數千名難民免費吃素餐

上次更新時間為22年2022月XNUMX日
保羅·特納保羅·特納

難民-FFL14月XNUMX日,斯洛文尼亞盧布爾雅那— 鑑於歐洲有大量難民湧入,許多組織聚集在一起積極支持移民,以幫助他們生存和過渡。 在上個月 Food for Life Global (FFLG)及其歐洲分支機構已向多個國家的難民家庭分發了10,000多份飯菜。 

自29年XNUMX月th布達佩斯的生命之糧一直在早上6點供應熱飯。 “我們每天早上分發300份熱餐,包括水果,茶,水,兒童巧克力和衣物。 他們喜歡我們的匈牙利美食,並且喜歡我們為他們做的菜。”布達佩斯FFL通訊官Gandharvika Prema說。 2月XNUMX日nd,布達佩斯Nyugati鐵路候機樓裡有大批家庭在排隊等候布達佩斯FFL提供的美味佳餚。

另一位《生命救命》志願者說:“我們聽到了一些令人心碎的故事。 疲倦的難民已在火車站附近大量露營。 他們已經在路上行駛了幾個月,夜晚變得越來越寒冷,但是如果他們能夠過上更好的生活,他們準備繼續他們的旅程。”

在希臘,馬其頓,塞爾維亞,波斯尼亞和黑塞哥維那,匈牙利,斯洛文尼亞和克羅地亞已經引入了以生命換糧食的緊急糧食救濟計劃。 人們非常感激熱素食餐,德國,瑞典和荷蘭也開始採取新的舉措。 

起源於1974年的印度 Food for Life Global 目前位於斯洛文尼亞盧布爾雅那,但最初成立於1995年,在全球設有辦事處。 該組織的任務是向弱勢,營養不良的人和災難受害者分發飯菜。 志願者每天提供多達2,000,000種免費的植物性餐。 人們可以通過志願者的身份提供幫助或通過其網站捐贈免費的餐點, www.ffl.org.

[PayPal捐贈]

有關詳細信息,請 聯繫我們。

發表評論

Blog

Thousands of Refugees Fed Free Vegan Meals

Refugee-FFL1September 4, Ljubljana, Slovenia — In light of the refugee influx in Europe, many organizations are coming together to actively support migrants to help their survival and transition.  In the last month, Food for Life Global (FFLG) and its European affiliates have distributed over 10,000 meals to refugee families throughout several countries. 

Since August 29th, Food for Life Budapest has been supplying hot meals at 6 o’clock in the morning.  “We are distributing 300 hot meals every morning including fruits, tea, water, chocolates for children and clothing.  They like our Hungarian cuisine and relish whatever we cook for them,” said Gandharvika Prema, Communications Officer, FFL Budapest.  On September 2nd, there was a large wave of families at the Budapest Nyugati Railway Terminal queuing for the tasty meals being served by FFL Budapest.

Another Food for Life volunteer stated, “We have heard some heartbreaking stories.  Tired refugees have been camping nearby the railway station in large numbers.  They have been on the road for months now and the nights are becoming increasingly cold, but they are ready to continue their journey if brings them to a better life.”

Food for Life emergency food relief programs have been introduced in Greece, Macedonia, Serbia, Bosnia & Hercegovina, Hungary, Slovenia and Croatia.  People are gratefully accepting the hot vegan meals and new initiatives are being initiated in Germany, Sweden and Netherlands. 

With roots dating back to 1974 in India, Food for Life Global is currently based in Ljubljana, Slovenia but was originally founded in 1995, with coordinating offices worldwide.  The mission of the organization is to distribute meals to disadvantaged, malnourished people and victims of disaster.  Volunteers serve up to 2,000,000 free plant-based meals on a daily basis.  People can help as a volunteer or donate for free meal distribution through their website, www.ffl.org.

For further information, please contact us.

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.