القائمة

قصة "مهرجان جبل الطعام"

أرشيف Govardhana تلة
يصادف اليوم الذكرى السنوية لقيام اللورد كريشنا برفع تلة جوفاردان قبل حوالي 5000 عام ، إلا أن المهرجان الذي يحتفل بهذا الحدث يُعرف أكثر باسم "مهرجان جبل الطعام".

جوفاردانا هو تل يقع بالقرب من مدينة فريندافانا المقدسة ، في منطقة ماثورا في ولاية أوتار براديش ، الهند. كان مكانًا مفضلاً لتسلية اللورد كريشنا الذي ولد في فريندافان ويعتبر مقدسًا خاصة في تقاليد فايشنافا داخل الهندوسية. يُعرف التل الشهير أيضًا باسم جيريراج ويعرف بأنه أحد الأشكال الطبيعية للورد كريشنا.

اسم "Govardhana" له معنيان أساسيان ، "Go" تُترجم إلى "البقر" ، و "vardhana" تُترجم إلى "التغذية" ، لذا فإن الاسم هو ببساطة مكان لتغذية الأبقار. لكن كلمة "Go" تشير أيضًا إلى "الحواس" ويمكن أن تعني "vardhana" أيضًا "زيادة" - وبالتالي يمكن ترجمة الاسم من قبل المصلين على أنه ما يزيد من انجذابهم إلى كريشنا. في هذا الصدد ، يُعتقد أن شخصية جوفاردان تبارك المحب من خلال زيادة تفانيهم (بهاكتي) لكريشنا (الله).

رفع Govardhan

عبادة تل Govardhan ، المعروف باسم جوفاردانا بوجا يتم الاحتفال به في اليوم التالي ديوالي مهرجان النور. في مثل هذا اليوم ، قبل حوالي 5000 عام ، هزم اللورد كريشنا إندرا ، إله الرعد والمطر. رأى يونغ كريشنا السكان المحليين يقومون بإعدادات هائلة من الطعام لتقديمهم السنوي إلى إندرا. عمليا كان التل بأكمله مغطى بالطعام. استجوب يونغ كريشنا والده ناندا حول الحاجة إلى مثل هذا العرض الشعائري.

في ذلك الوقت ، كان البشر يخشون إندرا أنصاف الآلهة لأنه إما لن يمنح الناس أي مطر أو يغمرهم إذا لم يكن راضيًا عن عبادتهم. ومع ذلك ، وصف كريشنا هذا العرض السنوي بأنه عديم الفائدة وناقش علانية مع القرويين ما هو واجبهم الحقيقي كمزارعين. أخبرهم أن يركزوا على الزراعة وحماية ماشيتهم. يجب على جميع البشر ببساطة القيام بواجباتهم الحياتية ، بأفضل ما لديهم وعدم الصلاة أو إضاعة الوقت في تقديم التضحيات من أجل الظاهرة الطبيعية.

بعد أن قدم كريشنا حججًا مقنعة جدًا لهم ، قرر القرويون عدم المضي قدمًا في عرضهم الطقسي السنوي. عند سماع هذا التغيير في الخطط ، أصبح إندرا غاضبًا واستدعى ظهور العديد من السحب في السماء لإغراق المنطقة بأمطار تستمر لمدة سبعة أيام وسبع ليال. أصيب القرويون بالصدمة وطلبوا بشدة مساعدة كريشنا.

تل Govardhan

رد كريشنا برفع تلة جوفاردان بإصبع صغير من يده اليسرى ، والتي تحتمي تحتها جميع الحيوانات والناس في المنطقة ، في مأمن من غضب إندرا. برؤية قوة كريشنا المذهلة ، قبل إندرا الهزيمة ، وقدم صلواته إلى كريشنا وعاد إلى مملكته السماوية. ثم كشف كريشنا للقرويين أنه لا يختلف عن تل جوفاردانا وأن تقديم الطعام يجب أن يقدم إلى التل ثم تقاسمه بحرية مع الجمهور ، بدءًا من الحيوانات وكبار السن والأطفال. يجب احترام جميع الكائنات الحية على قدم المساواة ، وكانت مشاركة الطعام هي الطريقة الأكثر عملية لإظهار ذلك.

جوفاردهان بوجا

حتى يومنا هذا ، يحتفل Vaisnavas بإعادة تمثيل كريشنا لرفع Govardhan في جميع أنحاء العالم والذي يتضمن بشكل طبيعي وليمة ضخمة.

الأطباق الرئيسية

التوزيع الهائل للغذاء للجمهور

بعد حوالي 4500 عام ، أعاد أحد محبّي كريشنا يدعى مادهافيندرا بوري إعداد الطعام الضخم كعرض إلى غوفاردهانا ثم وزع على الجمهور ، والذي أصبح الآن مكونًا رئيسيًا في المهرجان للاحتفال برفع تلة غوفاردانا من قبل كريشنا.

Srila Prabhupada شجع الإلهام وراء مشروع الغذاء من أجل الحياة طلابه على التعلم من مثال Madhavendra Puri من خلال تقديم الطعام إلى Krishna ثم توزيعه بحرية على الجمهور. "يجب توسيع هذا النشاط عالميا،" هو كتب، "لوقف عادات الأكل الخاطئة ..."

ولدت منظمة الغذاء من أجل الحياة من ثقافة الضيافة القديمة هذه ونحن فخورون بأن نقول ذلك Srila Prabhupadaتظهر رؤية ببطء ولكن بثبات. أملنا هو ذلك Srila Prabhupadaأمنية أخرى أن "الجميع يحصل على فرصة لأخذها prasadam"يأتي أيضًا. هذا المثل الأعلى غير طائفي من حيث المبدأ ولهذا قضيت معظم حياتي في تشجيع الناس من جميع الأديان على الانضمام إلينا في هذه المهمة النبيلة. كتبي، كيفية بناء مشروع كبير للإغاثة الغذائية و FOOD YOGA - الجسم المغذي والعقل والروح هي محاولتي المتواضعة لتسهيل هذا المثل الأعلى.

