喂5000布鲁塞尔

喂养5000--350px

上1.4.14 喂5000 在大广场附近的MarchéAux Herbes布鲁塞尔举行了一次非常成功的活动。 与我们的合作伙伴一起,我们提供了超过6,000种美味的午餐,这些午餐都是用原本可以浪费掉的原料制成的,以突显解决全球食品浪费丑闻的积极方法。

 这是朱莉·菲亚特斯(Julie Feyaerts)拍摄的照片中的一天。

养活5000布鲁塞尔正在召集各个层次的组织联盟,以提高人们对比利时,欧盟和全球范围内食物垃圾规模的认识,并推广现有的解决方案。 1年2014月XNUMX日,我们为成千上万的公众提供了美味的免费盛宴,这些盛宴完全取材于新鲜,优质的农产品,否则会浪费掉,包括变形的土豆,奇特的胡萝卜和超大的茄子。 这将是一次积极,双赢的食品浪费解决方案的壮观公众庆祝活动。

喂养5000布鲁塞尔及其周围的活动与喂养5000的运动以及一系列致力于解决比利时和国际上的食物浪费的组织合作组织。 其中包括欧盟FUSIONS,比利时食品银行联合会,乐施会,慢食,布鲁塞尔慢食青年网络,布鲁塞尔迪斯科汤(11.11.11。),CRIOC,Velt,KOMOSIE和Social Groceries Flanders,以及法兰德斯扶贫大臣减少。

WWF,Eurotoques,食品共享和 Food for Life Global.

–有关更多信息,请访问http://www.feeding5k.org

该活动得到佛兰德减贫部长的支持。

Mukunda Das的报告

发表评论

Blog

Feeding The 5000 Brussels

feeding5000--350px

On 1.4.14 Feeding the 5000 held a hugely successful event in Brussels at the Marché Aux Herbes near the Grand Place. Together with our partners, we served up over 6,000 delicious lunches all made from ingredients that otherwise would have gone to waste to highlight the positive solutions to the global food waste scandal.

 Here’s a look at the day in photos by Julie Feyaerts.

Feeding the 5000 Brussels is bringing together an alliance of organisations at all levels to raise awareness of the scale of food waste in Belgium, the EU and globally and promote the solutions which exist. On the 1st of April 2014 we provided a delicious free feast for thousands of members of the public, sourced entirely from fresh, top-quality produce that would otherwise go to waste, including misshapen potatoes, wonky carrots and oversized aubergines. It will be a spectacular public celebration of the positive, win-win solutions to food waste.

Feeding the 5000 Brussels and its surrounding campaign are being organised in partnership with the Feeding the 5000 campaign and a range of organisations working to tackle food waste in Belgium and internationally. These include EU FUSIONS, the Federation of Belgian Food Banks, Oxfam, Slow Food, Slow Food Youth Network Brussels, Disco Soupe Brussels, 11.11.11., CRIOC, Velt, KOMOSIE and Social Groceries Flanders, as well as the Flemish Minister for Poverty Reduction.

The event is being supported by WWF, Eurotoques, Food Sharing and Food for Life Global.

– See more at http://www.feeding5k.org

The event is being supported by the Flemish Minister for Poverty Reduction.

Report by Mukunda Das

About Editor

Director of Food for Life Global and the author of the best selling book, FOOD YOGA - Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul. http://www.foodyogi.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.