植物性膳食:为什么它对地球更好?

根据研究,肉类和奶制品会导致全球变暖灾难,但强调水果、蔬菜、谷物和豆类的植物性饮食有助于保护环境。

吃“植物性”是什么意思?

以植物为基础的饮食排除所有含有动物产品的食物,如肉类、奶制品和鸡蛋。 水果、蔬菜、谷物、淀粉、豆类、豆类和坚果是源自植物的食物和成分的例子。 受欢迎的植物性 食物包括豆腐和其他动物替代品,以及不含乳制品的牛奶和奶酪。

科学家们发现,避免食用肉类和奶制品是减少环境影响的“唯一最大方式”——比减少航班或购买电动汽车“大得多”。 一个 联合国报告 气候变化研究发现,在全球范围内从肉类消费转向植物性饮食可能会对环境产生重大影响。

到 2050 年,全球将过渡到 植物为主的饮食 可将粮食生产产生的温室气体排放量减少 10%,将死亡率降低 70%。 根据联合国环境规划署的一份报告,“动物产品,包括肉类和奶制品,通常需要更多的资源并产生比 基于植物的替代品。”世界卫生组织,“减少牲畜群也会减少甲烷的排放,甲烷是仅次于二氧化碳的全球变暖第二大因素。”

以植物为基础会产生巨大的影响 

我们改变人们对有害食品生产技术和基本生态系统破坏的看法的策略是倡导以植物为基础的饮食。

自 1960 年代以来,肉类产量增长了四倍,到 2050 年,预计将再增长两倍。 畜牧业的这种扩张导致更多的森林砍伐、污染和耕地流失。

此外,由于用作动物饲料的植物必须进行灌溉,而且动物会消耗大量的水,肉类生产用水量是有机植物生产用水量的三倍。

健康的植物性膳食可以减少粮食不安全

冲突、自然灾害、疾病爆发和经济冲击已导致全球 135 亿人遭受严重饥饿; COVID-19 可能会使这个数字上升到 270 亿。 由于大流行病的迅速蔓延和随之而来的封锁,食品成本大幅增加,导致最弱势群体的收入更低。

250 个附属计划由 Food for Life Global 每天已经在 1 个不同的国家提供超过 65 万份完全以植物为基础的膳食。

我们相信提倡所有生命平等的理念,同时扩大供应的膳食数量并不断改进我们的分配技术。 我们的座右铭“通过纯净食品团结世界”就是受此启发。

基于所有生物一律平等的原则,我们的目标已经扩大到包括所有动物,我们现在协助世界各地的几个动物保护区。

我们如何提供帮助

FFLG支持纯 素食主义,一种忽视动物或其副产品在从食物到衣服到家居用品再到经过动物测试的事物的任何事物中的使用的生活方式。

作为促进自然资源可持续利用和健康植物性饮食的一种手段,我们提倡纯植物性食品分配,以减少我们对肉类产品的依赖。

通过采用纯素生活方式和倡导动物权利,我们可以保护环境并促进更好的健康。

如果您正在寻找帮助地球的方法,您可以做出一个小而有影响力的改变,那就是多吃植物性食物。 植物性食物不仅对环境更有利,而且通常比动物性食物更健康、更实惠。 此外,当您选择吃植物性膳食时,您也在支持那些努力改变世界的慈善机构。 因此,下次您在寻找对您和地球都有益的膳食选择时,请记住选择美味的植物性膳食!

保罗·特纳

保罗·特纳

保罗·特纳共同创立 Food for Life Global 1995 年,他曾是僧侣、世界银行资深人士、企业家、整体生活教练、素食厨师,着有 6 本书,其中包括《FOOD YOGA》、《灵魂幸福的 7 条格言》。

先生。 在过去的 72 年里,特纳走遍了 35 个国家,帮助建立“生命之粮”项目、培训志愿者并记录他们的成功。

发表评论

如何产生影响

捐赠

帮助他人

加密货币

捐赠加密货币

动物

帮助动物

募捐

募捐筹款

项目

志愿者机会
成为一名倡导者
开始你自己的项目
紧急救援

志工
机遇

成为
宣传倡导

开始你的
自己的项目

紧急
RELIEF

最新动态 abc

Plant based meal: Why It’s Better for the Planet?