بول تيرنر

بول تيرنر

شارك بول تيرنر في التأسيس Food for Life Global في عام 1995. هو راهب سابق ، وخبير مخضرم في البنك الدولي ، ورجل أعمال ، ومدرب شامل للحياة ، وطاهي نباتي ، ومؤلف 6 كتب ، بما في ذلك ، FOOD YOGA ، 7 ثوابت عن سعادة الروح.

السيد. سافر تيرنر إلى 72 دولة على مدار الـ 35 عامًا الماضية للمساعدة في إنشاء مشاريع الغذاء من أجل الحياة ، وتدريب المتطوعين ، وتوثيق نجاحهم.

تعليق

إيغور رادا كانو

Haré Krsna ... reverências، este es el momento de admirar más a Sri Krsna، por tan bello pasatiempos، primero derrota al rey del cielo Indra، y satisface un anhelado deseo، de poder apreciar a Srimati Radharani por los largos siete diete لا كولينا ..... يو لي ريندو سري جيريجوفاردانا.

26 أكتوبر 2022

اترك تعليقا

كيفية إحداث تأثير

يتبرعون

مساعدة الناس

العملات التشفير

تبرع بالعملات المشفرة

أنيمال

الحيوانات مساعدة

جمع التبرعات

جمع التبرعات

المشاريع

فرص التطوع
كن داعية
ابدأ مشروعك الخاص
انقاذ في حالة الطوارئ

متطوع
الفرص

تصبح
محام

بدء الخاص بك
مشروع خاص

حالة طوارئ
ارتياح

Blog

The story of the “Mountain of Food Festival”

Govardhana hill archive
Today marks the anniversary of lifting of Govardhan hill by Lord Krishna some 5000 years ago, however the festival celebrating this event is more popularly known as the “Mountain of Food Festival.”

Govardhana is a hill located near the sacred town of Vrindavana, in the Mathura district of Uttar Pradesh, India. It was a favourite place of pastimes for Lord Krishna who was born in Vrindavan and is considered sacred especially in the Vaishnava traditions within Hinduism. The famous hill is also known as Giriraj and is identified as one of the natural forms of Lord Krishna.

The name ‘Govardhana’ has two primary meanings, ‘Go’ translates to ‘cows’, and ‘vardhana’ translates to ‘nourishment’, so the name is simply a place of nourishment for the cows. But ‘Go’ also refers to ‘the senses’ and ‘vardhana’ can also mean ‘to increase’ – thus the name can be translated by devotees as that which increases their attraction to Krishna. In this connection, it is believed that the personality of Govardhan blesses the devotee by increasing their devotion (bhakti) to Krishna (God). 

The lifting of Govardhan

The worship of Govardhan hill, known as Govardhana Puja is celebrated the day after Diwali the festival of light. On this day, some 5000 years ago Lord Krishna defeated Indra, the God of thunder and rain. Young Krishna saw the local residents making enormous  preparations of food for their annual offering to Indra. Practically the entire hill was covered in food. Young Krishna questioned his father Nanda about the need for such a ritualistic offering.

At the time, Indra the demigod was feared by human beings because he would either give the people no rain or flood them if he was not satisfied with their worship. However, Krishna called this annual offering useless and openly debated with the villagers about what their true duty as farmers was. He told them to concentrate on farming and protecting their cattle. All human beings should simply do their ‘dharma’ (life duties), to the best of their ability and not pray or waste time conducting sacrifices for natural phenomenon.

After Krishna presented very convincing arguments to them, the villagers decided not to proceed with their annual ritualistic offering. Upon hearing of this change of plans, Indra became angry and invoked many clouds to appear in the sky to flood the region with rains lasting for seven days and seven nights. The villagers were shocked and desperately asked for Krishna’s help.

Govardhan hill

Krishna responded by lifting Govardhan hill with the small finger of his left hand, under which all the animals and people of the region took shelter, safe from Indra’s fury. Seeing Krishna’s amazing feat of strength, Indra accepted defeat, offered his prayers to Krishna and returned to his heavenly kingdom. Krishna then revealed to the villagers that he was non-different from Govardhana hill and that the offering of food should be presented to the hill and then shared freely with the public, beginning with animals, the elderly and children. All living beings were to be respected equally and sharing food was the most practical way to show that. 

govardhan-puja

To this day, the re-enactment of Krishna’s lifting of Govardhan is celebrated all over the world by Vaisnavas which naturally includes huge feasting. 

1780763_449304035197585_324308151_n

Massive distribution of food to the public

Some 4500 years later a great devotee of Krishna named Madhavendra puri re-enacted the massive preparation of food as an offering to Govardhana and then distributed to the public, which is now a key component of the festival celebrating the lifting of Govardhana hill by Krishna. 

Srila Prabhupada the inspiration behind the Food for Life project encouraged his students to learn from the example of Madhavendra Puri by offering food to Krishna and then liberally distributing it to the public. “This activity should be extended universally,” he wrote, “to stop sinful eating habits…” 

Food for Life was born from this ancient hospitality culture and we are proud to say that Srila Prabhupada’s vision is slowly but surely manifesting. Our hope is that Srila Prabhupada’s other wish that “everyone get a chance to take prasadam” also comes to pass. This ideal is non-sectarian in principle and that is why I have spent most of my life encouraging people of all faiths to join us in this noble mission. My books, How to Build a Great Food Relief Project and FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul are my humble attempt to facilitate that ideal.  

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.