثلاً بوزيري دولة ، السيد تاديج سلابنيك والسيدة أندريا كرناك ميجليك رسميًا مشروع فائض الأغذية (FSE) التابع لشركة ليوبليانا في EKO 365 مركز.

بتمويل من برنامج Erasmus + التابع للاتحاد الأوروبي واستضافته Food for Life Global (FFLG) وشبكة رواد الأعمال من الغذاء الفائض (FSN) ، جمع الحدث الهام منظمات الغذاء من أجل الحياة من السويد والدنمارك وسلوفينيا والمجر ولاتفيا والمملكة المتحدة وصربيا استجابة لثورة النفايات الغذائية التي تحدث في ليوبليانا.

وتلا السيد سلابنيك كلمة رئيس الوزراء.

تقدر القيمة الحالية لهدر الطعام بـ 400 مليار دولار أمريكي سنويًا ، مع تطور الطبقة الوسطى سيكلف على مدار الخمسة عشر عامًا القادمة 15 مليار دولار سنويًا. إذا نجح عام 600 في تقليل خسائر الغذاء لدى المستهلكين بنسبة 2030-20٪ ، فسيوفر 50 إلى 120 مليار دولار أمريكي سنويًا. وتسببت الخسائر والمرتجعات من الأغذية في خسائر في الدخل وتقليل العائد على الاستثمار وإبطاء التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية ".

بول TVshot

مدير Food for Life Globalقال بول رودني تورنر:

"لا حاجة لأي شخص أن يجوع في هذا اليوم وهذا العصر. نحن سعداء للغاية للتعاون مع الحكومة السلوفينية لمواجهة الجوع بشكل مباشر من خلال مبادرة FSE ".

قدم مطعم الغذاء من أجل الحياة في سلوفينيا ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مطعم Radha Govinda في ليوبليانا ، أكثر من 70,000،7 وجبة فائض من الطعام للأسر المحرومة اجتماعيًا خلال السنوات السبع الماضية.  

مع جذور تعود إلى عام 1974 ، Food for Life Global يقع مقرها الرئيسي في ليوبليانا ، سلوفينيا ، ولها مكاتب تنسيق في جميع أنحاء العالم. تتمثل مهمة المنظمة في توحيد العالم من خلال الغذاء النقي ، من خلال التوزيع الحر للوجبات النباتية النقية إلى الأشخاص المحرومين وسوء التغذية وضحايا الكوارث. يقدم المتطوعون حاليًا ما يصل إلى 2,000,000 وجبة طعام نباتية مجانية على أساس يومي ويستجيبون حاليًا لأزمة اللاجئين في جميع أنحاء أوروبا.

أضاف جوريس ديبويلون ، المؤسس المشارك لشبكة FSE:

“بعد التوقيع على ميثاق سياسة الغذاء الحضري في ميلانو ، يسعدني أن أكون هنا في ليوبليانا لبدء العمل بشأن قضية هدر الطعام. شبكة رواد فائض الغذاء هي عبارة عن مجتمع أوروبي يربط رواد الأعمال المتشابهين في التفكير ويركزون على تقليل هدر الطعام وإعادة توزيعه من خلال مبادرات مبتكرة وشعبية "

يؤكد الحدث مطالبة ليوبليانا بأنها "العاصمة الخضراء لأوروبا" في عام 2016 وتضمن ورش عمل واجتماعات مائدة مستديرة ووجبة نباتية أعدت من فائض الطعام.

وأشاد رئيس الوزراء سيرار بعمل محلي Food for Life Global الشركات التابعة ، FFL سلوفينيا ومطعم Radha Govinda:

"حجم مشكلة هدر الطعام يلهم جهود منظمات مثل Food for Life Global، بالتعاون مع مطعم Radha Govinda ، الذي قدم في السنوات السبع الماضية أكثر من 7 وجبة مجانية للأفراد والأسر المحرومة. لعملكم وجهودكم شكرا جزيلا لك.

"يسعدني أن أفتتح مركز فائض الطعام في ليوبليانا لتقليل فائض الطعام."

اكتب تعليقا

Blog

Prime Minister, Cerar officially opens Ljubljana’s first Food Surplus Entrepreneurs (FSE) Hub

TadejTVshotWednesday, 21.10.2015, 11:00 am–Prime Minister of Slovenia, Dr. Cerar, represented by two state secretaries, Mr. Tadej Slapnik and Ms. Andreja Crnak Meglic officially launched Ljubljana’s Food Surplus Enterprise (FSE) Hub at the EKO 365 Centre.

Funded by the Europan Union’s Erasmus+ program and hosted by Food for Life Global (FFLG) and The Food Surplus Entrepreneurs Network (FSN), the milestone event brought together Food for Life organizations from Sweden, Denmark, Slovenia, Hungary, Latvia, UK and Serbia in response to the Food Waste Revolution happening in Ljubljana.

The Prime minister’s speech was read out by Mr. Slapnik.

“The current value of food waste is estimated at 400 billion USD per year, with the development of the middle class will cost over the next 15 years grew to $ 600 billion per year. If 2030 managed to reduce losses of food in consumers of 20-50%, it would save 120 to 300 billion USD per year. Losses and discards food caused losses in income and reduces the return on investment, slows economic and social development.”

PAULTVshot

Director of Food for Life Global, Paul Rodney Turner said:

“There is no need for anyone to go hungry in this day and age. We are so happy to cooperate with the Slovenian government to address hunger head on with the FSE initiative.”

Food for Life in Slovenia, together with the Radha Govinda restaurant in Ljubljana has served over 70,000 food surplus meals to socially underprivileged families in the last 7 years.  

With roots dating back to 1974, Food for Life Global is headquartered in Ljubljana, Slovenia, with coordinating offices worldwide. The mission of the organization is to unite the world through pure food, by the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals to disadvantaged, malnourished people and victims of disaster. Volunteers currently serve up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals on a daily basis and are currently responding to the refugee crisis across Europe.

Joris Depouillon, Co-founder of the FSE Network added:

“After the signing of the Urban Food Policy Pact in Milan, I am excited to be here in Ljubljana to initiate action on the issue of food waste. The Food Surplus Entrepreneurs Network is a European community connecting like-minded entrepreneurs focused on reducing and redistributing food waste through innovative and grass roots initiatives.”

The event confirms Ljubljana’s claim as the “Green Capital of Europe” in 2016 and included workshops, roundtable meetings and a plant-based feast prepared from food surplus.

Prime minister Cerar praised the work of local Food for Life Global affiliates, FFL Slovenia and Radha Govinda Restaurant:

“The scale of the food wastage problem is inspiring the efforts of organizations like Food for Life Global, in cooperation with the Radha Govinda restaurant, that in the last 7 years, has served more than 75,000 free meals to underprivileged individuals and families. For your work and efforts so sincerely thank you.

“I am pleased to be innaugurating the Food Surplus Hub in Ljubljana for reducing surplus food.”

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.