總理塞拉爾(Cerar)正式啟用盧布爾雅那的第一個食品剩餘企業家(FSE)樞紐

上次更新時間為22年2022月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

TadejTVshot21.10.2015年11月00日,星期三,上​​午365:XNUMX –斯洛文尼亞總理塞拉爾博士(由兩名國務秘書Tadej Slapnik先生和Andreja Crnak Meglic女士代表)在EKO XNUMX上正式啟動了盧布爾雅那的食品過剩企業(FSE)中心。中央。

由歐洲聯盟聯盟的Erasmus +計劃資助,並由以下機構託管 Food for Life Global (FFLG)和“食品剩餘企業家網絡”(FSN),這一里程碑式的活動匯集了瑞典,丹麥,斯洛文尼亞,匈牙利,拉脫維亞,英國和塞爾維亞的“生命之源”組織,以應對盧布爾雅那發生的“食物浪費革命”。

斯拉普尼克先生宣讀了總理的講話。

“餐廚垃圾的當前價值估計為每年400億美元,隨著中產階級的發展,未來15年的成本將增長到每年600億美元。 如果2030年設法將消費者的食物損失減少20%至50%,則每年將節省120至300億美元。 糧食的損失和丟棄會造成收入損失,並降低投資回報率,減緩經濟和社會發展。”

PAULTVshot

導演 Food for Life Global保羅·羅德尼·特納說:

“在這個時代,沒有人需要挨餓。 我們非常高興與斯洛文尼亞政府合作,通過FSE計劃解決飢餓問題。”

在過去的70,000年中,斯洛文尼亞的“生命之糧”與盧布爾雅那的Radha Govinda餐廳一起為社會貧困家庭提供了7餘份食物。  

植根於1974年, Food for Life Global 公司總部位於斯洛文尼亞盧布爾雅那,在全球設有協調辦公室。 該組織的使命是通過純食品向弱勢,營養不良的人和災難受害者自由分配純植物性膳食,使世界團結起來。 志願者目前每天提供多達2,000,000萬免費的基於植物的餐食,並且目前正在應對整個歐洲的難民危機。

FSE網絡聯合創始人Joris Depouillon補充說:

“在米蘭簽署《城市食物政策協定》後,我很高興來到盧布爾雅那,開始就食物浪費問題採取行動。 糧食剩餘企業家網絡是一個歐洲社區,由志同道合的企業家組成,他們致力於通過創新和基層倡議減少和重新分配食物浪費。”

該活動證實了盧布爾雅那在2016年被譽為“歐洲綠色之都”,其中包括講習班,圓桌會議和以食物過剩為基礎的植物盛宴。

總理塞拉爾讚揚了當地的工作 Food for Life Global 斯洛文尼亞FFL和Radha Govinda餐廳的關聯企業:

“食物浪費問題的規模正在激發像這樣的組織的努力 Food for Life Global與Radha Govinda餐廳合作,在過去的7年中,該公司已為貧困的個人和家庭提供了超過75,000份免費餐點。 謝謝您的工作和努力。

“我很高興為盧布爾雅那的食物節餘中心啟用,以減少剩餘食物。”

發表評論

Blog

Prime Minister, Cerar officially opens Ljubljana’s first Food Surplus Entrepreneurs (FSE) Hub

TadejTVshotWednesday, 21.10.2015, 11:00 am–Prime Minister of Slovenia, Dr. Cerar, represented by two state secretaries, Mr. Tadej Slapnik and Ms. Andreja Crnak Meglic officially launched Ljubljana’s Food Surplus Enterprise (FSE) Hub at the EKO 365 Centre.

Funded by the Europan Union’s Erasmus+ program and hosted by Food for Life Global (FFLG) and The Food Surplus Entrepreneurs Network (FSN), the milestone event brought together Food for Life organizations from Sweden, Denmark, Slovenia, Hungary, Latvia, UK and Serbia in response to the Food Waste Revolution happening in Ljubljana.

The Prime minister’s speech was read out by Mr. Slapnik.

“The current value of food waste is estimated at 400 billion USD per year, with the development of the middle class will cost over the next 15 years grew to $ 600 billion per year. If 2030 managed to reduce losses of food in consumers of 20-50%, it would save 120 to 300 billion USD per year. Losses and discards food caused losses in income and reduces the return on investment, slows economic and social development.”

PAULTVshot

Director of Food for Life Global, Paul Rodney Turner said:

“There is no need for anyone to go hungry in this day and age. We are so happy to cooperate with the Slovenian government to address hunger head on with the FSE initiative.”

Food for Life in Slovenia, together with the Radha Govinda restaurant in Ljubljana has served over 70,000 food surplus meals to socially underprivileged families in the last 7 years.  

With roots dating back to 1974, Food for Life Global is headquartered in Ljubljana, Slovenia, with coordinating offices worldwide. The mission of the organization is to unite the world through pure food, by the liberal distribution of pure plant-based meals to disadvantaged, malnourished people and victims of disaster. Volunteers currently serve up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals on a daily basis and are currently responding to the refugee crisis across Europe.

Joris Depouillon, Co-founder of the FSE Network added:

“After the signing of the Urban Food Policy Pact in Milan, I am excited to be here in Ljubljana to initiate action on the issue of food waste. The Food Surplus Entrepreneurs Network is a European community connecting like-minded entrepreneurs focused on reducing and redistributing food waste through innovative and grass roots initiatives.”

The event confirms Ljubljana’s claim as the “Green Capital of Europe” in 2016 and included workshops, roundtable meetings and a plant-based feast prepared from food surplus.

Prime minister Cerar praised the work of local Food for Life Global affiliates, FFL Slovenia and Radha Govinda Restaurant:

“The scale of the food wastage problem is inspiring the efforts of organizations like Food for Life Global, in cooperation with the Radha Govinda restaurant, that in the last 7 years, has served more than 75,000 free meals to underprivileged individuals and families. For your work and efforts so sincerely thank you.

“I am pleased to be innaugurating the Food Surplus Hub in Ljubljana for reducing surplus food.”

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.