According to research, meat and dairy products contribute to the global warming catastrophe, but plant-based diets that emphasize fruits, vegetables, grains, and legumes help save the environment.

What Does Eating “Plant-Based” Mean?

A diet that is plant-based excludes all foods with animal products, such as meat, dairy, and eggs. Fruits, vegetables, grains, starches, beans, legumes, and nuts are examples of foods and ingredients that are derived from plants. Popular plant-based foods include tofu and other animal substitutes, as well as dairy-free milks and cheeses.

Scientists have discovered that avoiding meat and dairy products is the “single biggest way” to reduce your environmental impact—”far bigger” than taking fewer flights or purchasing an electric vehicle. A UN report on climate change found that shifting away from meat consumption and toward plant-based diets on a global scale could have significant environmental impacts.

By 2050, a global transition to a plant-based diet may cut greenhouse gas emissions from food production by 10% and mortality by 70%. According to a report from the UNEP, “animal products, both meat and dairy, in general require more resources and cause higher emissions than plant-based alternatives.” According to the World Health Organization, “Reducing livestock herds would also reduce emissions of methane, which is the second largest contributor to global warming after carbon dioxide.”

Going Plant-Based Can Have A Huge Impact 

Our strategy for changing people’s perceptions of harmful food production techniques and the devastation of essential ecosystems is to advocate for a plant-based diet.

Since the 1960s, the output of meat has increased fourfold, and by 2050, it is expected to increase by another twofold. This expansion in animal farming contributes to more deforestation, pollution, and the loss of arable land.

Furthermore, because plants used as animal feed must be irrigated and because animals use a lot of water, meat production uses up to three times as much water as organic plant production.

Food Insecurity Can Be Reduced With Healthy Plant-Based Meals

Conflict, natural catastrophes, disease outbreaks, and economic shocks have caused 135 million people to experience severe hunger worldwide; COVID-19 might cause this number to rise to 270 million. Food costs have significantly increased as a result of the pandemic’s rapid spread and the ensuing lockdowns, leaving the most disadvantaged people with even lower incomes.

250 affiliate initiatives run by Food for Life Global are already serving more than 1 million entirely Plant-based meals daily across 65 different countries.

We believe in promoting the idea of equality among all life, along with expanding the quantity of meals supplied and continually enhancing our distribution techniques. Our motto, “Uniting the World Through Pure Food,” is inspired by this.

Based on the principle of equality for all creatures, our purpose has been broadened to encompass all animals, and we now assist several animal sanctuaries all over the world.

How we help

FFLG is in support of pure veganism, a way of life that neglects the use of animals or their by products in anything from food to clothes to home goods to things that have undergone animal testing.

As a means of promoting the sustainable use of nature’s resources and promoting a healthy plant-based diet, we advocate Plant based only food distribution to lessen our reliance on meat products.

By adopting a vegan lifestyle and advocating for animal rights, we can protect the environment and promote better health.

If you’re looking for a way to help the planet, one small but impactful change you can make is to eat more plant-based meals. Not only are plant-based meals better for the environment, they’re also usually healthier and more affordable than their animal-based counterparts. Plus, when you choose to eat plant-based meals, you’re also supporting charities that are working hard to make a difference in the world. So next time you’re looking for a meal option that’s good for both you and the planet, remember to choose a delicious plant-based meal!

Paul Turner

Paul Turner

Paul Turner co-founded Food for Life Global in 1995. He is a former monk, a veteran of the World Bank, entrepreneur, holistic life coach, vegan chef, and author of 6 books, including, FOOD YOGA, 7 maxims for soul happiness.

MR. Turner has traveled to 72 countries over the last 35 years helping to establish Food for Life projects, train volunteers, and document their success.

Leave a comment

How To Make An Impact

donate

Help People

Crypto Currency

Donate Crypto

Animal

Help Animals

fundraise

Fundraise

Projects

Volunteer Opportunities
Become an advocate
start your own project
EMERGENCY RELIEF

VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Become an
Advocate

Start Your
Own Project

EMERGENCY
RELIEF